Image of Afroditi Studios & Hotel

Afroditi Studios & Hotel

23 of 49 hotels in Sidari

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Sidari, Corfu, Greece
Situated in the centre of Sidari, and set alongside the beach, the Afroditi Hotel and Studios is noted for its friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Recently refurbished and popular with repeat guests, it offers a good location in the very heart of the resort.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Susan McCormack
11 years 4 months ago
My Son and I stayed at the Aphrodite Studios. The room was very small, but very clean. It overlooked the pool and beach, so it was superb. We ate in the Hotel on several occasions, as well as in George's snack bar on the beach, and it was all delicious.
The Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Although there is little entertainment in the Hotel,it is a very pleasant place to spend the evening relaxing.
I will be visiting the Hotel next year,this time staying in the Hotel itself. We booked this before we left this year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ian & Carol White
12 years 6 months ago
What a change in a year as my report last year the staff cleanliness e.t.c. top marks but alas we tried the self catering studios this year, what a let down.

The place was clean but thats about it. Hard beds, shower curtain and shower that falls down, small, looked onto a half finished building and alas we got stuck on the front street (what a noise).

The street has now turned into a mini Cavos drunks, fighting, motorbikes racing all night and I mean all night till 4 or 5 in the morning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
We moved to the Aphrodite Hotel in Sidari after a terrible few days at the Venus Studios (see our review posted on this as well).

The Aphrodite hotel is beautiful, clean and the staff are lovely. Erica, Holly, Yianni and George looked after us. The food was great at the hotel. Breakfast is basic, toast jam, tea and juice (enough for me) but you can upgrade for euros 2.50 for a superb full english. The food in Georges pool snackbar is lovely, the greek salad was a favorite as were the omelettes and his well chilled Mythos!

Everyone really looked after us and the room was lovely and clean and air conditioned. We had a great room overlooking the beach. The pool is lovely and only 50 yards from the sea so you have a choice to swim in either, very very convenient location for shops, beach everything.

There is also no annoying PR going on so you're not pressured to go into the hotel for a drink. We stayed in the hotel to drink because we got so fed up with people 'touting' us to go in and drink or eat in other places. The hotel is peaceful.

If you have booked a holiday here, you'll be very happy.

We would go back and would highly recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sky Holidays

Recommended
Claire
13 years 4 months ago
I think that the studios were in a great location and so near to everything including the beach, clubs, bars, shops and restaurants.

The hotel was imaculate and the room was cleaned every day except Sunday.

Hotel staff were friendly although more entertainment needs to be added to an evening maybe a Greek night.

Apart from this I couldn't fault the accommadation and I would definitely go again.

Definitely best for couples or families of all ages.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Ian & Carol White
13 years 6 months ago
About to go back in June for the forth time.

The rooms are small but very clean as is all the hotel.

We only ate once at night in the hotel but it was superb. The pool bar run by George and his side kick Tassos do great snacks. I say snacks but most of the food could have served two.

All the staff are warm and friendly. Take the time to get to know George and drop the odd euro in his tip glass the rewards will more than make up for it.

The hotel is right on the beach but the beach is not up to much. Quite a lot of seaweed but the water is warm and shallow (safe for kids).

Don't expect any entertainment in the hotel there is none, but we made our own along with other guests we met from all over the u.k.and there is plenty going on round about. Hotel seems to cater more for adults but maybe its because we go in June before most kids are on holiday but this suits us.

There is a small splash pool for kids and the main pool although small has a steep drop to the deep end so if you can't swim be careful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Pam And Liam
14 years 2 months ago
We were allocated this hotel on arrival in Corfu and we were very mpressed with it. The hotel was very clean and our room was kept that way throughout our stay. The staff were all polite and helpful.

Breakfast was Continental but we had a full English on two of the days and it was well worth the extra five euro cost between us. We had a few light meals during our stay there and they were both tasty and well worth the money.

The hotel was situated right in the centre of the resort and so all amenities were close at hand. There was no entertainment in the hotel but because of its situation that was no great loss as everything was close at hand.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Joanne Harris
14 years 3 months ago
We couldnt fault nothing on our holiday. Every thing was lovely. We stayed in the studios and they were cleaned every day apart from sunday which was great.The location was great because we were on the main Sidari strip. The hotel it self didnt have any entertainment but there is plenty of things going on around you and you couldnt hear the noise from the studio. We will definitly visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Julie
14 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the Afroditi studios which have been recently refurbished with fridge,microwave,kettle and mini cooker and air conditioning, although quite small they are very comfortable and in a central location. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We would definitely revisit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lucy
14 years 5 months ago
The hotel rooms were a bit small and could have been a lot bigger. The receptionist was quite rude to some people but all in all the hotel was excellent in a fantastic location. The breakfast was very dissapointing we did like recieving all of those muffins it has not put me off for life. the pool was clean as well as the beach and the service was good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Firstchoice

Recommended
Jo Garbutt
14 years 7 months ago
The Afroditi was in an excellent location both for the beach and the town itself. It was spotless right through and the staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough to help. The bar area has been refurbished and is really smart and we loved going for pre-dinner drinks in the lovely bar area chatting to the very handsome bar staff! I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum