Image of Tila Garden Hotel

Tila Garden Hotel

23 of 24 hotels in Hisaronu

2 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Hisaronu, Turkey
Tila Garden Hotel is set in a quiet, location on the edge of a lush pine forest with stunning views over the nearby village of Ovacik and the surrounding mountains. It is approximately 650m into the centre of Hisaronu, which has a good selection of shops,

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Whitfield
15 years 9 months ago
On arrival all four of us were quite shocked at how far from town this hotel was. Part of the journey to and from the hotel was along an unlit dirt track, a bit scary at night as you could hear wild boars in the woods which surrounded the place.

One night was enough for us. The mosquitos which invaded your room through the huge gap under your door were the size of wasps.

My sister had to visit a doctor after being eaten alive which cost a small fortune. We had no electricity or hot water due to a power cut the rooms were dirty with the smallest wardrobe i have ever seen.

The towels and bedding a horrid yellow colour probably due to the fact they were dried outside strung between the trees.

The hotel is in urgent need of refurbishment. When we told the staff we were leaving they didnt seem surprised no doubt we were not the first to do so. All in all our so called cheap week in the sun turned out to be an expensive lesson learned.

We love Ovacik and have been going for 10 years but needless to say we won't be going back to the Tila Garden god help anyone who has the misfortune to end up there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

S Harkes
15 years 9 months ago
The only reason I have given this a 1 is because there was no zero available.


I have been to Turkey 22 times and have never seen such a dump let alone had to sleep in it. The place was filthy which was admittedly partially due to stormy weather but the staff made no attempt to clean up after the storm.

The beds were damp, the swimming pool unusable and the staff complete morons. Imagine running a hotel which is filthy and spending an entire morning having a breakfast eating competition - the conclusion is that the manager can eat 18 pieces of bread but cannot run a hotel.

We waited in vain for our transfer to the airport and there was not a single member of staff on duty to help us. Turns out we should have been dropped off at another hotel because the bus cannot get up this dirt track - did anyone tell us that - NO.

Also beware the resident monkey, monkeys are not native to Turkey and who knows whether this one is legal and therfore disease free. Please do not go here it is the absolute pits.

We only spent one night in this dump and could not sleep due to damp beds. There are clean decent hotels in this area from as little as
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Mr Atkins
15 years 10 months ago
Had to change room 3 times as no locks on balcony door.

The saftey deposit boxes were a small metal cupboard not secured to anything and there was a small desk as a reception at the room entrance not manned so anyone could get youre key security was a joke.

Dont take any decent shoes as the dirt track will ruin them.

No rep showed for welcome meeting but did show up 4 days later so all our trips we booked in hisaronu ourselves. rooms were not cleaned and we grabbed toilet rolls when we could.

The food was covered in flies and always somthing was off. the owners didnt talk to guests in fact they only came out to see the many locals who ended up screaming matches for there cash and occasionally they screamed at the staff.

I would not call it a relaxed atmosphere and you couldnt get a ice lolly or icecream as the freezer was empty all the time. No one who was there had a good thing to say about the place.

The bathrooms are a death trap. Avoid the trip in smokeys car as I think he is training to be a rally driver.

Thank god for the Lemon Tree Restaurant in Hisaronu I felt more welcome there than this place .Avoid this place there are plenty of other good hotels every one had one thing in common that was the complaint forms they filled out.

No entertainment/pool bar/fun nights/no sat tv as bill not paid so cut off. Goldtrail are just avoiding the problems. Got the pics to prove it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Julie And Hassan
15 years 10 months ago
We arrived at the Tila Garden in the early hours of Friday morning, nobody was there to great us but we actually after talking to other guests found this quite funny.

We were not expecting the ritz and the ritz it was not, but I have to say this was the best holiday of our life. The rooms were basic as all rooms are in Turkey but the view was something else, usually we tend to spend our days at the beach, but with the surroundings and lovely pool we chose to spend most of our days there.

Smoke the hotel Manager was very friendly and did go out of his way to make everybody feel welcome. I am not a lover of walking but it was only a ten minute walk into Hisaronu.

We made some lovely friends here all of whom said they would return. I would not reccomend this hotel for children but certainly would recomend it to layed back adults wanting a relaxing holiday.

We will be returning to this hotel next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Lorraine & John
15 years 10 months ago
Breakfast was very very basic, you had to ask the staff for food as there was never any left and there was only 3 couple in the hotel ( I use this word lightly) all the others left!

I've been going to Turkey 20 years and this was the worst ever. The beds were rock hard, gaps under the doors so my husband got bit all over by mozzies. No hairdryer available or sky tv. Location was bad but the beautiful views was the only thing that kept us there, the walk to town every day/night was horrendous, knackered my good shoes. No entertainment available no-one about to set it up! Rep was bloody useless, she didn't care about anything when we all complained, she said so what do you want me to do about it!!!

I would go back but after some major refurbishment. Such a shame lovely views and pool and it's wasted on such bad accomodation, bathrooms were mouldy and have taken photos of accomodation to prove this.I have asthma and was very ill with chest infection when we came home.Rang Goldtrail didn't want to know. Put it in writing to customer services they said.

Another good thing was Smokey he was lovely, very helpful and good to chat to for a laugh, mangaer was a miserable always shouting at staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Yvonne Smith
15 years 11 months ago
We were really disappointed with this particular hotel, as were many of the other guests that were staying there.

The rooms were very very basic and the cleanliness left a lot to be desired too, we stayed there for one week and our room was never cleaned at all and we were only given clean towels twice during our stay.

The hotel is rated two star plus in the brochure but I would say it's more like a one star, there were no hairdryers or tv's in the room as stated in the brochure.

The turkish breakfast that was laid out in the morning was never covered up and there were flies around the food all the time, one particualr morning all the butter portions were mouldy as well.

The manangement never spoke to their guests and their attitudes were also very dire as they didn't like you bringing food and drink from outside of the hotel into your rooms, the only person who spoke was a guy called Smoke who did try his best for guests etc.

The distance to the resort was about a 15-20 minute walk although there was a very steep dirt track that you had to walk down to get to the resort so not suitable at all for people with walking difficulties.

The only redeeming feature about the hotel was the pool and the stunning views from the hotel.

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Lauren Brierley
15 years 11 months ago
Well what can I say about the Tila Gardens. This was mine and my friends first holiday without our parents. We were out for a cheap deal so we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Ross Cutmore
15 years 11 months ago
I went to Turkey for the fourth time in 5 years but stayed in a different hotel on other occasions. This time me and a friend stayed in The Tila Garden hotel. For the price we got we thought of it as a bargain for a first holiday away with friends.

On arrival at the hotel it turned out our room was not even ready so we spent the first 3 days living in the staff room whilst the staff slept by the pool. The Staff room door wouldn't close and the window had no glass, in fact they were either covered in mesh or newspaper.

We had friends turn up from Manchester and they were let into their rooms within a few hours of arrival.

When we finally got into a room you could tell that the hotel was not built for the taller man as when you walked towards the room the roof got lower and lower until you got to the door and you were near enough on your knees.

The room itself was not too bad, the air conditioning that was very appreciated froze over if you left it on for more then 2 hours at a time. The shower was not even connected to the wall when you turned it on you would get everything in the room wet as it flew around spraying, causing a mild flood on the floor.

The balcony and view were key fetures of the hotel along with the pool were the three main reasons that we did not just walk out.

The location of the hotel was appaling as it was at the top of the dust track and around a mile away from the town centre which was not good when walking into town with girls dressed up in their high hills. They could have fallen and hurt themselves which would have really been the icing on the cake for this holiday.

Hisarinou is a beautiful town with an excellent night life. I would not like this review to put anyone off going there. But I personally would never consider staying at this resort again.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

John
16 years ago
When we got to hotel me and my brother were placed in a double bedded room and they said we would move to another room the next day. We were moved to another room the next day on the top floor. The room had an extremely low ceiling (and being a guy going to the toilet was difficult!!).

Air conditioning was in all rooms and cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold Trail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.