Image of Paschalia Hotel

Paschalia Hotel

45 of 49 hotels in Protaras

3 out of 5 from 31 reviews
3 stars
Protaras Bowland, Protara, Protaras, Cyprus

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mary
Diabolical!
5 years 11 months ago
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I went with my husband and two children had a family room. We were booked on half board. First impression awful welcoming from a Russian receptionist, room was absolutely awful, it was clean but the bedding was stained and the bed must have been there from 1970's so lumpy you could not sleep.

There was an awful smell in the reception area which led to the dining area smelt like sick.
The food was diabolical same food every day and not at all edible, cold potatoes, half cooked fish and some sort of stew with no flavour.

There was no entertainment at all; the staff looked overworked and very moody. The pool was too deep for children, no animation. We got back one night to find that both lifts were out of order and had to climb 4 flights of step to get to the fourth floor which was were the family rooms were. We ended up checking out a day earlier than planned as we could not take it anymore.

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone best to keep away really diabolical, it is in severe need of renovation, new helpful smiling staff and a chef that can present a good buffet. Would never go there again even if it was the last resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Keith & Lyn
6 years ago
this is without doubt the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, IF YOU ARE ENGLISH AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS , my wife & i have never complained about a hotel in 22 years of travel , but this place really is that bad. here are the facts;-
SAME FOOD every day
FULL of russians ( if you think germans are rude wait till you meet this jovial lot !)
NO entertainment whatsoever
bloodstained pillow , crumbs in bed , filthy stained ceiling tiles , etc , etc ,
shame really because it has potential to be a really good hotel.the ONLY reason i have been so harsh on this place is to warn off potential victims of the hotel from hell
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Andrea
6 years ago
We stayed all inc for 10 nights , must be the worst holiday I have ever been on.cucumber boiled ham and cheese for breakfast, had bacon once , fried eggs on toast every day.same evening meal every day chicken and lamb bones with cold boiled potatoes.The overall cleanliness of hotel was quite good, rooms cleaned every day. Pool area very nice and clean . Hotel full of russians, if you think germans are bad wait til you get with this greedy mob. queued for 2 hours for food only to find they had taken everything. Mountains of watermelon consumed by the russians, must never have seen it before. The location was quite good , 10 mins from beach,if you could call it a beach.The hotel staff in the bar and mess hall were in tears and crying every day, some had to work 18 hours a day , very short staffed.No smiling , laughter or banter with staff, and the russians never laugh anyway,atmosphere was terrible. All the brits just ganged up together to make the best of it.
Please if you have booked into this hotel , change your booking now!!! Just got home this morning and we are absolutely shattered from the stress of mealtimes.Do not go there , it was not an holiday but a nightmare I kid you not. You have been warned.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Emma
7 years 10 months ago
Iv just got back from hotel and it was awful.Me and my boyfriend ended up staying in a villa the last week of our holiday.The hall smelt of sick and so did the rooms.we never got clean towels and always had to ask.Dirty soap was left in the room when we got there.
Food was always cold for breakfast.had to wait about to use the toaster.Lift was broke and had to carry 2 suitcases up and down the stairs.
Aircon in the room was rubbish and didnt work well.
Over all i wouldnt go back however the maids was friendly lol
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Emma
7 years 10 months ago
We have just returned from a week and really enjoyed our stay. There was a sick smell in the corridor, but that was due to another holiday-maker allowing her teenage daughter to drink too many cocktails on their last night, and whilst they went back to the UK with hangovers, we were all left to suffer the smell! The maids did try their best to remove the smell, but once sick gets into a carpet, it's pretty hard to remove. The food was nice, our room was always cleaned to a high standard with fresh soap on our arrival and our towels were changed at least twice during the week! The pool area was kept clean and tidy. At the end of the day, this is a 3* hotel by Cypriot/Greek standards, so if people expect a lot, they should perhaps look for at least a 4* rating.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Victoria
7 years 10 months ago
My family and I have been going to the Paschalia Hotel since August 2005. Each year we have stayed on a bed and breakfast board and found it very convenient. There is a full range of continental choices for breakfast. Toast, Cereals, cold meats, English breakfast etc. All food is cooked fresh. There are also facilities to make tea, coffee and cold drinks. Occasionally, we had lunch which you could order at the windmill taverna. They have a range of meals to offer, including sandwiches, salads etc. Each night dinner is themed, EG Italian, Greek. Both breakfast and lunch are served as a buffet and you can eat as much as you like.
The Hotel is kept as clean as can be. The maids work extremely hard, cleaning the corridors and making the beds and cleaning the room everyday. There is a large pool with a smaller children
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years ago
Stayed at the Pashalia for one week B&B. Overall pleased with what I got for the amount I paid,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Darren Rippon
8 years ago
i am leaving this review because i have just been in touch with the manager at the paschalia to book for next year and have been told that it wont reopen again after this season as it has been sold to a development company
Recommended
Paul & Marie
8 years 11 months ago
hotel was very clean,with daily maid service. Rooms of adequate size with air conditionong,balcony with good views. The hotel was situated within walking distance of Penerra and Protaras centre. We stayed bed & breakfast only but there was adequate variety of food at this time of day. Food was always well presented, chilled where needed and kept hot when required.We did dine in the hotel a couple of times during our stay and again the evening meal was good,plenty of variety to cater for most tastes. The hotel staff were very friendly and approachable, nothing seemed too much trouble and were always willing to help. Entertainment was average, better some nights than others. Pool area was lovely, pool cleaned daily, beautiful gardens, kids kept entertained by fantastic kids reps, plenty of sunbeds for everyone and pool bar nicely shaded with very friendly staff.
We would definately stay at the Paschalia hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Becky
9 years 1 month ago
Stayed in this hotel on the 1st week of opening and the first time the hotel did all inclusive.

Had a fantastic time!!! There were only 19 guests for the 1st week which was good as everyone got to know each other.

I am a really fussy eater and food was good we always found something to eat.

Hotel staff really friendly especially lisa, michelle & andreas.

Would definately go back here again!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: