Image of Isaak Apartments

Isaak Apartments

35 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Pernera, Paralimni, Cyprus
Quite beach location in the Penera area, but still close to many bars & restaurants. Very friendly staff.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 2 months ago
Could not fault hotel, rooms or the staff as they were all fantastic. The maid came every day except Sunday at around 11am and was lovely she always asked if it was ok to clean or come back later. The reception was manned 24/7. The food was lovely. The air conditioning was 5 euro per night but we were charged less in a one bedroom apartment. My parents had a studio and got air conditioning free. Pool was lovely, plenty of beds and cleaned every morning. Baby pool/spa was lovely for my 2 year old until the 2nd week of our holidays when it was took over by 20+ english students who had no consideration for other guests and smashed glasses and left lots of rubbish all over the place leading to one child cutting his foot open. Alex the owner was aware of the situation but as they were spending money nothing was done. We went to blue spice next door during the day time for the second week but were kept up til about 4am due to the noise they all made. We would go back but probably earlier in season like we normally do before all the idiots arrive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Clare
8 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the resort for 1 week in the middle of August. Most of the staff were friendly and they go out of there way for children. Had a shock when I opened the fridge and found the last guests food in there and the fridge was off and it's the loudest firdge I've ever heard. Wasn't too happy on our last day as our flight was at 12.25 midnight and there wasn't a courtesy room and the only shower was in the basement which was extremely lonely! The lift also broke but we were able to use the service lift.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Jayne
10 years ago
Arrived at the Isaac late at night so looked grim anyway when we checked in the man at reception was not sure of what to do, he was smoking a cigerette which I thought was rude. On going to our room we discovered the lift was broke so we had to use the service lift which was filthy, the curtains were full of holes and hanging off the tracks just felt like crying.

We were woken in morning with building work going on which we weren't told about. Ants all round pool and snack bar wouldn't go back again lucky enough we just used apartments for a base so wasn't in them that long the maid was lovely she came about four times but only did tidying up.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
10 years 1 month ago
These apartments are in a great location. The beaches nearby are lovely although they get very hot and we stayed by the pool the majority of the time. The nearest beach to these apartments is pebbles but walk 5 minutes further along and you come to a lovely cove.

There are pubs, restaurants and other hotels nearby and you are never bored.

Protaras is about 15 minute walk away and it was nice not to be on top of everything.

Plenty of pubs and restaurants along to your left from these apartments offering everything from food to entertainment.

These apartments are ideal for a family holiday. Not too busy and we made lots of friends as not overcrowded with only being about 50 rooms.

The room has air com in the bedroom and it is free although you have to pay a CYP
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma And Brian
10 years 2 months ago
We would definitely go back to this resort. it was great for couples and families,the locals were very friendly.there was a bbq and karaoke every friday at 8.oclock.

The hotel rooms were basic but very clean.It was only a short walk to a pebbly beach,with plenty of water sport and activities nearby.

Its great and worth going.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kerry
10 years 2 months ago
We were worried before we went after receiving a letter from Thomson about building work, but we needn't have worried, there was no noise at all.

The apartments are basic, but we'd expected that. The staff were very helpful. The cleaners came regularly, but only did a very quick clean. Bedding and towel changes were every 2-3 days. 3 of us did get ear infections after swimming in the pool.

The beach across the road is lush and the sea was warm and clear. The cocktails are great
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Issac apartments for one week at the end of June. They are lovely and clean and the staff helpful and friendly.

There is a weekly bbq night at the cost of CYP
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Erin And Raneen
10 years 11 months ago
The Isaac Apartments were a wonderful place to stay all week and our rooms were kept extremely clean by the lovely cleaner.

The staff were friendly and at night they often mingled with the guests and everyone got to know each other.

The pool was very clean and the position of it was simply a sun trap.

Best of all were the other guests. We met a couple of guys that we often played pool with called Phillip (Phil) and Grant. It was unbelievable that they had the same names as the loveable Cockney pair from Eastenders! However, they liked their pool table and often played with the staff teaching them how to play.

The apartment rooms were very spacious and the balcony had a lovely sea view.

Other entertainment included game machines and a bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bernadette
11 years 2 months ago
Hotel and staff first class accomodation is basic however very clear towels changed every other day sheets changed three time.

Staff could not do enough for us. on our first day the room they had given us was on ground floor with large balcony which they thought we would prefer there being 4 of us.

When we enquired if we could move this was done straight away up to the top floor and they let us check that we were happy first.

Location is great just 2-3 mins walk into town lots of pubs etc. just over the road you can lie on loungers all day for free on grass no sand on toes however beach is just there too. sea lovely bit rocky so make sure you have something on your feet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Allison
11 years 2 months ago
Apartments were basic, slightly small but spotless. Rooms cleaned, sheets and towels changed every 2 days.

Plenty of sun lounges around pool, no need for early morning trips to put towels out.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Bar food basic but good, especially breakfast.

Would definitely go to these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: