Image of Elba Carlota Hotel

Elba Carlota Hotel

2 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
Fuerteventura Golf Resort, Antigua-fuerteventura, 35610 - Islas Canarias, Fuerteventura-caleta Spain, NULL Fuerteventura/Puerto del Rosario, Canary Islands, EspaƱa, Spain
Within the immediate area there are natural lakes where guests can enjoy a cooling swim and onsite facilities are plentiful, catering particularly well for families. This large and impressive hotel enjoys a privileged position opposite a white sandy beach

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brian Godfrey
Good for families, next to sandy beach
3 years 5 months ago
We have only two comments to make on this 4star hotel which was generally very good. Food, staff, room and cleanliness all good. However all the hotel literature asks for men to wear trousers for the evening meal. This did not happen and after sitting next to a table with a rather obese man and his wife, him wearing a sleeveless vest, grubby shorts and flip flops we complained to the manager and were told it was too much trouble to tell people the rules - not good enough. Secondly we were told that if we wanted to call home from our room we would have to deposit 20 euros with the reception, go back to room and make call and then go back to reception to see if there was any change - again not good enough. Put these two things right, plus mattresses on sun beds and it would be very good hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway Travel

Recommended
Sally Harris
Disappointing - not a 4 star hotel
5 years 4 months ago
From reading the previous reviews, I can only assume that this hotel has rapidly gone downhill in the time that I visited on 12 May. It definitely should not be classed as a 4 star hotel.

The food, at best, is 3 star: repetitive and cold. The rooms are nice but the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a table. However, bath towels and bed linen with holes in are not appropriate for even a 2 star hotel.

The sun loungers by the pool are without matresses (very 3 star) and, although plentiful are either old and/or broken.

There is no waiter service at the bars or poolside; again, definitely not 4 star.

I cut my holiday short by 3 days and paid for an earlier flight home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Nicki
Really recommend this hotel for all ages
6 years 3 months ago
We have stayed in a lot of 4* hotels and this is quite possibly one of the nicest yet. We had a slight issue when we checked in as we had booked twin beds but were given a room with a double bed, the reception team dealt with our issue very quickly and offered us the choice of 2 different rooms, one with a pool view (which we took as the other was overlooking the shopping centre next door).

The hotel is immaculately clean, with a daily service in the rooms and clean towels every day.

The staff are polite and friendly, the entertainment team are constantly on the go with a varied range of activities and although they walk round the pool area you do not feel forced to participate if you don't want to.

The food is of excellent quality, it can be a little repetitive, but we found no issues with finding something every day/night.

The only down side is that at busy periods, it can sometimes take a long time to get drinks either in the restaurant or at the bars, the bars are also not manned at all times as it is the restaurant staff that also serve the drinks.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and am already planning to return next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Robert King
Good for a quiet, relaxing holiday
6 years 7 months ago
My wife and I are just back from a short break at this hotel and had a very relaxing and comfortable time here.

The room was clean and bright with views over the pool and out to sea. We were on the wrong side of the hotel to get the sun on our balcony so didn't use it much but it was easy to just go down to the arrecife bar next to the pool and sit there instead.

At meal times there was a very good selection of food, all freshly cooked and we didn't have to wait for drinks at any time, although at the height of the season this may not be the case.

The beach at the back of the hotel is beautiful and there is a bar/restaurant on a little island just offshore. It's about a 20 minute walk into town but there is a courtesy bus and a taxi only costs EUR3.
There is a large modern shopping centre next door that includes a cinema and ten pin bowling.

We're already planning a return to this hotel, but not in Winter again because the weather was very disappointing. The staff are all very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We requested extra pillows on the way to dinner on the 1st night and they were already there when we returned to our room.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing break.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nick Wyley
Wonderful hotel with exceptional service
6 years 9 months ago
Just returned from a wonderful week at this very good 4* hotel. Our room was upgraded FOC on arrival and staff service was exceptional.

One minor observation (and this applies to nearly all buffet services not just this hotel), the food could have been a little warmer - otherwise very good and lots of it.

Would I go to this hotel again - definitely, or may try the sister hotel Elba Sara a few hundred metres away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Lodge's
7 years 4 months ago
We stayed at this hotel on the 28th April 2010 for a week. The hotel is very clean and modern. Our room was on the 2nd floor (reception level) and looked out over the pool. It was very clean and had a lovely bathroom. It was also good that our balcony had sun most of the day. The food was very good and there was always something to choose from. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was varied and Tom of the animation team was excellent. We would definately return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Anne
7 years 8 months ago
We stayed in the Hotel Elba Carlota last December 2009 and I feel I must say what an excellent holiday we had. The hotel is spotless and the staff work very hard to keep it that way, they are also very friendly and polite. We couldn't fault the food, and could usually find something nice to eat, perhaps the puddings were a bit repetative but on the whole very good. Entertainment quite good too although we could have done without the owls, falcons and eagles, not our thing! You could walk into Caleta De Fuste if you wanted but we took the courtesy bus also there is a shopping centre next door. All in all a very good holiday and would we go back, yes.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Dave Batley
8 years 9 months ago
We travelled on 26 nov for 2 weeks.Our room was at the side of the hotel facing the shopping centre we had a good side sea view,and overlooked the golf course.The balcony got the sun all day,that was when the sun was out.We did not have the best of weather.Though we were sheltered from the winds.The room was clean, tidy and comfortable.The food was good and varied.I am what is considered a very faddy eater.I do not eat poultry nor do i eat Indian or Chinese food.I never had a problem finding something to my liking.There was plenty of variation in veg meat fish and salads.plenty of fruit,and desserts.Though on two occasions sprouts were on offer at breakfast,alongside onion rings.The staff i found to be very good,though some obviously lacked experience.Which i find to be the case in similar places in this country.They were always polite and got on with their job.On a couple of occasions there were no tables ready at dinner.This was probably due to everyone turning up at the same time.There is a two and half hour slot,if we all turn up early they have a problem.We did sometimes have a wait at the bar though i wait as long in my local sometimes.The problem with bar service is the mix of drinks ,coffee and cocktails take longer than a beer and a g&t.If they placed a coffee machine at the side of the bar.it would free the staff up.Also if people took their rightful turn in the queue it would help
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
M Keen
9 years 7 months ago
very clean hotel we were in a party of 13 we had a very good holiday at this hotel we were on the all inclusive board the only probblem we had was there were not enough bar staff so you were queing for drinks, the food was very nice also not much variety on the snack front hot dogs & burgers
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.