Image of La Penita Apartments

La Penita Apartments

7 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

5 out of 5 from 31 reviews
Calle Chalana, 35510 Tias (Lanzarote), Spain

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
6 years 10 months ago
this is the 10th time at this complex and it is as usual the best. rooms are clean spacious and well maintained they have cooking facilities television coffe machine spacious balcony and are very well situated for all the resorts eminities. there are several good bars/restuarants about but the snacks etc in the pool bar are also very good, the pool although cold is very clean and is maintained every day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: PRIVATE BOOKING

Recommended
7 years 5 months ago
We stayed here for the second time in May '10 and our stay was just as good as last year.
The rooms are clean, very spacious and well equipped.
The location of these apartments within Puerto del Carmen is just superb, between 2 fab beaches and within minutes of a huge selection of bars and restaurants.
The Pool area is lovely and clean and the pool itself is heated in on cooler days and not on hotter ones! Find the warm jets if they are on - lovely!!
Our second stay was welcomed by hotel management with a complimentary bottle of wine.
We will definatley return as we love La Penita and Puerto Del Carmen, only prob is the poor weather we have had in May 09 and May 10 - maybe we will try a different month next year!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Harry Curran
7 years 11 months ago
apartments not to be faulted, had minor problem which was sorted almost straight away. staff could not have been more helpful. thought the ten euros charge for a photograph with the parrots was a bit overboard.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
Just returned from a last minute trip to Lanzarote for a week with my best friend. We booked via Direct Holidays as this was cheaper than booking with Thomas Cook. We choose La Penita Apartments as it had good reviews on Trip advisor.

This was the first holiday we have had without our family so was a bit of a learning experience.. we have learnt that when we have the option to upgrade baggage to do it!! when packing my case was 10kg over the allowance but managed to get it down but not enough.. was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook/Direct Holidays

Recommended
Vikki Allan
8 years 6 months ago
La Penita is a small complex, very friendly and everything you need. The apartments are excellent, they have everything you need - microwave, toaster, kettle - they even provide clean teatowels and washing up liquid. Cleaning was done five days out of seven and the apartment was left spotless. They are in a perfect location, literally a few steps from the front, you either turn left for the quieter side of the resort, or right to go into the busier end. They are also very safe, many gates around the complex and access can only be gained from your key. We will definitely be returning. Eating out - well, many many restaurants, try the chineese restaurant Great Wall opposite Casino, Antica Italian (turn left just down the road), also another Italian just past that up the stairs overlooking sea, and our favourite La Brasa turn right from the apartments at the next junction. Supermarket just down the steps beneath the complex very expensive, there is a netto just around the corner to the right much cheaper. Pop into McGees to the left of the complex in the next square, a lovely little english bar and cheap. Many disco bars offering happy hours, we loved Tropical, Routa 66 and Paradise. Lastly, the Grapevine to the back of the complex great English eating house, and the Barge Inn on the front to the right of the complex excellent breakfast. All in all, we love La Penita and will be back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours/Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mr Taylor
8 years 9 months ago
Thi was the 11th time in the la penita, these are most cleanest,friendliest apartments in lanzarotte. the situation of the apartments means you are on the dorrstep for all the facilities but just far enough away to avoid the noise etc. approx 80 yd to the main drag. good pool bar and also room service.
cant be beated you will enjoy
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private

Recommended
Mrs J Mearns
8 years 11 months ago
Stayed here for 11 nights. Very impressed with the apartment, nice hallway, spacious bathroom and very spacious living/kitchen area well equipped with kettle, toaster, coffee maker and microwave all supplied. Excellent location, so close to the main street. Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful. Pool area really clean and well maintained. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels etc every day except Sunday and Wednesdays. Would definitly stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Melissa
9 years 2 months ago
These apartments are brilliant. Me and my family went to them 2 years ago and are going back again this year in august time. The apartments themselves were very clean, reliable and were cleaned often andthe maod also put in fresh towels and clothes. The staff were lovely especially the barmen, Robetr and Michael and also Toni. The entertainment was amazing! The hilight of my stay would have to be pedro the entertainer x He was amazing we also loved to pool. Cant wat t go back agin this year xxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ?

Recommended
Mrs. Singleton
9 years 4 months ago
Excellent apartments. Close to beach and good restaurants. Security was very good. Staff very friendly - all spoke English. (One receptionist was English). No entertainment but Pool Bar had Sky TV and served meals. Definitely would recommend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Travel

Recommended
Jackson
9 years 4 months ago
These apartments were the biggest we have stayed in and very well equiped even suppling washing up liquid and tea towels. There were always sunbeds and umbrellas available. The snack bar food was fine for a lunchtime snack although not non smoking. There are bars and resturants close by and the harbour was a short taxi drive or a 15 min walk away. I would go back to these apartments in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.