Image of Bayahibe

Bayahibe Holidays

5 out of 5 from 17 reviews

Hotels in Bayahibe, Caribbean

Image of Be Live Canoa Hotel
3 of 3 hotels in Bayahibe
6 Reviews
Image of Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa Hotel
2 of 3 hotels in Bayahibe
29 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel
1 of 3 hotels in Bayahibe
22 Reviews

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Mrs Toast
7 years 9 months ago
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Thomas
9 years 3 months ago
Bayaibe is a tiny resort, set along a beautiful palm fringed beach & blue sea. The resort was a 10 min walk along the beach from the resort. There were quite a few shacks along the way selling the usual tourist souvenirs. The village itself had a couple of shops and some cafes & bars for some much needed refreshments, after walking in the heat of the day.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lee Jones
9 years 10 months ago
Beach out of this world and the grounds of lovely too
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tracey Jones
10 years 2 months ago
The resort has a super team of cleaning and maintainance staff who are visibly ensuring the lovely standard of the hotel and grounds are at their very best from morning til night.

The entertainment is more than adequate, we personally enjoy relaxing, although we did join in a few activites and had great fun doing so!.

Dreams is situated on Bayahibe beach. The beach is absolutely breathtaking, white sands and turquoise milky waves. Bliss.

We look forward to our trip back next year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lucy Kirk
10 years 3 months ago
We would definatley visit Bayahibe again as it has what we love - white sand and clear waters!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Fiona
10 years 10 months ago
on its own a wee bit but there was a town nearby the the locals took us to minus the baby one night and we had a ball.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
R Windle
10 years 11 months ago
We didn't really venture out of the hotel except on a safari
but what we saw of the resort was very good. We are dedinalely returning this year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lisa
11 years 7 months ago
The resort was excellent particuarly as the village of Bayahibe is only a 5 minute walk down the beach and there are places to eat and drink. You can also arrange diving and boat trips. It also makes you realise how poor the real locals are and what luxury you have at the hotel.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Paul And Jean
11 years 7 months ago
The amenities and activities included Scuba diving, Spa and massage, Kayaks, Catamarans, Casino, Pool tables, Shops and the four A La Cartes. Both weeks were peaceful and relaxing until our second last day when the American Easter holidays began and the hotel was overrun with kids so if you want a quiet time, avoid school holidays.

One tip, buy your tourist card from the Dominican Embassy before flying, it saves you a lot of time on arrival.

All in all a absolutely superb holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Stevenson
12 years ago
Didn't see too much of the resort, but what we did see was good, very clean.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa Hotel
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa Hotel
Bayahibe, Caribbean
Can’t fault it at all
Image of Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus Hotel
Bayahibe, Caribbean
Our favourite hotel
Image of Be Live Canoa Hotel
Be Live Canoa Hotel
Bayahibe, Caribbean
arrived at hotel after dropping other passengers o…
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Punta Cana
Punta Cana
Dominican Republic
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean
Image of Montego Bay
Montego Bay
Jamaica