Image of La Piramide Apartments

La Piramide Apartments

27 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

3 out of 5 from 25 reviews
2 stars
Costa Caleta, Av Alcalde Juan Ramón Soto Morales, S/N, 35630 Costa De Antigua, Spain

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    7

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tomasz Wroblewski
Nice and silence, and very clean
5 years 7 months ago
Very nice hotel a little far to Caleta de Fuste, but it is quiet and clean, the hotel was to be renovated recently. Modest but tasty food and friendly and helpful staff. The environment has always cleaned. I clean the pool so soon after arriving fancied jump up to it.
Excellent foods, in a restaurant, Pool bar open from the morning. Available we had a sauna and Jacuzzi.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul And Sandra
8 years 2 months ago
we had a great holiday . we would go back was worried after reading reviews but dont be put of by them staf wer lovely could not do enough for you food was ok only eat out twice in the two weeks,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: imperial travel

Recommended
Rhiannon And Sarah
8 years 9 months ago
was really worried when I read the reviews for this hotel but my best friend and I (both 21) came here for 1 week and we loved it. It is a bit out of the way form things but there is a bar,shop and chinese around the corner and it is only 4euros to get to the town centre in a taxi. They do have a free bus you can use to get to Caletta at 10.30. There wasn't any entertainment but the bar area got quite full at night and everyone was so friendly and so you didn't need any entertainment because everyone would chat with each other and play pool. The staff are really friendly, especially Nadia on reception and David and Martin who work on the bar. The pool was amazing...freezing but amazing! I would definitely go to this hotel again and am considering going again next month because it is the perfect place to relax. And if you get a bit bored, you can always go into Caletta!

If you want to know more please e-mail me ickle_rhiannon@hotmail.co.uk and I will send some pics from the hol too!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: www.otbeach.com

Recommended
Martin Ramsey
8 years 10 months ago
Food disgusting, Drink disgusting, Room disgusting, Location disgusting, Staff work with what they have, a difficult job for them, Entertainment, I did'nt hang around for long enough. I ended up renting an appartment in Caletta De Fuste at a cost of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Imperial Travel

Mrs Warrington
9 years 2 months ago
We arrived at 11.30 pm so couldnt really see anything of hotel. After checking in we were just glad to get to bed, but what a suprise met us.

We had 2 single beds in the bedroom, which were used by me and my 15 yr old son, and the "sofa bed" in lounge was a joke. It was as big as a single bed and we had 2 sleep a 9yr old and a 5 yr old on it.

Better was to come, we were only provided with 2 towels which stunk and no bedding for the sofa bed. By this time i couldnt find a member of staff so the kids slept in their clothes.

We did get a couple of sheets the day after, but still no towels.

Breakfast was just about edible, but thats if you like squid, fish fingers or turkey dinosaurs for brekkie. Lunch and Dinner were disgusting. We watched several times staff putting out salds and deserts for the evening meal at 4pm, not refridgerated, but yet eve meal was only opern at 7.30pm.

Dining room was dirty, had to fight for plates and cutlery, kitchen area was absolutely filthy.

Needless to say we ate out every day at a considerable cost. DAY 3. Our lock on patio door broke at 9pm. I asked Andreas to fix it, he said I would have to wait till the next day. NOT acceptable when youve got 3 kids with you. He finaly gave us another room.

We trudges our luggage accross the complex, up the steep rickety steps and lo and behold the door was broken on this one too!!!!!! Another room, another trudge with cases (Now 10.30pm) Finaly a room that locked.

Woke up next morning to ants running all over work tops and floors. Back to square 1 no towels!.

To top it off bath had sharp metal sticking up, so had to fold one of out towels and put it in bath to stand on when showering.

Towels werent washed, only re-dried every other day causing them to stink. Never got clean bed linen whilst there.

Staff very rude and arrogant, apart from Martin who saved our sanity.

The bar at night was a joke. 1 member of staff seving, so in order to take up the all inc offer you literally had to get a drink, re join queue and drink it whilst in line as you were given 1 glass which you had to get re-filled, and they never washed them between drinks.

THE GOOD BITS
Met some fab people in the hotel, if i hadnt i would definately have come home early, but thanks to them all at least part of my holiday was enjoyable.

THE POOL WAS THE BEST BIT, thank god for small mercies.
Spent over 200 Euros in all just on Evening meals for me and the kids, as did lots of other people, as we all met up almost every evening and went to MUSTANG SALLYS.

Thank god for Mustangs, we had fab food served by fab pleasent staff!!!!!!!!

WOULD I GO BACK?

NO NO NO or maybee yes if its to witness its demolition.........
I didnt expect 4*. I knew it was a 2/3* when i booked, but i still expecte to have a room that was habitable and food that was edible, i got neither........
Roll on Tenerife.......
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On The Beach Holidays

Andrea Bushell
9 years 2 months ago
This place is unbelievable, the safety standards are scary, bedroom shutters nailed shut so god forbid there was a fire at the front of the apartment. The mattresses on the bed were a little worn out and stained. Breakfast was the best meal but you could find leftovers of that in the evening meal the canteen and food at best was poor. Some staff were ok but one in particular was very rude and intimidating and they seemed very short staffed. Entertainment was zero except for a couple of kareoke nights. I would never go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: bookableholidays.com

Ron Piper
9 years 3 months ago
Having booked this hotel BEFORE reading the reviews I was very sceptical about what I would find.

I would agree that the structre of the hotel is very poor and in desperate need of attention. The 1st room allocated was sparsley furnished, the toilet would not flush and the safe would not work. A request to change rooms was acted upon immediately the next morning and was of a much better standard although not particularly clean (false nail under bed along with rolls of dust).

The meals were edible but would definately not win any awards and became rather repetitive as the week went on.

The all inclusive drinks were of much better than expected quality with the use of Branded (Coca cola) soft drinks and a reasonable local beer. There were no restrictions to the number of drinks allowed but the times were restricted to 10:00 am to 10:00 pm. The service at the bar at night was a little slow and the supplied glasses very small.

The entertainment was very poor and did not usually start until after 10pm. The general area is very run down with 'new' buildings' started years ago but not completed or vast tracts of wasteland. There is a pleasant 3Km walk along the sea front to Caleta De Fuste but is not lit a night, taxis are speedy and cheap though.

The staff at the hotel were very attentive and spoke very good English. It is a pity that what they were working with did not match their enthusiasm. For the price we paid it was not too bad and although this does not seem to be a very good review, I would go back but not for more than a week.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Flights

Recommended
Emma
9 years 3 months ago
Me and my family checked in at this appartment and then checked out the very next morning!! It was disgustingly dirty!

The bed linen smelt and even the towels smelt like they hadnt been washed. Our bath was all rusty with flaking bits of enamel, unable to bath my 1year old in fear of her cutting herself or catching something, not to mention the thick pink grime that was all over the shower curtain!!!

We also had no hot water in the morning!! Just to make our holiday a little bit more special there were hundreds of ants all over the work surface in the morning, all over my babys bottles and dummies!! There wasnt even a kettle so I could sterilise them after!! We went all inclusive but the food was very basic and poor, they didnt even have any high chairs and you were expected to clean away your own table when you had finished! We will definatly never be returning to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: youtravel

Tony Llewelyn
9 years 5 months ago
Myself and my two friends arrived at the hotel in the evening and had no problems getting settled into our room. Two of us stayed in the single beds in the bedroom and the other stayed on the couch bed which folded out into a small double and so, we were all satisfied. I have not eaten at the hotel as we were self catering, however, all the facilities were in great condition all bar the gym (I didnt go on holiday to work out though). The tennis court is great, as is the pool, tt tables and pool tables. I found all the staff to be helpful bar 1 member, however we still found it easy to do anything we wanted. One member of staff in particular was fantastic as she can speak about 7 languages fluently which is great for a hotel where many different nationalies come to stay. The mile and a half walk to town is beautiful and well worth doing, it also helps to work off the good food in town! Alternativly, the hotel receptionist will order youi a taxi into town and it always arrives quickly. For the price I have paid to stay in this hotel, it is exellent value for money and would recommend it to anyone. You couldnt get a b&b in the uk for one night for the same cost as 1 week in the hotel! Finally, I would like to say thankyou to all the staff and i enjoyed my stay there so much, I am returning there in early Jan 2009 for my fourth trip there!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
D Venables
9 years 9 months ago
La Pyramide

Hotel condition was in a very delapidated state everywhere you look shows signs of neglect. Stairs to the upper level were in need of attention the steps rickety and felt unsafe.

Rust was all too evident on the structure housing the steps.

The furniture was of a poor quality and much of it was broken. Beds were very poor, matresses were hard and most uncomfortable staining was apparent and there were no matress covers.

Hygeine was not at the top of this hotels list nor was the comfort of the guests. Cleaning of the appartment was down to a quick sweep through and a mop over the floors. Towels were not changed daily nor were the beds. Towels were not clean and stunk. I witnessed a cleaner recycling a batch of towels she had collected from other rooms through a tumble dryer without washing them and then redistributing them back to other appartments.

We experienced a little rain which led to defects in electical problems a leaks in the fabric of the hotel.
Hotel food was of a very poor standard a Greasy Spoon cafe would have been ashamed to serve it.

For the most part it was below a reasonable temperature or cold, soups were guess the flavour. Cutlery and plates were still wet, insuficient cups and few saucers was the norm.

For self caterers the position was far worse having paid for the holiday they were confronted with hire charges for kettle, toaster, oven the list goes on. The cost to hire plus deposits could have amounted to several hundred Euro.

The location of the hotel was not near a beach it was completely surrounded by building work or barren ground. A short taxi ride or bus to the nearby town of Caletta da Fuste was essential aprox 4Euro at least once a day if one was to eat satisfactorily.

Hotel staff were, other than the recepionist, poorly trained had little idea of what was required of persons employed in the hospitality industry.

There was no entertainment provided by the hotel. There were however some pool tables and a broken dart board in the bar. The hotel advertised a gymnasium, jacuzzi and sauna for use again at extra cost. The equiptment was again in a very delapidated state and the room was uncared for.

Washing machine and tumble dryer were located here for use of residents at 3Euro per machine per load. There is a play area for children, a sandpit with swing, slide, climbing frame and see-saw.

This area little used by children but much used by the hotels cats as a toilet. This being directly outside our appartment led to the constant stink of cats which is most unpleasant. The pool area was again infrequently cleaned and the sunbeds although plentiful were dirty and uncomfortable.

I would not visit this hotel again as to do so would be putting myself and wife at risk.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: UlookUbook Holiday Brokers

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.