Image of Andreotis Hotel & Apartments

Andreotis Hotel & Apartments

6 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 51 reviews
Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus

51 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alan Morton
Good all rounder
3 years 1 month ago
Perfect for all. Family’s with kids, couples and the retired. The complete package. Your host's Tasos & Paula endeavour to make your holiday a pleasure, there food is second to none. Small toddlers paddling pool to a 2.10metre deep swimming pool starting from a shallow end tapering down to its depth.
Oh and don’t forget the late late bar. This place is perfectly placed just far enough away from the hustle n bustle of the strip (400m) and about the same to the beach. Shame there’s no entertainment on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Andreotis for two weeks in August for the ninth time so yes you can say we like it.
The rooms are very clean and you have everyting you need to accomodate if you want to prepare snacks.

We have stayed in rooms both around the pool area and they have rooms on the road side and to be honest the road side rooms are exactly the same inside as the bungalows and we have never experienced any traffic noise.

The hotel serves food in the bar area and is of a very high standard and is not expensive. Tasos and George are great, Tasos makes a point of intoducing himself when you first arrive and will not forget your names all through your stay.

We have two childred one aged 13 and the other 4. We never had any problems with the kids complaing that they were bored infact we never saw much of them during the day!! Perfect nothing worse than kids complaing.

The hotel staff are amazing will go out of their way to make sure your stay at the Andreotis is problem free.

The location of the apartments is perfect close to all bars/restaurants and close to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Edwards
6 years 10 months ago
JUST RETURNED HOME FROM ANDREOTIS WHAT A GREAT TIME WE ALL HAD ,TWO ADULTS ONE TEENAGER ONE 8 YEARS OLD ,WE HAD A GOOD ROOM BY THE POOL HOWEVER ROOMS BY MAIN ROAD ARE NOT AS NICE.MAID SERVICE IS GOOD HOTEL HAS NICE POOL GET DOWN EARLY EARLY FOR SUN BED [ 7 ISH ] TWO BROTHERS RUN THE BAR TASOS WHO REMEMBERS EVERYONES NAME BUT GET TO KNOWW GEORGE A GREAT GUY AND VERY SINCERE . NICK THE BARMAN IS ALSO A TOP LAD VERY HARD WORKING AND BRILLIANT FUN . WOULD LOVE TO RETURN NEXT YEAR
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ann And Keith
7 years 7 months ago
The rooms are very basic, but clean. I would not rate these apartments 3 Star, they are more like a 2 Star. The bed was a double but was the hardest we have ever slept in. The pillows were like two breeze blocks! Apart from this these apartments are ideal for families as the reps are great with the kids. The reception staff are lovely and Tassos in the bar tries to remember everyones name. The food is much cheaper in the bar than on the main stip. The apartments are located five mins from the main stip and we found endless bars and restuarants. We found the food quite expensive but the local beers and cocktails quite cheap. As this was our third time to Cyprus, we would recommend Protaras over other resorts on the island but not necessarily these apartments .The safe is in reception 10 Eurosper week plus 20 deposit aircon 6 Euros per day plus 20 deposit well worth it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 7 months ago
The hotel/apartments are very clean. Food and beer in the bar was excellent and cheap. Staff are very friendly and helpful (Tasos & George & staff)the apartments are cleaned every 2 days and you get fresh towels. 2 mins away from night life and restaurants, 4 mins away from beach.There is a bus stops out side hotel. The bar has got sky sports showing football/rugby/cricket ect. You do not have to get up in the morning to put towels on sunbeds(over 80+ beds)also for the children a games room and a kids club. Supermarket on sight is very cheep and well stock

Bad points
1.The pool was very deep (2.5 meters)with a slope to enter at one end and steps at the other end, not ideal for small children

2The shower in the room was very small, and the curtain did not go to the bottom, making it very slippy when getting out
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Liz
7 years 10 months ago
Lovely peaceful location close enough to the main strip and beaches but far enough away that no noise was heard. The appartments were cleaned regularly with clean towels every other day/third day. The hotel staff were all really helpful and friendly giving us lots of helpful local info and tips. The food in the restaurant was good and the daily special was good value. The waiting/bar staff were also brill.
Pool was lovely although at times it was like a tepid bath as the weather gets very hot. Only to be expected though and made it easy to enter. Only negative was that we are used to having bed settees in 1 bed aprtments and this one had 2 proper beds. We like to sit in a lounge area sometimes so this was a bit strange, however we improvised by changing their position to resemble a corner sofa and this sufficed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Denise
7 years 11 months ago
Just stayed for 1 week at the Andreotis and found it a very basic apartment but what else do you need in such a lovely country as you are only going to sleep there! Our studio was overlooking the pool even at 9 am it was still quiet. Hotel staff very friendly and helplful.Hotel is just 5 minutes walk away from restaurants, shops, bars etc., so you do not get any noise from the bars.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Derek Crowley
8 years 7 months ago
Andreotis apartments, just returned from a wonderful holiday great position 2 minutes from main drag near enough to everything yet still quiet.

Staff were very friendly and helpful restaurant food lovely and at a reasonable price.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Simon
8 years 7 months ago
Just got back after a quick week away. The room I had was facing the pool and was very quiet. The room it's self was spacious and well equipped and as far as self catering in Europe goes it does not get much better. The pool area is very nice and well kept. The on site super market is very well priced and the bar has some decent offers such as
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sandra Graham
8 years 8 months ago
Me and my family stopped here for 2 weeks. The apartments were OK but the showers were very small and leaked all over the bathroom floor.

The food self catering was excellent but the entertainment was poor karoke on a tuesday and that was it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: