Image of Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort

Jaz Mirabel Beach Resort

56 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
5 stars
Opened in 2006, the Iberotel Mirabel Beach Resort is a modern, Tuscan-style beach resort complex situated on the shores of a lagoon in Nabq Bay, 11 kilometres from the airport. This three-floor hotel's 645 guestrooms feature contemporary light-brown d├ęcor.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John Hooper
Accommodation
5 years 2 months ago
First class we could not fault it for cleanliness. The staff were friendly and helpful and the service was first class. If you reported a fault to reception it was dealt with fast. We found that it was an easy mix for both families with children or the older travellers like ourselves, both having separate dining areas, drinks being on tap as soon as your glass was empty you invariably found a waiter at your shoulder ready to fill you glass up. Water was provided automatically without even asking and the levels of cuisine were very very good. l like Egyptian food and the mix of standard English, Egyptian and continental cuisine meant that every taste should be catered for, even the egg and chips brigade.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
tbc
You'll either love it or hate it
6 years 11 months ago
Hi, I wanted to post some more recent feedback on this resort (Jaz Mirabel Beach). We arrived home last week.

From our perspective this was an OK holiday.

First impressions, this is a huge resort at the end (second to last resort) of Nabq Bay. It is a good 30 minutes walk from the majority of shops and bars in Nabq, but this wasn't a deciding factor for us as we went to relax. Lovely pools (two smaller pools heated in the winter), bars and great access to the beach. If you prefer a short walk to the resort restaurants and bars then I would definitely request a room close to the main building/lobby.

The rooms are fine, but past their best. Housekeeping keep them clean (for a number of reasons we had 4 rooms and saw 8 and cleanliness differs), but walls and floors are marked. I would say that it is in need of a face lift.

The food is unfortunately tedious and personally I would think twice about committing to all inclusive for 2 weeks. Beef with/without sauce, chicken with/without sauce, pasta, potatoes and veg. The salad and dessert selection is extensive and the fresh bread is lovely. This is the same every lunch and dinner. Breakfast, I would say, is the best meal of the day. The snack bars offer pizza and sandwiches, which again are fine. We managed only for the fact that with Thomson you receive two vouchers to eat at the A la Carte restaurants (nothing too exciting, but a nice change to be served at your table).

The waiters are great, infact all of the staff were very friendly. There are a few bars to drink at. We thought the house red wine was nice, but would question the % of the beer (water?).

We didn't go swimming, either the pools or the sea during our stay. As we were in the resort at NY, there were a lot of families/children in the pools. The two pools which are heated are the smaller of the four, so room to swim is limited. We didn't really experience the entertainment by the pools, but there seemed to be a lot going on. Access to the beach is at the far end of the resort. Sunbeds were more readily available on the beach and noise from the animation team wasn't so intrusive.

All in all, this is an OK resort, but one that I would hesitate in recommending from our personal experience. More 3* than 5* sadly. We had many issues during our stay (too many to go in to now, I'm already tired of going over the details) which we took up with the hotel and that I'm now discussing with Thomson. I think people love it or hate it... There were guests who have been visiting year on year that love the place, but I along with many other guests we saw had major issues.

Would we stay here again? No, definitely not, but there are obviously people that would.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
7 years 7 months ago
This Hotel should be renamed the Jaz Marmite Hotel, based on my own experience and the reviews on this and other sites. People seem to either love of hate this place. Our thoughts were mixed, Starting with the Good Points:-

The Hotel Grounds were very Spacious and you certainly did not have that cramped in around the pool feeling that you sometime get from hotels, additionally the whole area was kept spotlessly clean and the gardens were wonderful and teaming with birds.

We travelled with my 13 year old son and 14 year old God-son while loved the water slides (in the Club Complex). They were just big enough to keep children of that age amused without being so big as to leave you worried about the dangers or prevent other smaller children from playing on them. In total there were 6 slides and lifeguards at the top and bottom ensuring safe play.

The Hotel room was kept Very clean and was spacious with plenty of room for upto a Family of 4 with sliding wooden doors to separate the two sleeping areas.

We all found the food to be very good and particularly enjoyed the fresh pasta cooked to order while you wait at lunch times and evenings, freshly cooked omelettes for breakfast. I also enjoyed the fresh pizzas from the snack bar at lunch times which proved just enough to carry you over until the evenings. The one aspect of the food that was hit and miss was the ice cream, the Vanilla (when you could find it) was lovely but the other flavours were more like a sorbet.

OK the Negatives
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private

Phil Grassby
8 years 1 month ago
Just returned from the Jaz Mirabel Beach complex in the early hours of this morning and thank God we are home. Its all superficial is all i can say, it looks superb and it is very clean and tidy but OMG the food is nothing short of appalling. We booked through Portland Direct and paid in excess of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

8 years 2 months ago
just come back from mirabel beach what a wonderful time we had every one was friendly food was for everybody(im not a fussy eater but ate something every night

staff were wonderful.hotel spotless.best one weve stayed in so far.food something for everyone(im a fussy eater was full every night)something different every night.rooms were very spacious(loved the shower)towels changed every day bed linen most days.every body made you feel welcome.beach was fantastic plenty of sun beds.entertainment wasnt fantastic but didnt bother us.overall had a lovely holiday.will definatley come back .pity weve booked to go to cape verde next year before we had this one













Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Jo
8 years 7 months ago
We went All Inclusive for 11 nights during the Easter holidays. Our party were aged 6,36,38,71.
Fantastic variety of food....Rice, Pasta, various Potatoes (chips,boiled,mashed,roast), various veg (carrots,suede,peas,courgettes,greenbeans,cabbage,sweetcorn)Various meats (steak,chicken,meatballs,beef,sausages,burgers) Fish & even fish & chips. Various breads. Gorgeous sweets, that actually not only looked good, tasted fantastic...something for everyone.......even the picky!!!
Very clean, spacious,rooms with fantastic walk in showers. Massive, well maintained complex with friendly staff. Fantastic pools & water slides. Entertainment was a bit samey but I find that everywhere!!

Brilliant snorkelling, sea is about knee high for about 1 mile out & really clear so you can see loads.

I would highly reccommend this hotel & we're thinking about booking again for next Easter. Don't let any negative reviews bother you. We didn't have any problems at all. In short, if you've booked to go here...you'll love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Wright
9 years ago
Hotel stands in beautiful grounds with stunning views, rooms spacious, plenty of sun beds with shaded areas, pools really lovely but only one heated the others are very cold. Food very poor in main restaurants, snack bars were fine. Cracked and chipped crockery in main restaurant, run out of cups half an hour after starting breakfast, wine served with evening meal was in a tumbler! Tables not cleared quicker enough and staff not very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Jennifer
9 years 4 months ago
I stayed at this complex for two weeks on an All Inclusive basis with a friend. The complex itself is out of this world in its grandeur - it is absolutely huge! We received welcome drinks on arrival and as soon as we got there the concierge were on hand to take our luggage off to our room on the buggies (although it is expected to tip them). The rooms are very spacious and have a separate lounge too. The bathroom, especially the shower, were very large.

There is plenty of space to sunbathe around the many swimming pools, no matter what time of day it was. Obviously because of the heat (+40 degrees every day), the beds in the shade were taken first, but the hotel's private beach always had shady sunbeds available. It was actually so hot that the sun melted my reading books round the pool! Sometimes the beach was actually better as it was deserted and was lovely and peaceful and you could always get drinks from the beach bar a few steps away. The sea was absolutely breathtaking but sandals are advisable as the coral is very hard underfoot. The hotel shops sold these very cheaply. The sea was crystal clear and like a bath! Is is extremely safe for children as you could walk out for about 15 minutes and still only be up to your knees in the water. Camels and horses sat on our beach too, but I think these were there for those who wished to pay for a ride.

The entertainment round the pool is repetitive, but doesn't interfere with you. If you want to just relax on your sunbed and do nothing, you can and the reps leave you alone. The reps are very enthusiastic when it came to playing games with the children staying in our complex.

The hotel provides free towels on a daily basis for around pool or the beach, but it is advisable to collect these early otherwise they might run out; they didn't seem to have enough for everyone in the hotel as we only managed to get a towel once our entire fortnight's stay.

The waiters (all male in our complex) were constantly coming round the sunbeds on the beach collecting empty glasses, so the beach was always immaculate.

The hotel held a beach party twice a week which was good fun.

The hotel hosts its own "market" which is made up of many different types of shops - there is quite a wide selection and all the shops took both Egyptian Pounds and Sterling.

Both myself and my friend got bitten by mosquitoes so it is advisable to take repellent and use it every day; even if you do not sunbathe I would still advise to use a cream that has repellent in it, just in case. We had to see the doctor while we were there and we both had to pay approximately 80 Euros each for a doctor's visit and medication. We found the medication to be quite expensive, so be warned. A packet of paracetamol was almost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Alison
9 years 5 months ago
On arrival to the Jaz Mirabel Beach, we were suprised to be told to check in at reception and to leave our luggage outside. After walking through a pointless metal detector that beeped at everyone, we checked in easily and then were pointed in the direction of the beach with a map. After a confusing walk around the different blocks we finally found our room. Once in our room we were pleased with our choice. Our room was large and spotless, with 1 king size bed and 2 single beds, good storage space and spacious bathroom with huge walk in shower! Just one thing missing, our luggage! We then sat in our room watching tv for at least 40 minutes before a happy porter dropped off our cases. Dont be put off by this, I just think it is part of the 5 star service!
There is a mini bar in your room, but dont use it as you can get the same thing in the bars for free.

The rest of the hotel was equally as clean and the pool areas are huge with plenty of sunbeds. No need to get out of bed at the crack of dawn to reserve one!

Our evening meal that night was fine, a good selection of well cooked, hot food, an interesting salad bar, pasta bar and wide range of desserts. However by the third night we were bored by the same repetitve menu. For example oriental night included rice and a beef in sauce, then italian night also included rice and a very similar beef in sauce. This theme continued for the next 11 days! Veal also happens to be their choice of meat almost every night. The restaurant was very clean, and as the hotel wasn't full, it was easy to go and choose your food without too many qeues. Helpful waiters cleared away our plates and took orders for our drinks, that came to the table quickly. Towards the end of our holiday the hotel did start to fill up, and they did struggle to clear plates straight away, and drinks took a little while longer. There was also a bit of confusion over the dress code for the restaurant for evening meal. On our first night my husband wore shorts that came just below his knees, the next night he was told we couldn't sit inside the restaurant, even though the shorts were similar to the previous nights. He decided to wear his trousers every night after that, just so we could sit inside as it was air conditoned. However we continued to see other men in shorts using the restaurant for the remainder of our holiday???!
There are a few choices of where to eat your lunch, either in the main restaurant or in 2 other snack bars around the pool areas.

The hotel is situated about 25 minutes from Naama Bay, but we knew this and didn't mind being more out of town. The shuttle bus was the best way to get into Naama Bay, and worked out to about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Emma
9 years 5 months ago
Jaz Mirabel Beach was lovely, we went at the start of the summer so it was extremely hot and dry so probably not good for those with sun sensitivity as I was wearing factor 50 and still managed to get slightly burnt some days!

Mirabel Beach is slightly more costly than the other two Mirabel's (Club and Park being the other two) but it is worth it. As the hotel is relatively new it is very clean and well maintained.
I particularly liked the large showers and mirrors in the bathrooms.

The staff are very friendly and are often trying to joke around with you which makes it all seem very welcoming.

The food is OK, nothing special but it depends on which day you go to - they have different themes each night. The breakfasts are nice, they have a variety of fruit, bread and jams as well as the usual cereals (although i did find the milk was slightly warm but the jam and croissants were lovely!)

I'm not sure whether it was the time of year we went (June) but the place seemed almost empty which was excellent! It made the place quiet and peacfull and there were always plenty of sun beds to go around.

The hotel has shops of its own so theres no need to go outside of the hotel other than for activities, which there were plenty to book. We did the Red Sea snorkling and dinner under the stars which were both fantastic! Although I don't recommend the quad bikes.

Overall it's a lovely place to go and I would definately recommened it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.