Image of Costa Volcan Apartments

Costa Volcan Apartments

54 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
2 stars
Calle de la Graciosa, 5, 35510 Tias, Spain

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
U Ellis
Excellent value for money!
6 years 2 months ago
Great location, short walk to old harbour one way and beach front the other.
Spacious apartment with big balcony, well kitted out kitchen, telly, spacious bedroom and bathroom.

Nice pool area, decent pool bar (Mojitos are lush!)

Laundry, games rooms, internet, lift, mini shop (but go across the road to SPAR, much cheaper)

Maid cleaned 5 days out of 7 and towels were changed 3 times.

Excellent value for money!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Aoife
8 years 3 months ago
had a great time here for two weeks. the rooms were cleaned about nine of the thirteen days and sheets and towels were changed every second day. reception staff were hit and miss some were very friendly and helpfully and some weren't... location is perfect for a couples or family holiday. nice bars and resturants just up the steps and the nightlife was just down the hills. ill definately be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended
Ryan
9 years 2 months ago
The Ants.:( Awh The Ants.:(
My Wife And I Stayed At The Costa Volcan And The Ants Were In The Bed,Bathroom,Kitchen. My Wife Got The Worst Fright When The Food Was In The Presses And It Had Been Nibbeld On By These Annts.I Will Never Return To Lanzarote again due to these ants
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sun travel

Mary Whelan
9 years 9 months ago
Myself and my husband have just returned from a week in Lanzarote. We stayed in Costa Volcan which turned out to be in an ideal location for us, as we wanted to stay near the harbour area in Puerto del Carmen - the old town. On arrival we were very pleased with the apartment as we got a second floor poolside apartment as requested. We were very happy to see that there was an electric kettle and a toaster. Because it is a 2 * accommodation we expected it to be basic.

The bedroom had no natural light and if you opened the glass door and wooden slatted shutters it was extremely noisy. In the kitchen we were surprised to find the safety deposit box in a kitchen press. This left little space for delph. The kitchen presses were not up to standard (warped) and unfortunately as we discovered within a short while were invaded by ants - tiny ones! But enough to put you off self catering! We also saw these ants in the bedroom and bathroom.

Despite the above we had a great holiday, the complex was cleaned daily; we got fresh linen and towels and the beds were made and everywhere in the apartment was cleaned on a daily basis. The snack bar was fine but the bar was often closed. Sadly we will not return to these apartments despite their ideal location, mainly because of the ants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended
Joseph
9 years 10 months ago
Hi,I just stayed in the Costa Volcan appartments and for a two star place it really is great value.It was cleaned daily as I recall and also the bathroom was mopped with disinfectant,which I personally witnessed.On one occasion a few tiny ants could be seen around the bathroom sink and a few on the floor but they were easily got rid of with a little tissue and I didn't see any after that.I want to point out that I only saw a few and they were only in the bathroom area and also remember that this is almost unavoidable in this area of the world.On that point I would advise not leaving foodstuffs lying around after eating as there are flies etc here just as there are at home and you don't want to be inviting them into your room.I saw no flies in my room all week,by the way.The pool was perfectly clean as was the whole place.The pool-side bar has the nicest and cheapest food on offer.Granted it is only a 'snack' service but it runs from 9:30 until 6:00 and unless you want to stuff yourself with a silly huge T-Bone or something you could easily spend a lot of your meal times there.Actually the local fish available at the local "Lani's"(excellent place) restuarant was the only food I felt like paying out for.And I might add that the myth of cheap food in Lanzarote is just a myth.Expect to pay fully 25 to 30 Euros for a three course meal in any resturant of your choosing,along with three Euros for a local beer.the pool-side bar only charges 2:50.Which says a lot,and they are so down to earth and friendly. I have just booked another week in late Feb' at the Costa Volcan,so what more can I say?For a two star place it is really good.God bless.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended
J Gill
9 years 11 months ago
Im just home from a week in Costa Volcan. I found the hotel to be kept very well, our rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels left in. The spa was very good and very reasonably priced. The best part of the hotel was the pool snack bar, this is ran by a lovely couple Janette and Phil they were so nice. There were 54 people on our trip and they had a word for everyone. We had breakfast and lunch there nearly everyday, the food was lovely and the beer was so cheap. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you booking ask for a ground floor room or one the overlooks the pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended
Anonymous
9 years 11 months ago
I found the Hotel to be very basic. and although the staff were friendly if you needed anything done it seemed to take forever and its not like the hotel was full and everyone was busy. The pool bar was a disappointment, the staff were constantly complaining about people not spending money refferring especially to the German and Scandanavian guests perhaps if they put more efort into the bar and were more eager to serve instead of it seeming to be a large inconvenience they then might got some more custom. And as for opening times ridiculous they were gone as soon as they could every evening. they advertised a Barbeque and it never happened because there was no interest apparently yet anyone I spoke to wanted to attend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunway

Annonymous
10 years ago
I would not recommend this complex to anyone. It was not at all clean. the apartment wasn't clean. the pool area was dirty and grubby and the pool was tiny. our apartment was ant infested, so bad that we moved out after one night to another complex. It shouldn't have 2 stars. the complex stank of chemicals because they were fumigating it to kill the ants. Keep away from this place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunway

James
10 years 2 months ago
I have stayed in the costa volcan on three differnt occasions and have to say that this was the worst. we requested 2 rooms with pool side view which we got.Then too put young and loud lads directly beside us was a bit of a joke considering there were familys with kids on the street side of the apartements which is the noisy side.would it not have made more sense to keep the familys with young kids on the pool side?.The rooms have no air conditioning and you could not leave your window open @ night because of the noise of the younger lads coming in @3/4 am and keeping everyone awake for at least another hour with roaring and shouting.No night security to keep these people under control.The hotel is clean but basic and is very central to the old and new town.The bar staff of linda and the rest were excellant and the food was good for lucnh time snacks.I wish the Bar could have stayed open later @ night or at least have a definite closng time.We came back one night @ 11pm and it was still open,the rest of the week it was closed early.Still had a very good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended
Christine
10 years 2 months ago
I have just come back from a week staying at the Costa Volcan Apartments. They are basic apartments but I found the staff extremely friendly especially Linda, Janette and Co. who ran the pool side bar. The pool, lobby and every apartment was cleaned within an inch of its life every day by the cleaners. They seemed a trusting lot so I felt there was no need to hire a security box. Internet is available, a little games room is provided for kids but it is basic, you could rent just about anything you desired and I would strongly recommend the 3 hour program The Spa have on offer there. The only thing is we were lucky to get an apartment on the pool side as I did hear from other guests that the ones on the far side of the apartments backs onto a busy road. But they all agreed that they got used the noise after the first night. There are actually two pubs that are connected to this hotel, one the pool side bar which serves a lovely brekkie (Real sausages!!!) and there also a lovely pub called Clancy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunway

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.