Image of Marias Beach Apartments

Marias Beach Apartments

29 of 49 hotels in Sidari

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
Agion Doulon-Rodas, Sidárion 49081, Greece
Close to all amenities, the Marias Apartments are ideally located on the beachfront with pleasant views over the surrounding areas. The swimming pool and sun terrace are perfect for relaxing days in the sun whilst enjoying a drink from the poolside bar.

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Anne-Marie Galloway
8 years 2 months ago
We went to Maria's in Aug 2010. The apartments were basic but comfortable and clean. I can't speak highly enough of the staff at Maria's. they were so friendly and made us feel really welcome.

We ate breakfast every morning and most evenings as well, the food and service was very good. I would recommend Maria's Apartments to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Liz
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Marias for 2 weeks at the end of August, we had a great time, the location of the hotel was perfec, right on the beach. The hotel was always clean, maid came in almost every day, she was very friendly. All the staff were very friendly, the dj/bar man was great. The rooms were fine, bathroom could do with updating and the air con was a bit expensive so we didnt buy it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Trouth
9 years 1 month ago
just arrived home sadly, after 2 wonderful weeks at the marias, can not say enough about it as it we had fantastic time, never been made to feel more welcome the owner Spiros and all his staff could not do enough to help. hotel was kept spotless maid very friendly.food was beautiful also got ticket everytime you ate for free bottle of wine, which was lovely. hotel was in the most fantastic spot from pool 2 steps and you are on beach. cant say enough about spiros and nikos the waiters great and dave the dj/barman was great. quiz was fun as you won bottle of wine, champagne, breakfast for 2 and dinner for 2 so good reason to play, karaoke after which i have never done but sure did get up and sing. i recommend this place to stay me and my family give it 20 out of 10. going back as soon as possible.miss the place already.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Fran
9 years 2 months ago
We are a group of 3 friends and have recently returned from a fab week at Marias in Sidari. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and for the price paid the accomodation was fine. We literally just slept in the room anyway. The pool area was nice and there were always plenty of sun loungers available.
The hotel was a few minutes walk from the main Sidari strip, so was fairly quiet at night.
We had a great week here!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
-
9 years 2 months ago
Our room did smell somewhat of sewage at times..There were 2 of everything (plates, bowls etc) which wasnt quite enough as no washing up liquid or teatowels were provided. But the rooms were nice, and the cleaner was very friendly and came every day to tidy up and replace towels.
The food was ok for what you paid, and the evening entertainment was good as long as you didn't stay there every night as it was all fairly the same (karaoke/quiz). The owner, DJ and waiters were friendly and pleasant, and spoke very good english.
The pool was lovely and clean, and the hotel is situated right on the beach, with the opportunity to hire pedalos/speedboats a few metres away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Georgia & Rory
9 years 2 months ago
Travelled recently to Sidari - Corfu to Marias apparments, was one of the best holidays we have ever been to, enjoyed every second of our 2 week holiday.

situated right on the beach , and very close to all resteraunts and night life.

rooms were clean and a good size, cleaner was friendly and came in everyday...

spiros and nicko the waiters were wicked! the owner was great to! the dj was a bit of a clown but the holiday made up for him

anyway we didnt want to come home and now were back we are missing it very much! recommend this appartment to everyone its brilliant!

we had a wicked time!!! superb!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Pete
9 years 2 months ago
We both stayed here for the last 2 weeks in July. Had a wicked time. Staff Brill very friendly and helpful. Location right on the beach and only a 5 minute walk to the strip for the night life.
Was sad to leave booking to go back next year....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Partner

Recommended
Steve And Sarah
10 years ago
Perfect location, 2 minutes to the town centre and you can step from the pool area straight onto the beach!

Food was lovely. Staff very friendly with most speaking very good English.

Rooms were cleaned daily with sheets and towels changed twice weekly. Enjoyed the hotel bar in the evenings which is reasonably priced.

Will definately go back to Sidari and would certainly stay here. Perfect for families and couples of all ages.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Bob & Pat
10 years ago
When we arrived we were given no aid to carry the luggage up two flights of stairs, the young man who showed us the room said he had a bad back...not as bad as mine afterwards..!

The room we were given was right over the karaoke bar and very loud music went on every night till one in the morning....so if you want to have an early night...you won't get it if you are assigned a room over the taverna..!

We complained about the room and in fairness the rep did move us to a better room but it took a week to sort out.

The staff seemed off hand, which we put down to the fact that we did not eat at their restaurant, I thought they were a little bit intimidating after I had complained about the noise...

Other than that the pool was good and the appartments were clean....

Will not be going to this place again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ds
10 years 1 month ago
went 2 the marias hotel begining of august, location was excellent right by the beach. Had a great time but there was also some down points about the accomondation...
* Was told the air con was free & when we got there was told it was 25 euros.
* Staff were friendly if you eat in there restraunt/went to there pub at night and used there bit of the beach (we found towards the end of the week if seemed to be about them making money).
* Had alot of red ants in our room.
But apart from the above everything else was great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum