Image of The Carriage House

The Carriage House

10 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas

5 out of 5 from 7 reviews
105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV, United States

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Location
Another great stay
6 years 3 months ago
We have now stayed at the Carriage House 6 or 7 times and absolutely love it. It is so quiet yet is only a 5 minute walk to the strip.

We stayed there twice this trip, once for 3 nights then back again for 6 nights. Both times we were allocated the same one bedroom suite as last time, Room 419.

Please see my review from May 2011 as everything was the same.

The hotel is in the process of refurbishing all the rooms and this should be completed late 2012. The hotel is also becoming totally non-smoking later this year and smoking is no longer allowed at the pool.

We asked to view a refurbished room and it was really nice. The one we saw had a full kitchen and shower room, no bath tub.

The kitchen was fully fitted with shiny black appliances and looked very sleek. There was a round dining table with four chairs.

The bathroom had a new black sink unit. However the shower still had the old, brown tiles. We prefer the one bedroom suite with a full bathroom and kitchenette as the only difference is that there is no oven and it has a bath tub.

The bedroom was really nice with new burnt orange bedspread.

The Carriage House would be ideal for families as there is no casino.

We are hoping to return again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
As good as ever
7 years 3 months ago
We actually stayed at the Carriage House twice. Once at the end of April for 3 nights and again 10 days later for 3 nights. We have now stayed there 6 times.

We were allocated Room 419 which was to the left as we came out of the elevator and not right as we always have been before.

It was a one bedroom king suite, but this one had a full kitchen with oven and full bathroom with a bath. The bed wasn’t king sized, but queen. Doesn’t bother us, but I could see some people complaining. Turned out it was a handicapped room.

The lounge/dining room was huge with a 3 piece suite, coffee table, 32”flat screen TV and a dining table for 4. The kitchen had a fridge freezer, oven and hob, microwave, 12 cup coffee maker, toaster and kettle. Loads of cupboard space.

The bedroom was the same size as Room 505 with a 32” TV in the armoire which had 3 drawers below. The wardrobe was small, but there was a huge closet in the lounge which housed the safe.

The bathroom was the biggest we’ve had at the CH with a bath with shower over, sink with a good sized countertop and toilet. There was a door into the lounge and a sliding door into the bedroom.

We had a good view of the tennis courts and pool and could see the MGM, THE Hotel, NYNY, Mandarin Oriental, Cosmopolitan, Eiffel Tower, PH and PH Towers.

We love the Carriage House and have stayed there 6 times so far and have 2 more stays booked for next year. It is small and friendly and so different from other hotels in Vegas. It is a quiet sanctuary away from the noise and madness of the strip.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Love it so much, we are going back soon
7 years 11 months ago
Taxi fare from the airport was $14 + tip. Checked in was quick and we were in the room within 5 minutes.

We had booked a one bedroom suite, but opted for one with a kitchenette and full bathroom this time instead of full kitchen and shower only. We were allocated Room 501.

3 seater sofa and armchair, coffee table, LCD TV and small dining table in the lounge area. There is free wired internet and free local calls.

The kitchenette had a full size fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave, 2 ring hob, coffee maker and toaster. Breakfast bar with 2 stools. No oven as there is with the full kitchen.

Bedroom was huge with a king size bed, 6 drawers, LCD TV, sink with countertop and lots of storage below, huge wall in closet with hanging space and shelves, safe, laundry basket, iron and ironing board. Massive dressing area. There were 3 windows in the bedroom as the room was at the end of the building.

There was an en suite bathroom which was small with another sink, toilet and shower over the bath which was also accessible from the lounge. Bath and Bodyworks toiletries and a load of freebies such as mini toothpastes and wipes.

There is also free internet in the lobby where there are 2 terminals and printer. There is a TV lounge with free coffee and a small fitness room. There is also a small shop in the lobby. There is a laundry room on each floor with a washer and a dryer, $1.25 to wash and $1 to dry.

The air con was very noisy. Can't remember it being this noisy last time we stayed here.

I initially preferred the one bedroom suite with the full kitchen as this one seemed narrower. However after a couple of days I preferred this one with the kitchenette as the extra space in the bedroom is great.

We are going back to stay twice in May for 3 days each time as we really like the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Boa21
8 years ago
Arrived at about 9pm, parked the hire car in spaces close to the reception entrance - check-in quick and friendly. In room 714, Bedroom with a queen bed, lounge had a queen size sofa bed for the boys (18 and 14, one over 6 foot), plenty of room.

Full Kitchen, with cooker, oven, fridge freezer, microwave. Kettle was a 'whistle' type that went on the hob. Bathroom a was fine, nice big shower - no bath. Two good size flat screen telly's, plenty of storage and a safe.

Fitness room with two running machines, small pool and hot tub, but never very busy and always a sun bed available. Literally 5 minutes walk from the strip, adjacent to the Harley Davidson cafe - better than many of the resort hotels.

This place is a little gem, a haven of peace and a great place to return too to chill after the madhouse that is Las Vegas. The ability to self cater, great parking and access to the strip are a real bonus.

All in all, great value and we will certainly be going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Easy access to south strip
8 years 2 months ago
Checked into the Carriage House and picked up detergent for doing the laundry. We were allocated the same room as last time, Room 505, and we were in the room 15 mins after leaving the room at MGM.

Nice, spacious one bedroom suite. There are new flat screen TVs in the lounge and bedroom, 42" and 32". The separate bedroom had a king bed, double mirrored wardrobe with plenty hangers which housed the safe, 6 good sized drawers and a drawer in each nightstand. Large mirror on the wall.

In the lounge/dining room there was a 3 seater sofa which converts into a queen bed, 2 large armchairs, glass coffee table, 2 occasional tables and a dresser with TV above. Dining table with 4 chairs and 2 additional chairs in the walk in cupboard. The cupboard also had a full length hanging rail with lots more hangers, a laundry basket, vacuum cleaner and iron and ironing board.

It had a full size kitchen with oven/4 ring hob, cooker hood, full size fridge freezer, dishwasher, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, microwave and sink. There was lots of cupboard space and enough crockery, cutlery and glassware for 6 people. Tea towel, dish cloth, washing up liquid and dishwashing detergent were provided.

There is a cupboard between the bedroom and bathroom with bedding for the sofa bed.

The bathroom is small with just a shower and no bath. Single sink with a large countertop and plenty storage cupboards below and a toilet. Hairdryer on the wall. Bath and Bodyworks toiletries – shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and soap, no shower gel.

There are only 9 floors with laundry facilities on all but the 9th floor, $1.25 to wash and $1.00 to dry. Soap powder is available at reception for $1. There is also free wired internet access, but we had to move the modem from the lounge area to the dining table as it's a better height for me to work at. Local and 800 calls are free,

There are 2 computer terminals in the lobby with printing facilities and a small gym. There is also a small shop with the essentials. There is a small pool, a hot tub and a tennis court.

The Carriage House is on Harmon, a 5 min walk to the Miracle Mile and less than 10 mins to the strip. It doesn't have a casino so is suitable for families. It has easy access to south strip past the Marriott Grand Chateau.

We asked about a late check out as we had a late flight. We got an extra night for $55 and could stay as long as we like.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked Direct with the hotel

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
We stayed at the Carriage House for 3 night in September 2009. It is a non-gaming suite hotel 5-10 mins walk from the strip on Harmon. The reason for booking it was the free internet access and, most importantly, it had laundry facilities on each floor.

We were moving from another hotel and called around 11am to be told that our suite was ready.

No line at check in and we were allocated a one bedroom suite on the 5th floor, Room 505 and we were in the room 10 mins after leaving our room at Paris. $79 for 2 nights and $119 for the 3rd. I was hoping OH liked it as I had viewed it on my own last trip and he did.

It was like a small apartment with a large living area with 3 seater sofa and 2 armchairs, flat screen TV and DVD player, dining table and 4 chairs. The furnishings seemed quite old, but were in good order.

In the bedroom there was a king size bed with 3 drawers either side, a chest with 6 drawers with TV above, a mirrored closet with loads of hangers which housed the safe. There was also a clock with CD player. There was a cupboard with additional linen for the sofa bed between the bedroom and bathroom.

Bathroom with toilet, sink and large shower, no bath. Large counter top. Bath & Body Works toiletries – soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. There were free samples of a lady’s razor and toothpaste and a box with some other samples of toothpaste, wet wipes, shampoo and a cereal bar. Two cupboard and 4 drawers so plenty storage.

There was a full size kitchen with 4 ring hob, oven, full size fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, kettle and all the crockery, cutlery and glassware you could need. Tea towel and washing up liquid provided.

Internet access and local calls are included in the room rate.

There is a laundry room on each floor apart from the 9th with a coin operated washer and dryer, $1.25 to wash and $1 to dry. Detergent is available at reception for $1 per wash. It was very efficient taking just over 30 mins to wash and 45 mins to dry so very little hanging around.

There is a free fitness centre with only 3 machines, but they were state of the art with TV screens at each machine.

There are 2 complimentary internet terminals in the lobby with printing facilities.

There is a well stocked shop in the lobby with water, drinks, snacks, microwave meals, newspapers, etc, but no alcohol.

The pool area is small with loungers and Jacuzzi.

The view was to the front of the hotel and we could see PH, the Bellagio, City Centre, Marriott Grand Chateau, Polo Towers, New York New York and the Showcase Mall.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House and hope to stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
Good honest staff
9 years ago
This was our 4th visit to The Carriage House love the position as it’s just a few minutes’ walk to the strip, we walk through the side entrance of Planet Hollywood and you are right where all the action is.

This is a suite hotel so the rooms are really big with one or two bedrooms, lounge ,shower room[some of the two beds have 2], which is ideal when a family or friends are sharing the studio bed in the lounge sleeps two more guests. There are lots of car parking space and enclosed pool, room key is required to enter the pool.
And lifts to the suites.

We find the staff to be very help full, on one of our visits my husband left his wedding ring in the bedside cabinet, we were back home when he missed it!!!Phoned a few days later and the cleaner had handed it in to reception they sent it back by fed ex good honest staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
Holiday Truths Forum