Image of Castillo Beach Apartments

Castillo Beach Apartments

26 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

3 out of 5 from 42 reviews
2 stars
Costa Caleta, Av Alcalde Juan Ramón Soto Morales, S/N, 35610 Costa Caleta, Spain
Large interconnecting single-storey village-style complex in 5 sections under individual names: Sol, Park, Vistas, Moon and Lake

42 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    7

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sasha
Holiday Gems - Awful tour operator
4 months ago
The hotel was ok, however, do not book with Holiday Gems even if price is cheap. Their administration is awful and dont communicate effectively on booking. We booked a holiday and they gave us the wrong flight return details so we had no flight booked home. They failed us completely and are not taking any responsibility for the awful administration and telephone lines they have. I received four confirmation of flights and I was totally confused and then they sent me a booking confirmation document which had wrong flight numbers and times so we never had a flight home and were left stranded on holiday.

DO NOT EVER BOOK WITH THESE JOKERS!!!

Travel operator: Holiday Gems

Melissa
7 years 11 months ago
The Hotel was what we were looking for, clean large apartment rooms- not too hotel like, and we had our won balcony with table and chairs. The pool area was nice, and we had a pool bar for drinks and snacks during the day.
We didnt eat there during the evening, we ate at Fado rock and the Dome - they were better quality than elsewhere.
It was close to the beach and nightlife, and was quite cheap compared to the other hotels. As a young couple, we just wanted somewhere nice but not too plush, to crash for the week, with a pool to lay by all day! I am going back this May, will update you all!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Flew with easyjet or ryanair not sure

Recommended
Maureen
9 years ago
Was really dreading this holiday after reading reviews as my sisters family and brothers family were also going. Bungalows were basic but clean, pool was ok but had tiles missing staff in the mirador i found helpful and friendly. Maid was quick and did complain when she didnt mop room or leave clean towels this was quickly sorted out at reception. Rep was totally uninterested in any complaints so I wouldnt bother going to him easier to go through reception with better results. All in we had a good a holiday but then its all what U make it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Jayne Hinchliffe
9 years 10 months ago
The apartments were very basic and i'm afraid to say cockroach infested. The maid came in most days but was only there for a milisecond.

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

The restaurant/bar here "the Mirador" was an absolute disgrace. The food was not worthy of being served up to a human being, we went in on the first night of our holidays and got served raw chicken, i am surprised it wasn't still clucking! the breakfast one day had carrots in the beans!

The entertainment they advertised outside the door was never on resulting in disappoined kids. The beer was off, the satellite TV was working until the day of the England v Croatia football match which was again advertised outside the door only for us to find that a man had taken the satellite reciever box away to another bar (after we had purchased drinks!)

I would not recommend the Mirador to anyone going to Castillo Beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Jolanda
10 years ago
Our party of 23 stayed at the Castillo Beach Sol appartments. On our arrival we were met by our rep who accompanied us on the bus that took us to our resort.I must say that she painted a bit of a grim picture of the place as she warned us of various scams to avoid, and how the island has lots of cockroaches!
We arrived quite late and it was dark. We were given the keys to our accommodation and a map (with our appartments highlighted) and a brief explanation on where to find them.
We found our accommodation to be clean and comfortable. The maid came every day except on Sunday to change towels and tidy the beds. We weren't troubled with cockroaches or ants- there was some spray provided just in case we were.
As the Mirador was only across the way from our appartments, several members of our party dined there on numerous occasions and were satisfied with their fare. However I didn't really rate it- only one veggie option, which was lasagna. Surprise,surprise!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mytravel

Recommended
M.W
10 years 4 months ago
The Apartments are clean, but basic. If any food is accidentally dropped the ants will appear. The are numerous cats that appear to be fed when you fancy sitting outside. There are bboklets on arrival telling guests not to feed the cats, but seeing the amount about, guests must ignore this. This is no good, if you are like me and dont like cats. One of the neighbouring bungalows had appeared to have broken into and the window was smashed and the window was ajar. I did report this to reception, but they didn't phone the police and just replaced the glass. There is no entertainment as such at this time of year.The food at the restaurant on the complex was not upto much and was not worth the money. These apartments are also at the top of a hill, which is fine walking down to the resort, but is also a pain when you have to return. The resort is about a 10-15 min walk.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Gill
10 years 5 months ago
Castiilo Beach is a large complex of apartments,and not very well sign posted within the camp, the pools were cold and a bit on the small side.

We arrived late due to flight delays, the staff greeted us, gave us two maps and sent us on our way in the dark and the lights around weren't on, we had a job finding our apartments,the No's on the doors didn't seem easy to follow with many pathways.

The cleaners were the fastest in town ! The apartment seemed ok for two. ON day three we watched as the police arrived, they ran round looking for a burglar, VERY WORRYING, we saw the police every day after that.

It was a quiet time in Fueteventura as we'd got there before the school holidays, but I bet it would be horribly busy if all the chalets were booked. Prefered to go to Jandia, seemed a nicer area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sliego

Dean + Big J
10 years 7 months ago
After reading some mixed reviews regarding these apartments from previous holiday makers we were not quiete sure what to expect.

Fortunatley we found the Castillo Beach Apartments to be far better than we could have expected, The check in was fast and friendley and the rooms were very clean and tidy and contained all the equipment nessesary for a self catering holiday.

The location of the apartments are a 10 minute walk into Costa Caleta down the hill but taxis are only 2 Euro, so getting out and about is not to expensive.

The rooms are fairly large having a twin bedded room, Front Porch, Front room with a Sofa Bed and TV, the kitchenette was fully equipped with plenty of cubbard space and clean cutlary including a toaster, microwave, kettle & fridge etc.....

The rooms were cleaned most days and towels and bedding changed regular, The complex does have quite a few cats aroung and you do need to close doors behind you or you will soon have a new holiday pet!

I would certainley stay in these apartments again, and found there central location on the island a good base to vist either the north or south of the island by car taking approx 1 hour by car, and due to its close proximity to the airport its only a 10 minute drive.

We did not use the coplex`s entertainment so i cannot comment on it, we went into the resort centre every evening and found the restraunts to be very good and farly inexpensive, Faval Rock was excellent value and the steaks was cooked at your table on heated stones and tasted superb.

On the downside the Castillo Beach Apartments may not suite families with young children who prefer to be nearer to the resort centre due to its hillside location and to be fair this information was contained within the tour opererators complex discription.

We kept all food debre off the floor and thankfully we did not experience any problems with ants, as stated in previous reports.

All in all a very pleasant stay and would reccommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MY Travel

Recommended
Alison
10 years 11 months ago
When we arrived, check in took approximately 10 minutes. We found the reception staff to be efficient and friendly.

The apartment was very basic and the beds were too small for my oldest sons, who are over 6ft tall. Air conditioning was in desperate need as the bedrooms were very stuffy in the evening, but fans were available to rent from reception.

The maid came every day with clean sheets and towels, apart from Sunday.

Although the location was quite a distance to the beach, we discovered the little 'train' that came every 1/2 hr and would take us to the shops or the harbour. The driver was lovely and my little boy insisted on a train ride at least once a day!

We had a small problem with the ants, but when mentioned to the staff, a can of ant spray was put in our room within the hour.

The pools were clean and there was always plenty of sun beds, as there is a policy where towels may not be placed on sun beds in order to 'save' some.

We ate at the Mirador once. The staff were friendly
and the food was very nice. There was only 1 couple and 1 family that evening, so it was very quiet with no signs of entertainment, apart from a pool table (with broken cues) and a grab machine. The following couple of nights we heard some Elvis Abba etc, so I guess there was entertainment but not our kind of thing, so we didn't investigate further.

There was a cluster of pubs and restaurants between the apartments and the beach (5 mins walk), so we tended to go there in the evenings as the shops and restaurants at the beach were great but it was quite a hike back for the little one.

All in all, if you like a quiet, relaxing holiday on a budget, this is a good place to go. I would definitely go back with my youngest son (he didn't want to leave) but it lacked excitement for my older boys.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Dave
11 years ago
Castillo Beach bungalows: Cleanliness = disgusting everything smells, towels and bed linen changed on 3rd day never again, no bed linen for child's bed for 3 days, squashed insect all over the walls. Floors never cleaned at all in 7 days, did not chance eating in hotel.

Hotel staff never communicated amongst themselves, unfriendly and ignorant knowingly so to avoid confrontation.

Hotel location = downhill leaving uphill coming back.

Definitely would not come here again. High police presence what does that tell you, everybody we spoke to were disgusted at the three star rating when it should be a (U) Ungraded.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.