Image of Agios Nikolaos

Agios Nikolaos Holidays

4 out of 5 from 43 reviews

Hotels in Agios Nikolaos, Greece

Image of Alantha Apartments
11 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
2 Reviews
Image of Artemis Beach Hotel
15 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
1 Review
Image of Candia Park Village Apartments
4 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
9 Reviews
Image of Coral Hotel
5 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
3 Reviews
Image of Hera Village Bungalows & Hotel
14 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
6 Reviews
Image of Hermes Hotel
11 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
2 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
10 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
11 Reviews
Image of Kalithea Apartments
6 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
2 Reviews
Image of Lato Hotel
3 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
5 Reviews
Image of Manos Apartments
1 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
17 Reviews
Image of Mikro Village Hotel
13 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
1 Review
Image of Minos Beach Art Hotel
7 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
1 Review
Image of Minos Palace Hotel
7 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
1 Review
Image of Ormos Crystal Hotel
7 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
1 Review
Image of Paradise Apartments
2 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
6 Reviews

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Talbot
5 years 8 months ago
Great place to chill and relax or have a livelier holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dave Sowden
5 years 10 months ago
Agios Nikolaos is a very picturesque town, the Lake is a very unusual feature; it being like a natural extension of the harbour, crossed by a bridge and circumnavigable by foot. Typically Greek with its bars and restaurants right on the pavement and their ever present employees trying to entice you in. I can see why my niece and her husband chose to get married there, where they met. Some form of motor transport would be an idea for those wanting to explore the wider area.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Toastedmallow
6 years 7 months ago
Agios Niklaos is a very attractive Greek town with many good restaurants and plenty of shops to browse.
Well located for trips to Spinalonga & Knossos.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
David Pollock
6 years 10 months ago
the resort of agios nikolaos crete, is a fantastic little
place plenty of eating places bars and shops.
beautiful harbour very clean and well kept, with tourists visiting from large ships its always pretty busy
the beaches are small,but clean and tidy, as is
the lake area.
the entertainment is not that good,but passable in a
quaint sort of way, not too loud, so does not really
appeal to the young i guess.


the local market is always busy, but its much harder to
get bargains nowadays(too many people pay too quickly rather than haggle i suppose)

if i ever visited crete again i would probably take a trip to this place
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Janet
6 years 10 months ago
Agios Nikolaus is a busy vibrant resort with a multitude of different tavernas and shops for all price ranges. There were plenty of different things to do from taking the boat to nearby Spinalonga Island (a former leper colony) to taking the road train around the town.

The water in the harbour is clear enough to watch the fish swimming along while you sip a Frappe. Litter wasn't really a problem and the streets and buildings seemed very clean.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Smith
6 years 11 months ago
no entertainment in any bars
beach rubbish
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nina Stedman
7 years ago
paradise appartments is quite a walk from agios but there are local buses you can catch or a taxi is 7 euros. there is a lovely beach(havania) across the main road from the resort 10 mins away.
I would recomend the beach of Istron a bus ride away it is fab like the bounty advert white soft sand and turquise clean sea...a must...
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Derek Armit
7 years 8 months ago
The resort was very hilly, not for people with walking problems. we found it a bit exspensive in some of the small cafes for drinks, as was a lot of the boat trips etc.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Smith
7 years 9 months ago
Almyros Beach was our favourite beach but is a short taxi ride away.
The marina was buzzing at night and there are plenty of bars, restaurants to go to within a short walk.
There are plenty of boat trips should you wish, the agent opposite the Armida cocktail bar is very helpful and can arrange a lot cheaper than the reps.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Thompsons
7 years 11 months ago
Elounda Village is lovely, it has quite a few tavernas and bars to choose from, but does not feel too much like a tourist trap. There are quite a few shops which cater for the tourists but you didn't feel like it is over run. The local people are extremely friendly.

There are quite a few tavernas to choose from for your meals. As you pass each taverna you are asked if you would like to sample their food, but they are not aggressive and when you decline they are still friendly and not at all pushy.

The setting in Elounda is beautiful especially if you choose to have a meal at one of the tavernas which is right on the water looking out over the sea and the boats harboured there.

There a few public beaches there but we did not use them, but they looked quite clean.

We visited Spinalonga Island (was once a leper colony) which is a must when you visit there, very beautiful and steeped in history. We took a boat over there and had a barbeque on a small beach located on Plaka which was very stunning, we had a great day. The only downside to that trip was we only had an hour to explore the island which we didn't feel was enough.

I would recommend Elounda only for people who are looking for a relaxing holiday as there is no nightlife there apart from the local bars and tavernas which we really liked.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
very good overall experience
Image of Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
The Lato was a block booking and was almost all ta…
Image of Manos Apartments
Manos Apartments
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
We attended a wedding of two good friends of ours …
Image of Candia Park Village Apartments
Candia Park Village Apartments
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
About an hour from Heraklion airport this hotel is…
Image of Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
rooms very dated but clean also new towels every d…
Image of Paradise Apartments
Paradise Apartments
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
we have recently returned from a wonderful holiday…
Image of Alantha Apartments
Alantha Apartments
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
We stayed in room 107, the apartment was very clea…
Image of Minos Beach Art Hotel
Minos Beach Art Hotel
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
I have visited this hotel on 9 separate occasions …
Image of Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
This was our first all incvlusive holiday, and we …
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu