304 independent reviews of Lloret de Mar, Spain
Lloret de Mar Location

4/5
Lloret de Mar is rated 4 out of 5 from 304 Reviews

Lloret de Mar Hotels

Lloret de Mar Reviews

3/5


kirk visited here on May 2008
resort was good and boat trip to tossa de mar was nice! very relaxed place compared to lloret.id recommend lloret to teenagers because there were lots of clubs for them! there\'s a macdonalds and 2 burger kings in lloret. also, the crepes were lovely for a snack! nothing much in blanes, another boat trip we went on. the bus station is only 5/10 minutes walk from hotel and we used this to go to barcelona.then made our own way to barcelona zoo once off the bus its only a 10 minute walk! as soon as you get off the bus there is a tourist information desk where they hand out maps (very helpful )!!!the beach in lloret was nice although ...
too hard on your feet as its a shingle beach.there\'s a great cocktail bar on the lloret beach! ask for a super duper! theyre massive! and they do cocktails for children and milkshakes too! 5/10 minutes walk in the opposite direction is fenals beach. this is more relaxed and quieter. i actually preferred this beach.although this too was shingle, not sand.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Kerry Allsop visited here on May 2008
We stayed in the quieter area of fannels, and it was lovely, much nicer than Lloret de mar. It was cleaner, quieter and had just has many shops and hotels. The beach was lovely but hurt your feet has it was tiny peebles. It was only a short walk to Lloret, about 20 mins. Would come to this resort again. Was more modern and had newer hotels than Lloret.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Kelly visited here on May 2008
The beach (although sand and shingle) is massive and very clean. There wasn\'t much to do for families in resort and especially as it rained for 4 days of the week we were there! I think we could give you an itinerary of what each shop sells!

The supermercado is a bit of a walk from the hotel, but after doing it once in the pouring rain it didn\'t seem like a chore when it was dry!

I would go again, but would leave it until later in the year when there\'s not so much rain.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Lynne Humphreys visited here on April 2008
Llorett is not a resort to visit if you enjoy a gentle, peaceful holiday, even out of season it is full of young folk making lots of noise and cavorting about until the early hours.
The beach is very nice and the beachfront bars and shops great for wandering around but later in the evening it changes to a not so nice place.
If you are young, like clubbing, partying and sleeping all day this could be your ideal holiday but I won\'t be visiting Llorett again anytime soon
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


gray visited here on February 2008
resort great the weather was sunny & hot for this time of year plenty of shops open... only you got pestered by shop owners trying to get you in and offering you anything they could put hands on got fed up with this... but do haggle as they will drop price
found this hotel a long walk away from others as part of A.I group and taxis expensive put a standed E4.50 euro charge on for 2mins drive so total E7.00 euro ( 1 adult has bad leg so could\'nt walk far)
have been to resort befor years ago still nice place plenty of clubs for younger ones.
ps.. they dont clean up after there dogs so look out
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Bill visited here on February 2008
The resort was pretty quiet while we were there, but there were plenty of shops open, and there were dodgems and a couple of amusment arcades. There are also a couple of casinos for the gambling holidaymakers. There will obviously be plenty going on in the main season. The beach was very clean, but was shingle, and a bit rough on the feet, and it shelved steeply into the sea after a couple of feet, which isn\'t ideal for young children
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


john layton visited here on December 2007
As wew went off season there was only a couple of bars open in the resort.The Robin Hood is opposite the hotel and is your typical spanish bar,pool table,karaoke,big screen TV. Good selection of drinks too.The beach was clean,but as this was close season there was very few people on it!! We all agreed that we would go back when we could as we had a good time with no problems from local people or tourists alike
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


mike visited here on November 2007
there were always people working cleaning streets which were quite clean,the resort entertainment was wonderful as there was a medieval celebration taking place all over the town for the whole weekend,beaches looked ok,very clean and i look forward to a repeat visit soon
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


robbyw visited here on November 2007
Pretty dead resort in late Nov. early Dec. There were far too many \"tat\" shops/amusement arcades for me. Most of the resorts bars/restaurants/bodegas were closed, althogh we did visit a couple of very good local bodegas.
I would imagine this is mainly a summer resort with all the disco bars (closed) and would appeal more to that crowd, but is not much good as a winter resort, far better options available. It was strange to see more people in the arcades than in the open bars etc.
I visited a few nearby towns which were also dead apart from Calella, which I actually enjoyed more than Lloret. It was much livelier and had few \"tat\" shops and some excellent bodegas, worth a ...
visit.
The beach area was very claen and tidy with gritty sand and was being used due to some good weather at the time.
So, LLoret. Not really for me for a winter break, but the area as a whole is pretty good with some good Spanish touches.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Gill S visited here on November 2007
Lloret de Mar itself was very nice. The walk along the promenade is lovely. The beach is a pebble beach so I think it may be a bit sore to lie on. Since it was Nov/Dec we went, there were quite a lot of things closed however, it did look as though it would be very lively during the summer months. We would definitely visit again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


J Cooper visited here on October 2007
I have to admit, I do like Lloret, and staying at the Sunrise was great, because we where away from the \'hustle and bustle\' of the night time disco\'s, yet close enough to go if we wanted too. It was very Spanish, which I like, yet there where touches of \'England\' with the british pubs etc.

There are loads of great disco\'s and pubs, would recommend the Queen Vic, which has a massive outdoor TV screen, which would put shame to many cinemas! and the Orient Express restaurant on the sea front, just like going to an up-market Berni-Inn (Remember them!)

The beach is clean, but the sand is a bit gritty, and the see gets deep really quickly, but you can ...
also get the boats to Blanes from the beach which was great too.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Trudy Burge visited here on October 2007
Resort itself not too bad, being out of season alot of bars and restuarants closing up for the year. Lots of Amusements where you had to be over 18. Shops a little on the tacky market side.
Beach nice but not sand. Long beach front with more cafes and bars.
Somethings to do for families including crazy golf and bowling if the weather isnt too good.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

2/5


Shaun visited here on September 2007
We didnt go into the resort at night so cant comment on the entertainment but the bars that we visited in the day and the couple of bars close to the hotel were all ok and did the standard bar snacks and meals. The beach was clean but did have a steep drop into the sea which is not very child friendly for small children.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


jimd-f visited here on September 2007
I\'ve previously put a review in the lloret section, so this is only really for the fenals area.
Lovely clean beach, not usually as busy as the main beach.
It does drop very sharply into the sea so not ideal for young kids, and more shingle than sandy.

Plenty boat trips go from here to other resorts.
Most of the entertainment is hotel based, but there are a few enlish and spanish bars.main entertainment ie clubs etc are all in the main town centre about 15 minutes walk away.

Fenals is much quieter than lloret so does tend not to attract as many young clubbers.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


Irene and Mick visited here on September 2007
The resort was lovely and the surrounding areas of Tossa and Blanes were also lovely especially the beaches but we found that the locals were very ignorant and not at all friendly. The customer service was terrible in most of the local shops especially from the Spanish shop keepers. We felt that the English were not as welcome as the Germans and French were.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


M Taylor visited here on September 2007
The resort was very lively full of bars and clubs great for stag and hen weekends, if looking for a nice restaurant to eat in every night for a week you will struggle! There arent many! Cocktail bars on the beach are amazing the cocktails are huge and very tasty. If you like burger king youll love this resort theres about 4 on the strip ! The beach was nice although it was tiny stones not sand and its a steep drop to the sea then when your in the sea the floor all of a sudden dissapears and you could drown!! Overall resort was okay !
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


candida visited here on August 2007
Fanals is a relatively quiet resort a short walk from Lloret.
Hoteliers and shopkeepers work hard to keep the areas surrouding their businesses clean and tidy. Early in the mornings the road sweepers are out sweeping and washing the streets and promenade.
There are lots of bars, English and Spanish to choose from, and many restaurants too. We found that most were offering excellent value for money with a small beer or glass of wine costing only 1 euro. Eating out was cheap too - chicken and chips for 4 euros!
Lloret De Mar is the place to head for if you like night clubs and discos.
The beach is made up of tiny pebbles that hurt your feet, but the sea ...
is lovely and clean, perfect for swimming in.
I would happily return to Fanals.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Shelley Asquith visited here on August 2007
First time in the Costa Brava and not in a rush to return. Found the area old and tired - lots of graffiti and rubbish around. Did really enjoy Port Aventura which was about 3 hours away so if travelling to Costa Brava again would go to Salou. Stayed in the Fenals area of Lloret which was too quiet for my liking.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


K visited here on August 2007
We seemed that there wasn\'t much to do in the resort, although when we went down to the centre it was different! We mostly drank at a bar called the Queen Vic which was really good and wasn\'t to expensive, they had happy hour 9-10 which was good. We also ate at a restaurant called the hungry horse which was good and the food was nice. The staff there were friendly and the child in our party got a gift each time we went even if it was just a pen or a toe ring it was still a nice idea.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Donna visited here on July 2007
We stayed in Llorett de mar and it is lovely with loads of shops. There loads and really reasonable eating places. The beach is a shingle one so it makes it hard to walk on but lovely to look at in the evenings with loads of Artists and entertainers on the promenade. I would visit this resort again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Alva Park Apartments  stars Alva Park Apartments
The Alva Park Apartments have something to suite everyone's taste. From indoor and outdoor pools to a games room and health club all of your needs can be catered for.

Latest Review: Aug 2003

Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Ancla Hotel  stars Ancla Hotel
Address: Carrer d'Aribau, 3, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Feb 2009

Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Aquarium Hotel  stars Aquarium Hotel
With two pools to choose from and the beach just 5 minutes walk away, at the Hotel Aquarium there is plenty of chance to enjoy the sunshine.

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Augusta Club Hotel  stars Augusta Club Hotel
Address: C/ dels Mestres 6, 17310, Lloret de Mar, Girona, Spain

Latest Review: May 2007

Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Bertran Aqua Hotel  stars Bertran Aqua Hotel
Address: Carrer de Sant Josep, 49, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Blau Apartments  stars Blau Apartments
Centrally located, the modern and lively Blau Apartments are right in the heart of popular Llorett de Mar. Just a short walk to the main shingle and sand beach, everything you want for a fun holiday is close at hand.

Latest Review: Sep 2004

Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Brava Park Apartments  stars Brava Park Apartments
Address: Carrer de Montevideo, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2006

Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Camping Tucan  stars Camping Tucan
Address: Avinguda de la Vila de Blanes, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2012

Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

2/5
Casino Royal Gran Hotel  stars Casino Royal Gran Hotel
Address: Sports S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Tarragona, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2009

Ranked #30 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Cleopatra Hotel  stars Cleopatra Hotel
Address: Carrer de Narcís Fors, 22, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2008

Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Condado Apartments  stars Condado Apartments
Address: Avinguda de Nicolau Font i Maig, 1, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: May 2009

Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Costa Encantada Hotel  stars Costa Encantada Hotel
You can't help but have a fun-filled holiday here at the Costa Encantada ' it's a sizeable complex where everything is done on a grand scale. An extremely friendly place, where the English-speaking staff are always happy to help, you can indulge yoursef.

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Els Llorers Apartments  stars Els Llorers Apartments
Suits families looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday with regular transport links to the local shops, and restaurants and the nearby beaches of Fenals and Lloret. The Els Llorers Apartments are made up of four buildings, situated in a quiet residential area.

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Evenia Hawai Hotel  stars Evenia Hawai Hotel
Address: Avinguda de la Roca Grossa, 15, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Fenals Garden Hotel  stars Fenals Garden Hotel
Address: Avinguda d'Amèrica, 41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Florida Lloret Hotel  stars Florida Lloret Hotel
The Florida Lloret is a 3 star hotel situated close to the resort centre within easy reach of the beach as well as all of the bars, restaurants, shops and nightlife.

Latest Review: May 2005

Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Garbi Park Hotel  stars Garbi Park Hotel
Address: Calle Santa Marta, 1, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2006

Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Guitart Central Park Complex Hotel  stars Guitart Central Park Complex Hotel
The Guitart Central Park is a lively complex with three parts that have something for everyone.

Latest Review: Jan 2009

Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
H Top Alexis Hotel  stars H Top Alexis Hotel
Address: Carrer de la Marina, 59, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2009

Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Maeva Hotel  stars Maeva Hotel
Address: Carrer de Jacint Verdaguer, 17, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Mariposas Aparthotel  stars Mariposas Aparthotel
These 44 self catering apartments are set withing a truly tranquil environment and offer a balcony or terrace. And endless list of activities are available around the hotel including mini golf and water skiing.

Latest Review: May 2006

Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Mercedes Hotel  stars Mercedes Hotel
Address: Avinguda de Frederic Mistral, 32, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Oasis Park Hotel & Apartments  stars Oasis Park Hotel & Apartments
This well established hotel and apartments offer guests a family holiday base with a vibrant, informal atmosphere on a half board or self catering basis. The complex enjoys a central location with a good range of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #27 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Olympic Park Hotel  stars Olympic Park Hotel
A large, spacious hotel, the Olympic Park is a great choice for an active holiday, with a wide range of facilities for sports enthusiasts and ideal for families. The centre of Lloret de Mar is nearby with numerous bars and restaurants.

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #29 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Olympic Suites Hotel  stars Olympic Suites Hotel
Address: C/ Senyora de Rosell s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Nov 2007

Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Ridomar Hotel  stars Ridomar Hotel
Address: Avinguda de Catalunya, 49, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2005

Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Royal Beach Hotel  stars Royal Beach Hotel
A well-established All inclusive property a short walk awat from the beach, this hotel is surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants. Offering comfortable accommodation, this will suit couples and families wanting to be near to the busy resort of Lloret De Mar.

Latest Review: Feb 2011

Ranked #12 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

3/5
Royal Star Hotel  stars Royal Star Hotel
Address: Avinguda de la Vila de Blanes, 70, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Girona, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2009

Ranked #19 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

2/5
Samba Hotel  stars Samba Hotel
Address: Carrer de Francesc Cambó, 1, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2013

Ranked #31 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Sunrise Hotel  stars Sunrise Hotel
Address: Carrer de la Sènia del Barral, 30, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2007

Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar

4/5
Xaine Sun Apartments  stars Xaine Sun Apartments
Address: Passeig de Ferran Agulló, 17, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2006

Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Lloret de Mar
Share