Image of Imperial Palace Hotel & Casino

Imperial Palace Hotel & Casino

28 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3535 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV, United States

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 2 months ago
This was our second stay at the Imperial Palace.
The first time we opted for a strip view but as it was our second trip to Vegas it wasn't so important this time round.We booked the hotel direct via a casino host and asked for a quiet king no smoking with a pool view......that's exactly what we got....a room on the 8th floor....hardly anyone else staying near us so it was dead quiet and a lovely view directly above the pool area.
I love this hotel....its smaller than most of the other strip hotels so really easy to get around and as for location you can't really beat it....
Our room was a king non smoking and was immaculate....cleaned every day,fresh towels and free bath/shower products were regularly replenished....the maid even tidied up the things we left lying around..can't fault the service.
Downstairs there are numerous bars for you to stop and get a drink....average casino bar prices..$3.50 I think for a bottle of bud and the Dealertainers show thrown in.
Plenty of cheaper places to drink nearby like O'Sheas ,Bills and Carnival Court.
Some people moan about the lifts but I really can't say we has a problem ok so you have to wait 5 mins or so but there is a second set of lifts behind the main ones..
I for one will definately be returning to the IP on my next trip....and I might not even bother changing to another hotel part way through my trip as so far I haven't found another place better for value for money and location
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY/flew Virgin

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
Stayed here for 4 nights and having read numerous bad reports on another well known site was really unsure of what to expect. On arrival there was a queue for checkin and but this moved quickly. It was very noisy in the casino area but think i was a bit overwelmed as this improved(i got used to it) as the trip went on. It is smaller hotel than most on the strip and not luxorious but the location can't be faulted and it was clean. Our only complaint was on checkin we were offered a choice of two rooms kingsize smoking room or a double above the nightclub!! Not the best of choices and having plumped for the smoking room away from the noise the room wasn't the best and smelled. With hindsight should have rejeced both on checkin but you live and learn. For the time we spent in the hotel it was a great base and we used to eat breakfast there everyday with good services and nice food that kept you going until dinner. If you are just looking for a good base and good value well worth considering.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Chris N Neal
10 years 1 month ago
Loved the IP. Stayed for two weeks after vowing to go back to Vegas to see it properly.

The first night was horrendous though through being put in a room by the elevator with no opening window and noisy air con. A visit next morning to reception we were moved to another room. If you want quiet ask for East side and mountain view.

The new room was fine and for UK trippers we were happy USA trippers expected far higher standards. For UK trippers the room is the same as an average three to four star Spanish hotel we were happy with it.

The hotel is centre strip and the location superb. Adjoining the front of the hotel is Motley Crews frontman Vince Neils tattoo parlour. Opposite is Caesars and most attractions a stroll away. In June and 114 degrees all you can do is stroll. The monorail station is at the rear of the hotel and the hotel links to Harrahs, the otherside is O`Sheas and has a Burger King and Subway within for quick snacks. We tried the buffets at many hotels and returned to the IP`s for price and convenience, no problem at all with it.

This hotel is the best value on The Strip sure there is luxury all around it but apart from that first night we loved it. Live UK football aswell at around 1100 for 2000 kick offs in all hotel Sports Books. The Dealertainers put a smile on your face. An internet cafe on the ground floor. Room service meals used once at very reasonable prices if you want to gain a stone immediately try them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
We actually stayed here twice; 3 nights at the end of April and 3 nights at the beginning of May so we have now stayed at the Imperial Palace 8 times. There are hotels with far, far better rooms as we
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
N Rose
10 years 2 months ago
we stayed in the imperial palace. Its old and has seen better days, but the price and the location cannot be faulted. When in las Vegas you only spend limited time in your room so keep this in mind. The hotel is under an upgrade. They are replacing carpets and painting in rooms and hallways. It looks like the pool floor has been already done.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
Stayed at the IP for 3 nights 1-3 November 2007. This was our 6th visit to the hotel which we really like for the low room rates and the excellent location centre strip and directly across from Caesars Palace.

Checked in early at around 2pm and were allocated a deluxe room on the 18th floor with two Queen beds. Decor was cream and beige, very fresh looking.

The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. There was a hanging rail instead of a wardrobe, three large drawers and two bedside tables with drawers. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Bathroom was very basic, but clean and functional. Shower pressure was excellent and the best of all the hotels we
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
Lorraine
10 years 9 months ago
Stayed at this hotel for the first 4 days of our stay in Vegas.

I was fortunate enough to get a deal through a freind who works at the casino so I ended up paying half the price quoted for a deluxe room with a strip view.

Now we were warned before booking that the strip view rooms can be a bit noisy but nothing prepares you for the noise of a live band playing directly beneath your room.I thought we'd be ok being on the 15th floor but no the Crashers playing at the Harrah's outdoor venue excelled themselves.

This has however not put me off visiting this hotel again I'll just be a bit more careful next time with my choice of room.

We ate breakfast a few times in the burger bar on the first floor....not bad and worth the money.

Betty's diner I thought was a bit limited with their choice of menu and nothing at all for breakfast unless you wanted a muffin or a croissant.

Got tickets at Tix2nite for the Legends show at the IP....thought it was good value at the discounted price but I'd have been dissapointed if we'd had paid full price for our tickets.My teenage daughter wasn't inpressed at all with the show as the only persons impersonating that she's heard of was Elvis and Gwen Steffani....the rest were people she's not heard of.

The pool is a bit on the small side but at least you get the sun here for a good part of the day unlike the other hotels we went to.

On the whole I preferred this hotel above the other 2 we stayed at because it was smaller and more friendly.

I will definately return to stay here when I come back to Vegas
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY/VIRGIN

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
Stayed at the IP for 2 weekend nights in May. It was Kentucky Derby weekend and there was a big fight on at the MGM so Vegas was extremely busy and hotel prices were sky high. We booked early and as casino player's card holder we got a good rate.

The room was on the 12th floor with a view of the pool and the morning sun.

The room was basic, but clean. Staff weren't overly friendly, but the hotel was at capacity with all 2700 rooms full so they were probably too busy.

See my previous reviews on this hotel as nothing much had changed and I won't repeat myself.

Going back again in November for 3 nights, again on a very busy and expensive weekend, as it's the only hotel we find affordable. This will be our 6th visit. Staying at Planet Hollywood on the other 4 nights at a promo rate.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
Shelly Mc Aka Stifflers Mum
11 years 5 months ago
Howdy howdy vegas buddy's!

Well what can I say about the 'IP', one word describes this hotel 'Radical' we had such a bogus time in the hotel very clean, very friendly, fantastic atmosphere in the casino especially with my look a like Mariah Carey on the dealertainers, oh my god if you get a chance have a go with the Elvis he is histerical!!

Can I just say wow wow and all together now a big final WOW for this hotel, the value for money is amazing for it's location. If you fancy a drink I would recommend the Mai Tai bar, me and my husband went there in happy hour which is 6/8pm to get two for the price of one drinks, anything for a bargain us two!!

Let me ask myself would I visit this palace of dreams again... welll durr of course I would, defo infact double defo!

Vegas and the IP re the place for me!! Totally Bogus!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: American

Recommended
11 years 6 months ago
This was our 2nd visit to the Imperial Palace. We chose it again mainly because of it's location and value for money. You are centre strip and close to all the action.

If you want luxury, then this hotel is not for you. We only used the hotel to sleep as there is so much to do. Rooms are very clean and staff friendly.

We had 2 rooms booked and I asked that we were placed close together. We arrived on a Saturday night and as Friday's and Saturday's are their busiest days, with most people arriving on the Friday for the weekend, rooms were limited. We were therefore upgraded, without asking, to a Superior Room!! However, having stayed in a standard room before, the only real difference is the colour of the bedding and walls (neutral instead of floral). Still, free upgrade can't be bad.

The decor of the hotel in general is a bit tired looking, but nothing that a lick of paint wouldn't fix. However, I believe the IP is to be pulled down this year. It's a real shame that there will not longer be this budget hotel in such a fantastic location. It will probably be replaced with something way too expensive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
Holiday Truths Forum