Image of Broncemar Beach Aparthotel

Broncemar Beach Aparthotel

9 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 83 reviews
3 stars
Broncemar Beach, C/ Ajicán, 4, 35610 Antigua (Fuerteventura), Spain

83 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    36
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jenny Gale
Great for all, young and not so young!
2 years 9 months ago
Loved every minute of my holiday! Location, apartment, complex itself, food on site, excellent room service (including cleanliness). Two outdoor pools, one heated. Meals varied and excellent value for money. Varied meals eg Chinese, tapas, paella as well as other dishes on different nights. Always more than enough food and constantly replaced. I enjoyed `black paella`, which contained squid and had been cooked to perfection. The squid was really tender. The beach is lovely too & only a very short walk away. Walked out every evening, so can't comment on entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hotel tip: Rooms round pool opposite restaurants are good, lower level

Recommended
Magdalena Chwiecko
Great for families
3 years 8 months ago
Ideally situated close to local town centre nearby beach less than 10 mins walk away. Hotel was very clean with excellent kids entertainment and adult fun too. Rooms are clean and maintained well. Area is quite which is nice, service is really good, breakfast and evening meals were fine, dinner was ok but could have been better with more variety of food such as grilled fish etc. Good value for money
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Hotel tip: Clean, enjoyable place to visit. try hiring a car to site see around the island

Recommended
Magdalena Chwiecko
Great for families
3 years 8 months ago
Ideally situated close to local town centre nearby beach less than 10 mins walk away. Hotel was very clean with excellent kids entertainment and adult fun too. Rooms are clean and maintained well. Area is quite which is nice, service is really good, breakfast and evening meals were fine, dinner was ok but could have been better with more variety of food such as grilled fish etc. Good value for money
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Hotel tip: Clean, enjoyable place to visit. try hiring a car to site see around the island

Recommended
Not Too Bad Really
4 years 11 months ago
The room we had was pretty clean and well kept, it served its purpose. It was well positioned and we had a good view from both the front and rear balconies.

Towels and rooms cleaned at regular intervals, the cleaning staff were very polite and helpful.

It was comfortable to sleep in, and we had plenty of room for our stuff. I really did like looking at the views from my window.

I took my camera and a few lenses, I got a few good photos of the resort, I would have loved to have gotten more photos, but I was too busy enjoying myself I did not have the time.

I have vowed to go back again and certainly get a lot more photo time in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Couple
Very disappointing
5 years 1 month ago
We stayed at this hotel in October, our apartment was in a very quiet private area, and most ground floor apartments have no privacy whatsoever, great if you want to have breakfast with your neighbours. We chose this hotel due to the reviews on trip advisor; they bore no resemblance to the hotel at all.

The rooms were large and clean but dated; pool area was extremely noisy with loud music blaring out most of the day. The animation team obviously worked hard. The pool bar was the worst I have ever seen. Al inclusive Drinks were only available up to 11 pm and then only a select few. The food was ok but the dining room very hot, there is space outside to eat which is nice during the day but at night is lit by the very large supermarket neon sign situated to the side of the dining area - hardly romantic.

The staff were OK, the dining room staff were more friendly when the manager was not around!!

This hotel was just not for us will not be going back or recommending.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
David
Very Disappointing
5 years 4 months ago
We had travelled to Fuerteventura before and stayed in, what we thought, was a similar all inclusive property in Corralejo. However, this was not to be the case. The Apartments themselves were OK and pretty spacious but the terraces outside were all open plan and therefore you had no privacy.

We had an absolute nightmare with the water in our Apartment, for the vast majority of our 11 night stay we were unable to have a proper shower as the water would stop running completely after a couple of minutes. The maintenance man was unable to fix the problem and on several occasions we had to use another room to have a shower. We were unable to move to a different apartment as there were only smaller rooms available. We ended up on first name terms with the maintenance man and the Hotel Manager, but for the wrong reasons. Although they were willing to try and fix the problem and were polite and courteous, it was particularly annoying having to face this every evening.

The Sunbed situation around the pool was another major issue. Apart from them being packed like sardines and having absolutely no space between them, there were nowhere near enough for the amount of guests and if you wanted an umbrella you had to be up in the middle of the night to reserve it. We did, however, on a couple of occasions see people actually sleeping on the sunbeds. By 7am all the beds were gone.

The pool area was very slippy and there were a number of people falling over, it is quite dangerous particularly with kids as they are always running around.

The Entertainment team did their best with what was available to them but it wasn't particularly good. Although the Hotel had a Tennis Court there were no racquets or balls so that you could play. No football for the kids and the only sports were, darts, pool and table tennis, if there were any bats and balls. If you wanted to play pool at other times you had to pay 1Euro but on many occasions the tables were out of order or wouldn't release all the balls.

Breakfast was probably the best meal, as the food was very mundane and always the same, not particularly good for the kids neither unless all they wanted to eat was chips. The snack bar was unbelievable, ham and cheese in plenty but not much else. There were burgers and hot dogs but not enough for the amount of guests. Pizza and kebabs appeared on a couple of occasions but there was only one tray and this was gone in 5 minutes, so if you missed it then there wasn't any more. Afternoon snack consisted of one plate of biscuits or muffins at then end of the bar at about 4pm, so what were the chances of you actually getting any?

The bar area did not open until 10.30am, so you could not get even a soft drink until then. Spot on 11pm the bar closes whether you are already in a queue to be served. After that you had to pay.

Caleta De Fuste is actually a lovely family resort and there are plenty of bars and nice restaurants dotted around which were very reasonably priced. We chose to eat out on a few occasions as the food was really repetitive in the Hotel.

After 9pm when the Restaurant closes there are no further snacks available, so if you have eaten early and are feeling a bit peckish then you will go hungry or have to go out and get something.

We have on numerous occasions, stayed all inclusive, and there has always been more then enough food, snacks and drinks available but it was definitely lacking here. There is not much, for children in their teens, to do and they were at times a little bored.

We would not recommend this Hotel, the Barcelo was probably the best in this area and if we went back to Fuerteventura would definitely pay the extra to stay there. I suppose you get what you pay for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Steve
We will not be back
6 years 5 months ago
We have just returned this Saturday, the food was ok very good variety. We hired a car for 3 days cost us 100 euros.

The entertainment was ok; we could never get a sunbed until after 4pm because all sunbeds were reserved with towels which was a joke. We went for a quiet break but there were too many kids here.

Rooms were ok but towels could be changed more than once a week. Outside you can find beer for 1.25 euros which is not dear, but most 3 euros. Drinks in hotel ok but not very strong, bar closes at 11.00 but stays open till 12.00 but you have to pay for drinks then, there is a pub in the hotel that stays open until 2.00am but you have to pay.

We would not go to this hotel again only because of the towels on the beds and the kids.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Steve
Very repetitive
6 years 7 months ago
Although the hotel is clean and pleasant the food was the most repetitive we have had on an all-inclusive holiday.

We stayed for 11 nights and by the third day realised that although the food was hot and cooked properly there was going to be no variation of choice for the rest of our stay. Although the restaurant staff worked very hard and were never stood about, there didn't seem to be enough staff for the tables to be turned over quickly enough for the next guest. Constantly running short of cutlery and having to ask staff for extra or take off other tables. Both restaurant managers seem a bit miserable and stressed but the rest of the hotel staff very pleasant.

The entertainment staff, 3 girls and 1 boy all in their early twenties were brilliant and got everybody involved who wanted to be.

Towels not changed daily although maybe they should be. Not much change of getting a sun bed unless you get up at silly o'clock to put your towels on. We saw sunbeds left till mid-afternoon with towels on with no owners on them. Plenty of seating in between the pool and bar.

The resort was nice but very quiet, looked at restaurant prices as we wandered around and seemed very expensive. We wouldn't go back to this hotel or resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Carlton
6 years 7 months ago
We have arrived back last Saturday. The food was the same every day and food was reheated for the next meal. There wasn't enough staff waiting on as we had to grab our own cutlery from other tables. The food tasted ok but repetitive.

The entertainment was brill just too quiet. Wouldn't visit again unless we were self catering.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
G Sanderson
Staff were friendly.
6 years 9 months ago
Staff very good and friendly and quick service in bar.

Food was ok, could be better. Puddings very poor.

Rooms nice and spacious and clean. Plenty of activities for all during the day.

Hotel location is good near to shops and beach however thought it was dear to eat and drink out.

Would go back again if price was right.

Airport transfers 10 mins if you get taxi, took 30 mins on coach so advise get taxi 10 euros.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.