Image of Jimmys Apartments

Jimmys Apartments

28 of 49 hotels in Sidari

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
2 stars
Agion Doulon-Rodas, Sidárion 49081, Greece
Jimmy's consists of two buildings surrounded by colourful gardens over-looking open fields. The apartments enjoy a pleasant location about one kilometre from the centre of Sidari.

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Carol Jardine
Excellent holiday
2 months ago
My husband and I stayed at Jimmy's apartments for the first time in September this year. It was our fourth visit to Sidari in the past few years and we decided on Jimmy's due to the excellent reviews by other guests. We felt completely at home as soon as we arrived due to the relaxed friendly atmosphere of the hosts as well as the other guests.

Jimmy and his family are all lovely genuine people and we enjoyed our stay so much that we even checked out flights for next year and actually booked all our holiday several days before we left. We are looking forward to our visit next year and if we are in the position to have extra breaks we will certainly be checking out Jimmy's before we try any where else.

The whole area - garden, rooms and bar area are spotless and I have never stayed anywhere where absolutely everywhere is spotless all the time no matter what time of day or night. The BBQ night is a must and complete with excellent food, entertainment and laughter. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone as you will be most impressed and look to return.

Well done to Jimmy and all your family - hugs from Carol and Tam xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Hotel tip: Salt & Pepper at the end of the road is excellent for food. Although most of the restaurants are good. Highly recommend English breakfast at Jimmys as that kept us going most of the day.

Recommended
Maureen Burgess
Jimmys apartment great holiday
1 year 5 months ago
Just home from a fabulous weeks holiday and Jimmy and Alex sure know how to make a holiday, great evenings in the pool bar and also met new friends. I will returning again next year with my family, well done guys great hosts see you all next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel republic

Recommended
Deena And Dave
Friendly place
7 years 3 months ago
We have stayed in many apartments in Greece and Jimmys is by far the best. Jimmy, Nia and Athena could not do any more than they do to make you feel welcome.The holiday started with a lovely welcome from Nia (Jimmys daughter) and just got better from there.

Due to it being September we did have two days rain, but the bar is open all day so we had somewhere close to relax and socialise with the other guests. Jimmy does not ignore anyone; if people walk past him without speaking he respects their privacy.

At no time was anyone pressured to buy anything from the bar, people sat in the bar or pool all day without buying anything and were treated with the same courtesy and friendliness as everyone else.
The prices were the same as, or cheaper than, the bars. Definitely going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sue
7 years 4 months ago

If you are looking for basic good value Greek self catering then we can recommend Jimmy
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Viv
7 years 4 months ago
I stayed at Jimmy's again this year and when I read reviews from other holiday makers I'm sure they must have been at a different Jimmy's to me!!! The maid is absolutely gorgeous and gave me a hug every day - and as for leaving the apartment open this is because she cleans so thoroughly it has to dry, also it is such a nice place everything is perfectly safe!! All the staff especially Nia and Anthena are lovely with fantastic stories to tell (thank you for looking after me!)!! I noticed people who stayed and did not want to spend any time or money with Jimmy always walk staight past without looking so no-one - Jimmy staff or any other holiday makers could talk to them, so they were not ignored Jimmy talks to everyone!!! BBQ was fantastic so a big thankyou to everyone and mum for my super ommelettes!! see you soon love you all
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
7 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from Jimmys Appartments for the first time in 6 years.When we arrived Jimmy was sat in the bar area and recognised us straight away, which isn't bad for a 6 year absence.
The mornings and early afternoons Jimmy and Nia(Jimmys Daughter) look after you with a big smile , nothing is too much trouble Jimmys always got a smile on his face. in the evenings its Athena who will keep you entertained, and when Jimmys had a few hours sleep he's usually back in the bar around 9pm
You make your own entertainment, whether just sunbathing or swimming you are not pressured to buy anything from the bar all they want is you to enjoy youselves.
I've read comments from other reviews commenting about the bar prices and keeping rooms on, I work in a hotel and you can compare our prices to supoermarkets you'll get the same comparison,bottle of water-
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Maxine Mooney
7 years 4 months ago
jimmys hotel was small very clean and friendly staff were amazing and barbecue was best ever definately going back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson firstchoice

Recommended
Andy N Diane
7 years 4 months ago
This is the second year we have stayed at jimmys, all we can say is spot on. jimmy,nia and anthena are the front line staff and all make you feel great,with mum cooking and cleaning in the background.The room was spotless and even if you slept in late you didnt feel that the cleaner was wanting to get in, she cleaned the rooms as you left them.The pool is cleaned every night,gardens are spotless and overall we had a great time. thanks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: tomson

Recommended
Donna
7 years 5 months ago
after going back to jimmys for the second year we will never return again.the staff are ok if you are spending money but arnt intrested if you dont.towels dont get changed enough so this meant dirty towels for several days.the cleaner only ever made beds and pulled shower curtain round..whats the point in that.then leaves your room with all windows and doors open i can honestly say i wont be coming back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Unknown
8 years 2 months ago
been back from jimmys apartmens one week,great holiday jimmy and his family are very nice and the food in the bar is lovely good choice also.pool lovely anything you need jimmy there to help.bbq recomended very nice food and quiz and killer pool great aswell.maid is not very nice but rooms was always clean.a little far from the town and beach but ok if you dont mind the walk.would go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: