Image of Excalibur Hotel

Excalibur Hotel

25 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Las Vegas, NV, United States

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great location
7 years 10 months ago
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, were upgraded on arrival due to the fact the room type we had booked was full!

Room was lovely, I was travelling with 2 of my friends but wasn't cramped at all was great, really spacious! Plus a great view!

Didn't really stay in the hotel much, was only there for 2 days so wanted to make the most out of Vegas! Was in a great location, was around a 20 minute walk to the main section of the strip but was great because after a night out partying we weren't kept awake despite not getting in till 5am.

Had a gamble in the casino however it is Vegas so didn't really expect to win anyway but is good fun!
Obviously there isn't the big smoking bans over there and the casino was REALLY smokey, but I do smoke anyway (bad habit I know!)so it didn't affect me but non smokers I can see it affecting.

Would definitely stay there again was great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Connolly
8 years 9 months ago
Arrived late evening on a Friday after our flight from New York had been delayed for over 4 hours. We were rather exhausted and as we made our way to registration (reception) we were approached by a hotel employee who asked us where we were from and ushered us over to a desk "to receive free gifts". Turns out this desk was trying to sell us tickets to shows, sight seeing tours etc and there was in fact nothing free at all! Not that I was bothered as I wanted to get to my room but what a hard sell!!!!! Just as we had arrived and hadn't even checked in!!!!!
This harrassment continued throughout our stay of one week and every time we passed through on our way to or from our room we were constantly approached for "free gift" It never stopped. I think these guys must be on commission or something.

The room was clean and the bathroom large and shower good.

If you decide to play at the casino here then don't expect anyone to offer you a drink. Never happened once in the week we were there. MGM and other hotels are much more attentive to clients. It appeared that this place was out to fleece you at every turn.

One work of advice - do not eat here. The food is laden with sugar and salt and although it seems like a bargain you will end up feeling sick and bloated.

I would not stay here again or recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Co-operative Travel

Angela, Jane & Claire
8 years 9 months ago
The Excalibur is right on the Strip inbetween the Luxor and New York New York, it's big hotel, with plenty to do. There's plenty of little souvenir shops on the 2nd floor, where you can also find a McDonalds, Pizza place and many other eatery places. The Food Court is also situated here, it was $17 for all you can eat Breakfast Buffet, there's a huge amount to eat, something for everyone. The Pool Area is lovely with a couple of water slides, they also provide you with towels too, we spent a couple of hours out there it was pure heaven, good music playing, the sun, several bottles of Budweiser and great company, what more can you ask for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin Atlantic

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
There was a small queue at check in and we got a very nice check in clerk.

We were allocated a room in Tower II on the 2nd floor with 2 queen beds, Room 2203 at the end of the corridor. Reasonable sized room, 2 queen beds, widescreen TV, armchair and small table and a small desk with internet cable. Internet access is $13.99/24 hours. The window in the room opened about 4 inches to allow for fresh air.

Good view of New York New York hotel and the rollercoaster, MGM, Palms, Monte Carlo and Planet Hollywood.

The bathroom was quite nice with a large shower, but no bath. New toilet and sink.

The hotel charges a $7.50 resort fee which cover free local calls, access to the fitness centre and 2 free drinks.

OH checked out the pool and said it was a nice pool area with chutes.

There are several restaurants and a food court with lots of casual eating places.

There is an offer at the moment of a 3 course meal at the Italian Regale for $20 or a 3 course meal at the Steakhouse for $25. You can also get the buffet 2 for 1 between 2 and 6pm.

There is an games arcade at Fantasy Faire with various games such as knocking down cans and rolling balls to win prizes such as soft toys. These ranged from $1-2.

The casino was extremely busy and noisy, but we were there on a Saturday and it may have been quieter during the week. There are also a lot of children compared to other hotels.

Went to the Steakhouse and we were originally going to have the 3 course $25 dinner which was Caesar Salad, 8oz NY strip steak and chocolate mousse. However the 8oz Filet Mignon on the menu was only $26 so we both had that instead. We had sides of Blue Cheese Potato au Gratin and saut
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
Have stayed in the excalibur several times always been clean and never had any problems, we had a refurbished widescreen room which is excellent value for money, either one king or two queen beds, good shower and pool or strip view, you will always get the timeshare people as it caters for people all over the world, you just say No thanks and walk past. The buffet is excellent good clean fresh food replaced very frequently it would feed a third world country and you can keep going back as many times as you like, all for about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: diy

Recommended
10 years ago
We really enjoyed it here, great pool but no shade in 114 temps!!

Staff were friendly and food onsite good.

WATCH OUT for the time share reps they will pounce on you the moment you arrive and can be a pain!!

The only bad bit was Dicks last resort bar, Indeed Dicks buy name and by nature. It advertises its sarcastic bar staff and yes they are tw*ts, its 10 dollers for a beer in there too! very much a place best left for whooping american spoilt teenagers it just does not work with the brits in my opinion.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
10 years 10 months ago
We stayed at the Excalibur for fourteen nights in September and had a wonderful time.
We didn't have to wait in a long queue to check in and check in itself was quick. We decided to pay the extra $30 a night and have a remodelled room which was great with views of the NYNY and MGM properties.
We loved the fact that there was a food court in the hotel with a McDonalds,Quiznos,Krispy Kreme Doughnuts and a few others as it meant we could just have a snack if that's all we fancied. We also enjoyed eating breakfast at the Little John's cafe and sometimes we had our evening meal at the Sherwood Forest Cafe which offered a "specials" deal......steak or burger for only $5 each.
The Excalibur has a lounge/bar with a band on nightly which was great if we just wanted to stay within the hotel for the night.There wasn't a wonderful amount of entertainment on but that's not a problem as there is so many other places to visit in Vegas.
We really enjoyed the casino and only play the slot machines or VP but the casino (unlike so many others) is a nice size to be able to find your way around easily.
We found the Excalibur to be a great hotel and in a brilliant location and can't wait to return next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with the stay.

I booked it because it was a very good price and did not regret it at all for the money it is a very good deal.

All meals were taken in the courtyard buffet which we thought was extremely good value , good quality and had a great choice - sure , some hotels may offer better meals ... but not at this price.

All the staff we met we fine , we had a few problems with the plumbing in the room but these were always sorted out quickly with no fuss.
The rooms were clean and well maintained , the location was great.

Negatives : having to go through the casino to get in or out of the hotel or get food and access fron the car park was not the best- a long way and not very well marked ( unless you used valet park)

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would happily stay again and wish we were still there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tradewinds

Recommended
Darren & Jane
12 years 8 months ago
My wife and I have just returned after spending 5 nights at the Excalibur, loved it, loved it, loved it.

Location, staff, service, everything about this hotel was excellent. Right in front of the MGM grand, next to New York New York, right at the beginning of the strip, you won't go wrong if you choose this hotel.

Fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Lynne And Jamie West
12 years 9 months ago
We have been back 6 times and our opinion never changes. Book a room with a Strip view (its only $10 extra per night but so worth it) and ask for as high a floor as possible (22 and 23 are good).

Eat next door at Pharaohs Feast (in the Luxor), but gamble at the Excalibur, and lap up the fabulous atmosphere. It's just a quick walk across to the MGM to pick up the monorail, which takes you all the way up to the Stratosphere if you want, with many stops along the way.

We think the Excalibur is fantastic value for money, and we will be there again (probably twice more) this year. You don't even have to go outside to get to The Luxor, or the Mandalay Bay, as they are linked by rail or by shop - lined walkways. New York-New York is just along in the other direction, and you can watch its beautiful lights come on as you have a late afternoon siesta to prepare you for your evening.

Viva Las Vegas!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
Holiday Truths Forum