20 independent reviews of the Seagull Apartments
Address: Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments Location
Ranked #11 of 50 hotels in Protaras


4/5
Seagull Apartments Seagull Apartments is rated 4.15 out of 5 from 20 Reviews
95% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (20 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Seagull Apartments Reviews

4/5
4

maureen byrne had a holiday at Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras in June 2008
me and my husband stayed at seagulls apartment for a week in june 2008. this is our second year at seagulls and have booked for 2 weeks next year. the apartments are basic but very clean. the staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. the best thing about this hotel in june is there is no rushing to get sunbeds, it was very quiet when we went 3rd june and we felt as if we had the swimming pool to ourselves, there is hardly any noise through the night what suits me but i think i had a very good room. overall if you want a relaxing quiet day and go into potarus on a night seagulls apartment is for you.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

mick and linda had a holiday at Seagull Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in May 2008
good rooms ,[no tv]but radio, clean and tidy food well cooked bit of a mixture of food for everyone , 1 minute to beach , staff very chatty to everyone just almost everyone in the place as guests was from uk which is ok for us ,plenty of room [sunbeds] would go back not too noisy at night but lots of mozzy bites well for me anyway mrs didnt get any [11th may until the 26 may]

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Spencer Family visited the Seagull Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in May 2007
Very clean, in fact spotlessly kept apartment complex. Our rooms were cleaned 5 days out of 7. Bed linen and towels were changed twice in one week.

Largely British reception staff who were very helpful.

Poolside bar and restaurant staff warm and friendly.

We had read reports of building works close to this complex which was worrying, yes building work is being carried out local to this complex but did not interfere with our very enjoyable stay here.

We would definately return !

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Emma visited the Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2006
This hotel was amazing! The rooms were good and clean and the staff were very friendly.

The food was lovely and the night life was wicked!

So many pubs, bars and restaurants for all the family! Knights pub is recommended! and the near by town of Protarus is great for the young ones to go clubbing and full of different restaurants.

Over all a great hotel in a great location with the beach 2 minutes walk!

Tour Operator: Helios

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Bill visited the Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras in September 2005
First room we got was over looking the road. This was ok but not on Wednesdays or Saturdays when the new intakes / exits took place. So noisy we couldn\'t sleep at all. We asked for a move and we got it.

This room overlooked the pool and was much nicer - but we had ants. Judicious use of the antspray soon wiped them out. Although there is a gas cooker in the rooms, the ovens don\'t work - so beware, don\'t buy a pizza to cook in.

The satellite tv is not Sky, so you won\'t get all the footie matches. For the serious self caterer, the equipment is inadequate. The pans are too thin and tend to burn your food.

Great pool and bar area.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Mr Robert Crowther had a holiday at Seagull Apartments in September 2005
My wife and I have visited the Seagull six times over the past five years along with family members..

Cooking facilities adequate apartments spotless and the location ideal for eating out.

Entertainment and beach activities.

The hotel staff give 100% to make your holiday a success, friendly, polite and very helpful.

No on-site entertainment but plenty of choice within 100 metres.

Hopefully will be seeing them all again in 2006

Tour Operator: my-travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

john mccaffrey stayed at Seagull Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in July 2005
Cleanliness........... Excellent
Location...............Very good
Staff..................Excellent

We have and will continue to visit for as long as we enjoy the experience.

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

p burgess had a holiday at Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras in June 2005
Arrived at the Seagull early hours of the morning and was well pleased with our studio, very spaceous with lots of storage room. Every thing was clean and tidy but very basic. Plenty of room for the 3 of us.

The apartments are on a side street that leads to the beach, just 2 mins away.

The pool area is great lots of sunbeds (nobody puts their towels out) and it's not allowed anyway.

The staff are very friendly, they are mostly family and are very helpful. Andreas and Damitrios are brothers and run the bar area, they like to get to know you and have a laugh.

The food is good value, although we always ate out on an evening, we had breakfast a few times and burgers etc which was very nice.

I would not hesitate to go to the Seagull again and hope to return.

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

helen john stockdale had a holiday at Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras in October 2004
Just arrived back yesterday from the Seagull apartments it is the best holiday we have ever had.

The staff are so helpful and friendly it was just like home from home.

The rooms were clean but basic it was so pleasant to sit at the bar on a evening without entertainment only the bar staff that kept us amused thanks to them all we will definitely return back next year

Tour Operator: direct travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

BEVERLEY stayed at Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in October 2004
I have just came home from the Seagull yesterday. I had a wonderful holiday my little boy loved it. I was very surprised a how friendly and kind all the staff were with him it's not something you get everywhere.

The pool was really nice

What I thought was really good was the cafe that

Tour Operator: DIRECT HOLIDAYS

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Elaine & John Fitzpatrick had a holiday at Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras in October 2004
We have been holidaying in Cyprus for 6 years now and this was our first visit to the Seagull Apartments, the apartments are clean and comfortable, and the bar area and poolside bar/diner is very relaxing, and the food is excellent.

My friend\'s and I have teenage sons and they think the place is fantastic. The restaurants are all nearby and Protaras is about a 20 minute walk.All the resturants are excellent, our favourite to eat was Anatolia (on the way to Protaras), Blue Spice and the Steak and Ale.

The staff at the apartments are very freindly and make you feel very welcome, so much so that we came home and booked our main summer holiday for Aug 2005. Can\'t wait so see the resort again and all the staff. If you decide to travel here I can assure you off a great holiday.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mr & Mrs Hockley had a holiday at Seagull Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2004
We have visited Seagull for several consecutive years. It is like returning to family ~ seeing the same friendly faces of the staff and also \"the regulars\" who also book every year. True value for money ~ ideall for families with young children ~ seperate playing area for children and childrens pool ~ also suit teenagers as there are several bars in the high street (however bars/restaurants close latest 12:30 and so not as noisy as A.Napa.) Seagull does not offer any entertainment ~ however, there is a very large TV which is linked to Sky and so the lads will not miss the top football games in UK!!!! Close by there are several excellent restaurants offering Greek / Italian / American. Several bars ~ beach 2 mins away ~ safe for children.

Tour Operator: Independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

mrs goodwin visited the Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras in September 2004
We have been going to the Seagull apartments every year for the last 5 years.

The staff are very friendly and when you arrive each year it is just like a second home.

It is in a very good location as the beach is only a two minute walk away, and there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.

Although the hotel does not provide any entertainment there is a children

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

john mccaffrey had a holiday at Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras in July 2004
we found the hotel very clean and tidy

location was ideal

staff were very friendly and helpful

we are in the process of booking again for 2005


Tour Operator: direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

T Carter had a holiday at Seagull Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in July 2004
Hotel clean, staff very friendly, pool very clean, the best holiday yet, just booked up to go back in 2005

Tour Operator: Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Peter Maclennan stayed at Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in July 2004
We stayed at The Seagull for a week at the beginning of July and it really was a holiday to remember. The place was spotless throughout and the pool area was one of the best with plenty of loungers provided. Although it was self catering and we did not sample any dinners we did eat a full English breakfast every morning which was very reasonably priced and delicious. Looking forward to going back next year.

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

j corrigan visited the Seagull Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in July 2004
This hotel was brilliant, the staff were very sociable especially the bar staff. Rooms were spacious and clean, pool was very clean didnt have to look for sunbeds to sunbathe.

Will be going back again in the near future.

Tour Operator: direct holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Sue had a holiday at Seagull Apartments, Protaras, Cyprus in July 2004
We went to the Seagull Apartments July and August; we have been back there 6 years.

I think the staff who work there are lovely and friendly, the cleaners do a brilliant job.

The location that it is situated in, has quite a few bars, and restaurants, so your not stuck for somewhere to go. There is a restaurant over the road from the Seagulls it

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

m jackson stayed at Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras in June 2004
We have stayed at the seagull for the last 6 years.The family run Hotel/Apartments are always kept very clean,all the staff are very helpful and friendly.It is a place where you can totally relax in nice surroundings and yes we have booked for 2005.


Tour Operator: direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Bertie Maghie stayed at Seagull Apartments Hotel, Protaras in October 2003
First stayed here 15 years ago and watched the seagull apts and Protaras grow as we returned over 14 times, sometimes twice a year.

The complex is very unpretentious but is beautifully kept by the family who run all aspects of the business they offer a good simple menu in the indoor bar area and also at the new outside pool bar thankfully covered by a permanent pergola type canopy.

The rooms are well kept and spotless and the very well kept by the family gardener the pool area is great with a Y shaped pool both shallow and deep ends.

We are looking forward to returning in 2005 after a two year break.

Tour Operator: Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share