Image of Las Vegas

Las Vegas Holidays

3 out of 5 from 121 reviews
Las Vegas, AKA Sin City, is approx 10 and a half hours on a non-stop flight from the UK, currently available with BA and Virgin from London and Virgin from Manchester.

There is so much more to Las Vegas than gambling. It is a foodie paradise with top class restaurants as well as cheaper options to suit every budget. The entertainment is also world class with everything from full production shows to one man comedy shows, magicians, hypnotists, ventriloquists, variety shows, tribute acts, headliners and the famous Cirque du Soleil productions.

Gambling caters for everyone from the low roller on penny slot machines to whales on the table games. Drinks are complimentary while gambling; just make sure to tip at least $1 per drink and you can order anything from cocktails to coffee.

The hotels are entertainment in themselves as they all have their own themes and attractions. Where else can you visit Paris, Egypt, Venice and Rome in the same day?

Must sees are the Bellagio fountains, especially at night, the Grand Canal at the Venetian where you can ride on a gondola. There are also thrill rides 1148ft above the ground on top of the Stratosphere tower and a roller coaster at the New York New York hotel.

Author: luci HT Mod

Hotels in Las Vegas, United States

Image of Aria Resort & Casino
32 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
2 Reviews
Image of Ballys Hotel
22 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
9 Reviews
Image of Bellagio Hotel
15 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
If you can book a run of house room at a very reduced rate then I would recommend it as the rooms in the Bellagio all seem to be of a great quality. Obviously, try and get a fountain view room to see the fabulous fountains that perform all the time to the crowds.
16 Reviews
Image of Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Bills Gambling Hall & Saloon
4 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Boulder Station Hotel & Casino
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Caesars Palace Hotel
12 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
12 Reviews
Image of Circus Circus Hotel
43 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
18 Reviews
Image of Desert Rose Resort
18 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
4 Reviews
Image of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
3 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
2 Reviews
Image of Excalibur Hotel
25 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
13 Reviews
Image of Fitzgeralds Casino & Hotel
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Flamingo Hotel
27 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
5 Reviews
Image of Four Seasons Hotel
4 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Gold Coast Hotel & Casino
24 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
3 Reviews
Image of Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino
18 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
4 Reviews
Image of Harrahs Hotel
32 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
2 Reviews
Image of Hilton Grand Vacations Club
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Howard Johnson Inn Las Vegas Strip
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Imperial Palace Hotel & Casino
28 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
24 Reviews
Image of Jockey Club
4 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Luxor Hotel
40 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
28 Reviews
Image of LVH   Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
44 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
2 Reviews
Image of Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
31 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
3 Reviews
Image of Mandarin Oriental Hotel
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Meridian Luxury Suites
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of MGM Grand Hotel
17 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
15 Reviews
Image of Mirage Hotel & Casino
23 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Get a strip view room
7 Reviews
Image of Monte Carlo Hotel
26 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
9 Reviews
Image of MonteLago Village Resort
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of New York New York Hotel & Casino
13 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
8 Reviews
Image of Orleans Hotel & Casino
29 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
4 Reviews
Image of Palace Station Hotel & Casino
34 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Palazzo Resort Casino Hotel
34 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Paris Hotel
16 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
5 Reviews
Image of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
21 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
13 Reviews
Image of Platinum Hotel & Spa
1 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Make sure to visit the famous Ellis Island next door. Their steak specials are legendary. Food and drink is very cheap and mingle with the locals in their karaoke bar- I hate karaoke normally but this one is a lot of fun.
4 Reviews
Image of Plaza Hotel & Casino
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Quality Inn Hotel
46 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Rio Hotel & Casino
34 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Riviera Hotel
45 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
2 Reviews
Image of Sahara Hotel & Casino
4 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Sams Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
42 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
2 Reviews
Image of South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
4 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Stratosphere Hotel
41 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
15 Reviews
Image of Summer Bay Resort
4 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Terribles Hotel Casino
29 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
4 Reviews
Image of The Carriage House
10 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
7 Reviews
Image of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Hotel
34 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of The Linq Hotel and Casino
20 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
2 Reviews
Image of The Palms Hotel & Casino
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Treasure Island Hotel
11 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
5 Reviews
Image of Tropicana Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Trump International Hotel
34 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Vdara Hotel & Spa
47 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
Image of Venetian Hotel
14 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
7 Reviews
Image of Westin Casuarina Las Vegas Hotel Casino & Spa
34 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
1 Review
Image of Wynn Hotel Casino
1 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas
4 Reviews

121 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    46
  • Good
    53
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
TOTALLY AWESOME PLACE
1 year 6 months ago
Have visited Las Vegas twice, and both times thoroughly had a ball. So much to see and do in this city. Where else could you go on a gondola ride (Venetian hotel), visit a shark reef (Mandalay bay), water fountains to music (Bellagio), roller coaster ride (new York, new York). The list goes on,.... Go on a trip to the Grand Canyon, a very memorable experience. Definitely lots to see and do, also worth a visit is, Fremont Street, which is old Las Vegas. Live bands, zip slide, and a light show, like nowhere else.

Also each hotel has show of their own. Britney spears, Celine Dion, Donny and Marie Osmond. David Copperfield. Etc. If you visit Las Vegas, you will not be disappointed. It has something for everyone. Also there are some fantastic eating places. Would thoroughly recommend the stratosphere, the restaurant rotates, very very slowly, and you get a breath-taking view over the city. Totally amazing. Also check out the porta cabins on the strip for cut price tickets for shows, trips and dining offers. We got some amazing tickets, saving a lot of money.
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Smithy
6 years 4 months ago
Las vegas is the ultimate destination
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Reynolds
6 years 10 months ago
You either love Vegas or hate it and I'm firmly in the 2nd category. Too many drunken, noisy and "look at me aren't I wonderful" people for my liking. They're welcome to it!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chelle
7 years 9 months ago
I loved Vegas!!!! It truly is the city that never sleeps! Did a multi trip in the states starting in LA, then going to San Francisco with our final days in Vegas. Was without a doubt my favourite place!
Landed into LAS on the evening around 10pm and was great how bright the strip was lit up got me in the holiday mood!!
A cab was easy to get from the airport queues outside with staff to arrange a cab. Hadn't been to Vegas before but a friend told us to tell the taxi driver not to use the tunnel and to get straight there, cab was around $14 plus tip.
As soon as we got to the hotel went out for a walk and couldn't believe how busy it was!
Went out on out main night there, walked around the strip in the day to get some club tickets, we did tip the people giving them out but were then informed by someone who worked at Haze at Aria that the only genuine free entrys will be given off people that work for the clubs who don't need or want tips!!
Went to Pure at start of the night which was a huge dissapointment, we had already gone down to Caesers in the day to be put on the guestlist but wasn't to our taste at all!!
Also went to Jet at Mirage which was a lot better! A nightclub promoter also sent us to Haza at Aria (which we'd already been recommended) and was the best night ever!! DJ Tiesto was on and it was brilliant!! Plus they also had a pole dancing competition on which we thought was going to be tacky as hell but was really good! All the dancers were from strip clubs on the strip, the prize was $7000!! So it was actually a REAL competition!!
Don't forget your hangover food for the next day, got to be Dennys, so cheap and yummy! You will need to wait for a table though at peak times but only had to wait around 20 mins!
The only drawback is there are loads of people on the strip giving cards out for prostitutes to girls and men with partners which I think is ridiculous!!!!!
You've got to go though, definetly going back for longer this time though!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jimmy C
8 years 2 months ago
5 years running at Vegas and still not bored with it.
it changes constantly and if you cannot find something to suit your style in Vegas you need to stay at home.
The smut peddlers need sorting out, they are responsible for most of the litter and get on your nerves trying to get you to go with prostitutes. I know there is probably no more work for them but they spoil the strip.
try off strip hotels for cheap gambling and meals, we visited the Silverton casino as it is built on to a massive gun/outdoor sports shop. dirt cheap for meals nd drinks and very good service.
hire a car and visit boulder city and the hoover dam for a nice day out.
I first visited vegas in 2006 and for the first 3 years never seen a "hooker" soliciting in any of the hotels. now if your a male sitting gambling at a bar alone you regularly get propositioned, even in the more select hotels. It was not a problem to me personally but some folk might not like that type of encounter.
Downtown is a great day or night out, especially after 7pm when the light show is on.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Connolly
8 years 9 months ago
My personal opinion is that the downtown area at Fremont Street is far superior to the strip and the hotels down there are cheaper, drink and food is half the price it is on the strip and the hotels are just as clean. You could always visit the strip to see the many hotels etc but if I ever return it will be to the downtown area. Beer $8 on the strip - $2 downtown. Enough said.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Angela, Jane & Claire
8 years 9 months ago
Myself and my 2 sisters absolutely loved Las Vegas, we went to celebrate our sisters 40th birthday and what a way to celebrate. We walked for miles and miles, we kept stopping off for a $1 strawberry daquiri to quench our thirst, which was great. You really must try out the Shopping Centre below Caesars Palace with all it's Designer Shops. I treated myself to a lovely pair of Tiffany earrings. We went to the Legends Show at Harrah's which was great, Elvis was great and quite cute too. We also went to see Barry Manilow at the Hilton which was an experience not to be missed. The view from the Stratasphere was fabulous too. We would definately go back to Vegas we loved every minute off it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Michelle Parnell (Derwentrocker)
9 years 1 month ago
We thought the Vegas strip was absolutely filthy, plenty of beer bottles smashed on the floor and cards. The people canvassing women up and down the strip were so annoying, it makes Egypt look tame. It is so packed and people pushing by you at night. I and my husband agree that this resort is a toss up between Ayia Napa and Falaraki with drunks puking on a friday, saturday and sunday night. We do not like crowded places anyway, and now i realise why they call this place sin city. If you are a gambler then you would not actually see any of this, because you would be in the casinos, but not gamblers we experienced it all.

We did enjoy all the trips we went on, and would only come back for that, we enjoy action and beach holidays and this resort was so dirty.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tamara M.
9 years 2 months ago
This resort was awesome. Very clean nice updated rooms. The grounds and the pools were meticulous. The staff was very friendly and very helpful and ready to serve. The shuttle service was very nice. Always on time and very friendly drivers. This is located in a perfect location, convenient to the strip. Would definetly recommend this resort to all.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jimmy C
9 years 2 months ago
This was four consecutive years for me to be in Vegas in May so thought I might say a bit about how the recession appears to have hit prices etc as it was always a cheap place to eat and drink.
Dont believe anyone who tells you that you wont get complimentary drinks if you are in the casino's gambling. I had more than one full night without paying for drinks and thats just with playing video poker at the bars or slot areas. I am not much of a gambler and they still gave me my drinks for just the standard dollar tip. You dont have to ask for them, the bar staff just give you them or the cocktail waitress will come up and ask what you want when your sitting at the slot machines.
The price of eating out and goods in the shops has gone up a bit but not as much as home in the UK, what makes it feel more expensive is that this time last year I got 1.98 dollars to the pound and this year it was 1.43 dollars. Your spending money does not go as far as it does with those exchange rate differences. Saying that, the meals out are still excellent value with over-huge portions at times. I tended not to waste money like I have in the past years by not over indulging during the day and still enjoyed myself on a working mans budget. The yanks are much better at money saving during their time there than us by using the coupons from the many free magazines you get or in hotel foyers. The yanks dont use the taxi's as much because they say they are expensive or they get to the taxi rank and ask if another couple are going to the same place as them hoping to share the cost, it makes sense but we brits are not as up front as them so probably waste cash that way. They are not embarrased like us brits at handing over vouchers and asking for discounts etc.
No beach so low score is a bit false.
Entertainment, If you cannot find something that tickles your fancy in vegas you may as well have stayed at home. Theres something for everyone if you look around.
Theres a lot of building still happening in vegas, must be looking forward to the recession ending but they do manage to keep the place clean. The obvious litter etc but cleaner than most places and the hotels are mostly spotless.
Theres plenty of out of town shopping dicount centres and some hotels have shuttle buses going back and forward all day, just ask at reception. Try some of the off strip casinos for eating and drinking out. EG from the Paris you can get a shuttle to the RIO casino which is just off the strip. Great value when you get there and a bit cheaper.
Also try self booking your hotel, theres some great deals to be had at present and we talked to some canadians staying in bally's for $50 dollars per room per night, not per person. That is a great deal for a good hotel, shop around and you will save some cash this year.
Shop around, find yourself a good deal and give vegas a try while there are deals to be had, you wont regret it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
Recent reviews
Image of Bellagio Hotel
Bellagio Hotel
Las Vegas, United States
Very Pleasant stay
Image of Platinum Hotel & Spa
Platinum Hotel & Spa
Las Vegas, United States
Consistently good
Image of The Linq Hotel and Casino
The Linq Hotel and Casino
Las Vegas, United States
Great if you like a party
Image of Mirage Hotel & Casino
Mirage Hotel & Casino
Las Vegas, United States
Good until the end....
Image of Trump International Hotel
Trump International Hotel
Las Vegas, United States
Great hotel shame about the train
Image of Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Hotel
Las Vegas, United States
Great Location
Image of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Las Vegas, United States
Great Location
Image of Ballys Hotel
Ballys Hotel
Las Vegas, United States
Another great stay
Image of Caesars Palace Hotel
Caesars Palace Hotel
Las Vegas, United States
Great upgrade to a suite!
Image of The Carriage House
The Carriage House
Las Vegas, United States
Another great stay
Image of Aria Resort & Casino
Aria Resort & Casino
Las Vegas, United States
Beautiful hotel but quite a trek from the strip
Image of MGM Grand Hotel
MGM Grand Hotel
Las Vegas, United States
Lovely and Spacious
Image of Wynn Hotel Casino
Wynn Hotel Casino
Las Vegas, United States
You cant beat the Wynn. Loads of options
Image of Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
Las Vegas, United States
Excellent hotel just far enough away from the stri…
Image of Circus Circus Hotel
Circus Circus Hotel
Las Vegas, United States
Great value for money
Image of Jockey Club
Jockey Club
Las Vegas, United States
Excellent Location
Image of Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Hotel
Las Vegas, United States
Great location
Other popular destinations
Image of Orlando
Orlando
United States
Image of Manhatten
Manhatten
United States
Image of Walt Disney World
Walt Disney World
United States
Image of Kissimmee
Kissimmee
United States
Image of San Francisco
San Francisco
United States
Image of Memphis
Memphis
United States
Image of Clearwater
Clearwater
United States
Image of Miami Beach
Miami Beach
United States
Image of Chicago
Chicago
Illinois
Image of St Pete Beach
St Pete Beach
United States