20 independent reviews of the Iliada Beach Hotel
Address: Protara, Paralimni, Cyprus
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel Location
Ranked #18 of 50 hotels in Protaras


4/5
Iliada Beach Hotel Iliada Beach Hotel is rated 4 out of 5 from 20 Reviews
85% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (20 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Iliada Beach Hotel Reviews

3/5
3

miss,r haggerty stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2009
We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks,we where on a half board basis,the hotel is clean in side,the pool its self looked very clean,but the grass area where the most of the sunbeds are isnt,,the grass is brown and is always wet,this makes the grass slippy and it often smells,also you would get alot ants ect... we would often go and get sunbeds on the beach because of these reasons,but this would cost us 7.50.

The food was very disapointing,most days we would swap our evening meal fora lunch,as this was alot better.

Some of the hotel staff where really great some not.

The entertainment didnt look very good,but to be honest there\'s loads of places outside the hotel to go.There was alot of people who arrived at this hotel to find they had no rooms,and was sent next door to ...
the silver sands 3 star, this seemed to be a big,big problem,but yet the coaches still came everyday with x amout of people knowing they had no rooms left,i cant belive this was going on,and they should of let people know this before they left england so people know what to expect,and as far as i know its still going on now!! The company that owns this hotel the tosokkos group have alot of hotels in protaras,so they will just move you about where there room,,please be aware of this before you go!!!

The best thing about this hotel is the location,right near the beach and all the pubs.

I would not go back to this hotel again,unless it came up very,very cheap,but i doubt this will ever happen!! I went on this hoilday with thomas cook,,they know the problems in this hotel with the bookings,but they still letting people go there!! be aware!!

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Christine Mulrooney had a holiday at Iliada Beach Hotel in September 2008
we were upgraded to this hotel from the vrissiana although the rooms were not as good as the vrissiana we found this hotel friendlier, food was better,
service a lot better, plenty of sun beds.a very pleasant stay.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Atterburys & Taylors stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2008
We have been going to the Iliada for the last 8 years, we used to think it was the best hotel in Protaras but not anymore and we definitely will not be going back.
When we arrived, there were no rooms for us (we booked in March) and we had to go to the Antonigonis some distance from the beach 800yds plus, along the back road, we stayed for 3 nights, and then got moved into the Iliada. The staff are still the best and the manager did everything possible to make our stay ok but since the Tsokkos group has taken over the reservations department it\'s a disaster, we always used to book direct with the hotel but now you can only book through a central booking office.
I would add that we were not the only visitors who were messed about, others found no rooms waiting for them

Tour Operator: did our own thing

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Maurice,Annette and James stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in October 2007
We have stayed in this hotel many times and have always enjoyed our stay, I must say that the food has improved this year and there are improvements being made to the hotel this winter.
A very friendly hotel and it is nice to meet so many guests that return year after year, I have set up a forum for the staff and guests of the hotel so that we can keep in-touch



Tour Operator: DIY

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Feili\Hiscocks\Jenssen Families stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel in July 2006
Rooms okay, staff friendly, food not bad - restaurant quite nice.

A big nuisence was the weekend - come friday evening the English music would go off and the Cypriot music would be on until Sunday evening.

The place was taken over by all the locals, using the pool, beach bar and private beach (big sign saying non residents welcomed on front of hotel beach).We were a bit cheesed off with that, being we had paid for the luxury of using the said above. You really were swamped and had to get up real early on a sat morning to bag a sunbed by the pool (which we needed with two 5 year olds).

Would rate this hotel as a 3 star not a 4. Waiters/s and hotel night reception guy were really helpful.

Entertainment consisits of 1 girl doing all the activities ...
in the day and night which really didnt attract any interest.

Overall okay place but if you want a 4star, pay the extra and go next door to the Sunrise beach hotel..really nice!

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

joanne stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in June 2006
Hotel was tidy, room was ok, we paid extra for sea view, spoke to some people when we got there and they said the view of a brick wall wasnt the best so its well worth the extra cash.

Food ok, pool abit small found it very hard to get sundbeds, because hotel on beach there was always room there, but you did have to pay for sunbeds. Something needs to be done about weekends as the hotel gets over run with locals using pool,beach bar etc...

The hotel entertainment in the day consisits of one girl who wasnt very good. The night was the same girl it was ok if you like that sort of thing and by then you would have had a drink so it didnt seem that bad.

The best thing about the hotel is the location its ...
right on the main strip where theres loads of entertainment going on.

We went half boad so we could go out on the night, felt sorry for the people who went all inclusive and felt they at to stay in and get the moneys worth.

The staff where ok, the night reception man was really helpful.When we visited the hotel the world cup was on so that added to the hoilday and it did make it better,pitty we didn't go all the way and win it as it would of been the best hoilday ever!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

D Mardell stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras in May 2006
We booked this hotel expecting a nice 4* hotel as it was advertised.

Sadly upon arrival we were disappointed to find that a 3* category would be more appropriate for this particular hotel accomodation.

Evening meal we couldn\'t fault they were prepared very well and tasted very nice and the setting in the restaurant was lovely.

Breakfast was quite mundane plenty to choose from croissants were damp as they were placed in lazy susan type dish with the lid on hence being damp.

Upon arrival we weren\'t to keen on our room so we asked to upgrade to a seaview room hoping it might be a bit more updated. After dealing with the lady (witch) who dealt with Reservations we eventually got our room but no difference except the view.

We did offer to pay and did pay for our upgrade may I add although it was only

Tour Operator: Airtours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Steve & Gail visited the Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras in October 2005
We have been to Protaras in the past, and we found this hotel almost perfect, ......location, hotel it self and the food were tops, my only fault was the entertainment, however there is enough entertainment on the strip to find for all needs.We have already booked for next year, at a 5 star.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

bloor visited the Iliada Beach Hotel in September 2005
We arrived at 5pm as soon as the taxi pulled up there was somebody to greet us check-in all done in one minute. Taken to our room which was nice and spacious with a king sized double bed and two single beds for the children we had a sea view and was lovely. The cleanliness of our room was first class every day and free beach towels every day.

The breakfasts were cold buffet and full English buffet every think you could wish to want evening meals were themed each night something different every night and if children didn't like the menu they brought them a children's menu.

We stopped for the in house entertainment just the once because with all hotels the drinks were a little expensive but overall could not fault the hotel and its staff

Tour Operator: med hotels

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mr. & Mrs Pegg stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel in June 2005
As we arrived with only about 20 mins before evening meal was ending. We were pleased that we could go for our meal.

There was also fresh sandwhiches in our room. Even though there was entertainment in the bar in the evenings, it was rather small area.

On the whole the food was very good, the choice on desserts were not brilliant though.

Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Irene stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in June 2005
Hotel was in excellent position directly on beach. We paid for a sea view which was absolutely beautiful.

Rooms cleaned every day.

Food was very good although we heard there had been complaints which we could not understand. Theme nights and variation of main meals every night only desserts and salads repetitive by second week though, but still always a selection to choose from.

Only problem we found was small garden area at front of pool with beds which tended to be crowded at weekends during Cypriot public holiday period with people coming from beach and using shower area and bar, but hotel then input security as their own staff were complaining!

Entertainment at hotel probably a let down if you prefer to stay in, apart from Nick the singer who was very good but only on once ...
each week.

Hotel excellent position for all entertainment on strip though which is what you want on holiday anyhow rather than hotel I think.

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Charlie & Tracy stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel in May 2005
We thoroughly loved our stay in this super hotel.Everything was of a very high standard and we were given a room with a lovely sea view.
The food was of a very high quality with a different theme every night and the waiters offered a childrens menu for our youngest.
We will definatley go back.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Phil and Michelle stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in May 2005
We stayed at Iliada Beach in the first 2 weeks of May and found each week very different. The hotel is a very nice family run hotel with (mostly!) friendly staff. The location is excellent as it is right on the beach with all amenities within 5 minutes walk away.

The hotel is well maintained and cleaned to a high standard each day. The biggest let downs about this hotel are the food and the entertainment. During week one of our holiday the food was that poor and repetative on an evening that we ate out just to break the boredom.

However, in week two after a few complaints from other guests the food took a turn for the better and we began to see the theme nights and the variations we had read about before we went. The most ...
disappointing thing was the entertainment - In week 1 there wasn\'t any ! In week 2 it got marginally better.

It seemed as if the hotel wanted to entertain guests on the cheap, this showed as all the entertainment staff where students doing it for the first time and were not experienced at all in what they were doing.

However, after all that if the food and entertainment were better I would stay in the hotel again as the location was first class.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Maurice Annette and James visited the Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in May 2005
We have used this hotel a number of times and have always enjoyed our stay, some areas are staring to show there age, but I have to say that the new manager Mr Tassos has already made improvements to some of the services (tea and coffee making in the room, new sun beds) more improvements to come I

Tour Operator: None

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

paul nicholas had a holiday at Iliada Beach Hotel in September 2004
Before we booked this hotel we read every review on every website we could find about every hotel in protaras,this hotel had by far the best reviews,after staying there I know why. We will be going back next year and probably every year after like nearly every one we talked to.

Clean towels and room cleaned every day, great choice of food (there was always something we liked) and we were treated like one of the natives.

The entertainment was the only thing which left a bit to be desired although its only a small hotel and there was only about 15 people a night in the bar, but it was still o.k.

Tour Operator: libra

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

bev had a holiday at Iliada Beach Hotel in August 2004
this was a lovely hotel,spotless with an absolutely ideal location, right on the beach and right on the main strip in protaras. i would also recommend paying that bit extra for a full sea view, the view is tremendous.The food was excellent although we did only have the breakfast, this was buffet style with everything from bacon and eggs to cereal and fruit, we found the reception staff very friendly and helpful. The maid service was everyday, although you never saw the maids they were very discreet.
The only bad side was the entertainment, this left much to be desired, if you only watched it for half hour it was ok but any longer is not recommended, but everyones tastes are different!
protaras is lovely, not too busy and not too quiet, just enough bars and restaurants.
A lovely holiday and would definately ...
go back to this resort and hotel, just not in the middle of august as the heat was unbearable! would also recommend the one day flight to egypt from cyprus, fantastic!

Read More

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

tam stayed at Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in June 2004
We stayed at the Iliada in June 2004. The hotel was very clean and the staff very frendly. The food was ok but it was about 4 days into our holiday before we new there was a childrens menu in the resturant that was a bit disapointing.

Location of hotel is great in the centre of town.the entertainment could have been better for the adults but my kids loved the mini disco every night.

I would recommend the iliada hotel as it is a good base for a good family holiday.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

dawn philbin had a holiday at Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras in May 2004
This was our first visit to Cyprus and what a joy it was, the hotel iliada is very impressive overall, i would recommend this hotel to all couples, from arriving early hours of the morning to be greeted with sandwiches fruit and drink upon leaving where we were offered a courtesy room at no charge, the staff are brilliant and very helpful they cannot do enough, rooms are spotlessly clean, the food was excellent from breakfast in the morning to snacks at the pool and the evening meals with the choice of choosing either from a menu or cavery nights which had a theme, the restaurant itself is first class along with the hotel surroundings, i never saw any bugs or flies or anything distasteful, the hotel is in a central location, i just wish i was back there ...
now and i have only been home 1 day, i could have easily stayed on for two weeks as there was lots of watersports to do on tbe iliada beach hotel as well as trips out, i will return to this resort, i was never bored once, it was so relaxing i really loved it, it was too good to be true

Read More

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

elle visited the Iliada Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in April 2004
Outstanding in every way apart from entertainment.situated right on the beautiful golden beach, total heaven.

All shops and pubs etc really close. went in most of them, hotel staff very friendly. Hired jet skis there brill fun, also did parasail thing, fantastic, amazing view.
cannot comment on entertainment as went out everynight, hotel quite expensive compared to other pubs and bars.

Would definitely go back.... it was my partner and I first holiday together without the children, was like a honeymoon, paradise.

Everything is in walking distance of the hotel.

Tour Operator: golden sun (have since gone bust)

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Valentine had a holiday at Iliada Beach Hotel in June 2003
This was the first time I had visited Cyprus - and what an impression our hotel made. The room was exceptionally clean, the towels changed every day, staff were very friendly. Air conditioning in every room. Situated on the beach front made it easily accessible. The bars only 5 minutes walk - excellent location.

The hotel had lifts to every floor. The food was excellent and the service was also good.

This is the best hotel I have stayed in and I would definetly go back!

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share