51 independent reviews of the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments
Address: Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Andreotis Hotel & Apartments
Andreotis Hotel & Apartments Location
Ranked #6 of 50 hotels in Protaras


4/5
Andreotis Hotel & Apartments Andreotis Hotel & Apartments is rated 4.41 out of 5 from 51 Reviews
88% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (51 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Andreotis Hotel & Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"Good all rounder"
Alan Morton had a holiday at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras in May 2013
2 readers found this review helpful

Perfect for all. Familyís with kids, couples and the retired. The complete package. Your host's Tasos & Paula endeavour to make your holiday a pleasure, there food is second to none. Small toddlers paddling pool to a 2.10metre deep swimming pool starting from a shallow end tapering down to its depth.
Oh and donít forget the late late bar. This place is perfectly placed just far enough away from the hustle n bustle of the strip (400m) and about the same to the beach. Shame thereís no entertainment on.


Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sharon had a holiday at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras in August 2009
1 reader found this review helpful

We stayed at the Andreotis for two weeks in August for the ninth time so yes you can say we like it.
The rooms are very clean and you have everyting you need to accomodate if you want to prepare snacks.

We have stayed in rooms both around the pool area and they have rooms on the road side and to be honest the road side rooms are exactly the same inside as the bungalows and we have never experienced any traffic noise.

The hotel serves food in the bar area and is of a very high standard and is not expensive. Tasos and George are great, Tasos makes a point of intoducing himself when you first arrive and will not forget your names all through your stay.

We have two childred one aged 13 and the other 4. We never had any ...
problems with the kids complaing that they were bored infact we never saw much of them during the day!! Perfect nothing worse than kids complaing.

The hotel staff are amazing will go out of their way to make sure your stay at the Andreotis is problem free.

The location of the apartments is perfect close to all bars/restaurants and close to the beach.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

edwards had a holiday at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments in July 2009
JUST RETURNED HOME FROM ANDREOTIS WHAT A GREAT TIME WE ALL HAD ,TWO ADULTS ONE TEENAGER ONE 8 YEARS OLD ,WE HAD A GOOD ROOM BY THE POOL HOWEVER ROOMS BY MAIN ROAD ARE NOT AS NICE.MAID SERVICE IS GOOD HOTEL HAS NICE POOL GET DOWN EARLY EARLY FOR SUN BED [ 7 ISH ] TWO BROTHERS RUN THE BAR TASOS WHO REMEMBERS EVERYONES NAME BUT GET TO KNOWW GEORGE A GREAT GUY AND VERY SINCERE . NICK THE BARMAN IS ALSO A TOP LAD VERY HARD WORKING AND BRILLIANT FUN . WOULD LOVE TO RETURN NEXT YEAR

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

ann and keith visited the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in October 2008
The rooms are very basic, but clean. I would not rate these apartments 3 Star, they are more like a 2 Star. The bed was a double but was the hardest we have ever slept in. The pillows were like two breeze blocks! Apart from this these apartments are ideal for families as the reps are great with the kids. The reception staff are lovely and Tassos in the bar tries to remember everyones name. The food is much cheaper in the bar than on the main stip. The apartments are located five mins from the main stip and we found endless bars and restuarants. We found the food quite expensive but the local beers and cocktails quite cheap. As this was our third time to Cyprus, we would recommend Protaras over other resorts on the island but not ...
necessarily these apartments .The safe is in reception 10 Eurosper week plus 20 deposit aircon 6 Euros per day plus 20 deposit well worth it.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Darren Gobin had a holiday at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras in October 2008
The hotel/apartments are very clean. Food and beer in the bar was excellent and cheap. Staff are very friendly and helpful (Tasos & George & staff)the apartments are cleaned every 2 days and you get fresh towels. 2 mins away from night life and restaurants, 4 mins away from beach.There is a bus stops out side hotel. The bar has got sky sports showing football/rugby/cricket ect. You do not have to get up in the morning to put towels on sunbeds(over 80+ beds)also for the children a games room and a kids club. Supermarket on sight is very cheep and well stock

Bad points
1.The pool was very deep (2.5 meters)with a slope to enter at one end and steps at the other end, not ideal for small children

2The shower in the room was very small, and the curtain did not ...
go to the bottom, making it very slippy when getting out

Read More

Tour Operator: co-op travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Liz visited the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments in July 2008
Lovely peaceful location close enough to the main strip and beaches but far enough away that no noise was heard. The appartments were cleaned regularly with clean towels every other day/third day. The hotel staff were all really helpful and friendly giving us lots of helpful local info and tips. The food in the restaurant was good and the daily special was good value. The waiting/bar staff were also brill.
Pool was lovely although at times it was like a tepid bath as the weather gets very hot. Only to be expected though and made it easy to enter. Only negative was that we are used to having bed settees in 1 bed aprtments and this one had 2 proper beds. We like to sit in a lounge area sometimes so this was a bit strange, however we improvised by changing their position to resemble a corner sofa and this sufficed.


Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Denise had a holiday at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments in June 2008
Just stayed for 1 week at the Andreotis and found it a very basic apartment but what else do you need in such a lovely country as you are only going to sleep there! Our studio was overlooking the pool even at 9 am it was still quiet. Hotel staff very friendly and helplful.Hotel is just 5 minutes walk away from restaurants, shops, bars etc., so you do not get any noise from the bars.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

derek crowley stayed at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments in October 2007
Andreotis apartments, just returned from a wonderful holiday great position 2 minutes from main drag near enough to everything yet still quiet.

Staff were very friendly and helpful restaurant food lovely and at a reasonable price.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

simon visited the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments in October 2007
Just got back after a quick week away. The room I had was facing the pool and was very quiet. The room it\'s self was spacious and well equipped and as far as self catering in Europe goes it does not get much better. The pool area is very nice and well kept. The on site super market is very well priced and the bar has some decent offers such as

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

sandra graham visited the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2007
Me and my family stopped here for 2 weeks. The apartments were OK but the showers were very small and leaked all over the bathroom floor.

The food self catering was excellent but the entertainment was poor karoke on a tuesday and that was it.

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Mac had a holiday at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2007
1 reader found this review helpful

Hotel well situated for main strip area, busy road to cross but pelican crossing works well. Nicely out of the way of the late night noise (which is not in any event excessive as this is a quieter resort), rooms at rear better still. Hotel is well kept both inside and out and cleaners did a very thorough job. Staff always friendly. Hotel has a policy re guests putting towels on sun beds and then not using them (i.e. going off somewhere else or back to bed if early in morning), rule is they will be removed if left unattended for more than 10 - 15 minutes. Nice idea but we never saw it enforced. That said we never had a problem getting sunbeds when we wanted them as \"most\" folk at the hotel behaved in the right way making ...
it better for everyone. Only downside was that the apartment only had aircon in the bedroom which meant that it was less pleasant for those sleeping in the lounge area. Had we know we would have booked two apartments. Restaurant is as good value as anywhere else in its class, basic food, pleanty of it at a competitive price. Owner/manager has a memory party trick on remembering names, all helps to make the stay nicer.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Matt, Claire,Luke,Jemimah visited the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras in June 2007
Our first time to Cyprus for a family holiday. Got back 4 hrs ago!

Choose Andreotis because of quiet location. Not disapointed. Situated just off the end of main strip of bars/restaurants etc, perhaps 2mins walk.

Apartments facing the road could be bit noisy due to the occasional scooter but ours was at the back, so if you get the choice you know which one to go for.

In the main strip,usual fare of pizza/burgers/kebabs plus some places doing origional greek food too. We ate mostly at the Andreotis own outdoor restaurant as it was very good value and good quality although you could wait a while for your meal when busy (I recommend the home made chicken curry for C

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Joanne & neil visited the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras in June 2007
Read the reviews before we went, was not disappointed. For the price we paid we were very happy with the hotel.Took two 15 year old\'s who went to \'the strip\' every night, very safe for them no trouble.

We had a studio at the front and as stated in previous reviews try and get one at the back as the road can be noisy.

Tasos and George made you feel very welcome and the free brandy\'s went down well!!

The hotel is in a good position, everything just a short walk away.

the beach is lovely just a shame there are too many sun beds on it so gets very crowded.

Try to hire a car if you go and visit the mountains, fantastic views and excellent local food.

Would recomend staying here and would return.

Tour Operator: Kwik Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Laura Barker had a holiday at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in June 2007
I stayed at the Andreotis on my stay in Cyprus while visiting a friend, and could not be more pleased with them. The overall cleanliness of the aprtments were great, and the same with the pool area. Food and drinks were great, not to mention the friendly staff who were superb....really polita and always willing to make conversation.
Would definately recomend staying here as it is literally a 5 minute walk from the town, beaches, shops and local supermarket.
Am actually going again this year but for 2 weeks.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Dani visited the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in May 2007
Good location for beach and town - just slightly away from all the noise, so good for families.

Staff extremely helpful and all worked very hard to make sure you had a good holiday. Tasos had an amazing ability of remembering not only your name but the name of everyone in your party for the duration of the stay.

The food was as good as you get anywhere else and reasonably priced, especially the nightly \'specials\'.
The only down side was the amount of flies, which drove us all mad, especially when eating or laying by the pool. And the entrance slop to the pool was very slippery, not great for small children.

Would we go again - absolutely! We had a brilliant time.

Tour Operator: Sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Emma stayed at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras in May 2007
Me and my mum and dad loved the hotel.

We thought it was one of the best hotels we\'ve been in.

The staff was so friendly they always welcomed us in the morning and everytime we went down to the bar.

The food was great and a great location where the hotel was,not to far from the town so you could just walk 2 minutes.

Thanks so much for the fab hoilday to Thomas Cook and the staff!

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

emma stayed at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras in October 2006
We stayed in the Andreotis Hotel in Protaras for a week, the room was really nice and clean, we had all the facilities needed in the room.

There was also a restaurant that was a part of the hotel, which served great food every day, and a small shop which sold essentials. The pool was great and the staff there were pleasent and friendly.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Clark visited the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments in September 2006
We were allocated the wrong accommodation type on arrival and it took 2 days to be sorted. Reception staff not that helpful. just kept saying fully booked!

The bar staff could not be faulted, George, Tassos and team were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Room was only minimally cleaned, ie beds made, bins emptied, the floor never saw a brush or mop during the 2 weeks we were there.

The apartments are well situated though, 3 mins walk to the main strip in Protaras so far enough away from all the noise.

Only thing would have liked was a promenade to walk along at night, got fed up of walking up and down the same. street each evening.

Tour Operator: Thoma Cood
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

emma had a holiday at Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2006
We stayed at the Andreotis for 2 weeks, we really enjoyed it there, no major problems infact our toilet broke and wouldn\'t flush we reported it to the management and within 15 min the maintainance guy came and fixed it.

My kids loved the pool. I got a bit fed up with hearing the same music all the time though.

We ate most of our meals in the resturant on site cause the food was brill.

Location was great as you was just outside of all the hussle and bussle, but near enough to everything.

Would definitley come again.

Tour Operator: sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Bev & James----ages 40 and 17 visited the Andreotis Hotel & Apartments, Protaras in August 2006
The hotel was really clean and the staff were very friendly George, Tassos and Andrea knew everyone by name even when it was their first day there. You have to try one of Andrea\'s cocktails they are to die for.

The Pool was clean and and poolside was kept clean and tidy, You can't use the pool from 8pm-8am as it is been cleaned over night. The pool side bar is really nice.

Don't leave food laying around because you will be surprised at how many ants appear.

The food was excellent, don't go if you are dieting you have no chance of losing weight.

The hotel was a 5-10 minute walk from the main strip with all the bars and shops.

You have to try the Cyprus night if you are there, its on once a fortnight on a Friday night, you have ...
Greek dancers and you can sample the Greek food, it cost

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share