Image of Capo Bay Hotel

Capo Bay Hotel

11 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 40 reviews
4 stars
Iasonos P.O.Box 33115Protaras 2, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Centrally Located on Fig Tree Bay in the heart of Protaras surrounded by Shops, Banks, Restaurants, Bars and Night Spots.

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    27
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ann
Pure heaven
5 years 3 months ago
This year I thought me and my husband deserved a bit of a treat, so I booked the Capo Bay. Bit nervous before going, didn't know what to expect. All I can say is pure heaven. The staff where so polite and helpful across the board, from the cleaners, porters and reception staff. The staff behind the pool bar quickly get to know the regulars and are very chatty and friendly.

The whole place is so clean and tidy. Location wise, we didn't leave the resort all week. We went for a chill out week, and that's what we got. The beach is right on your doorstep, views amazing, food and drink 10/10. Admittedly the drinks in Guru are above average, but you do get amazing surroundings and atmosphere. The music here in our opinion was better than entertainment at the Bitter Lemons bar but that is just our opinion. Will be going back next year, but with another holiday company.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 2 months ago
Wow! What an amazing place! I recommend it to anyone wanting a fantastic place to stay, great food, great beach and lots of fun on your doorstep.

Truly enjoyed our holiday. The hotel is immaculate and is perfectly located. The rooms are unbelievable. I know most spend time on beach etc and think they'll go in just to sleep but the hotel rooms (incl bathrooms with the high tech showers) are just fantastic. Perfect for a romantic getaway.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie
7 years 2 months ago
just come back from the beautiful capo bay. it has just finished a revamp and may i say it is loveley. very modern bright and spacious. free fruit wine and water was waiting for us in our well air conditioned room, which was need with temps of 40 plus. really clean rooms, which i must say was done every day.the breakfast was served from 6.30 to 10.30 so for anyone who had had a late night this was great, with a wonderful choice of food and the views over fig tree bay in the morning are breath taking.really large pool and kids pool and jaccuzzi.fantastic lady runs the very safe kids club.having your sunbeds reserved for you et the begging of your holiday is the best thing ever. drinks and food a bit pricey but what do you expect from a high class hotel like this. you can take drinks down to the pool area no problem.not much entertainment in the hotel at night but plenty right on the doorstep.i would reccomend this hotel to anyone. make sure you make use of the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi as these are all free.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kate Courtney
8 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Capo Bay and got married, and what can i say, all in all it was a fantastic holiday. The hotel has recently been refurbished, its very contemporary looking, and even though the rooms were perfectly fine i understand they will be refurbished during winter 08 ready for summer 09.
On arrival our room had flowers, champagne, basket of fruit and chocolate cake, along with a congratulations card for our wedding, which was really lovely. During the holiday we had numerous bottles of champagne and little notes left in our room saying "congratulations" and "hope you're enjoying your stay with us" type of cards, which i thought was a lovely touch. On our wedding day they even delivered a wrapped wedding gift to our room. I would recommend if you are getting married an afternoon wedding, so that the midday heat has passed, ours was 3pm, followed by a meal at the hotel for our 11 guests.
The wedding ran smoothly, first choice arranged our flowers and photography, the hotel sorted out the reception meals. All in all it took about 3 appointments of 30 minutes each with first choice and the hotel to decide upon finishing touches etc, and then they took it from there for us. The meals for our reception were fantastic, the portions were huge and tasted fantastic, and the service was second to none. There was also a complimentary champagne breakfast and candlelit dinner for 2 included if you get married there, to be taken any day you wish. Again the food was fantastic, and the service was second to none.

One thing to point out is that if you get married at their outdoor venue in the hotel grounds, they charge 345 euros for its use if there are under 15 guests. Quite steep given that you are only up there for 10 minutes. Also if you would like your wedding dress steamed the hotel can do this for 50 euros. They kindly hung my dress in their laundry area for a week before the wedding in the hope that the creases would fall out before the wedding day, but unfortunately they didnt all come out, so i had to allow them to steam it. They did a great job, but i did think that this service should have been free, or for a small fee given the money we had already paid for the holiday and reception etc.
Another excellent feature to the hotel is that there are 2 big pools, one for adults only. We were there mid August, and the adults pool was really quiet, and if any children under 18 go in there, a pool attendant immediately gets them out and gives the parents a telling off. When u pick a sunbed you want, the pool attendant will put a reserves mark on it detailing your room number so that it is then yours for your whole holiday. A few times we got to the pool and people were on our loungers, but on politely asking them to get off them they did, which was great. Beach towels are also given to you on arrival, which you can change daily for clean ones.
On speaking to a first choice rep they told us that during May and September they do about 12 weddings each day, pretty much a conveyor belt, so if this doesnt suit you i wouldnt recommend these months. On my wedding day there was 1 other bride, but as the hotel has such large grounds, their reception was the other side of the hotel, so we didnt cross paths. However on other days that we were at the hotel, i did notice some days there were up to 3 weddings in one afternoon, and guests from each weddings at the same bar, which isnt ideal in my opinion. I guess its pot luck as to how many weddings they do each day.For price guide, i paid 80 euros for my bouquet, 60 euros for bridesmaid flowers, and 7 euros for each buttonhole. photographer was 600 euros for photo album of 36, and another 285 euros for the remaining photos (about 200 of them) on cd. Photography was fantastic by the way. The hotel is right on the beach and right by the strip, but is not noisy. This was my 3rd trip to protaras, i love the place, love the people, and cant wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Samantha Crellin
8 years 1 month ago
I went in 2007 to look at the capo bay hotel to check it out for my wedding,it was so nice and clean the staff was good to,so we came home and told all our family and frends that we are going to this hotel to get marriad,so we went to book it with first choice,we only did it with first choice as a holiday then a frend told us about Aphrodite weddings in cyprus,so we had a look on there web page and there i was booking my wedding with them,they was just fantastic.they rang to say if you needed us any time just ring the office or they left us a mobile to ring,they sent us emails all the time telling us how everything is going,they never left us in the dark,so when we got to the hotel on the 10th aug 08 the staff was fantasic all rooms good and clean,and on the morning of the 11th aug 08 we was met by one of the team from Aphrodite weddings they ran thew everything with us and then me being the bride i new they was no point in worrying so i sat back and enjoyed my holiday at copo bay hotel,all of the time we was there the girls was asking us can they do anthing for us which was so nice of them,if anybody is looking at getting married in cyprus go and check the capo bay hotel out in protaras and take a look at Aphrodite weddings to, they made my wedding so special. we are going back to the capo bay hotel next year for our first anniversary on the 19/8/09.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years ago
we got married at the capo bay on the 4/10/07 couldnt ask for better everything was perfect.

we had a free upgrade to a better bigger room nothing special rooms need to be updated and decorated.
the balcony is tiny the standard rooms had huge balconies.

the pooln area is lovely and the allocated sunbeds is great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Steve
9 years 1 month ago
We started our holiday at the end of July and through into August, I don't know how typical this year was, but I wouldn't go back during these months. The temperature was officially quoted as 44C some days, I've heard from a couple of sources they downplay the real temp!?. It was uncomfortable most of the time, humidity was very high.

The hotel itself is very good; clean, well situated, good facilities, great layout and mostly kid-friendly. There also must be about a quarter of a million pounds worth of Koi carp in a huge pond network that runs through part of the pool and bar areas which are stunning to look at.

There is a beautiful outside terrace attached to the main restuarant, but, obviously without aircon, it was frankly too unbearable to eat in, we only did so once.

The poolside sunlounger reservation scheme is a really good idea, with clean beach towels provided for each person every day, although as often as not we strolled down onto the beach (2 mins), where sunloungers and parasols are
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Randalls
9 years 1 month ago
We were married at the capo bay on 4th september.we had a fantastic time.the hotel is perfectly situated right on the beach with fantastic views over the bay.
the rooms are very clean and all you need is there.
breakfast is buffet style with a good choice from bacon&egg to fruits&salads.(all very fresh)
the staff are excellent,nothing is to much trouble,they were all very friendly and we were on first name terms with lots of them.
our wedding day was brilliant,the setting was fab with the terrace overlooking the pool&sea.the food was neverending(it just kept coming)the service excellent.
i cannot praise this hotel enough,for us it was perfect.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jenny
9 years 2 months ago
Have just returned from the Capo Bay for our wedding on 3rd August 07. Apart from one or two small hiccups the holiday was fantastic and the wedding in particular was absolutely perfect. I would happily advise anyone who was thinking about marrying abroad to go for it and would highly recommend doing it in this hotel.

Particular thanks must go to Tima with Cosmos, Katerina in the hotel and Fud in the hotel hairdressers all of whom were absolutely fantastic. All made the wedding totally stress free (we only spent around two hours in total organising it) and all seemed to know exactly what we wanted without much prompting from us. (A tip for all brides - go to the hotel hairdressers before you do anything as they did mine and four bridesmaids hair all beatiful for less than CYP150 - it will cost a lot more outside the hotel and they are also very entertaining!)

One small negative as others have said is how slow the staff at the poolside bar are - we waited one day for literally fifteen minutes for three pimms and lemonade (and we really couldnt see why it was taking so long) this and the particularly noisy maids in the morning were the only negative things in a great two weeks.

The location of this hotel could not be any better as is right in the middle of the strip (this meant that we didnt see any of the hotel entertainment) and also means that you dont have to make a decision about whether or not to go to the beach for the day as it is right there. Watersports off the beach with Stavros Watersports were also excellent and great value for money.

All in all i cant praise both the Capo Bay and Cosmos highly enough for making what could be a stressful time very pleasant and giving us all the holiday of a lifetime.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mnl
9 years 2 months ago
To sum it up, this hotel is amazing!! In the best location in Protaras. Right on Fig Tree Bay which is unique as there are no other hotels on what is probably the best beach in Cyprus.

The food was always lovely, had loads to choose from and to cater all tastes.

Better to buy alcohol from 'The Strip' as hotel bar is very expensive, but as this hotel is right near the strip too it's no hassle to do this.

Very clean rooms, and very friendly staff.

What more do you want?

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: