Image of Monte Carlo Hotel

Monte Carlo Hotel

26 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV, United States

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great Location
6 years ago
We stayed at Monte Carlo on a work vacation, we went for a long weekend and were very happy with our stay here.

Before we went I wasn't too sure about staying at Monte Carlo as I'd been to Vegas before and it was not a hotel high on my list to stay at, but I needn't have been worried, the hotel is great in a fantastic location, next to Bellagio and across from MGM.

On arrival at the hotel there were plenty of staff on the reception desks making check-in pretty painless considering there were over 20 of us, the rooms were very spacious and clean, no-one had a problem with their rooms.

The pool area was one of the main reasons for booking this hotel, it was pretty lively in the afternoon, everyone was friendly which made for some great afternoons around the pool, there are a couple of bars and waitress service for your food and drinks.

Overall we all enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and personally I'd not hesitate to stay at Monte Carlo again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Birketts
Central location
7 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the Monte Carlo for 2 weeks hotel clean and comfortable and maid service every day.

The only fault we found was with the pool area. We thought there were far too many sun beds crammed together and not enough umbrellas and at weekends it was far too noisy for the older generation who just wanted to chill out round the pool in peace.

We would probably stay at this hotel if we visited Las Vegas again because of its central position on the strip.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charles Christopher Wilkes
11 years 2 months ago
Our second trip to Las Vegas, Always wanted to stay at the Monte Carlo, but found our stay disappointing, mainly due to heavy building work all around the hotel. The work is now active 24/7 causing heavy dust and noise, the pool area is now surrounded by cranes and buildings.

The buffet is average priced as all the other hotels $11.99 breakfast $18.99 dinner, nothing special seem to go for quantity rather than quality.

Couldn't fault hotel reception and general staff, but the bar tenders in the brewery pub were not the best in town, seem to like keeping tourist waiting.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Bon Voyage

John & Helen
11 years 10 months ago
This was a return visit to Vegas and we had looked around the Monte Carlo the last time we visited and had no hesitation in booking it for this visit through Expedia.

Well, What I shock we got, the Hotel is the same as we remembered it, and from check-in to the room was good but what we had not expected was the construction.

There is major building work taking place to both sides of the hotel, to the right side this covers 3 blocks all the way to the Bellagio. The site begins at 6am, 6 days a week with heavy plant etc, we could feel the vibration in the room. I was informed that the construction will be ongoing for a further 18 months.

The building work is also right up to the side of the pool area, the tower cranes actually hang over the pool. All I can say is I'm sure the Hotel is good but avoid it for the near future, its also a long walk to go north up the strip for 3 blocks on the temporary side walk to the next hotel, as the construction has also removed the mono rail / train connection from the hotel to the Bellagio.

We checked out 3 days early and moved to another Hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Expedia

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
We booked this hotel mainly for its pools and location.

The pools look huge when you check the website, the lazy river is good but not as vast as it seems a whole circuit would probably only take 2 minutes.

The wave pool is like a small swimming pool and the waves only come on for a short time every so often. A lot of the pool area is in shade too so if you are looking to top up your tan, think again. I would imagine in the hottest months the shade is welcoming though.

The rooms are clean and very comfortable.

The biggest reason I would not return is the noise from the construction as the previous poster said. Its like staying in a nice hotel in the middle of a huge building site. The work when we were there was starting way before 6am and yes the room vibrated.

The buffet in the hotel was overpriced and the food was all about quantity and not about quality. We were there to celebrate my 40th our second trip back after getting married there in 2003, unfortunately it seems to have lost a bit of its sparkle this time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: expedia

Sharon
12 years 9 months ago
We stayed here for five nights and paid extra to stay on the 23rd floor which is the concierge level - I would recommend this service, for $40 extra per room per night we had complimentary breakfast, snacks, sandwiches at lunch, hot finger food in the late afternoon, and alcoholic drinks and nibbles in the evenings all served in a private lounge on the 23rd floor. The room was immaculate, with one large king bed, we had a turndown service in the evenings, with chocolates left on the pillows. The bathroom was pretty standard but very clean with top quality toiletries.

The location is good, New York on one side and Bellagio on other (although nowhere is really close in Vegas cause everything is so big! so expect to do plenty of walking no matter where you stay) There was a free shuttle from Monte Carlo to Bellagio but I've been told it is now closed.

Plenty of eating places in Monte Carlo, we tried Blackstones Steakhouse one evening and had a superb steak (pricey but worth it). The Brew Pub was excellent for a cheaper alternative and really good value good quality food.

Not as big as other casinos on the strip, but I think thats not a bad thing - we got lost plenty of times in other larger properties! Pool area was lovely with a lazy river, wave pool etc.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: online

Recommended
Tony
12 years 10 months ago
Food: great, buffet style restaurants and diners.

Impressive and immaculate...rooms a bit dated, however comfortable...(but who stays in there room in Vegas/was hardly there)

Staff, what can you say, american service is second to none.

Entertainment...theatre, casino etc etc etc etc etc etc etc

Hotel next to Bellagio and Ceasers Palace and smack bang in the centre of strip....couldnt have been in a better location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Last minute

Recommended
Alison Jackson
13 years 4 months ago
This hotel was immaculate, the carpets didn't seem as though theyd been walked on, the rooms were very nicely decorated, the public areas were immaculate-not a thing out of place.

There were 2 double beds in our (basic price) room-we didnt have a suite etc., but it was all very nice.

Reception were extremely efficient on booking in, out and when using safety deposit boxes. The wave pool and lazy river pools were out of use (out of season aparently). It wasn't hot admittedly but did intend to use the pool-we didnt know this till we were there.

The pub/brewery was a really great place to get a drink and great 'bar' food, nice atmosphere-great beer!The hotel was somewhat more relaxed in feel to the others we went in-and we went into them all! Mainly i think because there isnt a specific attraction there-this was a positive for us.

Great location in middle of mail part of strip next to New York New York- Bellagio other side( but this was actually 3 bus stops away because everything is so big).

We would stay there again, I had read reviews that it could be noisy in the rooms from other guests but nothing was further from the truth for us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Air miles

Recommended
Pamela
14 years ago
We visited Las Vegas as part of a fly drive holiday and we chose the Monte Carlo on the recommendation of friends who had previously stayed there and the Circus Circus.

From the moment we entered the hotel we were delighted by the standard of service. Check in was pleasant and easy and our room was elegant, spacious, spotless and cleaned everyday.

We never got the chance to use the pool facilities as we were only there 4 days and there was so much more to see and do in the area but judging by the comments from the other guests we spoke to the facilities were excellent.

The Monte Carlo does not have the large shopping mall or range of restaurants that you would find in other hotels like Caesars Palace and the Venetian but we didn't mind that since that there was so much available close by and it meant the Monte Carlo was less expensive.

It did however have a great pub and cafe (great for breakfast).

It also had the absolutely fantastic Lance Burton magic show.

The Monte Carlo is sited right in the middle of the Strip and we found that it was excellent value for money. I have no trouble recommending this hotel for anyone wanting a comfortable base to explore all that Vegas has to offer.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked on Internet

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
Holiday Truths Forum