Image of Seagull Apartments

Seagull Apartments

14 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
The Seagull Apartments are bright, modern, pleasantly decorated studios and apartments. In a quieter area of the resort 150m from Penera Bay, with a selection of shops and bars close at hand, whilst the main resort centre is 2km away.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Maureen Byrne
8 years ago
me and my husband stayed at seagulls apartment for a week in june 2008. this is our second year at seagulls and have booked for 2 weeks next year. the apartments are basic but very clean. the staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. the best thing about this hotel in june is there is no rushing to get sunbeds, it was very quiet when we went 3rd june and we felt as if we had the swimming pool to ourselves, there is hardly any noise through the night what suits me but i think i had a very good room. overall if you want a relaxing quiet day and go into potarus on a night seagulls apartment is for you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mick And Linda
8 years 1 month ago
good rooms ,[no tv]but radio, clean and tidy food well cooked bit of a mixture of food for everyone , 1 minute to beach , staff very chatty to everyone just almost everyone in the place as guests was from uk which is ok for us ,plenty of room [sunbeds] would go back not too noisy at night but lots of mozzy bites well for me anyway mrs didnt get any [11th may until the 26 may]
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Spencer Family
9 years 1 month ago
Very clean, in fact spotlessly kept apartment complex. Our rooms were cleaned 5 days out of 7. Bed linen and towels were changed twice in one week.

Largely British reception staff who were very helpful.

Poolside bar and restaurant staff warm and friendly.

We had read reports of building works close to this complex which was worrying, yes building work is being carried out local to this complex but did not interfere with our very enjoyable stay here.

We would definately return !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Emma
9 years 10 months ago
This hotel was amazing! The rooms were good and clean and the staff were very friendly.

The food was lovely and the night life was wicked!

So many pubs, bars and restaurants for all the family! Knights pub is recommended! and the near by town of Protarus is great for the young ones to go clubbing and full of different restaurants.

Over all a great hotel in a great location with the beach 2 minutes walk!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bill
10 years 9 months ago
First room we got was over looking the road. This was ok but not on Wednesdays or Saturdays when the new intakes / exits took place. So noisy we couldn't sleep at all. We asked for a move and we got it.

This room overlooked the pool and was much nicer - but we had ants. Judicious use of the antspray soon wiped them out. Although there is a gas cooker in the rooms, the ovens don't work - so beware, don't buy a pizza to cook in.

The satellite tv is not Sky, so you won't get all the footie matches. For the serious self caterer, the equipment is inadequate. The pans are too thin and tend to burn your food.

Great pool and bar area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mr Robert Crowther
10 years 9 months ago
My wife and I have visited the Seagull six times over the past five years along with family members..

Cooking facilities adequate apartments spotless and the location ideal for eating out.

Entertainment and beach activities.

The hotel staff give 100% to make your holiday a success, friendly, polite and very helpful.

No on-site entertainment but plenty of choice within 100 metres.

Hopefully will be seeing them all again in 2006
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John Mccaffrey
10 years 11 months ago
Cleanliness........... Excellent
Location...............Very good
Staff..................Excellent

We have and will continue to visit for as long as we enjoy the experience.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
11 years ago
Arrived at the Seagull early hours of the morning and was well pleased with our studio, very spaceous with lots of storage room. Every thing was clean and tidy but very basic. Plenty of room for the 3 of us.

The apartments are on a side street that leads to the beach, just 2 mins away.

The pool area is great lots of sunbeds (nobody puts their towels out) and it's not allowed anyway.

The staff are very friendly, they are mostly family and are very helpful. Andreas and Damitrios are brothers and run the bar area, they like to get to know you and have a laugh.

The food is good value, although we always ate out on an evening, we had breakfast a few times and burgers etc which was very nice.

I would not hesitate to go to the Seagull again and hope to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Helen John Stockdale
11 years 8 months ago
Just arrived back yesterday from the Seagull apartments it is the best holiday we have ever had.

The staff are so helpful and friendly it was just like home from home.

The rooms were clean but basic it was so pleasant to sit at the bar on a evening without entertainment only the bar staff that kept us amused thanks to them all we will definitely return back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
BEVERLEY
11 years 8 months ago
I have just came home from the Seagull yesterday. I had a wonderful holiday my little boy loved it. I was very surprised a how friendly and kind all the staff were with him it's not something you get everywhere.

The pool was really nice

What I thought was really good was the cafe that
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: