55 independent reviews of the Caleta Garden Apartments
Address: Calle de Juan Ramón Soto Morales, 15, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain
Caleta Garden Apartments
Caleta Garden Apartments Location
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Caleta De Fuste


4/5
Caleta Garden Apartments Caleta Garden Apartments is rated 3.91 out of 5 from 55 Reviews
76% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (55 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Caleta Garden Apartments Reviews

1/5
1
"Shocking disappointment "
Sandra graham-mccann had a holiday at Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel, Caleta De Fuste, Spain in December 2013
The hotel is so run down it should be closed!!! I can't think of one single positive apart from the location.

If I could have found alternative accommodation I Would have left as soon as I saw the room. Patio doors and windows didn't lock, beds, towels not changed. Cupboard doors falling off in kitchen area, beds so uncomfortable.

Don't go and take no notice of the reviews that say "superb" "can't wait to be back" etc etc

We were all inclusive and tried the lunch on 3 occasions thinking it might improve, it didn't we ate out every night! Resulting in us spending a lot more money than anticipated!!!


Tour Operator: Sunsave

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Nanosh had a holiday at Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel, Caleta De Fuste in April 2012
We stayed here in April when the resort is usually very quiet and consequently there were not many people in the hotel. The pool was being refurbished and finished while we were there it looks really good, we mainly sunbathed on the adult only roof terrace which also has a Jacuzzi and although very quiet it could perhaps do with some TLC. The cleaners did a great job of keeping the hotel clean although it is showing signs of age they done a good job and were cheery enough.

We had a small apartment and it was fine for us two however the bed was possibly the worst bed I have ever slept on and it could do with a bit of maintenance, but sometimes you do have to remember how much you paid.

We only used the hotel as ...
base so cannot comment on the food and drink.

Location was good with shops and bars just over the road all the bars served great food at decent prices, although the Chinese buffet wasn’t the best meal we have ever had.

Overall not a bad place for the money although I would imagine it would get very noisy in the summer months.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3
"Will not visit again"
Fleming visited the Caleta Garden Apartments, Caleta De Fuste, Spain in February 2012
Pile of fluff under bed. Did get beds changed every other day and clean towels.

Food was worst we have had anywhere other than the salad. Need lessons in cooking and presentation. Everyone was complaining and loads of food went in the bin. If you did try to eat it you had to warm it up in the microwave. Most staff in dining room were unhelpful and a gentleman who was gluten free diet could get no help as noone seemed to know what he was talking about.

Some nice restuarants around so self catering would have been better as we had to eat out some nights anyway as food was too bad.

Did not mind the location, No good quality entertainment.

We had booked two apartments and had to end up in a two bedroom apartment and share ...
with our friends as the rooms allocated were in basement and looked out at a wall as we were below street level.

Receptionist was not very pleasant when we arrived and complained about the apartments and told us this is what we booked. We expected a resort view not a wall.

Furnishings were very dated and materials on seats and couch were ripped. Whole place needed refurbished. Lock on patio doors needed to be fixed. Tiles cracked and broken and plaster falling of the wall.

Certainly would not visit this hotal again.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2
"Friendly staff but everything else is poor."
Bernard Ryan had a holiday at Caleta Garden Apartments, Caleta De Fuste, Spain in October 2011
Stayed in Caleta Garden Apartments 22nd Oct Got back 5th Nov 2011. The Apartment was kept clean, but I definitely would not recommend or stay there again. The 1st night we got there late, so never had time to unpack. I left my hand luggage on the floor, woke up next morning to find it had been attacked by the local rat brigade. The bag was new and expensive and now lives in the bin.

Next problem I found was plug sockets on the walls loose and dangerous and then after deciding to cook some bacon on the hob, I received a electric shock from the hob. Its a good job I am over 6ft in height as the microwave is high up in the corner. If you want a good night sleep in this apartment, may I recommend ...
you get drunk first, as the beds are very uncomfortable, and the noise from the main street is very loud.

The hotel its self is not up to much. The pool is freezing cold, I did look in the restaurant and the food looked very poor, so never bothered and ate else where.

The staff were ok and friendly.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

halena49 stayed at Caleta Garden Apartments, Caleta De Fuste, Spain in July 2010
We have just returned from the Caleta Gardens for the second time, the hotel was clean and tidy, the staff there work so hard. The pool was excellent, so relaxing.

The food, well, we learned from last year when we went half board. This year we went self catering.

There is an excellent sun roof with a jaccuzzi. Cannot wait to go back next year, the only gripe I have is about the food. Other than that it is an excellent place to stay. Great for families with young kids and older couples.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

John H visited the Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel, Caleta De Fuste, Spain in June 2010
Caleta Garden is a very tired looking hotel could not fault the staff but they looked embarrassed to be working there hotel was very clean and rooms also i am a disabled traveler and the staff were very helpfull the room i had was sort of adapted but i think they need advice from someone who is disabled as to what adapted means hotel food this is where it goes very wrong do not book half board if i gave my dog the breakfast he would have left home evening meals straght from the freezer and fries with everything this hotel states entertainment every night not while i was there it was not location is the best thing about this hotel

Tour Operator: Sunset

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

the Real Holidaymaker stayed at Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel, Caleta De Fuste in December 2009
As with all the old reports on these apartments they are still clean, they are still tired and the bed we had was rock hard, it may be that we have a soft bed so this may have made feel hard. the room we had, had been painted out and there was a painter on site going round the rooms giving them a lick of paint. They have all the things you need to make a light meal/snack, safe in the room was 17 euros a week with a 4 euro given back with the return of the key. you had to pay for the tele dofor but we never bothered so don\'t now how much it was. There is plenty of room in the studio for two with a good sized bathroom towels 3 times a week and our ...
beds were changed twice. We over looked the bar and there was some noise if you go to bed before 12 o clock so if you like to go bed early ask for a room away from the bar. I would go back here as it has all the things we wanted for a weeks holiday over the new year, Tony still does the entertainment and they have two happy hours 3 till 5 and 8 till 10 with a two for one, nice pool, sun beds had seen better days and no brollys not so bad in the winter but could get very hot in the summer.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Jon & Pauline visited the Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel, Caleta De Fuste in May 2008
I have stayed here again due to the fact that this is by far the cleanest accomodation ever.

The location is central to everything, shops, beach, bars etc.

The staff are amazing particularly Asis the head barman and Tony the entertainment manager.

The entertainment is different every night of the week with different shows.

We will definately return in fact we are in December.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Jo & Gang visited the Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel in January 2008
Would deff have to agree with the masses here hotel rooms need re-vamping and new beds would be great, hotel is very clean though. Tony works hard to include all the kids in all the activities we didn\'t do much in hotel on the night but what we did take part in the kids loved, (we tend to go out on the evening).

Pool is very deep BEWARE I had to go in twice fully clothed as the kids didn\'t think it was as deep as it actually was!! Sun beds could all do with the back rest\'s fixing, I spent ages looking for beds with backs so we could watch the kids or read our books, but no probs with getting a bed like you usually have :) went to the new commercial centre a few times ...
to the bowling alley if you go here the rates change daily but there is a notice on the wall stating them all, if you remember when you get there go to the supermarket there as it\'s much cheaper than the netto but but be prepared to either shell out for a cab or carry it back its a bit of a walk. good bus service on the island (not as good as Menorca but still reliable) the bus into the capital gets full really quickly, we went to Corralejo for the day to perfectly honest I wish we\'d have stayed here as there was much more charm little cobbled streets and lovley harbour really like the brochures and holiday programmes. Getting back to the hotel , you are close to all the resturants and there are lots of little parks for the kids to play on while you eat, you have to try Frado Rock it was recommended to us by a friend it was great, they bring your meat out on a hot rock and you \'cook\' it how you want it, they bring you garlic dip and bread while you wait for your meal, the canary potatoes are by far the best here too. We tried the chinese all you can eat buffet over the road, which was nice but nothing special, we found a really cheap place to eat and it did \'home style\' dinners even for the kids not just \'with chips\' I can\'t remeber if it was the blues bar or the one next door (the 60\'s bar I think but the food was great and really reasonable too, the rib place was nice too!

The beach was nice and the water was always calm, but there was a constant wind comming in, (keep a jacket with you :) and you will be OK.

Would consider going back to this hotel, if the price was right.

Read More

Tour Operator: Sunmaster

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Jon & Pauline visited the Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel, Caleta De Fuste in December 2007
This accomodation was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in.
We didn\'t eat at here because my wife has a food allergy so we mainly cook for ourselves.
The location was second to none, central, reasonably flat and close to all amenaties and the beach, excellent.
The staff are by far the friendliest bunch of people we have met, especially the large number of cleaners and Asis & his bar crew.
The entertainment is all arranged by Tony the entertainment guy, he works extremely hard and encourages all ages to get involved, the kids all loved his dance routines.
You will not find a more friendly basic place to stay and not a cockroach in sight.
With two happy hours every day of the week you can\'t beat the value for money

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Scott Anderson visited the Caleta Garden Apartments, Caleta De Fuste in December 2007
Stayed in Caleta Gardens room 133 from 19th - 26th December 2007.
Very Poor Xmas effort made by hotel which was a bit disheartening, even a disco/karaoke wouldve been good where the kids & adults couldve participated together

On arrival the whole area of Caleta De Fuste was flooded as it had rained heavily. The hotel floor was very wet & slippery & most of the apartments electricity had tripped due to water.

Anyway, was allocated room 133, slept 3 if required, everything there for self catering puposes including kettle, toaster, cutlery, plates, microwave, cooker, fridge etc etc....so really good in that sense.

Apartments are cleaned 4 times a week, including fresh towels.

TV in room showing some english channels but you will be charged to watch it

Tour Operator: Lastminute.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Tracy Imberg visited the Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel in December 2007
We arrived at the hotel early evening, where we greeted by cheery staff, who were really helpful.

We were very dissapointed with our room, it was very small and cramped and the beds were awful, it was like sleeping on a hardboard.

However, the rooms were very clean and the maid service was excellent. We were there for 7 days and during that time, we were given fresh towels etc 5 times! I think that the apartments are just \'tired\' and in need of a revamp. If you want to watch the TV you have to hire the remote control from reception, which I think is quite cheeky, especially when it\'s not mentoned at the time of booking.

We decided that on our first night we would eat at the hotel restaurant which was a buffet. ...
The food was cold and there was hardly any choice and quite expensive for what it was. In fact I decided not to bother and went out for breakfast the following morning.

They have a tennis court and darts board etc, however, when we collected the tennis balls, they were no good and desperately needed replacing and as for the darts, they must have been years old. I feel that attention should be paid to the little things.

We would definately go back to Caleta De Fuste, but not to the Caleta Gardens.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

jane visited the Caleta Garden Apartments, Caleta De Fuste in October 2007
caleta gardens is ideally situated in the centre of the resort,the apartments are quite basic, yet well equipped. the cleaners called almost everyday, and the staff were very friendly. we did not spend alot of time in the hotel bar as it was quite expensive, and entertainment is mainly aimed towards families...so great if you have kids!...if not the roof garden is adults only and there is a jacuzzi, albeit a bit cold!!
we did not eat at the hotel restaurant as there are excellent restaurants right along the street.
this was our second visit to caleta gardens and we will deffinatly be back again soon

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Annette had a holiday at Caleta Garden Apartments in September 2007
Just got back from a week staying at Caleta Garden Apts and was very happy with the place. The Hotel pobably does need a refurbishment programme, but on the whole the place was clean, the rooms adequate and the service good. We had a pool view and were not affected by noise from the Bar next door althogh spoke to some othr visitors who were on that side of the hotel who said they were kept awake by the noise. The Entertainer Andy was great with the little kids, his dance routines are not to be missed. We only experienced the entertainment one night before going out and the usual is \"Play your cards right, Bingo and quiz\" Not our cup of tea but passed the time. The hotel is located in a good ...
position not too far from the beach and bars, we didnt spend a lot of time at the hotel just used it as a base really. but for the price we paid, the hotel was gooe value for money.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

jeff sally sam dunn visited the Caleta Garden Apartments, Caleta De Fuste, Spain in July 2007
having visited hotel before we were dissapointed in the entertainment compared to our last stay there,however we still had a very enjoyable time there, although hotel is in need of refurbiisment,the services that are provided are ok for what you pay,all public areas are old tired yet clean,maids are friendly and thorough,reception help if you need them too,would we come back to this hotel?having paid only 23 euros per night per room most definetly, great resort if you want it slow steady and peaceful yet very very hot 47 degrees one day.

Tour Operator: none

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Ricahrd & Denise visited the Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel, Caleta De Fuste in March 2007
The apartments are in the centre of the resort and near all the ammenities you require for a good self-catering holiday. The room, a studio, was small & clean but reasonably equipped with the holiday essentials and even had a good TV (rent the channel-hopper!).There are maids round each day cleaning. There are of course much bigger rooms available. It is a good hotel for families as they cater for children throughout the day. There is a sun-roof available just for adults. There is a restaraunt and cafe-bar available for food throughout the day. The pool is clean (& cold)and sun-beds are available.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jane Andy & boys stayed at Caleta Garden Apartments in January 2007
Stayed at Caleta Gardens ,2nd time there.

Apartments clean,good maid service.Ate in restaurant once,which was very nice. Hotel location brill, central for everything.

Entertainment ok, but not up to much for little kids this time of year. Recommend Tommy Tuckers, Lins cafe and O\'connors Irish bar.

Would go back.

Tour Operator: Travel Value

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

Clive Essame visited the Caleta Garden Apartments Hotel in December 2006
This place needs some money spending on it! The studios are in a generally tatty state, small and if you do not have a pool view dark and like a prison cell. The bed leg fell off within a minute of getting into bed, cupboard doors just hanging on, paintwork and bath chipped, taps just hanging on the wall - an air of a place that never maintains the rooms. The \"entertainment\" is too intrusive, the bar/reception area is a dark 1970s nightmare, the lift is dirty and damaged and when we asked for the bed to be fixed nothing happened - we left after one night.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars

3/5
3

Maxine had a holiday at Caleta Garden Apartments in December 2006
Rooms shabby and could hear the entertainment in our rooms in the evening as clear as if we were in there.

Location great as near to all restaurants. Would highly recommend Tommy Tuckers under the Mexican.

Entertainment poor and didn\'t start in evening till 9.00pm. Too late for young children.

Tour Operator: Sunstart
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

annette had a holiday at Caleta Garden Apartments in October 2006
Done a AOA and glad we ended up here, all other hotels seems out in the sticks.

Great food all a la carte from fillet steak to pasta, great breakfasts, really the food was that good we were dissapointed when we ate out.

Best beaches are about a 10 minute walk from the main beach, just on the right of the main beach, infront of the Atlantico shopping centre.

Legends bar opposite hotel great for Adults with entertainment every night, and the Blues bar was good for cocktails.

Didn't use hotel pool or bar as we like the beach.

Great place for couples or families.

Great resort and the weather was in the 30\'s!

Tour Operator: my travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Share