Image of Corfu Panorama Resort & Hotel

Corfu Panorama Resort & Hotel

36 of 49 hotels in Sidari

4 out of 5 from 37 reviews
3 stars
Sidari, Corfu, Greece

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lesley
Great for families and couples
4 years 1 month ago
Great place. Travelled with my 17 year old daughter, looking for quiet break away. Only downfall was it was two hours transfer, Apart from that can't fault the place or staff. Food was plentiful and varied, always salads etc available. Our room was high up overlooking Sidari, the sea and what a view ! Beautiful part of the island and only a 10 minute walk to beach and bars etc. Rooms were spacious and although dated were clean and functional.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunshine Holidays

Recommended
Great for families with young children
6 years 11 months ago
I want to give my honest opinion of this hotel following a two week break for 2 adults and 2 children aged 14 and 10.

First impression of our family room in block 14 up the hill was disappointing due to the lack of privacy and storage space for the amount of people it could sleep. It had 2 single beds pushed together which were rock hard, a set of bunk beds with a TV and dressing table in one room and a fold out bed by the front door. The bathroom had a good sized walk in shower however at times the water seemed inconsistent; hot in the morning but by the afternoon it could be lukewarm although this wasn't a major problem. There was a drainage hole in the middle of the bathroom floor which annoyingly kept flooding if all of you had showers one after the other or rinsing the swimming clothes out in the sink. The air con worked well though so had no problems there.

The food was hit and miss, some days were better than others, real chicken breast and beef that fell apart on your plate on offer one day and then fatty turkey, fish and cauliflower the next. Forget waiting for the toaster at breakfast, even after 3 goes my bread had no colour just turned hard and warm. You certainly won't starve as there is always something on offer that's edible however you would refuse to pay for the quality of food on offer if you went self catering.

The hotel does have football and tennis courts at the top of the hill but they were not used. Why not? There were plenty of lads that I'm sure would have loved a game of 5-a-side in the early morning or late afternoon when the weather was not too hot. Neither the hotel or entertainment team organised anything for this area which was a shame, it would have given lots of kids something to do other than hang around the pool and crowding round the only pool table that worked costing 2 Euro a time.

The Entertainment Team arranged water polo, volley ball and killer pool really late in the morning which were popular but clashed with lunchtime when people wanted to go in for lunch but couldn't because they were wet from the pool! They then disappeared leaving music on play all afternoon until they returned for the kids hour at 8pm. Kirsty constantly loved to promote the Camelot Bar which opened after the all inclusive finished at 11pm. It seemed if you went up there at night you all ended up chums with the Team round the pool the next morning. We never heard any noise from the bar and to be honest had had enough of the poor entertainment at night that we couldn't be bothered to go to check it out.

The Entertainment Team seemed popular with the children under 10 who had the stage for an hour in the evening with things like musical chairs and dancing. The adult entertainment included bingo and the usual cheesy singing and dancing and some nights offered quizzes.

Unfortunately we learnt the first day of the holiday the usual sun bed hoarding goes on like every hotel abroad. The pool was busy as it was August and if you don't get the bed then someone else will. People are around the pool early straight after breakfast and will stay all day. I noticed there didn't seem to be enough umbrellas for beds and I wanted one to escape the fierce heat of the sun. Any later than 7.30am though and you can forget getting a decent bed around the pool to watch the kids if you are there for the day.

Mosquitoes are everywhere here, I felt lucky at first, we escaped the first week with nothing but got bit during our second week leaving our holiday with just a handful of small red spots. Some poor sods were absolutely covered in them! I used Jungle Formula plug in, Boots Repel wipes, Jungle Formula body lotion and Repel roll on.

However despite the mosquitoes I would visit Sidari again but would choose self catering. I feel we would have enjoyed our break more having the flexibility to come and go as we pleased and not felt tied to the hotel having to put up with poor food and poor entertainment being all inclusive.

If you have already booked then go and enjoy, we didn't expect the works for what we paid but I wanted to give an honest account for our holiday from what we experienced. I really do think if you have children aged 10 and under then you will enjoy the hotel and your holiday a lot more than others.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ali
Awful !
7 years 2 months ago
If you like chips you will love this place! Food very bland, same food every few days boring. Snacks at bar very poor.

Location to rooms on a very steep hill so if you have any health problems please dont go! I felt very sorry for some of the older people they struggled and also young children could not walk this steep hill - not good at all.

Entertainment very bad - same thing evey night.

I have been to Corfu a few times this was the worst hotel I have stayed in. Will not go back to this hotel but will go to other hotels again in Corfu. Bar worst I have ever had - poor.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Williams
Room was damp
7 years 10 months ago
My boyfriend and I stayed in Panorama hotel we went all inclusive food was basic but very good. We would of liked clean towels every day but that didn’t happen they even put the dirty towels on the balcony to dry.

The room was damp including the bed also made clothes damp it was like staying in a tent.

Location is ok but very dark at night when returning back from town. Hotel staff were helpful waiting on staff and bar staff were the best. Entertainment is ok for children but lacks for anyone over the age of 16.We would never visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Alison
7 years 11 months ago
felt and had to leave a review after using this site to reveiw the hotel myself.overall accomodation as expected we had a basic room with landing that had the extra bed up there, as it is in the roof space as expected can get a little warm but daughter coped ok air conditioning was good,fridge and kettle adequate.understand some rooms have kitchens mirowaves etc i think according to size of party and who you booked with.fortunate to have read up so rang 2 weeks prior to request room on lower level pleased to say we had a room accross from the pool area not up the hill if ringing request 2/3 level were the pool is.hotel staff no complaints room service was good towells replaced near enough every day if not ask never a problem maid very helpful.food: well what can i say you will never starve but you will get fed up by the second week hubby veggy so he got alittle fed up but there was always plenty of pasta salad chips but expect to get fed up with the food, but it was nice to have some of the local food and eat out,look out for mediterrano restaurant ok for local dishes,the lagoon just below the hotel is good but we never tried and cactus jacks excellent for ribs burgers spicy food and the three little pigs.overall not abad place to go for a holiday weather was awesome pool area good and for our little one everyone was civil no fighting over the sun beds only thing was the student exchange about 50 of them every 4 days they were quite rude, keep an open mind don't expect a'la'carte or a choice of restaurants it is still that little bit behind with the ratings but overall a pleasant break, hope my review helps
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Chapman
Entertainment poor, basic, but fine
8 years ago
Just spent 10 days all inclusive holiday at Hotel Corfu Panorama.
Rooms fine but basic, shower smallest I've used and no hot water after 5pm as everyone goes up early to get ready for the evening meal. Most apartments are at the rear of the complex up a very steep hill so be warned if you’re not fit you will be by the end of your stay, they do provide a mini bus to and from your room if needed.

Meals basic but always found something to eat and enjoyable even with a fussy teenager. Usual full English or cereals for breakfast (sausages different to ours but I liked them). Other meals choice of salads or the usual meat selection all self-service buffet. Sometimes may have to queue on an evening as dining area is small, we only had to once and it wasn't for long.

Bar opens 10am till 11pm for all your free drinks and snacks, snacks are usually cheese and ham sandwiches, cheese pasties and sausage rolls, and as much ice cream as you want (except brand names).Drinks after 11pm you pay for in the Camalot Bar (which is half way up that hill), which shuts when the last person leaves.

Entertainment is poor during the day and finishes around 2pm then starts at 8pm with kids hour followed by bingo or quizzes, then a song and dance show by the staff, so every other night went into town which is a slow 10 mins walk, same if you want to go to the beach. Note some of the way back on a night is not light so if nervous like the wife, take a small torch. Staff all very friendly and spoke good English.

Over all if asked would I go again or recommend it I’d say yes.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mark Reed
8 years ago
i have been to this resort the hil is a pain when your drunk but in the day there is a bus going up and down some days the food was good sometimes it wasnt but every thing is close to the hotel i went on my own to this resort and it was the best holiday every the entertainment team kirsty jane sally terry john clarie nathean drew just made my holiday with water sports in the day shows at night and they would score higher than 5 but it wont let me there really good at there jobs and make it a really nice family resort for everyone i went in june 2010 and have already booked for september 2010 and june next year so il be back there and you lot should visit to you wont regret it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co-op travel

Recommended
Mrs. Moore
8 years 9 months ago
I stayed at this Hotel with my sister-in-law for 7 nights on an all inclusive basis, the food was very good the restaurant was very cle. We had clean towels two days and beds changed once. Location of the rooms was up a steep hill but there was a minibus provided from 8am to midnight and ran every 10 minutes so was quite good. The pool was kept clean ,no problems getting a sunbed. The entertainment team were brilliant with daytime activities and cabaret shows were very good. The beach was a 10 minute walk down the hill with plenty of watersports and bars where you could have a drink or meal at very reasonable prices. All in all a very nice place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays First

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
we stayed all inclusive for 2 weeks,upon arrival the area very clean reception very freindly and english . we found the food to be very good huge variety of salads not thick of oils! (they were available in seperate section) draught lager water juices coffees fizzy drinks self service. breakfasts lots of cereals, breads jams cakes sausage beans bacon eggs ommlettes toast machine only 1 but queue,s not too bad!! lunches always chips pasta sauces one or two veg 2 meats or fish cheeses breads and 2fruit and self service ice cream yummy flavours !!
staff all great bar staff good english and if you speak they try to interact .entertainment team best weve had on all inclusive comps round pool during day kids disco 8-9 bongo or quiz 9-10 then a show musical nature dancing they are good. bar finishes 11pm then up to camelot which does have happy hour 11-12 half price lager and cocktails about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
We stayed for a week 6th July till 13 July. The hotel name has now changed to Corfu Panorama Resort.We booked through OTbeach which was alot cheaper than the Thompson site we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Otbeach

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum