Image of Anastasia Beach Hotel

Anastasia Beach Hotel

30 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 33 reviews
4 stars
Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus

33 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
In need of a makeover, but can’t fault anything really
5 years 10 months ago
This is the sixth time we have stayed at the Anastasia. The hotel is in need of a makeover in the rooms and corridors, other areas are clean, airy and modern.
Our last two visits have been b&b because the food was not very good.
This visit, wow the food and variety were excellent.
We could not fault anything. Well done to chefs and all the kitchen staff.

If the Tsokoss group is refurbishing all of its hotels then this will be worth a visit again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Penny
6 years 1 month ago
I have just returned home from this hotel and would like to say how fantastic it was! Upon arrival we were given two rooms on the fourth floor. I asked to change the next day as I felt it was too high and was given two interconnecting rooms on the first floor. The rooms are cleaned daily, with fresh towels everyday. The food is excellent, we had some lovely meals with such a variety. The snack bar was brilliant, the pizzas are like from home! Amazing. Most people turn there nose up at "all inclusive" but don't think we could have eaten better at any restaurant in Cyprus. The entertainment was abit dull, but they had a kids disco and the entertainment staff tried there best. It states in the brochure that the beach is just across a road, its not a road but a cul-de-sac so very safe to cross. The kids loved the swimming pool and my 15 year old really enjoyed playing darts, water polo and french bowls during the day. I cannot wait to return to this hotel.












Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Martin
6 years 10 months ago
Just returned from fantastic holiday at Anastasia Beach Hotel. We were initially half board however after paying 10 euros for 4 cokes we decided to upgrade to all inclusive. This cost 14 euros per adult per day and 10 euros per child per day. It was well worth it. The food was of a good standrd, the waffels at breakfast are lovely. Buffet lunch, the snack menu was great which we enjoyed by the pool in the afternoon. Evening meal also buffet style with a good choice of dishes.
The hotel was clean and tidy rooms were cleaned every day however were a little tired. Cost of air con included in hotel price but not if you are staying in the apartments.

The pool was lovely, clean and always plenty of sunbeds and hamocks. The location was fantastic right on the beach, ideal for children.

Hotel staff were very helpfull, always friendly especially the evening staff.

The entertainment team were very good providing daytime activities such as water polo, water aerobics, lucky 13, music quizzes and much more. In the evening our children loved the mini disco and most of the shows were of a good standard. The entertainment team work very hard, are very friendly, and are always happy and smiling.

We would definatly go back to the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Matt
7 years 9 months ago
I travelled to this hotel between 31/08 and 07/09/08. I was bit apprehensive before going having read some reviews on
other sites, but it turned out to be a very nice hotel and would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone to go. The
weather there was perfect, 7 days of clear blue sky.

Hotel rooms fair size, all have fridge, wardrobe space big enough for 2 people, plenty of hangers, and draw/cupboard
space. Room had kettle and at the bar there were teabags / sugar / coffee available, just ask the barstaff say you want some milk and they will provide that.
In room safes available to hire for 13 Euros a week. TV with BBC World News channel the only English one - you have to pay if you want a remote control though - pointless with 1 channel but still! Bathroom small, but adaquate - had bath and shower. Latecheckout available til 6 pm for 20 Euros. Pool towels available for a refundable 10 Euro deposit.

Internet access available to guests, pool table, video games, tennis court, table tennis all charged for. Quiet pool at the back of hotel is for people just relaxing in the sun, no activities at pool. Main pool had all the entertainment at. I didn't participate, but people were doing water aerobics, polo, volleyball etc. Evening entertainment there was some, the usual cheesy hotel style, but we didn't get involved preferring one of the local bars instead for a quiet drink.

Outside of hotel in Pernara - about 6 supermarkets all much the same, and 5 restaurants/bars. Protaras was a 20 minute walk away - a much busier town with usual touristy shops and loads more nightlife.

Food, I have never been to a hotel with such delicious food, OK its not a la carte luxury, but breakfast was hot buffet with your full English, cereals, toast, jam, yogurts, salads. Lunch and evening meal, choice of 3 or 4 hot meat/fish dishes, always seemed to be pork of some sort (which was a nice change as in recent years have gone to Turkey and Egypt and obviously you can't eat it there), always chips and 1 other potato dish, pasta, salads, fresh fruit, jelly, custard, ice cream for dessert (if you could manage pudding!!!) Restaurant staff very helpful plates cleared quickly, drinks brought to your table. Food was always hot and plentiful. Breakfast served between 7 - 10, lunch 12.30 - 2.30, and evening meal 6.30 - 9.30. Plus snacks inbetween if you could manage more food!!!

Bottled water included, as were beer, local vodka, whisky, bacardi and soft drinks, tea and coffee. Drinks were served in glasses at night, but plastic cups in the day.

Bad points, I like to make the most of my time in the sun, but there was nowhere in the sun to eat breakfast or lunch - the outdoor tables were all undercover. Hotel in places looked tired but nothing a spot of painting and some minor repairs - the wardrobe door had come of its runners, the bathroom was clean but could do with retiling. A very good hotel, staff excellent - there were hardly any Cypriot staff - apart from 1 lady at the bar the Cypriots didn't seem to enjoy their work!!! A sign of the EU I suppose when 90% of staff were Slovak and all of them faultless.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S CORCORAN
7 years 9 months ago
We had a most enjoyable holiday the only down side to it was being put in a sub standard room in the Ausonia Appartments. We were eventually moved rooms to a much better appartment after 2 days. This was still in the Ausonia but much better than what we were originally given. The Anastasia Hotel is spot on food was excellent. It is a great all inclusive hotel. The Blue Spice Bar is excellent for a night out. We walked into Protarus a few times and got a taxi back which was 10 Euro. We Would def go back to this hotel and Cyprus. The Euro has made Cyprus v expensive now though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Barker
7 years 10 months ago
First impression's of the hotel were very good, the entrance lobby was very nice and the reception staff extremely polite. The corridors had wallpaper peeling off and patched in places which looked a bit shabby & let the place down a bit. Our room was very clean and there was maid service/towels changed everyday so no complaints there. The staff in the bar were very young &could speak several languages,always stopped for a chat, very friendly but not overpowering. Only thing we can complain about & we felt let the hotel down was that when we went for breakfast, there would still be food on the floor from the night before, not around the tables but around the serving areas, not very tempting!! Food not too bad, had worse & there was different themes each night. We'd never been all inclusive before but this hotel changed our perception for the better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
First impressions was OK the hotel was very clean. The room was clean and pleasant but I did complain about the smell of smoke in the room which when asking other holiday makers they agreed, we thought it may be coming from the air conditioning. The only room that was no smoking was the main dining room for evening meal. The other dining room for breakfast and lunch smoking was aloud - being a non smoker this is annoying when eating. The generator of the air conditioning made a really loud noise periodically at night which was a pain - I did hear others complain about this also but nothing was done to rectify this problem.

The main pool was very noisy - loud music all day. Lots of the sunbeds and tables around the pool should have been thrown away as they were full of mildew. I relaxed around the quiet pool at the back but most of the time there would be a loud family there that could not read the no noise signs.

I hired a car for 3 days and explored Cyprus - really easy to drive around Cyrus. Found some lovely beaches. The beach nearest to the hotel is awful, found a bit better one just a couple of minutes walk left of the hotel.

Food was OK but all other 4 star hotels I have stayed in have been loads better.

The entertainment at night was like Butlins so just relaxed in the reception area that is very pleasant but it would have been even better if they had shut the noise out from the entertainment in the breakfast room. At time queues at the one bar in the hotel were far too long with only 2 people serving.

I looked at other 4 star hotels in Cyprus when driving around and they were much better than this hotel.

If you are looking for a holiday to get away from it all and relax then this is not the hotel to choose. I have stayed in lots of 4 star hotels and they have all been excellent - this is more like a 3 star hotel.

All in all I would not return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Dean Kenny
9 years 10 months ago
The hotel is excellent our room cleaned every day we stayed in the hotel rooms and not the apartments, you get aircon free in the hotel you must pay when in the apartments.

The all inclusive is a must the food is brill never had a bad meal in two weeks so much choice, the snack menu was excellent the kids loved it so did we. All the drinks were good the girls drank local wine and cocktails and we drank best of all carlsberg lager dont bother with the local lagers leon and keo there ok but carlsberg far better.

The entertainment was a bit rubbish first week but second week seemed to improve, they play bingo every night my wife won
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed at the Anastasia in the standard apartments.

The rooms where spacious with all the cooking equiptment needed.
Nice to go to an all inclusive hotel and get a kettle not known this before. The towels where cleaned on a daily basis and the beds made every day and changed every other.

The hotel is near Pernera and 20 min walk from Protaras making it a nice and quiet place to relax.

You will need to get up by 8am to get a good spot for sun bathing though. Some people got up really early got their beds then went back to bed till lunch time. This never bothered us as we are early birds and made the most of the wonderful sunshine.

The hotel staffs were mainly Polish but were really friendly and worked extremely hard.

The entertainment team worked really hard with the space that they had and were a great laugh. The kids absolutely loved them.

The food in the hotel was delicious with plenty of choice for all of the meals. The snack menu was good to and ample servings.

We didn't do the trips with Thomas cook but got the local bus from the hotel to Nicosia and managed to get a free walk around the old town for free with a guide this is really worth doing. It cost 7 Cypriot pounds each and we were there for 6 hours. You would need to go to the tourist information centre in Nicosia for this walk good if you like to know the history of the country your visiting.

We also went on the bus to Larnaca market for 5 Cypriot pounds each and the bus took us to the border and all the towns affected with the Turkish take over. The bus driver also gave us a talk and took us to the nearest viewpoint of Famagusta. We didn't expect that to happen so a big bonus.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again had the best holiday ever.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Alma
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed at this hotel on an all inclusive basis, and it was the best holiday that we have been on in a long time.

We arrived home on Wednesday the 16th and by Saturday the 19th we had booked again for august 2007.

The air con in our rooms was free and when you came in from baking in the hot temps from by the pool it was like walking into a fridge.

We have nothing bad to say about this hotel, excellent hotel, excellent food, excellent staff, excellent holiday!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: