Image of Inter Plaza Beach Hotel

Inter Plaza Beach Hotel

68 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

3 out of 5 from 33 reviews
5 stars

33 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
J Butterworth
Good value for money
7 years ago
My wife, daughter and myself had a fantastic holiday.

The rooms were cleaned everyday. The bedding was changed regularly and was very soft and clean. The towels were replaced each day.

We received five star treatment from all the staff from the very top down. After booking the holiday I read some not nice reports and was dreading going, but we made the right choice, we got value for our money.

There is plenty of pools which are very clean. When we arrived we were given cards for beach towels each day, which was great; the downfall was we had taken our own. The air conditioning in our room was a godsend. We had plenty of hot water.

What we read on the reports prior to going was a load rubbish. We will return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tadeusz
7 years 8 months ago
Multicriteria analysis (scale for evaluation in categories: 0 minimum 10 max):

1. Place: 7 (far from Naama Bay center, near flight couloirs of landing jets, hotel buildings scattered over the cliff area, too big object).
2. Room standard: 9 (big, clean with terrace, big bathroom, good equipped, permanent problems with hot water in some rooms)
3. Infrastructure around: 9 (good cared green area, some building wastes and not recultivated places exist)
4. Swimming pool infrastructure: 8 (Good and nice looping pools, good cared with not too much chlorine. Good quality Aquapark, but too small for quantity of potential users and too much complicated for technical staff for right maintenance).
5. Genera clean: 10 (very clean room, very clean restaurants and hotel area. Very big advantage).
6. Operational staff 6 (very friendly and helpfull, but not too competent and not able to resolve problems immediately, logistic problems with plates, glass and cutlery).
7. Restaurants 7 (average EU restaurant level of 3 stars category. Very standard menu, for not too much demanding clients, mainly from Russia and Italy. Weak service and too few places in relation to the quantity of clients.)
8. Pool and beach bars: 5 (minimum level of food diversity not sufficient for client
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Itaka Poland

Steph Lynch
8 years 1 month ago
After reading some of the reviews about this hotel before we went i was filled with trpidation about what we would find upon arrival but i am glad to say i needent have worried, what do some people expect ? 5* in Egypt has never been the same as 5* at home ! We were very well looked after by the hotel staff and that was before we tipped them. The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day, we literally had a pool and a waiter to ourselves every day. The only negative i have was the food, it was lukewarm and the same every day, being a very fussy eater i survived on bread and chips most days, on the plus side i didnt get the dreaded tummy bug.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Liam Moorhouse
8 years 1 month ago
Amazing place!
So good I'm ging to work there to try and sort out the entertainment. I'll admit at times it wasn't brill but i have to say the egyptian show was amazing!
Cant find a fault with the food or the drink!
Staff great.
everything good.
Just be carefulon the waterslides.
Cant wait to go back there to work.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: easyjet

Recommended
Ray & Beryl Dixon
8 years 1 month ago
continental Plaza beach hotel sharm el Shiek. The people are lovely but only because they want a tip for everything, one takes your case of the coach- tip, one takes you to your room,- tip someone else brings your case- tip. That aside A lovely hotel with multiple gorgeous swimming pools. But O! dear the food I am vegetarian they don't even have a word for someone who does not eat meat, they have no concept of why someone would not want meat, and yet I got the dreaded runs, diarrhoea that not only lasted my entire holiday but long after I arrived home, so bad I had to go to my GP after 10 Days who gave me antibiotics. The dining room is filthy and not nearly enough waiters, the water bottles were obviously very old they were just being re filled they were not new bottles. The food at best was only ever tepid and no attempt to keep food warm. There was nothing at all to control the sand flies in the dining room. On the plus side instead of the usual increase in my weight I actually lost several pounds. Although it was all inclusive after eating nothing all day we could just about make it to Naar'ma Bay to eat in a restaurant which added to the cost of the holiday. Finally don't expect entertainment because it's none existent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Pat And John
8 years 1 month ago
hotel very nice staff could not do enough for you, some of reception staff not good. apart from that excelent, you sit down dont even have to wait for a drink it was there for u. yes they want a tip but if u wait till the end of yous hol they are just as happy even if u only give them eight egyption pounds its only one of ours. we tipped at the end of our hol and got the best service all week no problems.
the only prob we had was with the hat water we did not have any so l got a cold. waiter staff could not do enough for me, thank you. we did get hot water eventualy . rooms clean swiming pools right outside you rooms towels put on a chair outside every day. no tip till end of week, they where very happy.
l am not a good eater so not good for me but always managed to get somthing breakfast good,we was told to watch the lettus as it is washed in there water and you dont drink there water also do not use tap water to clean your teeth nasty bugs in the water. cakes fab ha plenty of them, liver very good. food overall 2
but yes l would go back to the same hotel no problem.
thank you to everyone and a merry christmas
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: get a bed

Recommended
Adrian J
8 years 2 months ago
We stayed All Inclusive, all meal times were catered for and there was plenty of choice for everyone. The food was fairly basic but very edible.
The Hotel was lovely and clean, we were 15 mins (taxi) from the Airport and 10 mins into town.
The hotel has its own beach section although its a very big coral area so difficult to walk straight from the beach into the sea. You can walk to the end of the jetty and go in their but you are out into the deeper water.
The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient, my advice is to take your time when tipping as you will soon atart to see the same faces every day and that way your not tipping a different person every day.

The one dissapointment if any was the lack of entertainment in the hotel but i would consider going again in the future
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Bookable Holidays

Recommended
Lesley Burrows & Deb Taylor
8 years 2 months ago
We got back from sharm el sheikh staying at the interplaza 05/10/09 seven days of luxury in sheer paradise. All inclusive food,drinks caterd for all our needs and more clean rooms,beds & towels every day. location excellent like paradise. staff very good hard working obligeing friendly people who make your stay& holiday memorable & relaxing.Entertainment,something different every evening.We plan to go back,it is by far one of the best holidays we have had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 Travel

Recommended
Nicky Roberts
8 years 3 months ago
I arrived back on Saturday, and i must say it was one of the best holidays i'd ever been on. Our room was clean and fresh, towels and bedding changed daily. Gardens and pools were spotless, the staff were very friendly and helpful(sometimes a little to much) Location was great, very quiet at night, only a short ride from Airport and Na'am bay.

My only fault was the food it was awful, we would eat out at Na'am bay in the evenings (hardrock cafe is excellent). We couldn't find no snacks or ice creams which you usually find on all inclusive holidays. So breakfast was a slice of bread and feta cheese and lunch was pasta and then the chef would use the spoon from the meat sauce and put it in the tomato sauce, as i'm a vegitarian, i had to stop eating that to!

The food is the worst i've ever had it was diabolical

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Karen
8 years 4 months ago
The Inter plaza hotel rates at 5 star. This hotel is 3 star at best. The food is very poor, same menu daily basis, food is left out uncovered for up to 3 hours before service. yogurts and dressing are curdled and off.

Staff are unhelpful and rude. This hotel as many faults and is over sold on all sights visited. The hotel needs to be reviewed again as a matter of urgency.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.