Image of Legends Apartments

Legends Apartments

20 of 49 hotels in Sidari

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Legends Hotel & Apartments, 49081, Greece
Next to the main street into Sidari, the Legends is an impressive apartment complex with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. The apartments offer a good standard of accommodation that is both spacious and well-equipped. Ideal for all types of holidaymaker.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Peter Brennan
Superb!!!
5 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a brilliant holiday at Legends Apartments [29/07/2013] It is almost impossible to find any faults with this place, it is ideally situated i.e. close to all the amenities/beach/nightlife but is also very quiet and tranquil during the day.

The food here is very good and reasonably priced, the full English breakfast is a real belly filler. The pool and surrounding areas are immaculate, but by a country mile the biggest plus for this place is the staff, I've been traveling abroad for well over 30 years now, and i honestly cannot remember meeting more polite and genuine people than in the last fortnight. each and every one of you deserves a huge thanks.....Peter Brennan
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Angela,
8 years 2 months ago
stayed at these apartments due to the reviews was a little disaapointed the rooms are quite standard and basic just a room with a very small kitchen and bathroom, was ok if you just want to use them as a base but nothing great in fact the most basic i have ever stayed in. Was a few ants in the kitchen around the fridge but the cleaners cleaned them up they came every other day however the towles were changed only after 3 days.

The location was great 5min walk from the main strip but still quite the beach was about a 10min walk.supermarket 2 min down the road if you turn left or 5min if you turn right.

Hotel staff friendly didnt really stay for the entertainment was mainly quizzes and the usual. Rep was very nice he tried hard but was very busy.Did seem to be quite a few of the local reps and staff from other areas that gathered here and used the pool and a large section of the sunbeds but there is another area round the back to sunbathe.

food was lovely even though we only had breakfast there is much more nice food in other bars and quite competitive prices too.

Overall i would not visit legends again as i have had better but it is ok if you just want a base and to be near the nighlife.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Claire
8 years 2 months ago
i stayed at legends with my friend, legends was a really nice appartment 4 cleanliness, it was good as far as keeping mosquitos out too, as there was nets on the doors, balcony nice but we didnt have much of a view on balcony but didnt mind because we only got ready in there. all i will say for entertainment is brilliant if you like karaoke which i do but there was alot more going on along the strip which was a 5 min walk. didnt relly speak to hotel staff at all apart from once when our towels hadnt been changed, but he didnt really speak as we didnt stay there much, like i say we were more out goin, nice pool but very small, sun loungers took nearly every morning, maids were very nice, and greeted us every morning as we went out! would definatley visit there again.
all though our rep was not very interested in us at all, he give us the key showed us the door and said im tired are you, i bet you are after your flight, see you, and we had to figure out how to do the electrics on our own.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Michael Anderson
8 years 11 months ago
Did not stay at this hotel but visited on numerous occasions, very clean and welcoming.Food and drink excellent,plenty of sunbeds and space around the pool. Very good couteous service with a smile
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Mr Mrs Britton
10 years 2 months ago
rooms are very clean hotel is spotless.Food was fantastic and filling.Location is perfect two mins from town and beaches.Staff brill very frendly and helpful.Entertainment was great,roy the entertainer was ace anything you needed or wanted to do see roy he made our holiday.
What a man he was a right laugh.Hope to be going back in june 2010
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
Mark
11 years 1 month ago
The rooms were clean and the maid service excellent. The location is ideal as you are away from the noise of the late night bars, and therefore have peace and quiet. The main centre and the beach are literaly a 5 minute walk away with numerouse good bars restaurants and entertainment. The entertainment at the apartments consists only of a nightly karaoke and therefore gets tedious, best to go into the town. The apartments have air conditioning but they make an extra charge of 35 euros per week for this which I thought was a bit cheeky. Overall a good, clean base to enjoy your holiday from.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jade Wingate
11 years 1 month ago
Just got back from a week in legends with my boyfriend (we are both 18 years old). i found the apartments clean and tidy. the swimming pook was a reasonable size and is cleaned every night. the location of legends is great as you are only a 2 minute walk away from the bars and restaurants. the staff are great. they bend over backwards to help and Roy and his wife who are an english couple helping out with entertainment ect are always around to answer questions. the entertainment was repetitive but there are plently of other bars.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jo Barnes
11 years 1 month ago
We stayed at Legends apartments which is in a perfect location as it's right on the strip with all the bars and restaurants an easy walk away. The apartments were clean and big enough with good facilities. I'd definately recommend you stay here as its great value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Bill/steph /kids
11 years 1 month ago
exerlent fun for us gordies ray and ann superb hope all ok coming back with a gordie frase book
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
Mary Smith
11 years 3 months ago
We arrived quite late and were situated at the back of the main block of apartments in Legends 2 - lovely 2 bed apartment - very clean.

After a nights sleep (beds comfy but pillows very hard!) we had a walk around the resort - Legends is situated just before the main bars / restaurants which is ideal as it was quite a quiet location for families but close to the action of the main resort (5 mins walk).

The only complaint was that there was no entertainment during the day eg. water polo or games for the children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum