Image of Puerto Caleta Apartments

Puerto Caleta Apartments

5 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
2 stars
Costa Caleta, Av Alcalde Juan Ramón Soto Morales, S/N, 35610 Costa Caleta, Spain

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bailey
First class apartments
6 years 11 months ago
Puerto Caleta Apartments are comfortable clean apartments. The staff were first class. No problems at all. Will definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kathryn & Arnie
Basic but clean
7 years 2 months ago
We had a lovely holiday; The Apartment was very basic but very clean, all staff very friendly. Clean Bedding, Towels etc daily.

The Lord Nelson Pub was Brilliant Katarina & Greg made us feel very welcome as did all the people who were also staying there on holiday. Many of them regulars.

The only thing we could say is that if we went again we would ask for a room around the pool area, as we were opposite The Aberdeen Steak House, they played the same tape day in day out, which drove us up the wall, it was also very noisy from traffic & people walking by all hours of the night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah
7 years 2 months ago
No air conditioning and couldn't even rent a fan! We knew we were staying in basic accommodation, but I expect an apartment somewhere with temperatures often in the 30s to have either air conditioning or fans available. The hotel obviously considered the weather too hot to go without because they had installed an air conditioning unit in the reception. Stay somewhere basic and you expect to pay extra for certain facilities (such as TV or a safe) and I was willing to pay extra to hire a fan, but couldn't.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Deeney Family
8 years ago
Hi this is my wife and i second time here we first visited july 08 this place well the people aat the lord Nelson pool bar fantastic Dan the man and Kat and Greg treatevery one as though they are family no matter where you are from and I have to mention RYAN who is the ther member of the squad who I am sure the est of the regular people will meet soon great kid the rooms are very clean but could do with a bit of refurbish the cleaning staff work hard and youget clean towels and room cleaned 5 days a week
the electric's in the apartment could do with replacing but are still safe !!!!
the place is fantastic and we have booked again for next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Warren Family
8 years 3 months ago
Appt on ground floor and prime spot next to kids pool. Appt was clean and well equipped . Maids visited 5 days and provided clean towels ,bedding and teatowels .Staff were very friendly .Greg and Kat run Nelson Bar at night and were very friendly .Dan ran pool bar for them and he was great.Pizzas in pool bar are delicious.. Lots of space around pool and lots of sunbeds.!!!! Location was excellant,beach only 2 minute walk. A wonderful holiday,we,ve already booked again for next year .We,ve been going to Costa caleta for many years but this was the best holiday, relaxed and friendly. We met some lovely families at apartments and our children made lots of friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Beverley & Richard
9 years 6 months ago
We stayed for one week, and what a great holiday we had. Yes the apartments were basic but very clean,the maids worked very hard and allways with a smile. The lord nelson pool bar was great, we spent every night in there Katherina and Greg made it very entertaining,we got on great with them, everyone we met was very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: onthebeach

Recommended
Dawn And Gordon
10 years ago
we stayed for 1 week self catering, got there about 9pm a rep was waiting with key, found our apt, it was very clean tidy an welcoming the bathroom could do with updating but it is'nt dirty at all. All the staff are so friendly and helpful especially the receptionists and the maids are so hard working. we all ways go out so did'nt use hotel entertainment or the pool but we have been before an it is all good. such a central location and good value we love it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Dawn Geoff And Ross
10 years 2 months ago
We arrived here about 9.30 in the evening, unpacked etc and went for a drink in the Lord Nelson. Was made very welcome. The room was clean with everything you needed. The maids came in nearly every day and changed towels, swept and mopped floors and changed bedding regular (They even washed up once!!!). Dish cloths, tea towels and washing up liquid were provided. Also on our arrival a bottle of water had been left in the fridge for us which was a lovely thought. The shower leaked a bit which ended up soaking the floor which we did report but it was still leaking when we left. I would recommend these apartments but request a high floor as we was pool level which I think they class as ground floor and even though it was brilliant to walk out and be at the pool we had a couple of men around 4am one Saturday morning lurking around our patio area which unnerved me and my son. The Lord Nelson Gregg, Katherina, Tony, Roz, Liz, Tony, Danny were very friendly oh yes and Vinny the cat. We had some right laughs. The Slow Boat was a nice place to eat as was Tommy Nutters (We did have one meal there which was not as good). Loads of restaurants to choose from. All in all a good 2 weeks
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Pat
10 years 3 months ago
Disappointed with apartments. Bathrooms were very grubby, i.e. scruffy shower screen and needed re-tiling. Walls filthy.

No entertainment during the day. Very poor entertainment during the evening.

Three robberies whilst we were there whilst people were in the apartments sleeping.

+++ Plenty of sunbeds. Hotel receptionists very friendly. Cleaners very friendly. Position of apartments very handy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Sharon
10 years 4 months ago
The apartments there had everything you could need microwave, toaster and kettle. The cleaners came round every other day and the bedding and towels changed 3 times a week.

Plenty of sunbeds round the pool which is freezing by the way only for the brave. Make sure you always lock your door, while we were there somebody woke to find a man in there room about to rob them.

The entertainment usually finished about midnight, and nobody seems to get up much before 10. All in all good value for money - basic but clean and friendly would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunmaster

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.