Image of Kanali Hotel

Kanali Hotel

12 of 49 hotels in Sidari

5 out of 5 from 19 reviews
Canal D'Amour, Sidari, Corfu

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Perry
Great Views!
6 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Kanali Hotel in May, our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, TV in each bedroom large balcony with glorious views of the canal d'amour and across to the Albanian mountains.

Basic cooking facilities including a small oven, hob, kettle and toaster. Bathroom had good hairdryer and glass shower cubicle. The rooms were cleaned every day. The staff made you feel welcome from the first minute.

Dining in the Aquarious bar was superb good food good service and the same glorious views you get from apartments. Wednesday night was blues/rock band night don’t miss it the place is bouncing best show I’ve seen on any holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Exceeded our expectations
7 years 4 months ago
We just got back from a fantastic week at the Kanali Apartments Sidari Corfu where they exceeded our expectations in all areas.

We had a studio on the top floor which had three beds, cooker toaster kettle fridge and lovely wooden beams on the ceiling and you get the free use of a safe deposit box in the reception area. Our room was kept spotless by the best cleaners we have every come across on holiday and the view from our balcony was spectacular.

There is a lovely swimming pool and loads of sunbeds surrounded by very well kept gardens. The Aquarius Restaurant and Bar which is at the other side of the swimming pool is where we had most of our meals served by Kelly, George and Speros who could not do enough for us and made us so welcome from the moment we arrived.
The food was amazing if you are in Sidari you really should give it a try and it is a really romantic setting with the view over Canal De Amour and I had the best cheesecake I have ever tasted.

We went to a quiz night which was good fun and Nicos the Hotel manager got the band he plays in to play for us one night which was great we were all dancing and singing and Spiros and George gave us a demonstration of Greek Dancing.

We both really had a great time and can’t wait to go back and see them all again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keith Drysdale
8 years 11 months ago
These apartments are located in the Canal d'Amour area of Sidari (Peroulades, really) and enjoy a clifftop location above the main cove. There are two, 3-storey buildings in a "T" shape, with the apartments facing the sea and the studios at 90 degrees to the sea. At the opposite end of the apartment building is the pool and the Aquarius Bar/Restaurant. From here, across the coastal path are some steps down to a small beach (about 20 steps and a bit rickety). There is a larger beach at the other side of the cove, about 30 metres away.

The view from the apartments and the restaurant is superb! You can see all along the north coast of Corfu and the mountains of Albania.

The rooms are quite large and very clean. The cooking facilities are quite basic - 1 large electric ring, 1 small ring, oven and grill, plus a toaster and kettle. The fridge has a small ice box and is all you need for self catering. The bathroom has a toilet, washbasin and shower and there was never a lack of hot water. The balconies/terraces are quite roomy, too, and have table and chairs, but, because you are on the north coast and facing the sea, sun bathing is best done poolside or in the garden next to the pool area.

The staff are all friendly, helpful and give the impression that they are really keen that you enjoy your holiday. This really impressed me when comparing it to my experiences on Spanish holidays.

The rooms are cleaned and bins emptied just about every day.

I thought the location was unbeatable. Canal d'Amour has plenty shops, tavernas and restaurants, and the main strip in Sidari is only a short, level walk away (10 mins direct or an hour if you get distracted by Jeni's Cafe!), so you can have as much fun as you like in the evenings and peace and quiet at bedtime. You do not need a torch to find your way home as there is street lighting all the way.

The Aquarius Bar offers a varied menu and the meals we had there were much enjoyed and good value for money. Spiros and the staff are friendly and great fun.

In conclusion: Highly recommended for all age groups and families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Carol Conn
9 years 11 months ago
We have been going there for the last 7 years, the hotel is clean staff are excellent, Jeni & the staff will bend over backwards to make your holiday and nothing is too much trouble.

The hotel is situated in the Canal D amour area of Sidari which is quiet more for family's but only a 10min walk into Sidari itself if you want the night life.

The Aquarius Restaurant which is next to the Kanali, the food is mouth watering and Spiros, Kostas and Peri are very friendly and will also make your stay memorable.

We took our friends and they are coming back out with us next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Tom Conn
9 years 11 months ago
always clean with staff working every day to maintain the standard set by Jeni.
aquarius taverna next to the appartments serves food to a high standard and in portions that make it worth while attending.Jeni's cafe a place to get cheesecake to die for on the way into town the perfect short stop half way and recharge thos glasses with a cold one.
Location what can I say our friends chastised us for not getting it right I mean beauty is in the eye of the beholder but you need more than 1 visit to find it all.
Jeni,Spiro,Peri,costas,dimitri will all do what they can to show the hospitality of the corfuits and make it a holiday to remember.
have done will do been going at least once a year for the last 7 years. twice in 09 already booked.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Lesley Burke
9 years 11 months ago
1st time at this hotel & resort but already felt that we knew everyone as travelling with friends that have been for 7 years. Hotel & resort even better than hoped. Staff at Kanali & Aquarius were friendly and attentive and made the holiday even better. Jenis Coffee Shop with its free WiFi connection and incredible homemade cakes makes a quick trip into town impossible-you just have to stop, will have to go earlier next year to make sure there is some Cheesecake left!! Freshly made rolls for the trip home a God send.
Thanks to Jeni and all staff at Aquarius see you in August!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Amy Moore
10 years 2 months ago
This visit to Kanali was our ninth visit. There is nothing I could complain about our rooms. Although, as a family we only spent a short amount of time in our studio, the beds were made and the studio was always extremely clean, this certainly made a difference and made us feel comfortable. The location is amazing, looking out over the sea from our balcony and eating our meals looking out to the sea is always nice! The staff in the hotel and in the Aquarius Taverna were fantastic. The hotel staff contribute to making you have a 'holiday', we were always very relaxed.In addition to this, we have never had a bad meal at the Aquarius and consequently ate a great deal of meals at the Taverna - good portions and great prices! Already looking to book this year, no question!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
What can I say!! Jeni brilliant, nothing is a problem always helping out and entertaining. The Greek Night was brilliant, bar staff work their socks off and are the most friendly we have come accros, we had such a good laugh with everyone.
Pool area and bar is clean, food is superb. The nature of the hotel means you tend to get to know the staff and other guests very quickly which simply adds to the holiday experience. Highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Nikki Chris Jack And Emily Partridge
12 years ago
We have just returned from a two week break at the Kanali Apts. Jenny was most helpful and the accommodation was one of the best self catering apartments we have had for a number of years.

The view from our terrace was beautiful overlooking the sea and next to the Canal D Armour area. The pool was cleaned and maintained to a high standard.

The Aquarius Restaurant offered good food and an excellent English Breakfast. We also went to the Greek Night which was good entertainment and you only had to pay for your meal not the entertainment which was good.

The location was perfect about 10 min walk into Sidari High Street but there was plenty of restaurant's nearby to choose from. The maids were in every day. Jenny was a perfect host for our summer holiday and we would like to thank her and her staff for their hospitality.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Helen,mark And Mia
12 years 1 month ago
The Kinali is a fantastic place to stay in a perfect and ideal location. We had specifically asked for a quiet location and also had requested a top floor and sea views which is what we got.

When we arrived(3.30am)Jenny greeted us with a smile and handed us bottles of water which were greatly appreciated. Later that morning after a much needed sleep we awoke to the most amazing views of the sea and the canal d'amour.

Staff at the hotel restaurant(Aquarius)work extremely hard to cater for your needs. During our stay we ate here a few times and joined in with quiz nights and the Greek night which is fantastic.

The studio we had was spacious enough for the 3 of us and the 2 cleaners work so hard to ensure a clean and comfortable room.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum