Image of Bellagio Hotel

Bellagio Hotel

15 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas

5 out of 5 from 16 reviews
4 stars
3600 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Very Pleasant stay
10 months ago
Stayed here as we went to watch the Rugby USA 7's in Las Vegas and the hotel was fanastic. I booked a run of house room and recieved a very nice suite with two queen beds. The hotel was big and it took a long time to navigate around but the people and all the employees both in the casino and the hotel were brilliant.

We eat at the Noodles restaurant and it was ok, nothing to shout home about but would go back. It was a little on the expensive side for a chicken Pad Thai but then again you are in the Bellagio in Las Vegas so what do you expect. The room was very nice and had everything that you would expect from a better hotel, including a huge bath. The hotel always had a great smell, which no doubt they make that way. The casino as you would imagine never slept and there were people about 24/7.

I would recommend that you do go to the Buffet restaurant and experience that. I am not a fan of these types of places as the quality of the food is very poor, but this was brilliant.

All in all a five star stay and even down the speed at which they check you in and out of the hotel makes the whole experience great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotholidays.co.uk

Hotel tip: If you can book a run of house room at a very reduced rate then I would recommend it as the rooms in the Bellagio all seem to be of a great quality. Obviously, try and get a fountain view room to see the fabulous fountains that perform all the time to the crowds.

Recommended
Julie Walker
9 years 8 months ago
We booked the Bellagio almost a year ago having previously stayed at Caesars Palace. We had high expectations based on reviews we had read and also the price we had paid but sadly were badly let down. On checking in we did get an upgraded room using the $20 trick and also it was my 50th birthday. However, on entering the room it was clear the standards were way below Caesars - the room had broken crisps on the floor so obviously had not been vacuumed, an empty wine bottle by the bin, 2 broken telephones and no bathrobes! Coupled with the fact the room was tiny compated to Caesars and only 1 bathroom and normal bath - in Casesars its 2 bathrooms, double shower and whirlpool bath - all in all very dissappointed with Bellagio. In addition the pool was very crowded on days the sun came out, beds were scarce but this was due to the fact that you were given so many towels, no-one bothered to move them when finished which made every bed look occupied when in actual fact they were not! Would not stay at Bellagio again - they use the Fountains as the main attraction to get you to stay there (yes they are beautiful) but the rooms badly let the hotel down - we will return but to Caesars!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Virgin

Kellie And Lee
10 years 11 months ago
Just got back from our week stay a the bellagio,it was my 30th birthday present.

On check in my husband did the 20 dollar trick where he passed our passports along with the 20 dollars showing, and asked for a comp upgrade to which the check in staff smiled and upgraded to a junior suite, which was amazing. Floor to ceiling windows, whirlpool bath the works.

Found the food in the hotel resturants very reasonable for a 5* ,went to the show '0' worth every penny .recommend you get the monorail a lot cheaper than taxis,we went to premium outlet mail very cheap.

The bellagio may be more expensive but after staying there, I now realise why we cant wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bmi and city and show

Recommended
11 years ago
Stayed here for my son's 30th birthday. What an excellent hotel. It seems we had all the the previous post had without paying an upgrade so we must have been lucky. The location is excellent, right in the centre of the strip so everything is within easy reach walkwise and those few places that aren't are only a taxi ride away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: expedia

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Bellagio in November 2007. We booked a deluxe room, but asked at check in if they had any complimentary upgrades. The clerk very kindly upgraded us to a lake view room on the 20th floor which should have cost $50 a night extra. We tipped him $20 for his trouble.

I had also mentioned when booking that it was our anniversary and there was a gift certificate at check in for us. Took it to the gift shop and received Bellagio signature perfume which was really nice of them.

We had to lug our cases through the casino to get to the guest elevators. I guess it may be a good idea to leave you bags with the bell desk and have them delivered to the room, but we are do it yourself kind of people. You have to show your room key to get access to the elevators.

Found our room at the end of a long corridor. A very nice room, very beige, but no real wow factor. However the furnishings and linens were very luxurious. There was a King size bed topped with loads of pillows and cushions, two easy chairs, a desk and chair, mini bar, safe, armoire which housed the 28
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked direct

Recommended
BIll Shearer
11 years 9 months ago
A fantastic five star hotel with excellent rooms,restaurants and entrance foyer decorated with hundreds of glass flowers overhead.

Pools were great with some heated also jacuzzis.

Pool cafe was good for breakfast and Bellagio cafe for evening meals.

We dined at Oliviers in the mall and the food was excellent
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Expedia

Recommended
PAUL & MICHELLE
12 years 3 months ago
We decided to get married in Las Vegas and for us there was only one place to do it, the Belagio, after all the reports from friends. We booked everything over the net, we used Belagio's own web site and got some really good deals.

The hotel was faultless, the staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and tidy (though we did upgrade to king room (20042) which was right on the corner of the hotel, which meant we had views of the fountains and right down the strip, even the bathroom had a large window where the strip could be viewed from the whirlpool bath).

The location on the strip was perfect, right in the middle, within 30-45mins walk of most other hotels.

We didn't do any of the shows at the hotel, but were told they were very good.

Our wedding was brilliant, the staff really went out of there way to make our day seem that little bit more special.

We did a helicopter tour to the Grand Canyon (Sundance tours) which was breathtaking, well worth the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OVER THE NET

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
We did a DIY holiday to Vegas and then a week's DIY drive round in March 2006. For me, there was only one place to stay and that was the Bellagio....we booked the hotel as a package with NASCAR tickets etc for the races in March as my hubby is a huge NASCAR fan so it was easy...he gets to go to the races, I get to stay in the Bellagio.

I expected it to be very busy for the NASCAR and although it got a little busier at the weekend, it was nowhere near as I had expected it was going to be. We extended our stay to a week as the races take up 2 whole days of time.The hotel itself and our room was spotless! Check in didn't take too long, there were queues, it took about 10 minutes.

We were very lucky as we got upgraded to a lakeview room for nothing! Hubby reckoned it was his charm that did it! I felt bad because we were so tired after the flight, we didn't even tip the check in lady! Following a tip from my fellow traveller round the world, U2fan, we made a friend of one of the concierges before the trip....I got some room stuff, balloons, champagne and chocs ordered as an early birthday surprise for hubby which came an hour after we checked in...due to this, we managed to blag 3 days worth of line passes.

To be honest we didn't need them, we tended to get up early anyway and the queues aren't bad at 8am to 8.30am for the breakfast buffet or Cafe Bellagio. The rooms are big and comfy.The shower is great....I would have thought a 5 star establishment would have heated bathroom floors and heated towel rails but perhaps you don't get that in ordinary rooms! Wardrobe space isn't vast but wasn't too much of a problem (the only problem was getting our shopping home from the Outlet mall but that's another story!)

The food was excellent in the Bellagio....the breakfast was extensive although I did find it a little odd that there was loads of Chinese food on offer at that time of the morning, the fruit was delicious and the french toast divine. Cafe Bellagio was also good, for dessert, you have to try the trio of creme brulee's!!!! We also sampled the food at the Palio cafe for breakfast one day which was also good, a little pricey and of course the Gelato shop, very good Italian style ice cream....

The location of the Bellagio couldn't be better, it is in the centre of the Strip and you can comfortably walk to the Wynn and Fashion Mall, about half an hour's walk and then the other way to New York, New York, if you go across the road to the Excalibur, you can take the free monorail to the Luxor and Mandalay Bay.

All of staff we encountered were polite and friendly. We didn't sample the entertainment in the hotel unless you can call people watching entertainmentn and eatching people at the casino gamble away...we had a little go at the slots and ended up being slightly up but we knew when to stop. I would definitely recommend the Bellagio and would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
12 years 11 months ago
Wow - what a fantastic hotel. We loved every minute of our stay!

Check in took about 15 minutes - it was quite chaotic, with lots of seperate queues for each check-in desk. In my opinion, it would have been better to have one central queue, which many of the other hotels seemed to have.

I'd advised the Concierge via email prior to our trip that it was my husband's 30th whilst we were there, so we were given a complimentary gift (four minature Bellagio aftershaves/perfumes) and a line pass for the Buffet and Cafe Bellagio for the duration of our stay.

Our room was on the 16th floor and overlooked the lake / fountains. We paid quite a lot extra to get this view but boy, it was worth every single penny. I've read many reviews about people getting emotional when they see the fountains for the first time and I can totally vouch for that. They were spectacular. I think they started at 3pm and were half hourly until 7pm, when they went off every 15 minutes until midnight. We expected them to have the same music / sequence every time, but there were many different versions. One of my favourite 'sequences' was to Elton John's 'My Song' (maybe timed for his arrival in Vegas?!). Anyway, I never got tired of watching them. If you tune into channel 31 on the TV, you can watch them with the music too.

The room was huge - it had a massive bed, which was so comfy, and a huge bathroom with a sunken bath and a walk-in shower. There were lots of nice smelling complimentaries. My only (minor) gripe was that there wasn't much wardrobe space.

I can definately recommend the Bellagio!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin Holidays

Recommended
Eleanor
13 years 1 month ago
The only reason I have given a 4 to food is the expense, we didnt eat here once, my husband is a fussy eater so to pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
Holiday Truths Forum