Image of Fuertesol Apartments

Fuertesol Apartments

16 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
2 stars
Fuertesol, Avda Virgen De Lapena, 2, 35610 Caleta de fuste, Spain

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steven Collins
best for families
3 years 7 months ago
Self catering thought that it was well situated, bungalows were comfy, beds was not uncomfortable, found it to be clean and comfy, will be going back, close to town no more than 10 minutes away walking great dino supermarket in town one of four ,got taxi from airport at cost of less than 12 euros ,swimming pool bit cold side, but when it’s hot you do not notice after 1pm, found staff very helpful and all were polite also very friendly, and found time for the children, if took grandchildren who said best holiday they had both enjoyed it so much , I am pleased we went ,kitchen had facilities that was more than sufficient ,beds were not uncomfortable, as said will be going back hopefully this year for second time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Recommended
Richard & Denise
9 years 6 months ago
These apartments (bungalow style) are very clean and are well maintained during your stay. Clean towels and bedding. There is a mini-market on site but you will find a better choice down in the supermarkets in the resort. The Poolbar is well stocked and they did have a happyhour over T-time while we were there.The pool is clean and there was plenty of sunloungers (free) around the poolside. All-in-all a nice place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Paul Wellman
11 years 1 month ago
Just got back from Caleta de Fuste and I have to say what a great place to just chill out.

My wife and I went for 2 weeks in September 06, this was our first holiday without the kids, so it was like the honeymoon we never got.

The average temperature was 88f and even at night it was still very warm.

The planes that come over head came between 7am till about 10pm and to be honest after a few days you don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
Kelly & Andy
11 years 1 month ago
We returned in september from a fantastic holiday in caleta.

The apartments are basic but how much time do you actually spend in them anyway??

There are 2 cooker rings, a kettle and toaster if you wanted to eat in your apartment but with so many fantastic and cheap restaurants so close by you really didn't need to bother. The apartments were cleaned regularly throughout our 2 weeks there with frequent bedding and towel changes, also there are always staff cleaning the grounds whether it be cleaning up litter, emptying the bins or maintaining the pool, the grounds are well looked after. We had no problems whatsoever during our stay and the lady at the reception desk was always very helpful and friendly if we had any questions. The location of this complex is absolutely perfect, not close enough to hear any noise from the centre of the town but close enough to take a nice stroll into town. I would definately visit this hotel again, yes, it is very basic but what more do you really need? Also we had no problems with theft and heard of no problems whilst we were there, as you would anywhere in the uk just keep your doors and windows locked and don't leave your valuables on show.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
Just returned from fuertesol apts having stayed there for 2 weeks. I have to say that my girlfriend & I are more 'Beach people' and therefore were not around the apts during the day.

The accommodation was relatively clean but towels were only changed twice a week. The apts were cleaned 4 times a week.

The pool area did not seem too clean to us, but as stated we didn't mind as we didn'y use it. Our neighbour, a Scottish guy, told us how he had to pull the rep because vomit had not been cleaned from the kids pool for 3 days.

Facilities are not great.

The apartments are spacious enough but the 2 ring cooker needs to be switched on about 20 minutes in advance to heat up. No microwave.A coin operated TV/kettle/array of pots & pans & cutlery/glasses & cups are provided. The Sofa bed would not be particularly comfortable to sleep on.

Location, well, if you're very unfit or have problems walking it's a bit of a hike to the main beach & restaurants. All downhill one way & all uphill the other. The noise from incoming flights will wake you if you are a light sleeper. Fuertesol Apts are directly under the approach path for inbound planes. They start to arrive at about 7:00 am and then continue every few minutes. We recognise that we were there during peak season so, at the at the start & end of the season the frequency of flights would probably reduce. Staff were excellent & very helpful.

Security is poor - 10 robberies/thefts at the complex in the 2 weeks we were there despite our rep telling us that crime is very low on the island, in fact we actually witnessed 3 culprits fleeing through the rear gate of the complex. If you stay here you really need to be conscious of your valuables. The thieves are opportunists & are looking for someone who has left their valuables unattended by the pool or are maybe sitting out the back of their apartment having left the front door open for the breeze to pass through with a camera, handbag or wallet sitting on the kitchen table unattended. I cannot stress enough how careful you should be. You notice how other apartment complexes closer to the beach issue security cards for guests to access their grounds & also have guards posted at some entrances. The thieves are known to the local police (one actually has her hair died deep red - talk about trying to fit in) but no action seems to be taken.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mytravel

Humphries
11 years 2 months ago
The maid came in every other day or so quick whiz round with the mop.

The towels changed more than twice over two weeks but I would say should be more really.

People say the sofas are not comfy but I slept on one on one night and found it comfier than the bed, they are rock hard and the pillows are so thin.

However, if this is just a base for your holiday then it is fine. Keep your valuables locked away there was a robbery next door but one to our apartment and it was early evening. We were in our apartment at the time on the balcony and this didn't deter them!!! They even said hi to fellow holiday makers which I thought was very brazen of them!! Because there are different nationalities staying there you do not know who are guest and who aren't!!!! PLEASE BE CAREFUL.

The most annoying thing was a man waiting under the bypass who could appear intimidating asking for 1 Euro for the bus, just walk past him and say no money.

If I was you I would save up and stay in a more secure accommodation.

Caleta is nice and the harbour is lovely I just wished I had stayed at a different apartment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Kev,mandy,dan,ben
11 years 3 months ago
Although this was a self catering holiday, there was only two gas rings to cook on so we chose to only eat breakfast in the apartment. There was only enough cutlery for 3 people and it took 2 days to get another set! Cleaners came in several times a week but there were peanuts under the pull out bed when we got there so I suspect that the place only got a superficial clean inbetween guest change over.

The location was quite good, just outside the main town so not too much noise from other hotels. Although there were several bags stolen from appartments while we were there, so be careful if you are situated on the back row of bungalows, as this area seemed to be the main target of the thefts, due to it being so quiet.

The receptionist was wonderful, made you laugh even if you were not in the mood! The lady in the shop was quite rude and did'nt like it unless you had the right money.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

James Elliott
11 years 5 months ago
This was our second visit to these bungalows.

The first time was in December 2000. It was obvious to those like us who have stayed here before that there is a programme of continuous mainteinance. Although they were still the same looking on the inside they had obviously been repainted, new curtains and bed linen.

We were concerned before going that maybe they wouldn't be as good as the first time,but when we got there we were truly releived to see that they were still in good order. We would go as far also to say that the staff were even more friendly than before,even though we had no complaints the first time.

The onsite shop is reasonably priced although the shop assistant could maybe try to be a bit more happy. The complex is only 7 minutes walk from the commercial centre,were there are plenty of shops,restaurants and bars. Marlins is an excellent place to eat.

The staff are really friendly, Orlando the greater at the entrance is fantastic fun especially if you have kids,he keeps everyone amused with his personality. Entertainment at the complex is non existant except for the tv (always playing music channels. There is a pool table. There are plenty of sun loungers beside the pool,so no need whatsoever to put your towel out first thing.

There is a new shopping centre just 500 metres away,which cost us 2 euro 15 cents to get to,were you will find a Spar supermarket which has really good prices. There is also an excellant chinese restaurant just around the corner from Marlins,give it a try.

We hired a car locally for five days for 124 euros,as this is the best way to see the island consider hiring a car.

The cleanlinees of the apartment was second to none,the cleaners were friendly and the apartment was cleane four times a week.

If you are looking for a quiet,relaxing,clean,close to amenitiesholiday look no further than these bungalows.

We will be back,never mind this wondering what sort of place you might be going to. We've been there done that and been disappointed at times,but not with Fuertesol apartments.

We never saw one cockroach in or near this complex our whole visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
Dawn John & Arion Cooksey
11 years 7 months ago
The bungalows are an excellent base for your stay in Caleta De Fuste. The lounge area is spacious so is the bathroom which has a half bath ideal for those who have young children who enjoy splashing around in the bath after day on the beach or around the pool.Maid service was 5 times a week.

The pool was excellent although a little on the chilly side but was a relief after the heat of the sun. Our little boy never really came out of the pool only to have a drink or a bite to eat from the pool bar. Snacks are readily available from here.

There is a mini market on site which stocked a good selection of basics and offered a discount of up to 40% on certain alcoholic drinks.

We would definately return to theses bungalows as they were ideally based only a 5 minute walk to the resort centre a about 7 minutes to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Pete/alison
11 years 9 months ago
Stayed on a b&b basis the rooms had all you needed everything was very clean from the cutlery to the floors.

The hotel location was excelent for the beach and far enough from the bars if you wanted a quiet night. A little noise from aircraft during the day but I think you would get that from any hotel in the area.

The food in the bar is basic so be prepared to spend arouud
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.