Image of Oasis Tropical Aparthotel

Oasis Tropical Aparthotel

28 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

2 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Nuevo Horizonte | Caleta De Fuste, 35630 Fuerteventura, Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    10

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 2 months ago
Hi,

After reading some of the reviews below, I am wondering to myself did I stay in the same hotel, as the rest of you?

We travelled from Belfast on Saturday 12th August, and arrived at our hotel at 1pm ish. I was some what bewildered, like the others who had arrived with us to where exactly we were. All other drop offs had been in Caleta and looked close to the shops and town centre. It was made very clear soon after that we weren
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Louise And Dean
11 years 3 months ago
We were a little disappointed when we first arrived as we woke to a building site!
However, after explaining the noise was causing a problem, the hotel staff went out of their way to help us and changed our apartment- style room to a bungalow (which could have been used for self catering) which was spacious clean and quiet.

The hotel itself is situated a bit "out there" in that you can't just stroll to the beach, but you can walk into Caleta de Fuste along the sea front (takes about 25-30 minutes depending on how fast you walk!!) and feed the chipmunks!

Piece of advice... ask for directions to the sea front because you have to walk along a couple of roads surrounded by building work.
If walking is not for you, taxis are regular and cost about 3-4 euros into the main town.

We stayed all inclusive and couldn't fault the food. There was always plenty of choice and lots of it! The only thing which let it down was ordering drinks. You can ask the staff in the dining room for a drink but you have to hunt them down... they don't come to you very much!
We were quite grateful of the small bar and with ample seating outside we felt it was a good way to relax after a good feed!

The entertainment is great for the children. We went in July 2006 and the lady running the 'kids club' was excellent.

Overall my partner and I would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Bookable Holidays (My Travel)

Recommended
Linda&dave
11 years 7 months ago
We booked this holiday before I had read reviews we were a bit concerned after reading comments, but I am glad to say that none of it was true take no notice of old reviews this hotel is spotlessly clean, bed linen and towels were new and white.

Pool area was cleaned every day.The food was good and plentyful,there was the pizza bar if you didn't like what was for dinner.

Entertainment was limited as the bar is small and snug only room for karaoke or quiz only down to this holiday was the distance from the closet resort (which is calleta de fuste)but you could walk along the cliff top and feed the chipmunks on the way if not take a taxi.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: medhotels

Recommended
12 years ago
Just arrived back from Oasis Tropical wich by the way has changed its name to the Costa tropical, and it seems the management, hotel very clean pool area very nice staff very,very helpful.

Location a bit of a let down but when the area finished will be very nice. Taxis into town very frequent, taxi rank next door, 2.50 into Caleta.

Never stayed all inclusive but plenty of people did and we didnt hear any complaints about food.

All in all very relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
David Wheeler
13 years 1 month ago
Hotel was the pits not fit for human habitation!

Smell of swerage hit us on entering room. Hairs all over floor. Bed linen stained with blood/vomit? and full of hairs. Cockroaches in bedroom. Stained dirty work surfaces. Toilet seat broken. Bath rusted and plug full of hair.

Staff very unhelpful.

We were self catering but would not have eaten in hotel. Flies all over the food complaints of d&v from other guests.

Do not go to the hotel you will regret it.

This hotel has now been re-graded down to a 2 key in past month, and this is 2 keys more than it deserves!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

David Baker
13 years 1 month ago
This Aparthotel was the worst we have ever stopped in. It is the pits. Our room was dirty even after the maid had been in to clean.

Dirty sheets, hairs over the floor, shower hanging off the wall, stained worktops, dirty cutlery and utensils, cobwebs in corner, dirty bath, a toilet with a brown and yellow stain on the floor at the back, numerous flies in the room, dirty skirting and doors, kitchen sink tap loose, broken and loose tiles on balcony.

To cook with we had 1 large saucepan and a small frying pan, with this we had to boil water to get a hot drink, kettles and toaster you had to hire but there were none.

Location was good if you like looking at building sites.

Never stopped long enough to see any entertainment. Moved after 2 days.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Scott
13 years 1 month ago
Myself and a couple of friends got a last minute deal for 1 week all inclusive for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

May
13 years 2 months ago
The hotel is in a poor state of repair. The rooms need a fair amount of attention. The beds are camp beds, uncomfortable and the bedding (sheets) old worn and very tatty. The pool is very cloudy and appears dirty, although appears to be cleaned in the morning, this is not done properly. Flies everywhere. While we were there many people complaining about state of the rooms, food etc. Avoid this hotel at all costs.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Expedia

Chris
13 years 2 months ago
Whatever you do DONT go to the oasis tropical it is the pits, we are a family of 4, and they told us there was plenty for the kids to do???? I think not, the so called kids club was a bomb site, the play ground had a slide and that
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: global late deals

Tony Smith
13 years 2 months ago
this place is the pits please dont go there it was dirty, staff more so the maneger very rude and un helpful, restarant was dirty flys all over the food, rooms we only had our sheets changed once in the week my partner had to go and get new towels and sheets from the reception, around the pool and bar was very dirty, we went inclusive but only had a coffee in the morning then eat out the rest of the time. believe me dont go there
tony
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gobel late deals

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.