16 independent reviews of the Isaak Apartments
Address: Pernera, Paralimni, Cyprus
Isaak Apartments
Isaak Apartments Location
Ranked #31 of 50 hotels in Protaras


4/5
Isaak Apartments Isaak Apartments is rated 3.75 out of 5 from 16 Reviews
69% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (16 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Isaak Apartments Reviews

5/5
5

ord family visited the Isaak Apartments in July 2009
Could not fault hotel, rooms or the staff as they were all fantastic. The maid came every day except Sunday at around 11am and was lovely she always asked if it was ok to clean or come back later. The reception was manned 24/7. The food was lovely. The air conditioning was 5 euro per night but we were charged less in a one bedroom apartment. My parents had a studio and got air conditioning free. Pool was lovely, plenty of beds and cleaned every morning. Baby pool/spa was lovely for my 2 year old until the 2nd week of our holidays when it was took over by 20+ english students who had no consideration for other guests and smashed glasses and left lots of rubbish all over the place leading to one child cutting his foot open. Alex the ...
owner was aware of the situation but as they were spending money nothing was done. We went to blue spice next door during the day time for the second week but were kept up til about 4am due to the noise they all made. We would go back but probably earlier in season like we normally do before all the idiots arrive.

Read More

Tour Operator: libra

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Clare visited the Isaak Apartments Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2008
We stayed in the resort for 1 week in the middle of August. Most of the staff were friendly and they go out of there way for children. Had a shock when I opened the fridge and found the last guests food in there and the fridge was off and it\'s the loudest firdge I\'ve ever heard. Wasn\'t too happy on our last day as our flight was at 12.25 midnight and there wasn\'t a courtesy room and the only shower was in the basement which was extremely lonely! The lift also broke but we were able to use the service lift.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

jayne had a holiday at Isaak Apartments in September 2006
Arrived at the Isaac late at night so looked grim anyway when we checked in the man at reception was not sure of what to do, he was smoking a cigerette which I thought was rude. On going to our room we discovered the lift was broke so we had to use the service lift which was filthy, the curtains were full of holes and hanging off the tracks just felt like crying.

We were woken in morning with building work going on which we weren't told about. Ants all round pool and snack bar wouldn't go back again lucky enough we just used apartments for a base so wasn't in them that long the maid was lovely she came about four times but only did tidying up.

Tour Operator: my travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Lynn, Darrin & Family stayed at Isaak Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2006
These apartments are in a great location. The beaches nearby are lovely although they get very hot and we stayed by the pool the majority of the time. The nearest beach to these apartments is pebbles but walk 5 minutes further along and you come to a lovely cove.

There are pubs, restaurants and other hotels nearby and you are never bored.

Protaras is about 15 minute walk away and it was nice not to be on top of everything.

Plenty of pubs and restaurants along to your left from these apartments offering everything from food to entertainment.

These apartments are ideal for a family holiday. Not too busy and we made lots of friends as not overcrowded with only being about 50 rooms.

The room has air com in the bedroom and it is free although you have to pay a CYP

Tour Operator: Thomson/Skytours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

emma and brian had a holiday at Isaak Apartments Hotel in July 2006
We would definitely go back to this resort. it was great for couples and families,the locals were very friendly.there was a bbq and karaoke every friday at 8.oclock.

The hotel rooms were basic but very clean.It was only a short walk to a pebbly beach,with plenty of water sport and activities nearby.

Its great and worth going.


Tour Operator: thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

kerry visited the Isaak Apartments Hotel in July 2006
We were worried before we went after receiving a letter from Thomson about building work, but we needn\'t have worried, there was no noise at all.

The apartments are basic, but we\'d expected that. The staff were very helpful. The cleaners came regularly, but only did a very quick clean. Bedding and towel changes were every 2-3 days. 3 of us did get ear infections after swimming in the pool.

The beach across the road is lush and the sea was warm and clear. The cocktails are great

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

nicky had a holiday at Isaak Apartments Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in June 2006
We stayed at the Issac apartments for one week at the end of June. They are lovely and clean and the staff helpful and friendly.

There is a weekly bbq night at the cost of CYP

Tour Operator: aspro

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Erin and Raneen visited the Isaak Apartments Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in October 2005
The Isaac Apartments were a wonderful place to stay all week and our rooms were kept extremely clean by the lovely cleaner.

The staff were friendly and at night they often mingled with the guests and everyone got to know each other.

The pool was very clean and the position of it was simply a sun trap.

Best of all were the other guests. We met a couple of guys that we often played pool with called Phillip (Phil) and Grant. It was unbelievable that they had the same names as the loveable Cockney pair from Eastenders! However, they liked their pool table and often played with the staff teaching them how to play.

The apartment rooms were very spacious and the balcony had a lovely sea view.

Other entertainment included game machines and a bar.

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Bernadette stayed at Isaak Apartments, Protaras in July 2005
Hotel and staff first class accomodation is basic however very clear towels changed every other day sheets changed three time.

Staff could not do enough for us. on our first day the room they had given us was on ground floor with large balcony which they thought we would prefer there being 4 of us.

When we enquired if we could move this was done straight away up to the top floor and they let us check that we were happy first.

Location is great just 2-3 mins walk into town lots of pubs etc. just over the road you can lie on loungers all day for free on grass no sand on toes however beach is just there too. sea lovely bit rocky so make sure you have something on your feet.

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Allison had a holiday at Isaak Apartments, Protaras in July 2005
Apartments were basic, slightly small but spotless. Rooms cleaned, sheets and towels changed every 2 days.

Plenty of sun lounges around pool, no need for early morning trips to put towels out.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Bar food basic but good, especially breakfast.

Would definitely go to these apartments again.

Tour Operator: aspro

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Georgi & Craig had a holiday at Isaak Apartments Hotel in July 2005
The apartments were very big and very clean, nice view over looking the pool and the sea, they are in a quiet location but a small beach just across the road.

The staff are very friendly are will help with anything you need.

The large pool was always clean but does need more sun loungers. The British are worse for putting towels down in the morning than the Germans!

They hold a weekly BBQ and karaoke which is a good laugh.

The food you can buy is ok but better value elsewhere.

Met a lot of nice people there.

If you can request room no. 309 the balcony is huge!!!!! (3rd floor, right on the corner.

Would say anyone who wants a quiet self catering holiday would love these apartments.

Tour Operator: just
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

rhian cook stayed at Isaak Apartments, Protaras in July 2005
This hotel is the best place I have ever stayed with my family we went with a few different family's.

The food is at an excellent standard at the bar truly wonderful English breakfast and it was very cheep.

The location couldn't be better we had the sun on us all day at the pool and it was literally right next to the beach which was lovely you can either stay on the grass or sand which was nice you had a choice.

The rooms were very clean the maid was there nearly everyday and she came so much she remembered our names!

The hotel staff were brilliant with all types of people they put on a tasty BBQ and really got in the crowd and partied with us and there were a few karaoke nights put on great entertainment for the family and ...
our group and the staff were very caring about the kids.

Thank you all for the best trip I could have wished for it was truly wonderful!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

philip&anne had a holiday at Isaak Apartments, Protaras in September 2004
Can

Tour Operator: aspro
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

ste&sue had a holiday at Isaak Apartments, Protaras in September 2004
The room was very basic and in need of repair large crack in wall curtains hanging from windows.

The maid who came to clean room everyday was very good sheets changed every 2 days and she had a very pleasant manner.

As to the hotels food good breakfast. But unable to get dinner or supper due to cook going at 2.0 o

Tour Operator: aspro
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

John had a holiday at Isaak Apartments Hotel in June 2004
Good position, very close to the beach. Situated in Pernera, about a twenty minute walk to the much busier Protaras centre. However, there are more than enough bars & restaurants close by to suit most people. We stayed in a studio which was quite spacious & in that we don\'t eat in the apartment it was more than adequate. Pool area is very nice as was the food (great English breakfasts!). The big plus is the very friendly staff.

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

debi had a holiday at Isaak Apartments, Protaras in May 2004
Great apartments, very clean and modern rooms.

Close to a beautiful beach and resturants/bars etc.

Good size pool with separate childrens pool.

Lots of sun loungers too.

Tour Operator: aspro

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars
Share