Image of New York New York Hotel & Casino

New York New York Hotel & Casino

13 of 59 hotels in Las Vegas

5 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3790 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV, United States

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stanley
12 years 5 months ago
New York New York a fantastic hotel the best in Vegas
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Stana
12 years 5 months ago
Great hotel will visit again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Robinson
12 years 5 months ago
Well you won't be disappointed wow wow wow. This hotel was fabulous.

Our room was large ensuite clean and quiet. The Hotel on the whole was spotless one minor upset with a blocked sink was reported and sorted within 5 mins of a phone call. We overlooked the roller coaster my initial thought was there may be a problem with noise, I couldn't't have been further from the truth its wasn't a problem and it merely added to the excitement of the stay.

Plenty of eating places with food to please all tastes. The location was ideal to start walking up the main strip, this was once we had stopped going round in circles the place is massive!!

Staff were very helpful extremely efficient and friendly on a professional level. Entertainment in the hotel and Las Vegas Come on.....you cant possibly fit it all in, I can't wait to go back.

Must mention the Grand Canyon tour with bi plane and helicopter/boat trip 6 hour trip. It's a must awesome!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Nicci
12 years 7 months ago
We visited this hotel in December 05. Las Vegas was intended to be the holiday of a lifetime and it lived up to every expectation and more.

The hotel was great - the best looking hotel in vegas. In all of the hotels that we visisted (and there were many) I found NY NY the easiest to find the way around.

There were many restaurants which catered for every appetite. Some were a little pricey but I think this was to be expected. America was good for breakfast and so was Chin Chin. I must admit though, what I missed was a good old cooked breakfast.

The staff were very helpful - we were booked into a smoking room when we arrived and wanted a non smoking. As soon as we raised this, it was arranged that we would be moved.

All in all I cannot rate this hotel highly enough and should I be lucky enough to visit vegas again I would definately stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Expedia

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
Wow this hotel looks fantastic in & out.

We had the basic room but had 2 queen beds it was perfect. Everything was lovely & clean. Plenty of eateries & takeouts within the hotel with excellent service, we found America great for breakfast.ESPN & Gonzalez good value for evening meals.

Location is south strip & is ideal for everything. Roller coaster probably the best I've been on.

Pool was fine for relaxing. General layout of the hotel was much better than some others I visited. There is a good buzz about the place.

I would make it my 1st choice if I go again. Which I'm sure will happen!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
Andy
13 years 2 months ago
This was my first visit to Vegas, can I just say fab fab & fab again. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, entertainment amazing (Elvis is the best), when you play at the Dealtainers.

The Hotel is situated in a great place, central for everything and the people are really friendly.

Andy
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Pauline Holmes
13 years 7 months ago
This was my second time at this hotel and it was just as great as it had been before. I found the hotel to be very clean and fresh, not like some of the other older hotels that are in need of renovation. On arrival, the check-in clerk was very cheerful and told us he could upgrade us to a Broadway Suite which overlooked 'the strip' and was absolutely huge (we even had a sitting area round the corner from the sleeping area!!) Bathrooms are very luxurious with all marble surfaces and all your toiletries supplied and replenished daily.

We stayed on a room only basis, however, ate at the fabulous Italian restaurant, IL FORNAIO which was very very reasonable with excellent food. There is also the fantastic village eateries which is styled like Greenwich Village and has loads of different eateries from Pizza to Fish & Chips to Deli's to Mexican offering variety to suit any craving (mine's was usually a slice of pizza after a night of consuming the complimentary drinks that are served in the casino!!)

Location was excellent with a walkway to the MGM Grand and The Excalibur.

Entertainment was first class and probably the main reason I have visited this hotel twice. The Bar on Times Square, in particular should not be missed. Every evening 'The Duelling Pianists' perform here. They are similar to Billy Joel and Elton John, but better looking and younger, and come on with no particular programme and take requests from the guests in the bar. They have the whole bar on its feet and have some fantastic interaction with the audience. This is free every night except Friday and Saturday when you pay 10$. Best 10$ ive spent and should not be missed when visiting Vegas!!

Would I visit this hotel again? Yes I've booked for another week this coming December. can't wait!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: United Vacations

Recommended
Sue
13 years 10 months ago
The hotel looks absolutley stunning from outside and is well themed inside also. Plenty of things to see and do.

We asked for a high floor away from the roller coaster noise and were given a high floor facing the mountains - lovely, the room was very spacious - 2 queen sized beds and very clean.

The hotel gets very busy with the young crowd at weekends and can be very noisy then.

The pool area was the worst thing about this hotel, it was very small and mostly in shadow due to the high buildings around, so would not recommend this hotel if you like to sunbathe.

It is quite well situated with walkways to other hotels.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
One Week Or Two offers a complete personalised travel service with Holidays | Flights | Cruises | Hotels at fantastic prices.
Holiday Truths Forum