Image of Iliada Beach Hotel

Iliada Beach Hotel

21 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
4 stars
Protara, Paralimni, Cyprus
Exellent beach front location. In the centre of Protaras, close to shops and resturants.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Miss,r Haggerty
6 years 7 months ago
We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks,we where on a half board basis,the hotel is clean in side,the pool its self looked very clean,but the grass area where the most of the sunbeds are isnt,,the grass is brown and is always wet,this makes the grass slippy and it often smells,also you would get alot ants ect... we would often go and get sunbeds on the beach because of these reasons,but this would cost us 7.50.

The food was very disapointing,most days we would swap our evening meal fora lunch,as this was alot better.

Some of the hotel staff where really great some not.

The entertainment didnt look very good,but to be honest there's loads of places outside the hotel to go.There was alot of people who arrived at this hotel to find they had no rooms,and was sent next door to the silver sands 3 star, this seemed to be a big,big problem,but yet the coaches still came everyday with x amout of people knowing they had no rooms left,i cant belive this was going on,and they should of let people know this before they left england so people know what to expect,and as far as i know its still going on now!! The company that owns this hotel the tosokkos group have alot of hotels in protaras,so they will just move you about where there room,,please be aware of this before you go!!!

The best thing about this hotel is the location,right near the beach and all the pubs.

I would not go back to this hotel again,unless it came up very,very cheap,but i doubt this will ever happen!! I went on this hoilday with thomas cook,,they know the problems in this hotel with the bookings,but they still letting people go there!! be aware!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Christine Mulrooney
7 years 7 months ago
we were upgraded to this hotel from the vrissiana although the rooms were not as good as the vrissiana we found this hotel friendlier, food was better,
service a lot better, plenty of sun beds.a very pleasant stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Atterburys & Taylors
7 years 7 months ago
We have been going to the Iliada for the last 8 years, we used to think it was the best hotel in Protaras but not anymore and we definitely will not be going back.
When we arrived, there were no rooms for us (we booked in March) and we had to go to the Antonigonis some distance from the beach 800yds plus, along the back road, we stayed for 3 nights, and then got moved into the Iliada. The staff are still the best and the manager did everything possible to make our stay ok but since the Tsokkos group has taken over the reservations department it's a disaster, we always used to book direct with the hotel but now you can only book through a central booking office.
I would add that we were not the only visitors who were messed about, others found no rooms waiting for them
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Maurice,Annette And James
8 years 6 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel many times and have always enjoyed our stay, I must say that the food has improved this year and there are improvements being made to the hotel this winter.
A very friendly hotel and it is nice to meet so many guests that return year after year, I have set up a forum for the staff and guests of the hotel so that we can keep in-touch

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
FeiliHiscocksJenssen Families
9 years 9 months ago
Rooms okay, staff friendly, food not bad - restaurant quite nice.

A big nuisence was the weekend - come friday evening the English music would go off and the Cypriot music would be on until Sunday evening.

The place was taken over by all the locals, using the pool, beach bar and private beach (big sign saying non residents welcomed on front of hotel beach).We were a bit cheesed off with that, being we had paid for the luxury of using the said above. You really were swamped and had to get up real early on a sat morning to bag a sunbed by the pool (which we needed with two 5 year olds).

Would rate this hotel as a 3 star not a 4. Waiters/s and hotel night reception guy were really helpful.

Entertainment consisits of 1 girl doing all the activities in the day and night which really didnt attract any interest.

Overall okay place but if you want a 4star, pay the extra and go next door to the Sunrise beach hotel..really nice!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Joanne
9 years 10 months ago
Hotel was tidy, room was ok, we paid extra for sea view, spoke to some people when we got there and they said the view of a brick wall wasnt the best so its well worth the extra cash.

Food ok, pool abit small found it very hard to get sundbeds, because hotel on beach there was always room there, but you did have to pay for sunbeds. Something needs to be done about weekends as the hotel gets over run with locals using pool,beach bar etc...

The hotel entertainment in the day consisits of one girl who wasnt very good. The night was the same girl it was ok if you like that sort of thing and by then you would have had a drink so it didnt seem that bad.

The best thing about the hotel is the location its right on the main strip where theres loads of entertainment going on.

We went half boad so we could go out on the night, felt sorry for the people who went all inclusive and felt they at to stay in and get the moneys worth.

The staff where ok, the night reception man was really helpful.When we visited the hotel the world cup was on so that added to the hoilday and it did make it better,pitty we didn't go all the way and win it as it would of been the best hoilday ever!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
D Mardell
9 years 11 months ago
We booked this hotel expecting a nice 4* hotel as it was advertised.

Sadly upon arrival we were disappointed to find that a 3* category would be more appropriate for this particular hotel accomodation.

Evening meal we couldn't fault they were prepared very well and tasted very nice and the setting in the restaurant was lovely.

Breakfast was quite mundane plenty to choose from croissants were damp as they were placed in lazy susan type dish with the lid on hence being damp.

Upon arrival we weren't to keen on our room so we asked to upgrade to a seaview room hoping it might be a bit more updated. After dealing with the lady (witch) who dealt with Reservations we eventually got our room but no difference except the view.

We did offer to pay and did pay for our upgrade may I add although it was only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Steve & Gail
10 years 6 months ago
We have been to Protaras in the past, and we found this hotel almost perfect, ......location, hotel it self and the food were tops, my only fault was the entertainment, however there is enough entertainment on the strip to find for all needs.We have already booked for next year, at a 5 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bloor
10 years 7 months ago
We arrived at 5pm as soon as the taxi pulled up there was somebody to greet us check-in all done in one minute. Taken to our room which was nice and spacious with a king sized double bed and two single beds for the children we had a sea view and was lovely. The cleanliness of our room was first class every day and free beach towels every day.

The breakfasts were cold buffet and full English buffet every think you could wish to want evening meals were themed each night something different every night and if children didn't like the menu they brought them a children's menu.

We stopped for the in house entertainment just the once because with all hotels the drinks were a little expensive but overall could not fault the hotel and its staff
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr. & Mrs Pegg
10 years 10 months ago
As we arrived with only about 20 mins before evening meal was ending. We were pleased that we could go for our meal.

There was also fresh sandwhiches in our room. Even though there was entertainment in the bar in the evenings, it was rather small area.

On the whole the food was very good, the choice on desserts were not brilliant though.

Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: