Image of Summertime Apartments

Summertime Apartments

48 of 49 hotels in Sidari

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
Agion Doulon-Rodas, Sidari 49081, Greece

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ron Thomac
Avoid this Place
2 years ago
We have just returned from a week’s holiday from ‘The Summertime Hotel/Apartment’ complex in Sidari, Corfu, on a All Inclusive basis. From the onset I must stipulate that these comments are true and not exaggerated.

We booked and paid for a double bed with a garden view. The room allocated was the smallest hotel room I have ever experienced over many years of holidays anywhere. The bed was two singles pushed together, with a very uncomfortable raised solid timber frame running down the centre of the bed where they were joined. There was nowhere in the room to sit, no chairs, settee, stools, nothing. The only furniture was a wardrobe, a tiny shelf each side of the head of the bed, and larger self with a mirror in the corner. There was just enough room to walk around the bed. Attached to the room key ring was a ‘Fob’, which had to be located in a wall mounted holder near the entrance door. You had to locate the fob into the holder to activate the electricity in the room. Likewise, every time you left the room, you had to remove the fob (attached to the key ring) to lock the front door. Whist understanding the reason for this (to avoid guests leaving lights turned on) it also turned of the electric sockets (except for the small fridge). There were a lot of mosquitoes in Corfu, but because of this system, we could not use our plug-in mosquitoes deterrent.
The bathroom was also very tiny, with the toilet, shower, and wash basin all with a foot of each other, making it almost impossible to turn around. The shower curtain was pathetic, hardly reaching the shower tray, resulting in a very wet floor every time it was used (no shower floor mat provided). No basin plug provided. Complaining about the room was a complete waste of time.

The food and drinks were terrible. Only on one occasion in the 7 days were proper cups provided. We had to drink all our hot (luke-warm) and cold drinks from thin, flimsy, see-through plastic containers, not the cleverest receptacles when carrying/drinking hot drinks (luke warm). The menu was very repetitive and of poor quality. Very often you had chicken, pork, fish etc, two days running, but served with a different sauce, and called something else!!!!! Desserts were the same thing everyday, jelly, plain yogurt, mousse, tinned peaches. there were very small plastic bowls provided for the desserts with tiny plastic spoons provided (about a third of the size of a teaspoon.) Any requests to speak to the Catering Manager were impossible as she refused to speak to guests. On occasions she was confronted at the reception desk resulted in her speaking in Greek to the receptionist, and ignoring the complainants, resulting in anger and frustration from guests.

At the far end of the swimming pool, from the dining room, was the main bar and surrounding chairs and tables was where the “Entertainment” took place, usually loud music going on past midnight. We accepted this, but many of the older guests wished to remain at the dining room end to read, play cards and have chat. Low and behold, every night about 9 pm they would turn the lights out at the dining room end, with those guests left in darkness.

I could go on and on, but it would take up many pages, suffice to say (if you want an enjoyable, stress free holiday in Corfu, stay well clear of this place).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Beat The Brochure

Hotel tip: Nothing positive to say about this hotel.

MICHEL
9 years 2 months ago
Me my wife and her brother in law with his wife and our children we decided, to go for holidays at Summertime Hotel because of the entertainment and facilities for the children as they advertise in the brochure.
Unfortunally we have been disappointed from our choice.
They have no facilities at all. No receptionist, no cleaning staff, and no entertainment at all(unless you like watching music channels all day).

They do not serve food at all, the bar is closing at 23:00. Many people have complained during our stay, because they had only once a week line changing.

I went to the reception to ask some more towels and we saw the receptionist crying. We asked her what happened and she said to us that the owner
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Sean
9 years 2 months ago
We have just returned after a week at the summertime,we were very dissapointed as the brochure states,entertaiment for all the family,food,gym/sauna,crazy golf etc.There is none of this.The pool is okay but other than that there is nothing that is advertised.The staff stopped us from eating fresh fruit at the pool,even though there is no food offered other than crisps.This was our 2nd time in Sidari but would not return to these apartments,rooms were dirty,bathroom was filthy.The beds were the worst we have ever tried to sleep on (rock hard).We spent all our time at the Planet Pool Bar which was a million times better,good food,great pool,great staff and only a 2 min walk from Summertime.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Nicola
9 years 3 months ago
What a lies in the brochure!!!!!! Me and my wife we booked this holiday direct with the hotel. They promised us an upper new apartment with view and instead of that they gave us a ground floor with no Terrance and a dog's house view. We spent a fortune for 2 weeks in July hearing a dog barking all night. The hotel advertises internet access, when we ask for permission to use it they send us 1 mile to an internet cafe. We asked for the gym and sauna but it wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct

Suzanne
10 years 1 month ago
i booked summertime because it stated in the brochure regular entertainment (this is because i do not like dragging my children far in the night so i tend to stick to the entertainment on site) also i liked the crazy golf idea. there was no entertainment out of 14 days and no golf to play. my children were bored and i was upset because they just wanted to go home. we did find them entertainment in the centre which is about a 15 min walk but nothing starts until after 10.00pm which is not good when you have little ones.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

MICHAEL WALTER
10 years 1 month ago
We have stayed in Summertime hotel in the last two weeks of september. We had 3 times a week linen changing and daily cleaning. The apartment we booked was big enough for my family. We were a bit worried when we booked from the comments and reviews but we had a great time in the hotel. The hotel is based only 150 meters from the beach and very close to the town. They had three times a week entertainment like Rat Pack,Kareoke nigh & Rick Shaw night.
The food was very nice presented and the prices were quite cheap. We had almost every day breakfast at the hotel and my children snacks in the afternoon.
The crazy golf was great fun for the kids I would defently reccomented.
I would defently go back to the same resort.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Paula Johnson
10 years 2 months ago
Stayed at the Summertime Apartments for a week at the end of August 08 with hubby and 13 year old daughter.
Although I booked and paid for a 1 bed apartment, we were shown to an extremely dark and depressing studio without being told how the electric worked ( its via a key) or anything else
The studio itself was old fashioned, grotty and carried an overtley musty smell and had barely enough room to swing the perverbial cat

In saying this the pool is great, very clean and well maintained and the bar staff were excellent
Food is well cooked and well presented

The immediate area consist of a wide variety of bars and tavernas and the real hub of Sidari is just a five minute walk away

All in all an enjoyable week - would go back to the resort but would defo give the Summertime a miss
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Sue & Sylvia
13 years 1 month ago
The apartment we stayed in was really dark. The room it self was not as clean as it could have been. The rooms appeared to be quite old fashioned in style and appliances.

The maids came in and did the basic cleaning i.e mop the floors and empty the rubbish bins nothing else. The beds were changed about twice a week and towels were changed also.

We had heard that the apartments were excellent but on arrival we were quite disappointed as we have stayed in much brighter and cleaner rooms.

We did not have a lot to do with the staff really, they just appeared to sit around the pool area chatting to each other and people watching.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Dan & Chantelle
14 years 1 month ago
Excellent room, huge balcony with morning sunshine, very clean, mosquito netting on doors, located on edge of Sidari (which suited us fine).

Excursions are twice a much as everywhere else so we booked them elsewhere! The reps were extrememly unhelpful and clearly disintereted in being enthusiastic but other than that we had a excellent holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: argo

Recommended
Hayley
14 years 2 months ago
we stayed in an appartment which was suppose to fit 6 and we thought it could only fit 4 comfortably!we had to get a studio while we were there because we couldnt all fit in!All of the staff are friendly appart from the cleaners which can only speak greek.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: argo

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum