Image of Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel

21 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Paseo MarĂ­timo S/N, Hotel Fuerteventura, 35610 Antigua (Fuerteventura), Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Disappointed
3 years ago
Understaffed, no one had time to perform a decent service, Food was awful, go to your local supermarket and buy all the cheapest available and that's what you got, the same recipe day after day after day, I ate out for breakfast 4 days out of 7 at a cafe in the strip near Pieros/Irish pub for 2.99 (4.50 with a mug of tea). Asked for 4 repairs to be done within 5 minutes of arriving and later found more things needing attention, not going on holiday to do a maintenance census I gave up, little kitchenette had utensils missing including the kettle. The junior suite was massive but that was the only good point. I shall not return, there are other reasons that made booking in a nightmare due to incompetent receptionist.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booking.com

Hotel tip: Away from the swimming pool area, very noisy all afternoon, those who wanted their afternoon siesta were not happy.

Peace and quiet personified
5 years 1 month ago
This 4* hotel is just what the doctor ordered. No queuing for food, sunbeds, drinks and whatever else we have all queued for on previous holidays at other establishments. There were no more than 20 residents at any one time while my wife and I stayed. It was bliss. We were under the flight path but no noisy jets disturbed our tranquillity. A little noisier when they took off into the south but hey, that was the closest we came to a gripe and it was nothing.

Food was cooked to 'your' liking. We had four different cooks behind the hot plates in our week and they were all great and obliging. There to please. Great choice of foods. Always something sizzling on the hot plate or in the pans. Fresh uncooked meats and fish were on offer for you if the hot stuff was not your fancy. You just asked Chef to cook that steak, medium rare or whatever. Go have your starter and you would get the nod when the steak or whatever was ready cooked to a tee, piping hot and succulence does it a disservice as to how it tasted. It was perfection. Veal, steak, chicken, pastas, cheeses, salad stuff. This hotel had the lot.

Go again? You bet your life we would and will. 4* definitely. En suite, comfy big beds, large apartment, glorious junior suite balcony with sea view and pool view. The manager could not write a better recommendation than this and I have no affiliation with the hotel other than I and my wife have had the most tranquil, cosseted, friendly staffed week more than we could ever have imagined. Roll on the next time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Seddon
Hotel was just ok
6 years 3 months ago
Food was typical of inclusive, very repetitive but then again we are quite fussy so therefore ate out 5 nights out of 7 even though we were all inclusive.

Entertainment very poor considering supposedly 5 star hotel. Visited 5 star hotels in Lanzarote with much better entertainment. If happy with reps entertaining you this hotel is for you, not what we would call 5 star.

Spa and facilities closed from the day we got there and was still closed the day we left even though they were giving vouchers won on bingo as presents to attend even though it was shut with no signs of it opening for the duration and when asked could not give a positive response as to when it would be open. Very disappointing as we booked this hotel on the basis of it being a spa and only booked 8 days prior to arrival.

Would highly recommend visiting the Wild West Restaurant in the town centre for a very enjoyable and inexpensive meal all round. We visited daily during our stay.

If we were to return to this location we would definitely stay at the Barcelo hotel which is slightly more expensive but all in all you would save by not eating or drinking outside the hotel.

Had a pleasant holiday but don't think we would we would return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Phil Richards
9 years 11 months ago
We booked this through the 'medhotels' website with a flight booked direct with excelairways. We had seen the hotel on a previous visit and thought that we would like to try it. The price was very reasonable for half board and the room was a junior suite. We had read previous reviews and the thought of an empty hotel fo a week seemed good to me. What this meant in reality was reduced staff levels and reduced choice of food, it also meant other cost saving measures like keeping lights off during the daylight hours which meant some areas were very gloomy.
The hotel is not 5 star, I have stayed in far better 3 star hotels, when speaking to a member of staff, all of which were polite and cheerful, I found out that the hotel owners were in dispute with the builders over the standard of finish to most areas of the hotel. Whilst you can see that expensive materials including the wood, marble and stone have been used the actual finish is definately not acceptable.
During our week there the guests numbered between 28 and 42, now I like a quite hotel but where this impacts is in the dining room where food choice is restricted and if you do not eat at 7.30 when the food is hot then quality drops quickly. Another area is staff levels, in the restaurant on three nights the head waiter was on his own ! On arrival with two suitcases and my wife in a wheelchair I was told there was no staff to take my luggage upstairs!! 5 star, I dont think so.
That said I did not pay 5 star prices and did not really expect 5 star service, I am told that Airtours is sending a large group in December for the xmas period, my advise is dont expect a 5 star hotel and service, you will be disappointed. On the good side our suite was excellent and comprised of a lounge/dining area and small kitchen and a bedroom with two double beds and an ensuite bathroom. I also liked the location being near to the centre but not actually in the centre. There is a nice cafe bar and supermarket on site and the prices are excellent compared to the centre.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

10 years 1 month ago
This is a fantastic Spa Hotel but it appears to lack 'the holiday feel'. I know this sounds daft but it is more like a business hotel than a holiday hotel. My Travel have only just began sending clients there (beginning Sept 2007) and the daytime & evening entertainment is just starting. There is only one resturant open but the chefs will cook omlettes, crepes, steaks, fish etc for you whilst you wait. There is also a huge choice of self service ready cooked food which was very good. The spa facilites are good, accomodation excellent, Cleaning standards very high and staff could not do enough for you. The hotel is not in a very busy area but there is a supermarket, bike hire, wind surfing, perfume shop and gift shop all on site as well as a beach side bar serving lovely food and ice cream.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Zoe
10 years 5 months ago
I went on this holiday with my mum, dad and my 11 year old sister.

The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were nice and friendly. The hotel had a nice atmosphere although there was not many people there.

The swimming pools were big and was not crowded. At our room we were fourtunate to have one of the rooms with it's private pool.

For entertainment there was a man who was famous for playing the guitar on the Island who was there most nights.

I would definatly go back to this hotel again and recommend it to everyone!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: XL.com

Recommended
Zoe
10 years 5 months ago
I went on this holiday with my mum, dad and my 11 year old sister.

The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were nice and friendly. The hotel had a nice atmosphere although there was not many people there.

The swimming pools were big and was not crowded. At our room we were fourtunate to have one of the rooms with it's private pool.

For entertainment there was a man who was famous for playing the guitar on the Island who was there most nights.

I would definatly go back to this hotel again and recommend it to everyone!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: XL.com

Recommended
Hoggins
10 years 9 months ago
The hotel suites were very nice. The were clean and comfortable.

The hotel was virtually empty when we visited. There were probably a maximum of 5 couples at any time.

There was only one restaurant (not 3 as advertised). We did not have children, but the childrens area appeared to be closed. We likened it to "The Shining", as it was a large impressive hotel but very empty.

It would appear that the chef could only cook, chops, chicken, steak or fish, as these were the choices every night. The "hot plate" that had a selection of vegetables seldom had hot food. It was ususually only warm. Dinner was served from 7.00 - 10.00 pm but if you arrived after 7 the food was not hot enough.

The only thing that can give this hotel it's 5 * rating is the spa, other than that I would put it at a 3*

Very disappointing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Thomson
11 years 2 months ago
Hotel is rated as 5* this is not true. Supposed to be 3 restaurants but only 1 open.

No supermarket on site as advertised, yes there is an area for one but it hadn't been completed.

Only pool side bar during the day and cocktail bar open at night, not 3 that is advertised. Also only one member of staff serving at each of these. Very under staffed. Pool side entertainment was suduko, chess, ping-pong, aqua aerobics and water-polo but this was non-existent an our second week as entertainer left due to problems with management.

Corridors very poorly lit and very dark in evening, balcony light was turned off at mid-night!!

There is a kids play area but only for 6 and under.

Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed every day.
Air-conditioning only worked in bed room but living area didn't work, did report this but it wasn't fixed by time we had left.

Evening entertainment consisted of an organist 3 times a week, more fun in a funeral parlour, a guitarist 2 times who was good but played same songs each time, and a 3 piece juggling act who appeared once in whole fortnight. Most evenings it was back ground music which isn't much fun for kids.

Hotel is on beach but very pebbly if you go right out of hotel over a dirt track, beach over at Atlantico Centre far nicer.

We never ate in hotel as we were self catering.
Barman Juan and waitress Olga very helpful.

This hotel was not ready to open its doors this season and I do think when it is ready it will improve, but unfortunately for us it wasn't ready yet!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Terry
11 years 4 months ago
This 5* hotel has some 220 Suites, plus a small selection of 2 storey villas. Whilst the outside of the hotel is not as attractive as other hotels nearby, the inside more than makes up for it.

The suites had a 'wow' factor when you entered them for the first time. Our room had a twin bedroom with a double sized sofa bed in the lounge/diner, this also had a door leading to a separate kitchen area. The bathroom had twin glass sinks with a shower over the bath. Behind a glass door within this room was the toilet and bidet. Air con and a safe were also included free of charge. Other facilities included a gym,tennis & Squash courts, sauna and indoor children's play area.

Every evening a maid arrived with a handful of some complimentary chocolates!. The staff were attentive and polite at all times. For some strange reason this little gem of a hotel must have missed its target with its marketing as the place was very quiet. Whether is was due to the World cup, but most days there were never more than 10 people in or around the pool. Even the Germans guests never put their towels out!

Due to the lack of guests there was no entertainment laid on, however being at the quietest end of the bay meant it was only a 5 minute walk into the town.

We did have a meal in the hotel restaurant and the food was of highest quality. If you want to stay in a quiet place where the children are well behaved and you can truly relax then this is the place for both couples and families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On Holiday Group

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.