Image of Kouzalis Beach Hotel

Kouzalis Beach Hotel

43 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 31 reviews
4 stars
Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Julie
Great for adults only
3 years ago
We had a wonderful time at this hotel! The service is 2nd to none and the staff throughout the hotel were friendly, helpful and super-efficient! We would definitely stay here again!

The food was delicious and always something for everyone. There were themed nights too, so it never got boring!

We had a lovely room, number 23, very spacious, overlooking the sea and beautifully clean! The cleaner came every day and always left us fresh towels and a sparkly clean apartment!

No complaints at all - a beautiful place to stay!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon
Perfect if your wanting a VERY quiet break
5 years 8 months ago
Arrived at midnight where we had a bottle of water and a sandwich waiting for us (I think it was a sandwich). If you wanted water in your room after that then you had to buy it from the shop. No Tea/coffee making facilities in the room either.

Hotel was OK, clean but wouldn’t say 4*. Food was alright, lots of choice but don't bother with deserts as they ALL taste the same.

Entertainment was poor, quiz at 4pm every day and next entertainment was Bingo at 10pm every day.
Three bars? Not sure about that one side off the pool bar has one name (Neptune) and the other side has another so.... same bar? This was supposed to shut at 6pm but closed at 5pm no music and no atmosphere, after closing you could chase a drink to the lobby bar if you were still awake this bar also had no music and no atmosphere.

A week is long enough and great for a VERY quiet break
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mrs Hodgetts
Best holiday ever!
5 years 10 months ago
Best holiday ever apart from the flight being delayed over 6 hours. Hotel was great really clean bed changed every day and towels.

Food and drink was excellent loads of choice. It is in a quiet location but we found that better as you could go into town if you wanted to it wasn’t far. Adults only, which meant it was so relaxing however one day some children did appear in the pool but were asked to leave after a while.

Staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for you. We met a group of people and the staff even put all the tables together for us at dinner about 12 people. Service was great, can’t wait to go back next year. The only thing was entertainment wasn’t very good but it’s what you make of it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
TRACY &LEN
7 years ago
Arrived at the hotel late evening and were shown to our rooms which were clean but very basic. Food is geared up for the brits and was at an acceptable level. Hotel is a fair way out and not for those wanting to be in the middle of all the action.
Staff were the nicest people very friendly other than the girl who ran the entertainment (dont even know her name) found her the most unethusiastic person i have ever met................
entertainement is the worst i have ever experienced. Bingo every night!!!!! poor quiz nights no shows awful - disgusted nothing to do in the evening!!!!!
to sum up hotel it is very basic and a max of 2*+

forgot to put in there is bulilding work going on in the kouzalis court apartments next door. this goes on all fay from 9 - 5 and the noise is horrific drilling all day and bashing walls down!!!!!! complained 3 times to the hotel management
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Roger Hare
7 years ago
arrived early evening,reception very clean bright staff spoke very good english,had room on 3rd floor, got into room, very basic but clean bed very hard, bathroom,kept very clean but in need of refurb,went on to balcony which over looked 3 4 storey apartments and its carparks,of which one was having building work done to it.all rooms and corridors have fitted carpets on the floor so this cuts down on noise.staff very friendly and spoke good english and very polite.
food was of a good standard and a good choice deserts got very repetative but thats more a personel thing.all in all the hotel is now in need of of a refurb.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Rose Willett
8 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the hotel in August 2007. The weather was fab. The hotel is nice and clean, the pool is great and the rooms are cleaned every day.

The food was not too bad you could alway's find something you liked.

The staff were really friendly, I supose if you are friendly they will be freindly back.

None existent.

I would not visit this hotel again because, sadly, I have never slept in beds so uncomforatble for 2 weeks, we never had a decent nights sleep all the time we were there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Barry & Lorraine Johnson
8 years 10 months ago
Just got back from a great week at this hotel. Would go back again. The staff are friendly and always happy to help. The rooms are cleaned daily. There is a good choice of food. Great location on the beach and only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
C Turner
8 years 11 months ago
Spent 2 weeks in this hotel. Hotel was very clean and a maid cleaned the rooms everyday.

We were half board in the hotel, breakfast was the same every morning either a fry up or cereal, but the evening meal was varied and apart from the desserts was very nice.

The pool was lovely, and we spent a lot of time around it, my partner especially enjoyed the pool volley ball , where every one got involved.

Evening entertainment was very poor with the same entertainment guy doing the singing,the fire eating, the bingo, the magic, the dancing, you name it he did it.

The location of the hotel was dreadful, so far out of portarus, we had to get a taxi every evening ( mainly to gey away from the hotels entertainment) in to the main town, this meant most of our holiday money was spent on taxis. You could wait for a bus to take you into protarus, but to be honest some nights we were waiting for over an hour and one never arrived, so in the end we had to flag down taxis. ( also just a word of warning, watch what the taxi drivers charge you)

Even asked our rep if we could move closer into town,
but unfortunatley it cost too much to move. If this hotel was actually in the centre of the town it would of been fantastic, but sadly the location let it down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 8 months ago
As mentioned previously this hotel is a bit out the way yet there is a bus stop right outside where you can travel to Protaras and Aiya Napa from 80 cent one way each. A taxi to Protaras was approx 5-6 pounds one way. We chose this hotel because we wanted to be away from it but near enough (if you get what I mean)The public areas are clean, modern and spacious and all the staff are friendly and nice.

Stayed from 13/09 - 27/09. Room 311. Room was very spacious and carpeted. A/C very efficient. Did not upgrade room at all and glad we did not, had fantastic views of the countryside and Famagosta.

The pool area was fantastic and very inviting BEWARE instead of the morning rush to put towels on bed, people just leave them there overnight and this was the English! The hotel has an international clientele and every got on very well! The lawned area takes you down to a small stony beach which is looked over from another hotel. The water was crystal clear and very warm. A lot of people went snorkeling, including my partner!

We and alot of other people found the food great. Great choice of freshly cooked meat, huge salad buffet and great choice. The evening were themed, e.g., BBQ, Italian and carvery. They even do a English roast night inc. Yorkshires! The desert was the only thing that let it down, same old thing every day. Bar and waiting staff were very friendly and attentive. The restaurant was a great size and never too busy. Breakfast and lunch can be eaten to the terrace

The only thing that lets this hotel down is the evening entertainment. Most nights it did not start until 11 pm and some of the acts were repeated alot and very dull. We had drink on our balcony or in the bar. Games during the day like water volley ball and polo were great.

All in all we had a fantastic 2 weeks. we would visit again but we always aim to never stay in the same place twice. This was my first visit to Cyprus and certainly not my last!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Winnie Burrows
9 years 8 months ago
This is our third time of visiting the hotel and each time it is different. The staff are always helpful and friendly and you even see a couple of faces that you saw the previous year(s). The food although repetative if you stay for two weeks has vastly improved on what it was and the layout of the restaurant has changed, for the better. There is a new management and lots of changes are going on. Sure next year when we go it will be better than this.

The staff are always pleasant and helpful except for perhaps one but I think he makes it a 'challenge' not to smile!

They could do with updating some of the things in the hotel (i.e. bedding and furnishings) but they are just minor things. For the most part was a very, very, very relaxing holiday for me. I go there just for the peace and quiet and if there are times you don't want to talk then you just take yourself off.

We have met wonderful people each time we have gone to the hotel and on a couple of occassions have stayed in touch with some. Go along and find out for yourself. It is not everyone's cup of tea. Some find it too out of the way and others think that's 'perfetc'!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: