Image of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

21 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV, United States

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Andrew Ludlow
Great Location
6 years 3 months ago
Only a few minutes to get onto the strip - located centrally next to a great shopping mall.

The rooms are a good size, very clean with modern TV. The casino can be very fun and lively although can get smokey. The only downside is the pool area which is not the best you'll find in Vegas and the pool was uncomfortably cold!

There are many places to eat - I recommend the Earle of Sandwich for a great quick lunch. The buffet also offers great value.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jimmy C
9 years 2 months ago
This was my second stay in PH and we again got a good strip view by simply asking at reception, no tip or bribe required. Gave a tip anyway but none offered when we asked and we got a free upgrade as the whole of Vegas is a bit quiet due to the recession.
The hotel is as you would expect spotless clean and that is everywhere from your room to the casino toilets. Could not find anything on cleanliness to complain about.
Location on the strip is very good, close to other hotels and the miracle mile shops has approx 170 shops inside the hotel so you wont go short of anything.
Staff were again first class, always helpful, the bar staff were great and room cleaners always left the room like new every day.
Eating out inside the hotel was great, Yolo's the mexican style place is very good and great value.
We did not try the entertainment but there is a nightclub type place inside the hotel and it appeared very popular with the younger generation so one assumes it must be good. They were queueing up every night to get in before it opened.
Thats my second consecutive stay at PH, mainly because of its location on the strip but apart from that it is a good hotel.
If I had to complain about one thing it would be the lack of tea and coffe making facilities in the room. You get 2 free bottles of water and a free newspaper every day but I do like a tea when I get out of my bed, That sounds like a typically british complaint, dont let it put you off that hotel, theres a starbucks just outside the elebators.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: virgin atlantic

Recommended
Jimmy C
10 years 2 months ago
Planet Hollywoods best point is its location on the strip. We arrived on Saturday 3/5/08 to stay for 1 week and have previously stayed in The Bellagio and Mirage hotels.

To be fair I dont think anyone could complain about the standard and quality of any of the main strip vegas hotels in comparison to the quality you would get in the UK for the same price. They are all good just some are better than others.

My brother and I shared a twin room on floor 15 with a view of the Paris hotel and Bellagio fountains. We just asked at reception for a room with a view. Staff were great on booking in and out.

Rooms were kept immaculate during our stay and all of the facilities were first class.

The quality of the eating places and bars within PH were all very good, Yolo's the mexican eatery was very good as is planet dailies the burger type cafe. A good meal for 4 with drinks in Yolo's cost us $146 which is with starters etc. A good quick bite to eat in Planet dailies was approx $15 each and the young staff in there were particularly friendly.

The miracle mile shops and cafes are accessed without leaving the hotel and all air conditioned so no need to burn in the mid-day sun if you want to shop for gifts in comfort.

PH casino was as good as any and if anyone wants a good quality hotel with a location that will reduce their need to walk miles just to get on the strip I suggest they give this one a try.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: virgin

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
We stayed at Planet Hollywood for 3 nights in November 2007. This was our 4th visit. We booked a normal deluxe room at $69/night on a promotion for player
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
The Aladdin Hotel was renamed the Planet Hollywood on 17 April 2007. All the inside construction is finished although they are still working on the facade. However they were carrying out repairs to the marble floor in the casino at 11.30pm one night and the jack hammering was deafening and so bad that we had to leave.

We stayed there twice in May, for 5 nights the first time in a room with two Queen beds and for 4 nights the second time in a King bedded room.

The public areas and casino have been completely remodelled and are looking very nice indeed. Very contemporary and modern in shades of red, black and beige. The rooms however have not been remodelled yet although they are due to be finished by September.

We had booked a deluxe room on a special rate of $59/night and were able to check in early at just after 1pm. I politely asked if there were any complimentary upgrades available and the check in clerk was very nice and said he'd check. He said we could either have a view of the Bellagio fountains or a resort room (which is much bigger with a sofa). We opted for the fountain view room. I tipped him $20 and he very kindly said that he would assign us the same type of room for the second week.

We were allocated a room on the 34th floor both times with a terrific view of the fountains, Eiffel Tower, Paris balloon, Caesars Palace and all the way up the strip. We could also hear the music from the fountains this time which was a bonus.

Both rooms were larger than on our previous visit last year. The beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. There was an armoire which housed the TV and safe, four drawers and a single wardrobe which housed the iron and ironing board. There was a small table and easy chair and a desk.

Access to the bathroom was through double doors and it was large with a very deep bath, separate shower, toilet in a separate room and a sink with marble countertop and large mirror above. All rooms have hairdryers. The room and bathroom were extremely clean.

Maid service was very good and we left a tip each morning.

We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Spice Market buffet during our stay and all were very good with a large selection of fresh food. It is the only buffet we found which had smoothies at breakfast. At lunch and dinner there was a good selection of seafood including king crab legs, shrimp, etc. We also ate one night at Planet Dailies, the 24 hour coffee shop. Hubby's steak was very good, but my pasta was just OK.

Cocktail service was quite good while we were playing the slots.

The hotel benefits from having the Miracle Mile shops onsite which is a mile long mall. We bought beer and water from the ABC Store.

We had $10 free slot play and two free tickets to Stomp Out Loud with our room package. Unfortunately Stomp wasn't our thing as it was constant drumming on various objects and we left early so can't recommend it.

There are two swimming pools on the 6th floor, but only one was open while we were there. The snack bar by the pool is now closed due to the remodelling, but there was a bar serving drinks. Beer was $4 and a frozen cocktail $8.

The hotel is in a good location, almost centre strip and a 10-15 min walk from Caesars Palace.

We really enjoyed our stay at Planet Hollywood and would have no hesitation in staying there again, especially at such a good rate.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
Paul & Kirsty
11 years 4 months ago
Great hotel located on the strip near to the Bellagio and Pars hotels. Paid just
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: North west Airlines/Relaxabroad.com

Recommended
Scott
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Aladdin resort for 10 night. After asking and persistently trying we eventually got two rooms with a joining door as was requested. We were in the north tower over looking the bellagio fountains which has to be one of the most enjoyable sights to see.

The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day with fresh towels daily. The room had two large queen sized beds and very comfortable bathrooms were spacious with separate enclosed toilet, shower was large as was the bath. One thing that would have been an advantage was tea/coffee facilities in the rooms.

This hotel is in an ideal location right in the middle of the strip giving you a greater option to walk the full length of the strip.

We had a few meals in the dessert passage and found a good variety and thats with having four fussy kids.

There is also a good variety of shops in the hotel, we did go to the shows but found them a bit pricey
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Barrhead Travel/ united airline

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Aladdin for 3 nights after getting a special offer rate of $49/night. We upgraded to a fountain view room at $79/night.

I aksed at check in if there were any free upgrades available, while holding a $20, but the clerk was quite surly and said the hotel was full.

We were allocated a room on the 34th floor. It was only 3 doors away from the elevators and a little farther from the ice machine, a very good location.

The room wasn't very large and was taken up with the king size bed and a large armoire which housed the TV, safe and had hanging space for a few days, but not much more. It also held an ironing board and iron. There was also a dresser with mirror above, table and chairs.

The bathroom was accessed through double doors and was huge with a large, very deep bath, separate shower cubicle and large counter top with inset sink.

We were able to sit on the wide windowsill and watch the Bellagio fountains which was great. However you couldn't hear the music which would have made it perfect.

The casino had a lot of walled off areas as it is currently being converted to a Planet Hollywood. This is due to be completed by December 2006. This made the gaming areas much smaller, but it didn't affect our stay and there was noise construction noise or mess.

The Dessert Passage is a mile long covered shopping mall which goes round the perimeter of the hotel. It has a lot of nice, reasonably priced shops as well as bars and restaurants. There is an ABC liqor store which sells reasonably priced drinks, snacks and souvenirs.

There are two swimming pools on the 6th floor with a large area for sunbathing and a snack bar.

The location is good as it is almost centre Strip, about 10-15 mins walk from Caesars Palace and next door to the Paris hotel.

We tried the Spice Market buffet for breakfast. It had a good selection and the food was hot. One thing they had which I didn't see at other buffets was fruit smoothies. There was a large selection of cakes and pastries.

We would certainly stay at this hotel again if the price was right.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended
Rachel
12 years 9 months ago
I booked this hotel on priceline.com and got an absolute bargain for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
13 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Aladdin for 7 nights, it was my second time in Las Vegas, my partners first.

The check in was very quick and easy, the staff were helpful and efficient. We had a complimentary upgrade to a resort room (because we were staying for a 'long time' and had to wait at check in (about 3 minutes!))The room was on the 23rd floor of the North Tower, the view was amazing, over-looking Paris and the Bellagio fountains.

The room was huge and extremely comfortable, massive bed, sofa, desk, armoire, ironing board and iron, TV, radio alarm and two enormous floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom was amazing, with the biggest, deepest bath I've ever wallowed in! There was a seperate WC and shower. The hair dryer was reasonably powerful. There was loads of fresh towels daily (these seemed to increase in number throughout the stay, we ended up with 4 bath, 6 hand and 4 face cloths left on the last day) Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

We used a cool box for drinks (a great bit of advice -thanks) There isn't coffee making facilities in the room, Starbucks is just downstairs in the casino but it could take up to 25 minutes queuing. I like my tea and coffee and would take a travel kettle next time.

There wasn't much entertainment at the hotel, but we had no intentions of staying there every night anyway. We did finish each evening having a flutter on the slots in the Aladdin casino. Do keep an eye on handbags though, mine was stolen on the last night. Luckily there was nothing of any value in there except a VISA card and room card. The security staff were brilliant and even rang to cancel my card for me.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Aladdin, the room and service were excellent and we not hesitate to return there on our next Las Vegas trip.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/A

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
Holiday Truths Forum