Image of Caleta Garden Apartments

Caleta Garden Apartments

11 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 55 reviews
2 stars
Calle de Juan Ramón Soto Morales, 15, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain
The lively family atmosphere along with good accommodation and friendly staff makes these apartments a firm favourite.

55 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    21
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sandra Graham-mccann
Shocking disappointment
2 years 7 months ago
The hotel is so run down it should be closed!!! I can't think of one single positive apart from the location.

If I could have found alternative accommodation I Would have left as soon as I saw the room. Patio doors and windows didn't lock, beds, towels not changed. Cupboard doors falling off in kitchen area, beds so uncomfortable.

Don't go and take no notice of the reviews that say "superb" "can't wait to be back" etc etc

We were all inclusive and tried the lunch on 3 occasions thinking it might improve, it didn't we ate out every night! Resulting in us spending a lot more money than anticipated!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Nanosh
4 years 4 months ago
We stayed here in April when the resort is usually very quiet and consequently there were not many people in the hotel. The pool was being refurbished and finished while we were there it looks really good, we mainly sunbathed on the adult only roof terrace which also has a Jacuzzi and although very quiet it could perhaps do with some TLC. The cleaners did a great job of keeping the hotel clean although it is showing signs of age they done a good job and were cheery enough.

We had a small apartment and it was fine for us two however the bed was possibly the worst bed I have ever slept on and it could do with a bit of maintenance, but sometimes you do have to remember how much you paid.

We only used the hotel as base so cannot comment on the food and drink.

Location was good with shops and bars just over the road all the bars served great food at decent prices, although the Chinese buffet wasn’t the best meal we have ever had.

Overall not a bad place for the money although I would imagine it would get very noisy in the summer months.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Fleming
Will not visit again
4 years 5 months ago
Pile of fluff under bed. Did get beds changed every other day and clean towels.

Food was worst we have had anywhere other than the salad. Need lessons in cooking and presentation. Everyone was complaining and loads of food went in the bin. If you did try to eat it you had to warm it up in the microwave. Most staff in dining room were unhelpful and a gentleman who was gluten free diet could get no help as noone seemed to know what he was talking about.

Some nice restuarants around so self catering would have been better as we had to eat out some nights anyway as food was too bad.

Did not mind the location, No good quality entertainment.

We had booked two apartments and had to end up in a two bedroom apartment and share with our friends as the rooms allocated were in basement and looked out at a wall as we were below street level.

Receptionist was not very pleasant when we arrived and complained about the apartments and told us this is what we booked. We expected a resort view not a wall.

Furnishings were very dated and materials on seats and couch were ripped. Whole place needed refurbished. Lock on patio doors needed to be fixed. Tiles cracked and broken and plaster falling of the wall.

Certainly would not visit this hotal again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bernard Ryan
Friendly staff but everything else is poor.
4 years 10 months ago
Stayed in Caleta Garden Apartments 22nd Oct Got back 5th Nov 2011. The Apartment was kept clean, but I definitely would not recommend or stay there again. The 1st night we got there late, so never had time to unpack. I left my hand luggage on the floor, woke up next morning to find it had been attacked by the local rat brigade. The bag was new and expensive and now lives in the bin.

Next problem I found was plug sockets on the walls loose and dangerous and then after deciding to cook some bacon on the hob, I received a electric shock from the hob. Its a good job I am over 6ft in height as the microwave is high up in the corner. If you want a good night sleep in this apartment, may I recommend you get drunk first, as the beds are very uncomfortable, and the noise from the main street is very loud.

The hotel its self is not up to much. The pool is freezing cold, I did look in the restaurant and the food looked very poor, so never bothered and ate else where.

The staff were ok and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
6 years ago
We have just returned from the Caleta Gardens for the second time, the hotel was clean and tidy, the staff there work so hard. The pool was excellent, so relaxing.

The food, well, we learned from last year when we went half board. This year we went self catering.

There is an excellent sun roof with a jaccuzzi. Cannot wait to go back next year, the only gripe I have is about the food. Other than that it is an excellent place to stay. Great for families with young kids and older couples.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
6 years 1 month ago
Caleta Garden is a very tired looking hotel could not fault the staff but they looked embarrassed to be working there hotel was very clean and rooms also i am a disabled traveler and the staff were very helpfull the room i had was sort of adapted but i think they need advice from someone who is disabled as to what adapted means hotel food this is where it goes very wrong do not book half board if i gave my dog the breakfast he would have left home evening meals straght from the freezer and fries with everything this hotel states entertainment every night not while i was there it was not location is the best thing about this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
6 years 7 months ago
As with all the old reports on these apartments they are still clean, they are still tired and the bed we had was rock hard, it may be that we have a soft bed so this may have made feel hard. the room we had, had been painted out and there was a painter on site going round the rooms giving them a lick of paint. They have all the things you need to make a light meal/snack, safe in the room was 17 euros a week with a 4 euro given back with the return of the key. you had to pay for the tele dofor but we never bothered so don't now how much it was. There is plenty of room in the studio for two with a good sized bathroom towels 3 times a week and our beds were changed twice. We over looked the bar and there was some noise if you go to bed before 12 o clock so if you like to go bed early ask for a room away from the bar. I would go back here as it has all the things we wanted for a weeks holiday over the new year, Tony still does the entertainment and they have two happy hours 3 till 5 and 8 till 10 with a two for one, nice pool, sun beds had seen better days and no brollys not so bad in the winter but could get very hot in the summer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 2 months ago
I have stayed here again due to the fact that this is by far the cleanest accomodation ever.

The location is central to everything, shops, beach, bars etc.

The staff are amazing particularly Asis the head barman and Tony the entertainment manager.

The entertainment is different every night of the week with different shows.

We will definately return in fact we are in December.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jo & Gang
8 years 6 months ago
Would deff have to agree with the masses here hotel rooms need re-vamping and new beds would be great, hotel is very clean though. Tony works hard to include all the kids in all the activities we didn't do much in hotel on the night but what we did take part in the kids loved, (we tend to go out on the evening).

Pool is very deep BEWARE I had to go in twice fully clothed as the kids didn't think it was as deep as it actually was!! Sun beds could all do with the back rest's fixing, I spent ages looking for beds with backs so we could watch the kids or read our books, but no probs with getting a bed like you usually have :) went to the new commercial centre a few times to the bowling alley if you go here the rates change daily but there is a notice on the wall stating them all, if you remember when you get there go to the supermarket there as it's much cheaper than the netto but but be prepared to either shell out for a cab or carry it back its a bit of a walk. good bus service on the island (not as good as Menorca but still reliable) the bus into the capital gets full really quickly, we went to Corralejo for the day to perfectly honest I wish we'd have stayed here as there was much more charm little cobbled streets and lovley harbour really like the brochures and holiday programmes. Getting back to the hotel , you are close to all the resturants and there are lots of little parks for the kids to play on while you eat, you have to try Frado Rock it was recommended to us by a friend it was great, they bring your meat out on a hot rock and you 'cook' it how you want it, they bring you garlic dip and bread while you wait for your meal, the canary potatoes are by far the best here too. We tried the chinese all you can eat buffet over the road, which was nice but nothing special, we found a really cheap place to eat and it did 'home style' dinners even for the kids not just 'with chips' I can't remeber if it was the blues bar or the one next door (the 60's bar I think but the food was great and really reasonable too, the rib place was nice too!

The beach was nice and the water was always calm, but there was a constant wind comming in, (keep a jacket with you :) and you will be OK.

Would consider going back to this hotel, if the price was right.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
This accomodation was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in.
We didn't eat at here because my wife has a food allergy so we mainly cook for ourselves.
The location was second to none, central, reasonably flat and close to all amenaties and the beach, excellent.
The staff are by far the friendliest bunch of people we have met, especially the large number of cleaners and Asis & his bar crew.
The entertainment is all arranged by Tony the entertainment guy, he works extremely hard and encourages all ages to get involved, the kids all loved his dance routines.
You will not find a more friendly basic place to stay and not a cockroach in sight.
With two happy hours every day of the week you can't beat the value for money
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: