Image of Altair Apartments

Altair Apartments

42 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Puerto Rico, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed 7 nights at the Nevada, The room was basic, but all that was needed for S/C was there.. Our main (only) gripe was that we only had maid service ONCE (day five)... and NO change of towels or sheets...On the day that we did get serviced we came back to find the beds made, but not changed, the bins had been emptied, but the ashtray had been tipped into the planter on our balcony!! the floors were not swept or mopped ( there was a dead roach on the floof for the whole of our stay, and numerous cobwebs...)

well we did book last minute, and it was AOA, other than that the tiling on the pool is literally falling to pieces, one afternoon a few of the kids were trying to see how many of the tiles that they could rip off, they got as far as a hundred before the parents realised what they were doing!!! - some serious repair work will be needed for next season...

Loos by the pool had no soap throughout our stay

Good bar snacks though!

Would we stay again out of choice?, probably not, but we may well just have been unlucky!!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Sinead
10 years 2 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel the first thing you notice is the steps you need to go down to get to the commerical centre this is fine going down but coming back up there is 197 in total. On checkin to the hotel you need to climb up another load of steps before you get to reception then another load up to the lift area. We were staying on the 4th floor from the entrance to the apartment there was an additional 50 steps to go & that's using the lift from floor 1 to 4. It's a nightmare when you have to drag your luggage up & down. The apartment it's self was very basic but that didn't bother us for what we'd use it for. The cleaner's didn't change the beds for the week & somehow i'd say they didn't do the towels either.

The pool area wasn't bad there was plenty of room for people around the pool, the pool itself could do with been closed and been re tiled there is many parts of the ground of the pool that are missing tiles you could ever easily cut yourself on them. The kid's keep picking them up and putting them on the side of pool.

Throughout the hol's we had a few cockroaches in the apartment but on the last night there was 11 in total it was a horrible thing to come back to they were climbing up the walls, curtains and on the ceiling's it was a bad end to the hol's.

I personnelly wouldn't recommend these apartments to anyone i certainly won't be going back to these i would rather pitch a tent than go back there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Falcon Holiday's

Tony Winterbottom
11 years 3 months ago
We had a two week stay in the Nevada apartments and generally found it more than acceptable place to stay. The rooms were fairly basic but clean, although looking in need of a revamp ! Access to the apartment shop was a bit hit and miss it tended to be shut between 1pm and 4pm. Yes we did see 4 cockroaches but I wouldn't expect anything different in the climate [bug spray provided under the sink].

As said before on this site the English breakfast is really good, the bar staff really nice, entertainment as good as anywhere else in Puerto Rico [including the Elvis looky sound alikey].

The location is high up for good views but this means lots of steps to main drag up and down ! Taxis are cheap enough though. If you go in July/august you'll need a fan in the room.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Cheryl
11 years 4 months ago
Maid service was 3 times a week and we noticed she did a thorough job. Only problem was that sheets are only changed once a week. Only noticed 3 cockroaches in 2 weeks but they were all dead and we were provided with repellent if you did spot any!!

Nevada bar is great if you have kids - was a bit quiet while we were there but I think this was down to the world cup football and the fact there were more youngsters clubbing each night - not to worry though Flash, Mark, Hannah and Cath made us feel very welcome.

Would definitely visit Nevada again, if you're looking for something no-frills but in a good location then it's for you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sam And John
11 years 6 months ago
Apartments were basic but clean. Maids came in 3 times during the week but the bed wasnt changed,ok for this time of year but not when it gets hotter.

Didnt like the fact you had to put euros in the tv or that you had to hire a kettle!

Location suited us, nice walk down either by road or 180 steps! yes we counted! not for the elderly or infirm though unless you get a taxi which was 3 euros each way.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Nevada bar owned seperately by english couple - nice breakfasts.

Only saw entertainment there one night it was ok. Sky tv in bar. Pool ok but a bit small but ok for kids.

You can hear the music from the centre until about 3am.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Miss L Moore
11 years 6 months ago
The hotel was very clean and there was always someone tending to the general maintainence of it.

We had maid service more or less every day with bedding changed three times in a week.

There was a bar on site which had a good choice of food available until 10pm.

The hotel was ideally situated for the resort centre, being a short walk down some steps (100 at least!) or by road which wasthe easiest option witha two year old and a pushchair!

The noise from resort centre was quite loud and went on into the early hours of the morning, however we expected that with booking into accomodation so near to the resort centre. We just joined them!

It would not be ideal for people with mobility problems, although a taxi was inexpensive at between 1.90 - 2.50 euros each way.

All the staff were helpful and friendly at all times.
We saw the hotel entertainment twice and it was ok but there weren't many guests there to create an atmosphere.

We will definately visit the hotel again. It was our best holiday and the cheapest too!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Hendy
11 years 11 months ago
Lovely friendly place, rooms cleaned every other day. Pool cleaned everyday.

Located very near to centre, but can hear all the music and pubs until early hours of the morning!

Not much entertainment on due to being off season.

Excellent if your looking for a quite place to top up your tan.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Haughtons
12 years 2 months ago
The Nevada, Well don't bother going to this place its dirty we had to ask for a cleaner after 4 days. The beds were changed twice in 14 days, the towels 3 times and they had seen better days if you booked to stay here please go and change your hotel thats all I can say.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firstchoice

Deb
12 years 2 months ago
Fantastic place to stay. Rooms were cleaned every other day and towels changed. The hotel was very clean and all Staff were very friendly.

Would recommend to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
12 years 6 months ago
Found the hotel very clean. Cleaner came into room every two days.

Sadly no fans in the apartment and the tv had to be constantly fed with euros.

The balcony was kinda small but had a good view of Puerto Rico from there.

Pool was too small but the kids enjoyed it anyway.

We all loved the breakfasts that we got at the hotel bar every morning. And the woman was very friendly who made them.

The service at the reception was very friendly.

Too many steps to get to the resort centre.
It was comfortable walking down them but tiring walking back up them. We ended up just getting taxis back to the hotel. They seemed inexpensive.

Overall we were happy with the Nevada Hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.