Image of New Famagusta Hotel

New Famagusta Hotel

35 of 47 hotels in Ayia Napa

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
This friendly complex is situated just five minutes from the centre of Ayia Napa and the nearest sandy beach and offers comfortable accommodation with modern facilities. The New Famagusta Apartments offer a host of amenities. Friendly service and hospitality.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stacey
10 years 7 months ago
me n 2 of my fiends have just came back from staying in the new famagusta hotel in ayia napa,with reading some previous reviews on here before we went we were quite concerned as to what conditions to expect! However the hotel was lovely,i couldnt fault it in anyway what so ever! its spotless clean,the maids come in everyday with clean bedding and towels etc,the staff are lovely and friendly and its set in a brilliant location just 5 mins walk from a gorgeous beach and plenty of restuarants! we had a brilliant holiday and really enjoyed staying in the new famagusta,,will definately return to ayia napa and stay in this hotel again! :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Joanna Lee
10 years 10 months ago
Having read reviews of these apartments before I went, I panicked a bit because I didn't read many good reviews about it.

Let me tell you now, all the other reviews are very wrong! These apartments were lovely, I couldn't fault anything at all.

Our room was spacious with a nice big bathroom and the whole apartment was very clean. We had a daily maid service too.

The pool was a nice size, the sunbeds around it had comfy matresses on it and it was a lovely pool, it was such hot weather that it was great to go for a dip!

The staff were very friendly, you were always greeted with a smile and you could easily sit and chat with them.

We stayed for the entertainment one night and it was one of the best night's laugh I have had in ages!!

The apartments are very well located, only 5 minutes walk from the main square, so you were far enough away from the noise but not foo far to walk, and there are lots of nice resturants near the apartments too. I highly recommend the Chinese above the hotel block!

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel and most definitely woudl stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset Holidays

Recommended
Paul Murphy
11 years 7 months ago
Having stayed in Ayia Napa before at a neighbouring hotel the Aneisis. We booked the new Famagusta on arrival we where put in a block of 4apartments. Our bedding had footprint on. On our seond night there after going out for the night we arrived back at our room at 2ish. A fight broke out in the downstairs room at 3ish no police were called all other holiday makers including us were woken and went out on to our balconys. 3 men were staying at the downstairs apartments with the girls whose room it was even though they were not staying at the new famagusta. Another guest tried to calm it down and was attacked by the three men. Still no police arrived. This went on till 6.30 with the men leaving and coming back to start it again. We asked to be moved the next morning we were moved into the big block of apartments great we thought after the night before.

The room look ok only to find out it was infested with ants.

The hotel pool steps were also very loose and hanging off.

All in all the holiday was good Cyprus is a lovely island great night life. Same couldnt be said for the New Famagusta apartments from hell.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Chris N
12 years 6 months ago
New Famagusta hotel apartments - we stayed in a twin bedded room including balcony, TV, shower/bath. Air con was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
13 years 9 months ago
We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon. Our room was clean with good aircon payable to the hotel but as the weather was hotter than normal for July it was worth having the aircon.

We stayed bed and breakfast and found the self service breakfast fantastic, the staff were extremely helpful and gave us lots of advice.

The hotel is located central to the beaches and the town square 5 mins to the main area of Ayia Napa, but far enough to be quiet on a night.

We have stayed in Ayia Napa several times but would definitely recommend the new Famagusta.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: excel

Recommended
Beverley Binns
13 years 9 months ago
We arrived at new Famagusta apartments July 2004,myself my sister and my 2 kids aged 3and 6,we had paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Molly-jane
13 years 10 months ago
We arrived in our apartment at 08.00 on the 27th of June 2004.

We found the apartments were very clean and the pool was a reasonable size.

Although the apartments were a bit old fashioned I still enjoyed the hoilday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Euro cyprus

Recommended
Sue
14 years 8 months ago
Stayed at the Famagusta apartments. Stayed in the self catering app. there were ants in the bath so I showered with them everyday.

There's a ramp by the pool which I fell off as its quite high up and no handrails at the time. I broke my ankle and have just had my 1st operation and waiting for my 2nd. rep wasn't helpful at all and there were a lot of people complaining about the apartments.

Management didn't want to know. There's a medical center just up the road which was very handy. food at the bar was quite nice but very little to do.

1 weeks holiday without the kids total nightmare. Would definitely not stop there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum