31 independent reviews of the Kouzalis Beach Hotel
Address: Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Kouzalis Beach Hotel
Kouzalis Beach Hotel Location
Ranked #41 of 50 hotels in Protaras


4/5
Kouzalis Beach Hotel Kouzalis Beach Hotel is rated 3.58 out of 5 from 31 Reviews
71% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (31 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Kouzalis Beach Hotel Reviews

5/5
5
"Great for adults only"
Julie visited the Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in June 2013
We had a wonderful time at this hotel! The service is 2nd to none and the staff throughout the hotel were friendly, helpful and super-efficient! We would definitely stay here again!

The food was delicious and always something for everyone. There were themed nights too, so it never got boring!

We had a lovely room, number 23, very spacious, overlooking the sea and beautifully clean! The cleaner came every day and always left us fresh towels and a sparkly clean apartment!

No complaints at all - a beautiful place to stay!

Tour Operator: Sunsave

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2
"Perfect if your wanting a VERY quiet break"
Sharon stayed at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras in October 2010
Arrived at midnight where we had a bottle of water and a sandwich waiting for us (I think it was a sandwich). If you wanted water in your room after that then you had to buy it from the shop. No Tea/coffee making facilities in the room either.

Hotel was OK, clean but wouldnít say 4*. Food was alright, lots of choice but don't bother with deserts as they ALL taste the same.

Entertainment was poor, quiz at 4pm every day and next entertainment was Bingo at 10pm every day.
Three bars? Not sure about that one side off the pool bar has one name (Neptune) and the other side has another so.... same bar? This was supposed to shut at 6pm but closed at 5pm no music and no atmosphere, after closing you could chase a drink to the ...
lobby bar if you were still awake this bar also had no music and no atmosphere.

A week is long enough and great for a VERY quiet break

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4
"Best holiday ever!"
mrs Hodgetts had a holiday at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2010
Best holiday ever apart from the flight being delayed over 6 hours. Hotel was great really clean bed changed every day and towels.

Food and drink was excellent loads of choice. It is in a quiet location but we found that better as you could go into town if you wanted to it wasnít far. Adults only, which meant it was so relaxing however one day some children did appear in the pool but were asked to leave after a while.

Staff are very friendly and canít do enough for you. We met a group of people and the staff even put all the tables together for us at dinner about 12 people. Service was great, canít wait to go back next year. The only thing was entertainment wasnít very good but itís what you make of it.


Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

TRACY &LEN visited the Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras in May 2009
Arrived at the hotel late evening and were shown to our rooms which were clean but very basic. Food is geared up for the brits and was at an acceptable level. Hotel is a fair way out and not for those wanting to be in the middle of all the action.
Staff were the nicest people very friendly other than the girl who ran the entertainment (dont even know her name) found her the most unethusiastic person i have ever met................
entertainement is the worst i have ever experienced. Bingo every night!!!!! poor quiz nights no shows awful - disgusted nothing to do in the evening!!!!!
to sum up hotel it is very basic and a max of 2*+

forgot to put in there is bulilding work going on in the kouzalis court apartments next door. this goes on all fay ...
from 9 - 5 and the noise is horrific drilling all day and bashing walls down!!!!!! complained 3 times to the hotel management

Read More

Tour Operator: FIRST CHOICE
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

roger hare visited the Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in May 2009
arrived early evening,reception very clean bright staff spoke very good english,had room on 3rd floor, got into room, very basic but clean bed very hard, bathroom,kept very clean but in need of refurb,went on to balcony which over looked 3 4 storey apartments and its carparks,of which one was having building work done to it.all rooms and corridors have fitted carpets on the floor so this cuts down on noise.staff very friendly and spoke good english and very polite.
food was of a good standard and a good choice deserts got very repetative but thats more a personel thing.all in all the hotel is now in need of of a refurb.

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Rose Willett visited the Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras in August 2007
We stayed at the hotel in August 2007. The weather was fab. The hotel is nice and clean, the pool is great and the rooms are cleaned every day.

The food was not too bad you could alway\'s find something you liked.

The staff were really friendly, I supose if you are friendly they will be freindly back.

None existent.

I would not visit this hotel again because, sadly, I have never slept in beds so uncomforatble for 2 weeks, we never had a decent nights sleep all the time we were there.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Barry & Lorraine Johnson had a holiday at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras in July 2007
Just got back from a great week at this hotel. Would go back again. The staff are friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are cleaned daily. There is a good choice of food. Great location on the beach and only

Tour Operator: Sunmaster

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

c turner had a holiday at Kouzalis Beach Hotel in June 2007
Spent 2 weeks in this hotel. Hotel was very clean and a maid cleaned the rooms everyday.

We were half board in the hotel, breakfast was the same every morning either a fry up or cereal, but the evening meal was varied and apart from the desserts was very nice.

The pool was lovely, and we spent a lot of time around it, my partner especially enjoyed the pool volley ball , where every one got involved.

Evening entertainment was very poor with the same entertainment guy doing the singing,the fire eating, the bingo, the magic, the dancing, you name it he did it.

The location of the hotel was dreadful, so far out of portarus, we had to get a taxi every evening ( mainly to gey away from the hotels entertainment) in to the main town, this meant most of our holiday ...
money was spent on taxis. You could wait for a bus to take you into protarus, but to be honest some nights we were waiting for over an hour and one never arrived, so in the end we had to flag down taxis. ( also just a word of warning, watch what the taxi drivers charge you)

Even asked our rep if we could move closer into town,
but unfortunatley it cost too much to move. If this hotel was actually in the centre of the town it would of been fantastic, but sadly the location let it down.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Emma had a holiday at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras in September 2006
As mentioned previously this hotel is a bit out the way yet there is a bus stop right outside where you can travel to Protaras and Aiya Napa from 80 cent one way each. A taxi to Protaras was approx 5-6 pounds one way. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be away from it but near enough (if you get what I mean)The public areas are clean, modern and spacious and all the staff are friendly and nice.

Stayed from 13/09 - 27/09. Room 311. Room was very spacious and carpeted. A/C very efficient. Did not upgrade room at all and glad we did not, had fantastic views of the countryside and Famagosta.

The pool area was fantastic and very inviting BEWARE instead of the morning rush to put towels on bed, people just leave them there overnight and this ...
was the English! The hotel has an international clientele and every got on very well! The lawned area takes you down to a small stony beach which is looked over from another hotel. The water was crystal clear and very warm. A lot of people went snorkeling, including my partner!

We and alot of other people found the food great. Great choice of freshly cooked meat, huge salad buffet and great choice. The evening were themed, e.g., BBQ, Italian and carvery. They even do a English roast night inc. Yorkshires! The desert was the only thing that let it down, same old thing every day. Bar and waiting staff were very friendly and attentive. The restaurant was a great size and never too busy. Breakfast and lunch can be eaten to the terrace

The only thing that lets this hotel down is the evening entertainment. Most nights it did not start until 11 pm and some of the acts were repeated alot and very dull. We had drink on our balcony or in the bar. Games during the day like water volley ball and polo were great.

All in all we had a fantastic 2 weeks. we would visit again but we always aim to never stay in the same place twice. This was my first visit to Cyprus and certainly not my last!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Winnie Burrows visited the Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2006
This is our third time of visiting the hotel and each time it is different. The staff are always helpful and friendly and you even see a couple of faces that you saw the previous year(s). The food although repetative if you stay for two weeks has vastly improved on what it was and the layout of the restaurant has changed, for the better. There is a new management and lots of changes are going on. Sure next year when we go it will be better than this.

The staff are always pleasant and helpful except for perhaps one but I think he makes it a \'challenge\' not to smile!

They could do with updating some of the things in the hotel (i.e. bedding and furnishings) but they are just minor things. For the most part ...
was a very, very, very relaxing holiday for me. I go there just for the peace and quiet and if there are times you don\'t want to talk then you just take yourself off.

We have met wonderful people each time we have gone to the hotel and on a couple of occassions have stayed in touch with some. Go along and find out for yourself. It is not everyone\'s cup of tea. Some find it too out of the way and others think that\'s \'perfetc\'!

Read More

Tour Operator: Olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

tracy & phil had a holiday at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2006
We stayed at the Kouzalis beach from the 17th Sept for 7 nights and found it to be really relaxing holiday, this is our first time to Cyprus and as we were travelling from the airport to the hotel my husband was getting a bit worried about how barren the area was.

When we arrived at the hotel we were the only two to get off our coach he did say \"what have we let ourselves in for here\", but when we walked through to reception and booked in and got into our room we were very surprised, clean, tidy, air con great as it was still very hot.


Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Rach stayed at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2006
We visited the Kouzalis Beach Hotel in August for 2 weeks and stayed All Inclusive for the first time.

After reading some of the reviews on this website i was a little concerned about what to expect. However, the staff were very helpful, the hotel was always clean and although the food could be repetative there was always plenty of choice.

As we stayed on All Inclusive and have visited Cyprus before, we ended up not really venturing out of the hotel and recieved the relaxing holiday which we wanted.

The only downside i found at this hotel was on a weekend when the greek locals would come and use our facilities and there sometimes felt like there were more locals than holiday makers.

I would definately visit this hotel again in the future.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

georgie stayed at Kouzalis Beach Hotel in June 2006
If you want to get away from everything, this is the place to go. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the staff are wonderful and the veiw from the bar balcony is beautiful. Entertainment is a bit duff, but some enjoy it.

This is our second visit and we will be going again. Depending on what you want from a holiday, this place gives me total relaxation, no kids, beautiful weather, lovely pool and surroundings. Breakfast very good, lunch time is the best meal of the day says my other half, evening meal is very nice, but if you are looking for a la carte, don\'t bother.

The hotel is a short taxi ride away from main town, wouldn\'t want to walk it. The bus stop is outside the hotel.

The small beach by the side of hotel is shingly, be ...
careful of rocks under the sea, quite slippery and some parts it just drops. But hey, when you\'ve got a lovely pool area with all your drinks at hand why bother!

Plenty plenty restaurants in main town if you fancy a change, great value for money. Up the road from hotel is a place called Serena Bay, absolutely fabulous, real Shirley Valentine, if you want a romantic meal go there, it is truly beautiful, well I think so! It is only 10 minutes from hotel if you turn left at main entrance and look out for small signs.

Read More

Tour Operator: travel now

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Pat and Shireen stayed at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras in May 2006
We booked this holiday 2 days before leaving the U.K. on a late deal we paid

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Gillian & Phillip stayed at Kouzalis Beach Hotel in October 2005
Just got back from the hotel this morning. The hotel is a little off the beaten track. But is only 1/2 hour walk in to Penera.
The hotel is very clean and all the staff are very friendly. I think that there are 2 things that let the hotel down. We only went for a week, but the food was very repetative. You got the same things for lunch and dinner. The dessert were the same every day. You had creme caramel, jelly, melon and chocolate cake. We spoke to people who had been there 2 weeks and they used to go out into Protaras for their meals as they got very bored with the food in the hotel.

The other thing was that the evening entertainment did not start till 9.30 ...
to 10pm. This was because the entertaiment was in the restaurant and this did not finish serving till around 9pm. Also you had to sit on dining chairs to watch the entertainment, which was not very comfortable. The hotel let it self down on these to things as they could have been a lot better.

For a nice Sunday lunch I would recommend going across the road to Summer Lovers bar. You get a 3 course lunch for 5.50 cyp. I thought that some of the past reviews on this hotel may have been a little to harsh but I do tend to agree with most of them.

This hotel is classed as 4* but it only really rates 3*.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Mrs Lynn Simpson stayed at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras in October 2005
Steve and I stayed at the hotel from 5th to 19th October 2005.

We had booked the holiday in January 2005 and decided as 2 full time professional working people to indulge ourselves and pay the upgrade to suite accommodation. The holiday in total having also paid extra leg room seats on plane cost us

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

wendy wood stayed at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2005
We have just got back and the hotel is very nice and clean. Seaview rooms only get sun in morning so side sea view get sun in afternoon. When you get back to your room in the afternoon this is nice to sit on balcony.

The staff very nice Kevin was great, the pool very clean and lots of sun beds for every one. The beach not too good rock but go to Fig Tree Bay beach wonderful and the bus is only 70 cents.

The food is ok but only a one week rota so this could have been better. There should do a two week rota on food as most people go for two weeks. Rooms very nice and cleaned every day with pool towels and bath sheets.

Dave and Sarah who do all entertaiment were ...
very nice the other girl not too nice very rude at times.

All inclusive people cant have everything on menu at lunch times but there are sandwiches and burgers if you want as well as lunch in main restaurants.

Evening entertament not too good could do with some better acts as this hotel is out of it a bit. However, overall this is a great plus as no childern and this is why the hotel is very clean.

Micheal the manger is always on duty and very nice. The last bus back to the hotel from Protaras is 11.30pm or a taxi is 5 cyprus pounds,the lounge area is very nice with nice sofas to sit on in the evening for a drink.

We enjoyed our holiday and would go back.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

jean and jim visited the Kouzalis Beach Hotel in September 2005
Arrived home, last night after having a brilliant time.

The hotel is spotlessly clean,the rooms are very spacious, and nicely furnished. Towels changed every day, including pool towels.

There was a wide variety of food and it was always hot. The hotel is in a quiet location, but is ideal if you are looking for a relaxing holiday.

Most of the staff were really friendly especially Kevin(he worked very hard and never stopped smiling). The entertainment team were very good and worked hard.Sarah was a bundle of laughs and David a very good dancer.

We will certainly visit this hotel again.

Tour Operator: olympic

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

june and kevin stayed at Kouzalis Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2005
We stayed for two weeks in the Kouzalis - an excellent hotel. Exceptionally clean, good variety of food (especially the soups).

Majority of the staff are very helpful and friendly. Reception very helpful and quick to sort out any problems. Pool area is brill, loads of sunbeds and parasols.

Entertainment is not professional but the three animation staff (Marika, Sarah and the unforgetable David) always try their hardest and the shows they put on, along with the help of animation staff from another hotel, are really good - they actually sing live - no miming like at other hotels.

Tour Operator: cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Linda Fowler had a holiday at Kouzalis Beach Hotel in September 2005
We stayed at this hotel for one week at the beginning of September arriving quite late in the evening just in time for dinner. The room had a lovely sea view and was spotlessly clean.

We found the small bay about 200 yards from the hotel to be fine accept when the weather was windy and then it was filthy with bottles, bags etc. washed up into the bay and on the beach.

The food was ok but the choice of all inclusive drinks was very poor consisting of local beer, wine (from cartons at the pool bar) and very little choice of spirits, i.e. rum and vodka. I was told I would have to pay for a milk shake. Luckily we won the general knowledge quiz and received a half bottle of Othello wine.



Tour Operator: Olympic
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars
Share