Image of Lantiana Gardens Hotel

Lantiana Gardens Hotel

7 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45, Larnaca 5311, Cyprus

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Preece
9 years 10 months ago
Having just returned from this so called four A Lantiana Hotel I think it would be fair to disagree with quite a few of the published reviews.

Although we found the public areas, pool, etc quite good the apartment we had was like something from the 1970's. The bathroom was dingy with cracked tiles and soap holder, the kitchen was very basic and the beds were disgraceful, one had a leg ready to fall off and the other had the filling coming out of the mattress. Cleaning was non existent and the only time we had a towel change was when we trapped a cleaner and requested them. Mostly this was a waste of time because generally the replacement towels were worse than the ones we gave in.

We complained to reception that we would like to change to be told there was nothing available. Needless to say we will never return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Dave
9 years 10 months ago
This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel, the first time being about 4 years previous.The only bad thing about this hotel is the rooms are a bit tired now and are a bit basic,but clean. The food,staff, facilities are all excellent and the location means you are near enough to the main nightlife but far away so that your not disturbed. Nightlife and the beach are both a short 'holiday stroll' from the hotel. 9 out of 10.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
found the hotel to be very clean with plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls.the staff are all very friendly and cannot do enough to help you. plenty of room around the poolside with no rush to get down and put towels out in the morning. entertainment on tuesdays, thursdays and bbq on a saturday night which is excellent value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Paula
10 years 10 months ago
This was our first visit to Lantiana Gardens upon arrival we were greated warmly and welcoming.

The room was spotless and was plently big enough for the three of us. Our towels were changed daily.

The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful made you feel at home.

The BBQ night was value for money and the entertainment was great.

Will definately return to the Lantiana in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
Rachel
10 years 10 months ago
Do not be fooled by the reviews on here... I can honestly say that the Lantiana is not worth the money - we were very disappointed. It is supposed to be a 4 star hotel but I would say it's scraping 2 stars.

We booked the Lantiana based on reviews we had read but we were thoroughly disappointed and couldn't understand why there are so many reviews saying how good the hotel is???

The hotel is very old fashioned and dated. The room was basic and not that clean - the sink and taps and toilet looked unclean when we arrived. The curtains in our room had a spider nest and some sort of cocoon embedded in them, and we found cockroaches in our room.

The cleaners came everyday but towels were not changed often and they were always old and shabby with rips and tears. One blue towel was even covered with white bleach stains!

There are much nicer hotels in the area, and the Lantiana was the furthest from the beach with the only access to the beach being a narrow back route path which can be scary at night.

I would never recommend this hotel and would advise you not to waste your money as there are better hotels in Protaras.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Joe
10 years 11 months ago
Perfect hotel, perfect location.

Staff fab. Food great. The apartments are plenty big enough although only 2 chairs on balcony, decor clean and bright with towel and linen change 6 days a week. The maid left us a note 1 day to say that the next day was her day off (how sweet to let us know).

The bar staff can not do enough for you, you ask, you get! simple!! The bar and patio area are clean and smart with big screen tv but only sky sports in english and the occasional film.

The entertainment could be a little better but all the same it is a laugh. P.S all entertainment does not start until around 9-30pm - 10pm a little late for the kids.

The pool area is once again very clean and tidy although you may have to get up early to get a sunbed even though there is a sign telling you that reserving sunbeds is not allowed, this was ignored. The path that leads down to the beach and the strip is ok (look out for the lizards in the rocks).

We would definately return to the Lantiana Gardens!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Wilkinson
10 years 11 months ago
Found the hotel to be very clean with plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys.the staff are all very friendly and cannot do enough to help you. plenty of room around the poolside with no rush to get down and put towels out in the morning. entertainment on tuesdays, thursdays and bbq on a saturday night which is excellent value for money.We would recommend going again to anyone it was our first visit and we will be going again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Geoff
11 years 10 months ago
Rooms were good with 2 air conditioners needed when we were there. Though smallest T pot I've ever seen!
Pool area is good but may be bit noisy due to family based.

Rooms cleaned daily and towels and sheets changed few times.

Easy access to town centre down path, not well lit so be careful when under influence.

Far enough away from centre so little noise at night.
No language problems with staff who always helpful including providing answers for quiz.

Entertainment not great during the day or at night though think world cup had a lot to do with this.

Small shop on site but bigger ones within few minutes walk.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay at Lantiana end of June into July. Very well kept and clean with only 70 odd apartments/studios. Got a peaceful nights sleep every night as set back bar one from the main strip. Asked for a pool/seaview room which we got and the rooms cleaned most days. Thank you to Maria the housekeeper, she is very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were well equipped, even had cooker hoods! Hairdryer in the bedroom and 2 air con units whisper silent.

All the bar staff/receptionists and the manager all real friendly making the atmosphere "homely."
Emily is the new entertainments girl but is not pushy. Shes good with the kids and organises quizzes/ bingo/ water polo and volleyball. Also kids had pool and air hockey tournaments. There were several things at night e.g bar b q , cypriot night,Elvis, karaoke,but one of the best acts was The Rockin Fury's. They were a twosome band and funny as well !

Pool area is well kept and there was no mad dash at dawn for the towels/beds caper.Not allowed anyway. There is a laundry room and a small minimarket.

Bar/restaurant food very good with happy hour at 5pm every night. Only a wee stroll down the path takes you to the strip and across the road here, takes you to Fig Tree Bay, just minutes away.

All clients are British and exclusive to MyTravel group. Well done Lantiana Gardens.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Gail
12 years ago
Just returned from Last Minute holiday at the LANTIANA GARDENS, all I can say is it was very good!

The place was spotlessly clean,both in the rooms and around the pool areas. The staff were friendly and efficient. Apartments were so close to all other bars & restaurants we tended to go out every night.

However there were things laid on bbq etc. James the entertainment person was always around to try to get everyone to join in and have fun-water polo,quizes etc.

I would most definately reccomend apartments as well equipped-kettle,fridge,microwave,toaster,air con,cooker,hairdryer,clean,spacious and quiet(apart from if at front of hotel you here them empting the bins loadly in early hours,but only lasts few mins)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum