Image of Olive Grove Studios & Apartments

Olive Grove Studios & Apartments

30 of 49 hotels in Sidari

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Sidari, Corfu, Greece
Located in the popular Canal d'Amour area of Sidari, this attractive property offers comfortable accommodation in a peaceful area of the resort. There is an excellent selection of bars, tavernas and restaurants within easy reach and the beach.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve
Great friendly place n good for kids
6 years 6 months ago
Excellent holiday at Olive Grove, Yanni and Katerina were the perfect hosts with great food and cheap 'large measure' drinks as well as a few free shots for the hangover. Would definitely go again maybe even this September! There’s also a small beach just 100yds away with a couple of small islands to swim out to.

Accommodation was clean and tidy with air conditioning and our balcony overlooked the pool as did most of them, bed comfortable and a TV where you can view all the latest movies for 2euros.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Helen Johnson
Can’t rate it highly enough!
8 years 4 months ago
I have stayed at the Olive Grove for the Last 7 years and I cannot rate it highly enough. The Olive Grove is owned and run by Lanni and his Wife Katarina. They are joined by their daughter Dialexti, and new baby daughter Olga. And who can forget Bobo the dog.
The 2 apartment buildings to the right and left of the pool are built and owned by Lanni. These apartments are beautiful. They consist of a few one Bed studios which sleep 2, two 2 bedroom apartments which sleep 4, and a few split level apartments which sleep 4. At the rear of the Olive grove is another block of apartment’s, which are a lot older, and these do not belong to Lanni but to another Corfiot. These are not as modern as the rest, and are very basic, but then again, unless you pay over the odds in Greece, all you usually get is basic. Ask yourself, am I there to spend the entire time in my room, or just to sleep there and enjoy the island.

The pool is lovely, cleaned every day. There is a cordoned off baby pool, and the main pool is quite shallow at first, going to a depth of 2m.

The food is wonderful, prepared by the beautiful and lovely Katarina. Lanni is a wonderful host and always on hand if you need something. If you have any problems, you only have to mention them to Lanni or Kat and they will resolve it for you. They are only happy if you are happy.

As for previous comments about they are only friendly if you spend your money there, I must strongly disagree. Of course, they would like you to spend there, it is their livelihood after all, but I eat out quite regularly, at times they join us, and they have no problem with it at all!!

The beach, Apotripiti Beach, is just a 2 min walk; it is a beautiful little cove with very shallow waters. It is also very calm waters, very good for children to swim in, obviously if the weather hasn't been great, then the sea is a bit choppier.

Entertainment varies, mainly BBQ night, with fire dancing, lifting tables in your teeth. Also, Lanni will switch on the Karaoke anytime you like, and you need only to ask for a Movie and he will put it on for you.

Lanni and Katarina can't control who stays at their hotel, and obviously there will be times when noisy families are there, but if you prefer to be somewhere a little quieter, you only need to go to the beach, or walk 20 seconds to the Amadeus pool.

I am always happy to go back to the Olive Grove, It feels like going home to my family. And I can guarantee that every time I stay there, there will be families guaranteeing that they will return next year, and of course, there are those there that like us are addicted to the place and have been going for many years.

So, top ratings for the Olive Grove from me. If you're looking for a 5 star plush luxury hotel. This isn't for you. If you are after a friendly, warm and relaxing holiday, then the Olive Grove is where you need to be!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Richard And Jackie
8 years 5 months ago
on arrival to our apartment we was greeted by a colony of ants all over a limited kitchen. the room was filthy,cleanliness was very poor. 1 roll of toilet paper for a 2 week stay, only 2 towels and 2 chairs for the 3 of us. theres no partition between balconies leaving you no privacy. would never go to this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Richard And Jackie
Never again
8 years 6 months ago
On arrival to our apartment we was greeted by a colony of ants all over a limited kitchen. The room was filthy, cleanliness was very poor. 1 roll of toilet paper for a 2 week stay, only 2 towels and 2 chairs for the 3 of us. There’s no partition between balconies leaving you no privacy.

Would never go to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Mark And Sue Hill
9 years 5 months ago
Just wanted to say that our holiday was wonderful, Yannis and Katerina couldn't have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. Our evening spent with them at their BBQ was so funny a big thank you for looking after marks flip flops ha ha. Couldn't finish this review without a big thank you to Sophia who worked so hard making sure our apartment was sparkling clean every day. With just a few steps from our apartment to the pool, and a short walk to a very nice sandy beach, we couldn't have asked for more.
Graham Hill was our Thomson rep,his quiz night was excellent,he was on hand to advise us and helped us to enjoy our time at Sidari.
Good luck with the new arrival in Dec and a big tummy rub for Bobo, and until next time Yammas love mark and sue apartment 2 xxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson/first choice

Recommended
Scanlon
9 years 7 months ago
The apartment was huge. Basic with hard beds. The pool was uninviting as there was a group of clampets! from Exeter who didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomsons

Sandra
10 years 4 months ago
Myself and a friend of mine decided to book a girlie holiday away back in January 2008. We went to a travel agency and were convinced that this holiday would suit our age range (30's) where it's not a wild party area with lots of teenagers but also not a family resort.

The agent recommended the Olive Grove apartments as particularily lovely. Unfortunately the wool was pulled over our eyes and we paid top notch for a holiday we did not ask for.

Firstly and most upsetting was the apartment. It was tiny with two beds, dark throughout the whole day with no sitting area. What they called a kitchen was a counter on the way into the apartment just before you walk into the beds. The bathroom on arrival was covered with dead mosquitoes and it had no outside window nor cabinets to put toiletries. The balcony was shared with the next apartment with no partition what so ever so you couldn't relax and sit out on your balcony without the fear of disturbing your neighbour or having to sit looking at them right beside you.

This was awkward for both parties involved. Also there was no air con offered or air fan. These are apparently charged extra on request which was not clearly pointed out on buying the holiday.

Other than that the walk to and from the apartment block from the main road was a gravelled uprooted road with massive dumping bins lining the side of the road.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Jane
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the olive grove in sidari in August and after many years going to cyprus we did not think we would find anywhere to match our previous holidays, but we were wrong. As soon as we arrived at our apartment we felt at home, we sorted our air con for a small price (but it was much needed) and safety deposit box, then we went to the bar where we we're greeted by the owner who was very friendly and hospitable. Spent the next 2 weeks chillin which was exactly what we needed. The hotel is close to many resturants and only a small walk to the main strip. The room was comfortable and cleaned 6 days a week. Enjoyed our stay so much we are returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
Stayed here in june this year,great hosts good food and a good location.Would definatley go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
Leds666
10 years 7 months ago
I stayed in the Olive Grove Hotel in 2003. It was fantastic. Katrina and Yannis were fantastic they treated us like they had know us for a long time. The pool was a lovely size and the jucuzzi made it even better.
We stayed in the first floor apartyment with 3 balconys. It was a lovely andclean room.
I want to go back next year but I have tried finding a company to book with and cannot find one.

**Email removed for security purposes - Admin **
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum