Image of Castillo Puerto Apartments

Castillo Puerto Apartments

7 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
2 stars
Calle Verol, Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura 35610

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
P Brown
7 years 6 months ago



Just returned from a week at these apartments.

We spent a fortnight there last summer and had a decent time.

This time was a bit mixed, and as a result won
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Tracy & Gary
7 years 7 months ago
Stayed for 1 week and have done several times before. Apartments are basic but clean with cooking facilities, toaster, kettle and TV which has 2 English Channels. Pity the pool bar is closed down as had to go out in an afternoon for drinks and snacks. Location is excellent only 5 minutes to beach and 2 minutes to cafes, bars & shops. Stayed in apartment 33 which had a pool view which was great. Would stay at these apartments next time we go as an excellent base for out needs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
J.corrigan, L Hindmarch
8 years 10 months ago
myself and my family went to these apartments on December 6th 2008. the rooms where just basic but clean. there was no TV in rooms, so when we returned to the apartment around 9ish on an evening cause we had a 9 month old son with us there was nothing to do, as the bar on the complex was closed around 5ish every night, there was no entertainment at all through out the holidays either during the day or on a night time. on a hole i wouldn't to back to this complex again. if i had to rate the holiday as a hole out of 10 it would be 3/10
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

The Mob
9 years 2 months ago
this is our second time here and i thought the first time was good back in 2005 but this time it was superb we eat within the complex a bar carol the food was great the daily specials where nice because if you fancy something they will do there best to make it for you and we was never diaspointed the bar run by dave lyn dee and steve was a pleasure to use they were friendly and lovly people the pool was still well maintained by the maintenace man the appartments clean tidy and spacey all in all a realy great place to relax and have fun.
the bar fun quiz and bbq is a great evening and would recommend to anyone who goes all i can say is thanks to the staff for a great holiday and breakies the kids will miss u all and so will we
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Russell & Violet Davidson
9 years 2 months ago
Had a fantastic holiday staying at these apartments. Particular praise goes out to Dave, Lynn, Steve and Dee from The Coral Bar where excellent food was served, BBQ and Quiz Night on a Tuesday was fantastic fun. They were very good hosts and kept the party going all night. I would highly recommend a holiday there to anyone and we will visit again in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kate Wynn
9 years 5 months ago
Very clean, friendly cleaning staff - very respectful if you were in the room when they called. Great pool aread and lovely patio areas for each bungalow. Pool bar not open when we were there but this we heard was going to open the next week.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Orr
9 years 8 months ago
We had a fantastic week at the Castillo Beach Apts.

With an a 11 month baby we were dubious but needn't have worried at all. The bungalows were clean and well equipped.

The pools (including baby pool), were great. Staff were friendly (in particular, Receptionist, who was very helpful and informative).

Bar owners', Alan & Carly, were so friendly and their breakfasts were superb!

Such a relaxed atmosphere, we wish we had booked a fortnight!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Carol
10 years 1 month ago
This was our 2nd visit to these apartments, they are basic but are spacious enough.Very close to the beach and all amenities.We had a glorious week relaxed by the pool - which was cleaned daily except Sunday, the rooms were cleaned 5 times.We did see 2 cockroaches on the patio.The reception staff all speak english and were very helpful.Alan and Carly ran the bar, we did not find it noisy at all.There were only 3 children in the complex and were all well behaved, they had great fun in the Pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: mytravel

Recommended
Mr A Kidner
10 years 3 months ago
Very nice bungalows which are basic but efficient.I was dissapointed with cooking facilities as you get 2 rings and no oven.

I stayed there 2 weeks and our bungalow was cleaned 4 times but in all fairness we were present twice when they came and never came back.

Good location about 10 minutes to beach and 5 to resort centre.we broke our shower head accidentally and was replaced within 1/2 hour.Entertainment is low key.Alan and carly ran the poolside bar and do a barbecue once a week.Friendly English couple with 2 kids themselves.Zoe ran the bar at night.

I would recommend these bungalows for people looking for a relaxing quiet holiday.The main pool is about 5ft deep throughout and has a small pool for the little ones too.

I saw a few cockroaches at night and a few dead ones around but nothing major.Constant planes going over as Caleta de Fuste is in the flight path to the airport.But you get used to it and the kids loved it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
Peter Grieveson
11 years 1 month ago
Stayed first week in September.

Apartment was ok,pretty much the average for this type of holiday but being a bungalow there was less noise from dragging furniture.

Nice friendly bar staff with a relaxed atmosphere by the pretty pool area.Water in pool was warm but tasted strongly of sun tan lotion.

Got no cockroaches all wee but saw loads of them running in between the cracks between the path and kirb stones.

Good location.Recommend the rock cafe for the best portions and value for money.We counted 80 eating at 7.30 one night so it has a reputation.Some restaurants were poor.First two fish meals I ordered were cremated.

Seems like the growth of the resort has lowered the quality slightly.

Sea fishing.Go to the rocks at the left of the tower and float fish when the tide is in for good Garfish,bream etc.Dont waste time trying to catch mullet of the beach.Got prawns from the tackle shop for 2.5 euros.Bite every cast.

Nice beach with a lagoon to the right of the main beach.Note the following short cut.From reception go left then at the galleon hotel cut across to the right.Five minutes.

Mosquitoes were annoying at night.Cute Chipmunks on the rocks. R ecommend going somewhere else to snorkel. Sea slugs,boxfish and lizard fish plus bits to see.

Not good at resort.Paddle boats,motorised boats to rent for an hour are a rip off. Mini Golf a laugh.

Would go again.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.