Image of Circus Circus Hotel

Circus Circus Hotel

43 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
2880 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV, United States

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great value for money
6 years 11 months ago
We stayed in this hotel from 20th September till the 27th September 2011. We were given the West Tower, the room was clean and linen and towels were changed everyday.

The location was very good and there was a bus stop right outside the hotel. It was $7 for an all day bus ticket which was great if you wanted to visit the other hotel/casinos on the strip.

The buffets at Circus Circus we great. The food was hot and plentiful.

All in all a great place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie
10 years 10 months ago
The cleanliness was not so good there were bugs sometimes but I don't blame the hotel.

The food was OK not the best but OK.

The location was busy you could harldly move it was so busy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My travel

Anthony Williams
11 years 1 month ago
This is the second time we have visited Vegas and decided to "go budget" this time. We had visited Circus Circus on our first trip, just to look around the casino so we knew it's location on the strip wasn't the best but it's only a 15 minute walk from hotels such as The Mirage and The Venetian.

We were pleasantly surprised with the room we were given (in the west tower). It was spacious and most importantly, clean and tidy. Checking in was quick and painless as our rooms were available to us straight away, two hours before official checking in time. Staff were helpful and friendly.

The buffet was excellent value for money in my opinion, having tried breakfast and dinner I enjoyed both, plenty of choice and relly tasty.

My only complaint about this hotel was the lifts. A couple of them seemed to be out of order. We were on the 20th floor and trying to get down was sometimes a bit of a wait for a lift that wasn't full, especially at peak times like check in/out.

All in all if all your looking for is a base to explore the rest of what Vegas has to offer you could do a lot worse than stopping at this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
I stayed at Circus Circus hotel on the 24th of April 2007, the hotel is very dated compaired to some of the hotels on the strip. The entertainment was good with circus acts preforming every hour,and the food was good and very cheap, the hotel always seemed full with people gambling.
The only fault with the hotel was the check in as there was always queues. I had a problem with the check in as the hotel had put me down for staying three days later,but that was quickly sorted.
hoping to go back to Las Vegas next xmas.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Trailfinders

Recommended
Jon & Kim
11 years 4 months ago
Circus Circus is probably the most 'tired' hotel on the strip. The reception area is always busy and check in was slow, we asked for rooms on the high floors in order to avoid noise and were allocated the 28th floor.

The room was acceptable (this is budget accommodation) with everything in good order and much nicer than the public areas.

Although its on the edge of the strip location never bothered us because in Vegas you expect to use a car or taxi or the monorail to get anywhere and you will walk more than you have before because ALL the hotels are huge.

The principle staff were fairly pleasant.

The evening buffet is the worst on the strip please dont eat there when there are some really nice hotels within a short distance. Whilst on the subject of food, We couldn't believe how many restaurants actually close arount 10 at night leaving just a buffet area open ... considering this town is supposed to never sleep quality dining needs to be carefuly planned.

overall then, it was a nice break (top marks to Virgin with great flights and service on a proper size plane) but we wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Virgin Atlantic

Jayne Goddard
11 years 8 months ago
Travelled with friends for a fun weekend away so booked this hotel because it is cheaper. You definitely get what you pay for in Vegas and this place is a little tired - but overall it's good value and clean.

The buffet restaurant offers all you can eat very cheaply and the Steak restuarant (which needs to be booked) lives up to its quality reputation, but you have to pay a much higher rate.

Great rollercoaster ride and theme park area will keeps kids of all ages amused. We weren't there to gamble, but the low casino stakes meant we were happy to have a go just for fun. It's straight down the Strip and not too far to walk to any of the other hotels and the Mall. You can check-out from you room via the TV which takes less than a minute to do.

Overall, not classy, but fun.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
We booked the entire trip independently - flights direct with Mytravel, and the Hotel online direct.

The hotel currently has over 3700 rooms, although we learnt while there that it is to be demolished and rebuilt in the near future.

Rooms are in three towers, and there are some smaller blocks two storeys high, described as "manor" rooms.

Our room on the 21st Floor of the Skyrise Tower was fine; large, a massive kingsize bed, good bathroom, and a good view down the famous Strip.

Do put out the "do not disturb" sign" the cleaners arrive at 8am!

There are numerous restaurants within the hotel, although the "Pink Pony" closed for redecoration while we were there, but their menu was transferred to the Garden Grill on the promenade floor.

of course the main feature of the hotel is the casino; the main casino downstairs by the doors onto the Strip, but there are smaller areas of slots and gaming tables on the first floor, and at promenade level. One advantage of this casino is lower minimum stakes!

Over the main casino is the circus area,where roughly every half hour from 11am, there are acrobats, trapeze artistes and jugglers performing free of charge.

The hotel is at the north end of the Strip, opposite the Riviera Hotel and nest door to the famous Stardust (itself closing this year)

In contrast to other reviews, we found it clean throughout - indeed, the main casino part was closed for two days while they deep cleaned the carpets.

The room staff are very generous with items like soap, shampoo and gels.

There are two small pools outside, with constant lifeguard attendance and free towels; each pool has a jacuzzi pool alongside, and there is a snack bar and drinks bar in between the two.

There is a huge indoor amusement park - "Adventuredome" - under a massive pink glass dome, with loads of rides for all ages, from tots to wild teens.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended
Mrs Turford
12 years 7 months ago
The rooms were really clean and plenty of room for us we adjoining rooms so we had run of 2 rooms, everywhere was very clean we stayed in the tower block which we used the monarail alot we found that easier, it was our 1st time to the states and we loved every second of it,very very busy hotel as we was there for christmas we expected it but fantastic for kids.

Food absolutly fanntastic very good choice and cheap too as we have 3 kids they was helping us alot high chair straight away.

As for location a long walk from anywhere but did it for me to walk all the yummy food off, the theme park and circus was really good kids loved it, I would go back to this hotel but would if I had a choice I would go bit more central but apart from that no problems with anything what so ever.

Oh the best thing we loved was when got kids to sleep vending machines on corridors so we could get loads of munchies and drinks when ever we wanted to chill out with a film on tv great idea to get rid of all loose change.

Las vegas is one of the most amazing places we have been so enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: us airways

Recommended
Paul
12 years 10 months ago
This is a great hotel. It is much cheaper than most of the other hotels on the strip. The food in the cafe's in the hotel is also a lot cheaper than others but with no difference in quality.

Its a great base to get to anywhere from. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and if we go back to Las Vegas its where we would stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: expedia

Recommended
Karen And Jock
12 years 10 months ago
I was well impressed with this hotel, chosen specifically on price. The rooms were large and cleaned daily at a time to suit the guests. Fresh towels were provided daily and more bars of soap than I care to mention!!! Did not like the food at the Pink Pony,(it seemed a bit grubby) although nice at the Igwana and Stavali's.Found it difficult to get any plain food-all I wanted was a bacon sandwich, but everything seemed to be fried and came with cheese!!The english muffins at the deli were edible, but served with lettuce and grapes on the side!! In my oppinion the hotel location was okay,right on the strip.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
Holiday Truths Forum