Image of Angelinas Apartments & Hotel

Angelinas Apartments & Hotel

35 of 49 hotels in Sidari

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
Canal D'amour (H), Sidari p.o 49081, Corfu 49081, Greece
The Angelinas Studios and Apartments are located close to the beach, local shops, restaurants and bars in the Canal d'Amour area of Sidari. These modern apartments are maintained to a high standard.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 2 months ago
Stayed at these apartments for 2 weeks- on arrival was very pleased with room looked big and spacious (2 bedroomed apartment)- but the most disgusting smell filled all the rooms (Can only be described as cat pee- ). It was absolutely horrible. Our friends had an even worse room right next to the stinky river. The kitchen utensils, knives, forks, cups, pans were minging, absolutely filthy with dried on food. Could not even use the two rings to heat anything up- as they were covered in fat- which stunk the whole room out! The cleaning really did leave a lot to be desired- and under the beds hadnt seen a brush in months- old moisuriser, hair clips, bobbles, clothes labels etc...

Ate there once- nothing special- much nicer places to eat, orchard, alexsis, if fact all the restaurants in the canal d amour area were gorgeous never had a bad meal there! Very pushy- you hadnt even finished your drink, and they would be over taking your glass away, and asking if you would like another drink.

Pool area- was in shade= from lunch time- never stayed there-pool area and pool far too small.

Not the most pleasant of staff/owners if you dont spend every single minute there- spending your hard earned cash- we just used it as a base, and there are far more superior apartments in sidari.-

This is our third time to sidari, and absolutely love it- we have even booked for next July- but looked around the apartments we wanted to stay in- to double check for cleanliness- they were spotless, so booked the day we got back (Tondoris apartments)- great pool area, lovely staff, and 1 minute walk from angelinas- which was a blessing, as we spent all our time around these apartments.

I really wish I could recommend these apartments, but cant- sorry. I have always said- Im not a fussy person, as long as the room is clean- this wasnt the case.

As for sidari itself- I love it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Maureen
8 years 2 months ago
Once again all the family had a great holiday at Angelinas, we have all been there before and will definately return. The children in particular had a great time Tim was excellent he really included the children in everything that was going on, bingo Kareoke dancing the lot well done Tim. Tracey is really friendly and helpful we all enjoyed our chats at the end of the night, George what can you say as always he went out of his way to make us all feel welcome, could not do enough to help us when we had a problem. Kosta and Angelina were as always brillient, enjoyed the Greek Dancing Angelina. Not forgetting the lovely and helpful Marina Thanks for your concern. Excellent Holiday we will all return to Angelinas as soon as we can, Thank you all for a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Dawn Howlett
8 years 3 months ago
Just returned from Sidari, stayed at angelinas. Were met by a lovely lady named tracy on arrival at the hotel. she was very helpful , even asked if we wanted a drink despite being 4am!The rooms were basic but clean and we had a great pool view, which we asked for. Meals at this hotel were lovely and reasonably cheap too. Entertainment was on every night from bingo and quizzes to Tim doing karoake and tribute acts. overall this hotel was brilliant, and would like to thank tracy, george and tim for being brilliant throughout our stay. Will miss them all. We had crap weather for first few days we were there but the place and people more than made up for that. Would definetely go back to this hotel. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mel
8 years 3 months ago
When we arrived it was late at night and was met by Tracey who took my suitcase of me and carried up to our room, very helpfull pleasant lady. Place and room was clean and tidy, and room was quite large. We had everything we needed and nothing was to much trouble if you asked for something.
Angelina very helpfull always smiled and so did her husband and children. The staff were lovely, chatty and made you feel very welcome. There was entertainment on everynight, so if you are into the cheesy singing and karoke you will love it, for us we like to venture out and do our own thing. We ate breakfast everyday there and it was lovely , had a few dinners and evening meals there which were very nice also!!
Cant fault this place really as its only 5-10 mins tops away from anywhere you wnt to be, Beach shops and resturants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Jen123
9 years 1 month ago
when we first arrived angelina was lovely an willing to help. This soon changed the only reason I can think of is because we was out everyday and we wer not spending our money in her hotel. She made you feel very uncomfortable as she would just walk past you without a smile or hello. Also r bed sheets hadnt been changed for 6 days an when they were changed they were replaced with other dirty sheets with ciggy burns and stains i wouldnt recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ian
9 years 1 month ago
Total "candyfloss and bingo" resort, room was over the bar with music blairing into the early hours. Poor facilities for self catering. made complaint and waited 4 days till rep turned up. Aircon additionl cost only advised by rep on arrival. Matresses stained ! very clicky and owners happy if you spend your money in their bar or for meals. sun beds taken by people putting towles on them allday and then turning up at 3 in the afternoon. pool in the shade for half the day.no sharp knives ...chopping boards...basicly knive fork cup glass and can opener...very poor for self catering. cheesy entertainment and very loud if your appartmet is over it!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Dani
9 years 2 months ago
Have just come back from spending a fortnight at Angelina's and had a wonderful time. We were met by Angelina when we arrived and shown to our room. The room we had was very spacious with a large balcony. Only downside was there was no oven but the hob came in handy for cooking meals. Maid service was good and they emptied the bathroom and kitchen bins daily. Towels and bedding could have been changed more often but overall the cleanliness was excellent.

The staff are friendly and either Kosta or Angelina were at the reception if you needed them. The bar staff were friendly (especially George) and the food was great from Angelina's.


Overall the holiday at Angelina's was great and would definitely recommend it for other couples or groups of friends looking to visit Corfu. If you are looking to book excursions do not book with First Choice as the trips are half the price in the travel shops along the main strip.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
David Simpson
9 years 3 months ago
What a wonderful choice, Angelina was such a friendly warm person it made our stay a great experience,
The staff all made you feel special as well, Marina was so helpful nothing to much trouble and always with a smile.Location is absolutely perfect views stunning, especially Canel D'Mour only 5 minutes stroll.
The entertaiment unfortnately let it down with 'Grant' doing 'Lipstick on your collar' for the umpteenth time and the 'Coal-mans song' really begins to grate on you after a while, take some ear plugs with you as it's very noisy until about three in the morning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Bliss
9 years 3 months ago
we enjoyed corfu, and will come back againe. staff was bril we all love the d.j grant and the sing along our family had thanks we never laught so much
the weather was fab. angelinas is in a great spot not to far from beach and a 10min walk to the busy night clubs.
thanks for a super holi x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Fallon
9 years 4 months ago
we arrived and were greeted by friendly staff, shown to our rooms, which were clean and spacious.

the whole place was constatly kept clean and tidy, there was never any trouble getting sun beds

the food was not bad, but we ate out all the time as we were in the main town where there was more selection of places to eat.

the location was good, it was close to the beaches, shops and other apartmenst with pools, it was nice watching the world go by whilst sitting by the pool, and then at night it was nice and quiet.

the staff were very helpfull and friendly, i had 3 issues which were sorted in minuets, no problem was to big...george the bar man was a good laugh, the owner was a bit like arkright out of open all hours, we used to laugh as he never left the till, and no one else was allowed to use it.. tracy was great, she knows every thing thats going on...daily updates... she is the one who wears sun glasses..lol

angelina was very nice, like a greek godess.. very pleasent and helpfull..

entertainment.. was amusing, we had a win at bingo. and i sang on kareoke for the 1st time..but if you wander around the corner, there is fagins, cactus jacks and lots of other smaller places that have live entertainment. we saw the drag queen at fagins 3 times, different show each time, bit blue, but what do you expect.

i would definatly go back to angelinas, the only thing that was impossible to control was the moskitos. these were in swarms because of the river at the side of the blocks..we all got bitten, but my son was literally bitten to death on the last night, he looked like he had small pox...and suffered all the way back home.

i would like to thank angelinas for a nice holiday, and hopefully return one cooler day.. it was great weather the whole time we were there. and the pools are so relieving...lol

les and sue

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum