Image of Ostria Studios & Apartments

Ostria Studios & Apartments

9 of 49 hotels in Sidari

5 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Sidari, Σιδάρι, 49081, Greece
This brand new property was completed during the summer of 2003. The Ostria offers good quality accommodation and an impressively sized swimming pool, making it the perfect base for a relaxing holiday. Located just over 1 kilometre from the resort centre.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Gary & Jackie Lancaster
Modern, relaxed, friendly staff, great owner and fantastic pool
8 years 5 months ago
Our second time at the Ostria in Sidari...and it won't be the last!
This 6 year old accommodation is superb...Modern, relaxed, friendly staff, great owner and fantastic pool...the biggest in Sidari as owner Leo is a structural engineer/pool designer and he has built most of the others in Sidari, saving the best for himself! 80 sunbeds for 30 guests says it all!

Set in a quiet location with lovely views. The 5 Studios and 5 apartments consist of 5 detached buildings, all are fitted out to a great standard and kept scrupulously clean by Rita the maid. It also has a great pool-bar which is open to the early hours on demand. It's like having peace and quiet on tap.

Leo the owner is a warm, friendly man who will do anything in his power to make your stay enjoyable, he is also dry and witty and great company. About 15 minutes walk to the strip/beach with dozens of high quality, reasonably priced family run Tavernas. First Choice have been dumped by Leo for next year in favour of Cosmos....already booked for 21 days in June with friends.

If you fancy a holiday there book it...you will not be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sue
9 years 1 month ago
we were very delighted with the accommodation and the location of these apartments the pool is the biggest in sidari the apartment was very clean. set in beautiful surroundings very peaceful couldnt fault them only disappointment was we read all the reviews on this place before we went everyone said about the wonderful bar staff and how they had made their holidays however when we got there he was away himself leaving the owner running the bar. he didnt like to stay open for drinks in the evening and made you feel very uncomfortable if you did go in in the evening for a drink as he just wanted to get off home apart from that i would fully recommend staying at this place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Tony And Karen Reilly
10 years 3 months ago
Board - Not on your life - Bored not. Best holiday every even after 4 years of going back. The place is fab and very relaxing. We took our 18 year old for his last holiday with us. It cost a fortune buying him 3 meals a day! The staff are great. Rita, who cleans, is busy all day and works with the biggest smile on her face. George (bad boy) is lovely but his shots and cocktails are better. He keeps you entertained and nothing is a problem. Our son asked for a "Cheeky Vimto" some kind of concoction and George renamed it a Chicken Nugget! There is plenty of entertainment provided by George. We keep visiting this place because we love the atmosphere. It fab, book up, no disappointment. Thanks for a brilliant 4 years and counting George Porgie xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
H Nicholas
10 years 4 months ago
When we arrived, we were pleased to see the pool area looked even better than the photos on First Choice's website. However, first impressions of our room were not great. There were no towels, the cleaners mop and bucket had been left in our bathroom and there was dust and dirt from the birds nest in the roof on our pillows. (The beds were also very hard!)
The towels were provided as soon as we asked for them. George, the barman, was very friendly even though his English was not great. On day two we ran out of toilet paper and when we asked for more we were told that they only provide for the first day, and then you have to buy your own.
George runs the bar, (he is pretty much there from 10am to very late) he serves drinks and snacks all day. He does make a good omelette!
The pool area is really lovely and there are plenty of sun-loungers to go around. People from other resorts are welcome to use the pool for free, but it never got busy. There's also a kids playground, ping pong table and a pool table.
If you don't mind walking,( It's a 20 minute walk to the main part of Sidari , 5 minute walk to nearest supermarket) then Ostria is perfect, a really quiet resort with good facilities.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Kay, Chris Jacqui, Pete & Naomi
10 years 4 months ago
Well what can I say, this was our 5th trip to Sidari but the 1st time staying at Ostria; we will be back. George (Yarahos)has the patience of a saint, he seems to do everything in the running of the apartments, his Uncle who is the owner turns up every day for a few hours to give a hand but George is the main man. Although he did close the bar at 1a.m. he had to as he was up and round cleaning the pool, opening up the kitchen etc for 8.30a.m. the following day. He named one of party HERO and if he does read or get to know about this message he will know what it means!! Hopefully we will be back Sept this year but have checked the price with Frist Choice and at the moment it is too dear, almost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Hazel & Alan
11 years 3 months ago
Very nice apartments, equipped more to UK standards that those normally found on the Greek Islands. All the furniture was relatively new, including the beds.
Kitchen had a fridge freezer, kettle, hob & cooker hood, oven & toaster in addition to the usual utensils.
We had an upstairs apartment so not much of a balcony, just room for a couple of small chairs.
So good, next year we have booked several rooms.
Very clean, cleaner comes in 5/7 days & often left flowers on beds.
George (bar) always cheerful & willing to help/serve despite having a long day.
Pool was absolutely fabulous, small pool for small children and the larger pool for the rest. Exceptionally clean, owner builds swimming pools, and quickly learnt that this was the best pool in town.
Very pleased apartments were not up in the town, which we didn't like too much, bit busy for us. Salt & Pepper restaurant had a good menu and service, as did the Italian with pasta & pizzas. With car and quad bike we explored and didn't have to go far to find nice cafe's and beaches.
Lovely apartments to take children to, there is a play area but in full sun toys would be hot. There is also a grass football pitch but due to the lack of rain it has suffered a bit this year.
We were drinking the tap water with no ill effects, the reps say not to because of the high mineral content, but we have that in Dorset too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
ANN DAVISON
11 years 4 months ago
This is our third time at the Ostria , we will be back again.

This is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday, the pool is the best in Sidari.

The staff are friendly and efficient , Rita does a first class job keeping everything clean and tidy.Then there is George who keeps everything running and is a great laugh.

If you want a good meal then visit the Oasis , we ate there all the time as food and service are first class.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Maria And Jarrod Holmes
11 years 4 months ago
Just got back today and we are looking to book for next year. This place is brilliant, lovely and clean, George is the best barman ever, try his cocktails, he does the food and keeps the pool area immaculate. Leo is the main man and will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. There is no fighting for sunbeds in the morning, plenty to go round. All the guests who were there with us were so friendly. Short walk to the main strip but far enough away if you want a relaxing holiday. Entertainment is not provided but beleive me you don't need it when you have George there. Give it try, you won't be disappointed!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Caru Davies
12 years 2 months ago
We've just come back from Ostria apartments. The rooms were very clean. The pool is big and clean with plenty of sunbeds as there's only 10 rooms there.

The food is lovely there too. The staff are great there especially the barman George, he's a awesome laugh!! oh and Mario the little boy, he's lovely!!

My mother has already been pricing to go back and we've only been home 2days! Everyone will love it there.

There is about a 10 minute walk to the beach and a bit less to Sidari.

Well had an awesome time here and hope we'll be back next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Chris & Sarah
12 years 2 months ago
Neither of us could believe the quality of the apartment. It was everything you could've wished for - spacious, modern, light and exceedingly clean with the added bonus of a pull down mosquito net over the balcony doors - lifesaver!!

The poolside bar menu had a wide variety of foods both greek and international, all of which are very reasonable price wise (the english breakfast was a winner as was the club sandwich!).

The location is also ideal, around 400m from the start of sidari's main 'strip' so not far to stagger back after a night in town. The hotel staff were great and very friendly, Rita kept our apartment beautifully clean and put fresh flowers in our room on a regular basis, Grandad kept us entertained by balancing various items on his head and then there is George (Panathanikos G13)......what a guy - he parties, then he parties and then just parties.

A real genuine love for people and life and he knocks up the most wicked shooters and cocktails you could ever imagine - try one of his infamous 'Black Lada' - a wonderfully smooth, delicate tiple which is guaranteed to get you in the mood for the night ahead.....or it might just comatose you as it did me (hi Jason & Sarah).

Entertainment wise there is without doubt the best swimming pool that we saw in the two weeks we were there - always kept clean but without the use of gallons of chlorine, a pool table and table tennis are also available.

We are planning on returning at some point next year because it is really the most amazing place we've stayed at.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum