Image of Lagoon Studios & Apartments

Lagoon Studios & Apartments

10 of 49 hotels in Sidari

5 out of 5 from 43 reviews
3 stars
Sidari, Σιδάρι, 49081, Greece
These very popular apartments are ideally located near the resort centre and the sandy beach of Sidari. Spacious, modern, and well finished, they are also tastefully decorated and equipped to provide good quality, comfortable accommodation.

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Fran And Tony Buckingham
Would definately stay again!
6 years 10 months ago
Having read some comments about this hotel we were a little dubious about booking - what a good job we did!

We had such a good time at this hotel. The bar staff were brill - what a laugh we had! We were self catering but had some excellent bar meals.

Close to the beach but not too close.

Just one tiny niggle - no clothes dryers on the balcony. I appreciate there is a launderette down on the strip but we only needed to wash our smalls, we hung them over the balcony, had great visions of having to retreive my knickers off some passing guests head! Maybe I'm being picky.

Just to say don't be put off by some of the negative comments, read the good ones see what you think. Would definitely stop at this hotel again if we came to this area again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keith & Maggie Hillier
7 years 7 months ago
Rooms were very spacious, cleaned 6 times a week, towels changed regularly, bedding changed twice a week and the food at the hotel excellent. Overall very good value for the price.

Hotel just off main strip of Sidari. Alex, Stella, Dennis, Sophia & Jess the hotel staff were superb the entertainment was very good- films, bingo, karaoke and live music.

I would return to this hotel if we visited Sidari again. Lastly must mention the pool which is 1st class cleaned every night
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Emma Barrett
7 years 7 months ago
Lagoon Apartments were excellent. we have just got back from a week there. Everything is spotlessly clean. The pool gets washed down every night and the front of the bar area gets the same treatment in a morning.

The bar food is ideal for full English brekkies, lunch time snacks and evening meals. There is nightly entertainment from new films shown to karaoke night, who wants to be a millionaire, pool competition to the cash prize bingo.

The staff are brilliant, very much a family atmosphere making you feel welcome from the start. Especially Alex, Sophia, Dennis and Stella. Will definitely be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andy
7 years 7 months ago
As first time visitors to Corfu i think we found the jewel in the crown with The Lagoon Apartments in Sidari. I have given it top marks in all catergories as it was such a nice pleasant place to stay. All the staff were vey friendly and helpful. The pool bar had everything you need and the pool itself was 1st class and very clean. You were near enough the main strip for nightlife but far enough away for it not to be a nuisance if you wanted a quieter night. Only grumble was the 7 euro a night charge for Air Conditioning which i must say was really needed because it was very hot at night. The free safes are a great idea, so prehaps that evens out the Air-Con grumble. But all in all it was great and we will be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Campbell
7 years 7 months ago
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. The apartments are basic but kept clean. The Staff are the best so helpful and always smiling. It is the perfect location especially at night as it is close to the bar strip but you have a quiet and peaceful nights sleep
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Samantha
Fantastic hotel ,we will be back
7 years 8 months ago
Just returned from the lagoon 2 days ago. Was fantastic really enjoyed our stay. Bedrooms are cleaned everyday bins emptied etc. Towels changed every 2 days and bedding changed 1 a week only thing is only 1 toilet roll was issued for a 2 week stay.

The food in hotel is very nice and reasonably priced. The location is about 2 minutes from the main strip and beach. The staff are outstanding the housekeepers all fantastic and very friendly.

This was our first visit to Greece and we will definitely return next year just booked. We can’t wait.

One other thing is the air con it is 7euros per night. You can hire a fan at a cheaper rate but when I asked about this there was none available so I had to pay the 7 euros for air con. So apart from that small moan about air con and toilet roll, The lagoon is excellent and we will see everyone next year. Thank you all at the lagoon for a wonderful holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jackie Hutchison
7 years 8 months ago
Lagoon apartments were basic but clean the food was excellant the staff were fantastic they all made us feel very welcome. We loved our chats with jess[who is not related to postman pat] sofia and stella were wonderful as were spiros and alex.Paul or balls as we called him does a great job with the entertainment especially the bingo and his partner gail is lovely. The greek night was well worth the 15 euros the food was fantastic and the dancing was brill money well spent.The pool area is kept immaculate washed down every night and the beds all sorted for the next day.The only downside if you are an early bedder and in one of the rooms next to the bar it can be a bit noisy it never bothered us as we always had a few metaxas in the evening.We will be going back next june without a doubt loved it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Les
7 years 8 months ago
Hi My wife and myself having stayed in Corfu many times but only ever visiting Sidari for a day decided we would take our annual 2 week holiday there.
We found the Lagoon Apartments in the 1st choice brochure I went on line to check other peoples comments and based on them booked our holiday there.These apartments as was said before a real Gem they were excellent. Clean tidy well presented the staff were brilliant they went out of there way to help the other guests were friendly like family as many of them had been there many timesas was said its situated just of the main strip 2 mins from the beach and bars/restaurants but far enough not to cause disturbance the complex have entertainment such as karioke nights Bingo and so on very popular with not only the resident guests but a wider audiance.It was hot we didn.t pay for air conditioning opting to hire a fan at a much cheaper rate I could go on about all the brilliant things these apartment offer but you really have to checkit out for yourself to fully understand.Give it a try as prices in corfu are very reasoanble and the bus service is regular and on time you can easily jaunt between the main resorts.Would I go back to the Lagoon Apartments well were already planning our return visit hopefully this year but if not next year definatly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firstchoice

Recommended
Neville
8 years 4 months ago
The rooms were very basic and needed to be renovated. Cleaning was only sweeping and changing towels and bedding. Only 1 toilet roll issued. Pool and surrounding area was cleaned every morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Music in bar was too loud. Food was good quality. Close to beach, resturants and shops. Nice atmosphere in the bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Firstchoice

Recommended
Don
8 years 4 months ago
Very clean rooms and friendly Hotel staff, always ready to help and advise. Pool cleaned everyday and poolside food is reasonable and of good quality. Visited twice and would return again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Firstchoice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum