Image of Three Brothers Hotel

Three Brothers Hotel

7 of 49 hotels in Sidari

5 out of 5 from 11 reviews
Karousadon-Sidariou, 49081, Greece

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
GORDON
Very small rooms
6 years 10 months ago
The Three Brothers Hotel is an hotel with not many faults, but one of them has to be the size of the rooms, the first half of our holiday was a week’s cruise on the Thomson spirit, we were on the bottom deck the cheapest ones though we did upgrade to an outside cabin but I’m sure the cabin was still larger then this room, I have only ever had one room smaller than this one and that was one in Kings Cross London and of course I wouldn’t go back there.

The bathroom is almost half as big as the bedroom but with the smallest bath I have ever seen outside my daughters Wendy house, I also think that a lift would be greatly appreciated, and there’s a space where one could be accommodated, our room had very good air conditioning but I did notice some of the others had fans on the ceiling.

The hotel is kept lovely and clean but I do wish the hotels would not advertise the rooms as with satellite television, the television is usually as good as no good, having only one or maybe two channels in English, usually Euro sport and a news channel, and the television set is usually fixed on the wall up near the ceiling which you could only sit watching it for about fifteen minutes even if there was anything on, before your neck starts to ache.

The hotel is situated half way along the only street that I could make out in Sidari, there is a lot of noise from the bars nearby and I was expecting some noisy nights, but I was presently surprised. We have good double glazing at home but no way as good as this hotel shut the doors and windows and the noise has gone.

We have never come across staff more helpful and friendly, from the two girls on the reception whom nothing seemed to be too much bother, to all the waiters in the dining room and the bars who were second to none, one of them had taught us all by the third day to greet him and the other waiters at breakfast with not good morning but with the Greek word of calamara, ( I may have not got that spelling right ) and we also were saying it to the other guests, a very friendly atmosphere.

There are two lovely big pools and a large area that is covered with jasmine and this covers the whole area with a fantastic perfume.

You get three choices of dishes for breakfast and evening meal and three choices of sweet at the evening meal, all the chicken dishes were very good, and I always used to love my swordfish dinners when on holiday but not for the last few years as no matter where I was they always turned out like an old boot but it was a real treat to eat the swordfish here, best in years, it melted in the mouth. I love my soup but sorry, not at this hotel, there was a different one each day but they all looked and tasted the same, real watery.

Would I go back to this hotel again, no, but mainly because I would never think of going back to Corfu, I think it is still living on its past glories and it’s in a time warp, and well past its sell by date and unless nothings done quite soon I can see it losing a lot of its tourists
But if all you like to do is lay by the pool each and every day then this is the hotel for you as there is nothing else to do, it should have given us a clue by the number of coach shops on the one street selling trips out of sidari, I think about five or six, almost as many as knick knack shops, we did go on a couple to relieve the boredom but it didn’t work.

The hotel puts an act on every night at 10pm but other than July and August when apparently this is their peak time when all the youngsters come to town this time is too late for most of the residents who were elderly, any way the two we stayed to see, both didn’t start till after twenty past, the bars have seen the light at this time of the year and start their acts around 8-30pm or 9-00pm and sometimes the same acts, I use the term acts in its loosest term, if all it takes is to wear the same clothes as their idol and sing their songs there you are, but they didn’t impress me.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Joe & Elaine
8 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the 3 Brothers Hotel for a week following a cruise around the Greek Isles, we were pleasently surprised at the hotel and the staff as we didnt expect the kind of service and quality we found. Firstly the staff, to a person they were all brilliant and couldnt do enough to make our stay really enjoyable. The hotel was really clean and the food was varied and of the highest quality. The pool area was really nice with a Jacuzzi and a pool bar. The rooms, although not the largest we have stayed in, were cleaned regularly and were very comfortable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and would definetely go back there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tui

Recommended
Brian
8 years 4 months ago
Having arrived at Sidari with Cosmos and was dissapointed with the Cosmos Hotel We moved to Three Brothers having met 2 sisters who were staying there and at this time highly recommended this hotel.
On entry to reception we knew that we had made a very good decision. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere in the hotel was good. The rooms were inviting, cosy, clean, warm and to be honest once inside the room we did not want to go out.
You could not fault this hotel. Fantastic hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Fawcett
8 years 4 months ago
3 Brothers Hotel, Sidari, Corfu.
Helpful, friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble.
Cleanliness immaculate.
Food great.

Would definitely visit again and again!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Martyn
8 years 7 months ago
From the moment we arrived, we knew we were going to like staying at this hotel, with a personal welcome from the two receptionists, Melanie & Pauline, who have both lived in Sidari for some time.
Once checked in, other members of staff took our luggage to our room.
Our room was pleasently spacious, very clean and the windows were double glazed, which was a god send with the noise from the bars and clubs at night.

On our first day, I had an accident in the pool, whilst swimming with my father, who's watch caught my eyebrow splitting it open. (no fault of the hotel's, pool or otherwise - simply swimming to close to each other!!!) the staff, upon seeing my injury were very concerned, and called an off duty doctor to seek medical advice. (I required two stitches)

At meal times, the hotel manager Lakis (?) came to take your order, and would explain each dish to you in detail. The meals were Delicious with a wide choice.

The bar staff and waiters were very friendly and very professional.
We recognised one of the waitresses from a previous holiday in a different hotel. We were quite suprised to find she remebered us too.

The entertainment was varied, with tribute acts, cabaret, and Greek dancing by the staff.

Another personal touch was on our departure, the staff (including management) came and helped us put our luggage onto the coach and said goodbye to each and everyone of us personally by name (they had been speaking to us on first name terms all holiday), They also hugged us and thanked us and hoped we'd come back again soon.

To sum up, Fantastic Hotel, and I would Definately reccomend to anyone.

I am Definately returning in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Thomas
9 years 5 months ago
This hotel is an oasis in the heart of a rapidly declining resort. The staff are excellent. Food good. Rooms although not enormous are clean and neat. Entertainment is varied and of a good standard.Drinks although not cheap, compare in price to the rest of the resort but surpass everywhere in quality. You get what the bottle actually says it is and in generous measures. There isn't a better hotel in the resort.
Pool spotless and relaxing set in a well kept garden area. Great lounge and dining room facilities. If ever a hotel drew you back again and again - this one does. Remember you get what you pay for. Not cheap to book but by far and away great value for money when you compare it against its competition in this now spoilt resort. Ideal for over 30's. (Not too many kids either!)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Adele & Darren
10 years 6 months ago
the welcome we recieved upon our arrival immediately made us feel at home, the staff are all fab.
the hotel was kept very clean and well maintained throughout. We found the food was fantastic you had a choice of three or four dishes for each course and if you are a fussy eater as my elderly father is they would always accommodate your needs, indeed my dad only ate from the menu once throughout our two week stay opting to have roast beef dinners every evening instead!
the hotel is located on the road facing a nightclub right in the centre of 'the strip' and we had the room directly facing the club which closed around 6am and i can honestly say once you closed your patio doors we could barely here the music and had no trouble sleeping.
Hotel entertainment was far more polished and proffesional than what was on elsewhere and was provided about 3 times a week.
beware of the staff!! they are absolutly the best they will ensure you enjoy your holiday whether you want to or not, if your require any advice about anything ask george.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Kim Kennedy
10 years 6 months ago
The hotel was decieving from the outside, you walked in and it was like a tardis. The hotel was always kept very clean. We had half board and the selection was very varied, but it was no bother if you wanted something else, the rooms were exactly as on the video link, the location of the hotel was excellant for our party, good variety of pubs and clubs from the outside and the beach from the back of the hotel. The entertainment was varied, and very professional, if you stayed for two weeks, you didn't see the same for that time. I am definately visiting next year and there are at least twelve of us this time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Stewart
10 years 6 months ago
Excellent Hotel only spoilt by the resort itself.

Exceptionally clean with good facilities and excellent food qaulity.

The friendliest staff we have ever encountered - Melanie on reception was particularly good.

We have previously stayed at a Thomson Gold Hotel and this beats that!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Tricia
10 years 6 months ago
Loved this hotel from the moment we were greeted by the friendliest staff you could ever wish wish to meet - a BIG thankyou to all of them!! our room 307 had a sea and pool view from the shared balcony. I spent most of my time on the stunning roof terrace at the front of the hotel overlooking the main street.
(no-one else ever used it!). our room was cleaned thoroughly every day and the entertainment we did stay in to see was very good.The waiters are very entertaining and a pleasure to have around. No problem with noise at all and watched some good english films on the tv in our room-you have to keep going through all the channels until you find them but they are there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum